126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

awe_ploon
post Sep 7 2011, 05:25 PM

99 posts

2 weeks use belle by Delight Belle by nicesoni_ash - v2.0 this is my opinion...
-web browser more faster,but sometimes automatically close
-installing apps n game really fast
-since flash 2 week ago,never hang
-search application is more more fast
-ram usage is very stable,use for more 3 days ram stay at 120 minimum(from after restart 130 somthing)
-phone feels more faster and the UI is much better than anna
-really like the background pic at menu is same on home screen wallpaper
-just 1 thing i really dont like,the message doesnt show in folder automatically,need to open manually.
-other than that,no problem at all for me..everythings is fine..

Conclusion: changing from anna to belle is a BIG better improvement for me,no regret until now for me,dunno for other n8 user..thanx..

Breakers
post Sep 7 2011, 05:28 PM

459 posts

jz wondering the photo quality only
xaiemanx
post Sep 7 2011, 05:35 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

The flashing failed. Do you want to retry the flashing?

HRESULT 0x8401f141 (-2080247487)

Flash: Boot rom was not detected after phone boot up. Unable to start flashing.

what should i do ya? *flashing to Belle*
Squidoo
post Sep 7 2011, 06:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Sep 7 2011, 03:38 PM)
anyone here have the latest download for BELLE? i'm ready to flash now smile.gif
I succeeded in flashing the latest firmware of BELLE. Did you manage to flash, dude?
xaiemanx
post Sep 7 2011, 07:12 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Sep 7 2011, 06:12 PM)
I succeeded in flashing the latest firmware of BELLE. Did you manage to flash, dude?
flash halfway then prob...after disconnect the phone,,then Belle already.lolx~ rclxub.gif
little_orc
post Sep 7 2011, 09:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 7 2011, 02:32 PM)
dang dang. I really want to buy N8 when belle available later!
me is opposite, will sell my n8 when belle available:p serious here:p
eugene88
post Sep 7 2011, 10:27 PM

2,176 posts

sklchan mod for Anna and Camera from Beta Labs is not working and will result in a system error when launching the camera app
botakbin
post Sep 7 2011, 11:38 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Sep 7 2011, 04:41 PM)
I was asking botak la  tongue.gif
nope no mods. Proud and pure! flex.gif
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 12:26 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

I'm not sure about others Product Code devices but for the M'sia Pink N8 (059H6C0) the device can get update through NSU (FOTA will trigger user there's update but only can be update through PC NSU)... hmm.gif
botakbin
post Sep 8 2011, 12:27 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 8 2011, 12:26 AM)
I'm not sure about others Product Code devices but for the M'sia Pink N8 (059H6C0) the device can get update through NSU (FOTA will trigger user there's update but only can be update through PC NSU)... hmm.gif
belle?
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 12:29 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 8 2011, 12:27 AM)
belle?
Anna... sweat.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 8 2011, 12:52 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

I am not sure why are some people still sending email to Thomas even though it has been mentioned TWO times not to send to him.
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 12:54 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 8 2011, 12:52 AM)
I am not sure why are some people still sending email to Thomas even though it has been mentioned TWO times not to send to him.
do u really think our msg have been proper carry through?? just read my latest mail u will see how inefficient the msg goes... vmad.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:56 amwill NEVER EVER remove thomas from the chain whether he like it or not... the BOSS have to be aware for all the communication PERIOD!!

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:57 amnothing to be hide... if he doing a proper job the chain will even promote his efficiency status...

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 8 2011, 12:57 AM
freakenstein
post Sep 8 2011, 12:59 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:27 PM)
sklchan mod for Anna and Camera from Beta Labs is not working and will result in a system error when launching the camera app
Nono , Camera update from beta labs isn't for belle. Its for Anna and Belle already has it's own 30fps and continuous autofocus "Closeup" feature.

The quality seems to be affected by the resizing , lousy online photo editor -.-

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Sep 8 2011, 01:01 AM
ViRaViRa
post Sep 8 2011, 01:58 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 8 2011, 12:54 AM)
do u really think our msg have been proper carry through?? just read my latest mail u will see how inefficient the msg goes...  vmad.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:56 amwill NEVER EVER remove thomas from the chain whether he like it or not... the BOSS have to be aware for all the communication PERIOD!!

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:57 amnothing to be hide... if he doing a proper job the chain will even promote his efficiency status...
Is the latest email regarding the lifetime VVIP support for a FREE phone which the warranty is ALREADY expired? Ok, that is interesting.

I personally feel that probably there is a better way to do it instead of annoying someone. After all, most of we Rangers are working adults and I hope we are matured enough to understand that there could be some reasons on why we were told not to send emails directly to him.

