Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

zero_kbom
post Aug 17 2011, 07:59 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Belle is leaked. Updated info http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=52544.0#msg660926

Now, who have the biggest cajones to try this? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Aug 17 2011, 08:01 AM
zero_kbom
post Aug 17 2011, 09:04 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:58 AM)
I'm trying it. Hehehehe
MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU!

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 17 2011, 08:59 AM)
the DEVIL UNLEASHED!!!  thumbup.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:00 amrun like monkey kena belacan!!!! LOL rclxms.gif
LOL, U already flashed? Mine, I still not. Gonna migrate all my msg, contacts in my E6 first before flashing. My N8 is my primary phone for now, very sked if sumthin bad happened laugh.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 17 2011, 11:16 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
like dis its more worse than sms liao....maybe its only meant for ppl with data plan
Maybe you can try this, assuming that you only used Wifi and not 3G connection

Menu- Settings- Connectivity- Settings- Data Use in home country- WLAN Only

Hope this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 08:31 PM

965 posts

Downloading Anna via OTA now. Damn, I'm giddy now!
The end of 8 months of waiting indeed laugh.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:09 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Aug 18 2011, 10:02 PM)
how u guys got the 2nd update...i check my OTA theres nothing...the adobe and the quick office still missing...made a mistake updating anna via *#0000#, tot it was the same...guest im stuck now..
Look into the SW Update app icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:15 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 18 2011, 10:12 PM)
Both my N8 SW Update and OVI Suite updates says only 013 available. How come? Mine is still 011.012
Ara? Do u mean Symbian Anna update?(The firmware itself) Or the 2 components update after the FW update?
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:17 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Aug 18 2011, 10:15 PM)
I'm having the same problem, cant find any second update through ovi suite, sw update app shows "all applications are up-to-date" without connecting to the server.  sad.gif
Alright, again, do you mean the actual Anna firmware? Try looking at *#0000#. Mine, Ovi suite didn't show anything before, but when I checked using FOTA, it was there.
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:44 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 18 2011, 10:20 PM)
My N8 still 011.012. Use phone own Software Update and OVI's Software Update say no Anna available. Only 013 available.
U still on PR 1.0? No wonder then. Update first to 013. And then to Anna.
From Nokia themselves, u cant update directly to Anna from PR 1.0
Hope this helped icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Aug 18 2011, 10:26 PM)
guest who update thier anna by *#0000# like me are doom...wer stuck..

cannot get the 2nd update and will lost QO and Adobe for good... cry.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:33 pm

i found the fix....format your phone ..i mean *#7370#...and after tat, run sw update and jang!!! its there, the 2nd update....its fix...my Quickoffice and adobe is back...yay...hope this help...
Well, I updated to Anna using *#0000# and no prob getting both the update. Heck, the 1st time I tried updating, I have to stop it due to lack of memory in C. But it can continue without any problem at all.
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:48 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Aug 18 2011, 10:25 PM)
waaa..u got both C7 and N8 ah? shocking.gif
All Rangers have N8, C7 and either E6 or X7. Me myself choosing E6, which already running Anna before icon_rolleyes.gif

It seems like both my N8 and C7 updated at last to Anna. Except for Social on N8. cant get them to download. Maybe the server is overloaded now. Completing my Anna Trio! laugh.gif

Still guys, I find out that refreshing media is slow. I mean dog slow. Ah well, letting the phone to do their job now laugh.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:54 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Aug 18 2011, 10:50 PM)
still dun see no anna on my E7....maybe cuz the qwerty thingy...
Anna for E7? Try use SW Update software, and look either have the Device Update there. And if its there, use Ovi Suite to update.
I remember someone was using this method before icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 10:57 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Aug 18 2011, 10:53 PM)
=.= NSU error....
boring....
use *#0000# to update ok or not?
Using it with no problem at all. Well, partially, coz I stupidly left very lil space on C of N8 that it doesnt want to install the 2 components update. Still, remedied that, and continued with no hitch icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(billygoh @ Aug 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
may i know how long do you guys take to install anna update 1/2 and 2/2?
ITS VERY LONG. I can assure u that. Took me around 40 minutes.