It is just my 2 cents though. No hard feelings. We are not Power Rangers but JUST Nokia Rangers. Nokia doesn't owe us anything just because we carry that title.

If some of you still want to email Thomas, then it is up to you. Cheers
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 02:10 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 8 2011, 01:58 AM)
Is the latest email regarding the lifetime VVIP support for a FREE phone which the warranty is ALREADY expired? Ok, that is interesting.

I personally feel that probably there is a better way to do it instead of annoying someone. After all, most of we Rangers are working adults and I hope we are matured enough to understand that there could be some reasons on why we were told not to send emails directly to him.

It is just my 2 cents though. No hard feelings. We are not Power Rangers but JUST Nokia Rangers. Nokia doesn't owe us anything just because we carry that title.

aiyo... not that VVIP support lah... read the original first mail send by me regarding "Please verify are the Anna update for 059B656 (MOBO changed N8) still not yet available in Malaysia?" but do u see any relevant reply although a week passed?? do u think those are hard question to be answer or "top secret" information need to be included??

as PR what u think their R&R? i'm not asking any super VVIP services here, I just request for some simple answer which if he really don't have the answer just a simple reply "No, I'm not sure about it but will redirect this to proper Nokia team" are that very difficult task and lots to ask from??

and yeah we're working adult and this kind of working attitude are TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE and should escalated to highier level (in this case Thomas), if this happen to a decision making issue then it would take age to get things done... don't tell me your working environment allow a person to delay a mail reply by a week??? that's sux big time!! shakehead.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 2:14 amah yeah... "opsy my lappy is broken, sorry for the late reply"... that's a good excuse... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 8 2011, 02:14 AM
HexPhoenix
post Sep 8 2011, 02:45 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 8 2011, 02:10 AM)
aiyo... not that VVIP support lah... read the original first mail send by me regarding "Please verify are the Anna update for 059B656 (MOBO changed N8) still not yet available in Malaysia?" but do u see any relevant reply although a week passed?? do u think those are hard question to be answer or "top secret" information need to be included??

as PR what u think their R&R? i'm not asking any super VVIP services here, I just request for some simple answer which if he really don't have the answer just a simple reply "No, I'm not sure about it but will redirect this to proper Nokia team" are that very difficult task and lots to ask from??

and yeah we're working adult and this kind of working attitude are TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE and should escalated to highier level (in this case Thomas), if this happen to a decision making issue then it would take age to get things done... don't tell me your working environment allow a person to delay a mail reply by a week??? that's sux big time!!  shakehead.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 2:14 amah yeah... "opsy my lappy is broken, sorry for the late reply"... that's a good excuse... whistling.gif
+1

Rangers are not VVIP or something special. We're just simply a 'information medium' to other users out there, and question like that still need to be waiting for reply for more than a week, that's not very efficient. We want to share that information to other Nokia users put there, that's all.

Same here sklchan, I asked about why N9 been pulled off from some of the Nokia strongholds (Britain, Pakistan, India) and same, no reply until now.

A simple 'No, but I'll try to check regarding this matter' is suffice enough for me. At least. whistling.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 8 2011, 03:03 AM

4,625 posts

Then, Thomas should not be in the email list at all if you know that it is hopeless to ask him something. Probably, he himself don't have an answer for that. Or, he is asking someone else for an answer? Have you tried other mediums like Nokia's Facebook page and Twitter? You might be in luck that someone else who knows the answer might reply there.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Sep 8 2011, 03:04 AM
zero_kbom
post Sep 8 2011, 03:19 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 8 2011, 01:58 AM)

Well, 1st of all, the warranty is still not expired. Our N8 have 2 years worth of warranty, due to the fact that our set is the pre-order sets. Yes, I confirmed this with Thomas during our 1st meeting nod.gif

That to be said, I do believe there is much better way to deal with this issue. We are not VVIP that for sure, and TBH, its not Nokia's obligation to give us VVIP like treatment. And I do believe that if Thomas request that we remove his email from the chain, we better respect his intention. After all, he is one of the more helpful Nokians I ever met, heck he is the one who actually honored our 2 years warranty (All of the Nokians are helpful ok, don't get me wrong! laugh.gif) He have reasons for requesting that, and I'm sure, as adults, we have to acknowledge that and not throwing up tantrums. All in all, respect given is respect earned icon_rolleyes.gif

And I'm sure that he himself doesn't know the answer for that. He is more towards marketing IIRC, and IMHO, Glen Cha is more knowledgeable in hardware issues. After all, he is the Product Manager for Nokia Malaysia.
nicholasbeh
post Sep 8 2011, 03:24 AM

4,518 posts

should ask Glen Cha instead. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 AM