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Aug 18 2011, 10:57 PM
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 11:07 PM

965 posts

Okay just found ONE MAJOR fault with Anna. The Music Player just become more effed up! It doesn't detect the Album Artist tagging, so my vast library of compilation album just messed up! And there is no option for Album sorting. God bless, how can they make the music player worse, not just from PR 1.x, heck Symbian^1 player is much, much better.

Yes, I'm facepalming hard now. There is no way for me to remedy this, except either using playlist, or change the Artist field. doh.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 18 2011, 11:53 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
Do you lost phone memory after updating to ANNA?
If u update using *#0000# or Ovi Suite, then no data loss will occur. Nokia have User Data Preservation (UDP) baked into their phones since pre Symbian^1 days, when FOTA being introduced in N82 IIRC.

But if u updating using Navifirm, or pheonix, then yes, data will be lost.
But surely, it wont hurt to do a backup, either using the built in app or Ovi Suite, just for some precaution laugh.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 12:30 AM

965 posts

WOW, my N8 just showed a big middle finger to me by deciding to eff up the music library all by itself. Yes, all of a sudden, my library just corrupted.

Maybe due to my library is quite big, I dunno but hell, this is such a dealbreaker, I have to swap my main sim into my Nokia E6 until this can be resolved. I hope so, I really need my N8, as much as it having it quirks

zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 11:13 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:41 AM)
I have a spare 1G memory card and wanted to use it in the N8 for some backup files. Unfortunately there are some useless data/files in it and I don't seems to be able to delete them nor able to format this memory card. Anyone care to show me how? Thanks.
Try to format it using N8 itself? Use the file manager. Trust me, if I have problems to format my memory cards, my N8 never fail to do so laugh.gif

Alright, after night long, I managed to reset my music library using the deleting stuff in private folder method. I suggest for those who have problems with their music library, just use this and it should be fine. And leave the phone alone when it is updating the library. Its gonna be a very long wait tho....

And I have my first positive discovery moment with Anna on N8. Social apps just blazing fast, unlike the slow as molasses speed before. I even started to use it more extensively, after being used with the awesomeness of Gravity and Fmobi.

zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 12:16 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:10 PM)
Can you teach me how step-by-step? Thanks
1) Insert the card in the slot
2) Go to File Manager
3) Long Press on the memory card
4) Choose Format

I guess thats it. icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 04:22 PM

965 posts

Just sharing an interesting tweet from Nokia Malaysia

To all Nokia Symbian users - we apologise for the problems and difficulties you are experiencing. The Anna update you have downloaded is a global variant and has not yet been localized. Nokia Malaysia is finalizing its localization and hopes to have the local variant ready for download as soon as possible. Please visit http://www.nokia.com.my/anna for latest updates on the official release dates.

I wonder what kind of localization will be added?
zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 04:24 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 19 2011, 03:48 PM)
Biased? Tell that to any Maxis N8 owner. They know more about biase then you possibly could. Split screen or no split screen, they aren't going to get any of it.
QUOTE(Breakers @ Aug 19 2011, 04:14 PM)
sg sets here.. ahven got any updates cry.gif
Hmm, for those who still haven't got their Anna yet, how about changing the product codes? I suppose that should do the trick.
zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 05:58 PM

965 posts

Just got an email from Nokia, on behalf of the Ranger program.

According to them, they were still testing Anna for local variant. The roll out info can be found http://www.nokia.com.my/anna

Still, I'm wondering as what kind of localization they mean. Apps for Malaysia region?
zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 06:47 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 19 2011, 06:27 PM)
Just flash and enjoy it... I dont think got anything NEW other than those reported earlier.

After flash, those TV links are back. I think thats the one they refer to probably.
I already flashed the global variant and still have all those tv links in my phone. Might not be it, might be some other addition. But still, let wait and see. Hey, now we already get Anna, there is no harm waiting rite? laugh.gif

Another tweet from Nokia Malaysia, this time about the non availability of split screen mode in our version of Anna

To all Symbian users. There are some country exceptions to the split-view functionality, Malaysia being one of them. Nokia is working to build support for the feature for all the affected countries with the next Symbian software update

0.0210sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:04 PM