23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

mxsteven
post Nov 22 2011, 08:29 PM

58 posts

it should not change much.... if his ori is 15" 195/50 upgraded to 17" 215/45 the speedo should be +5km/h only

FYI 195/50 on waja the speedo shows -10km/h

for waja with 17" 215/45 should be as accurate as GPS.... trust me coz im using military MTK 15hz real time GPS logger for my carpc.
mxsteven
post Nov 22 2011, 09:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 22 2011, 09:05 PM)
I see.

He did admit that his wheels are larger than stock so definitely it'll give inaccurate readings, but I didn't ask how much larger though, just know that while he said he was reading 120 in his car, I was chasing him at 130. Mine is stock rims and tyres so I'm gonna assume my speedo is correct.
stock rims and tyre always incorrect... it's -5 to -10km/h diff.... you also cannot define the front car speed by chasing because by newtons laws the variation speed cannot be seen when you are behind the car due to co-drag efficiency unless you both at side by side.
mxsteven
post Nov 22 2011, 09:50 PM

58 posts

stock cars always have "+" speed as a standard safety feature on commercial vehicle.

sorry... just now all the comments are terbalik hahahaha

stock cars tends to be faster on speedo by 5kmh to 10km/h

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 22 2011, 09:51 PM
mxsteven
post Nov 22 2011, 11:03 PM

58 posts

i always do reverse engineering
mxsteven
post Nov 23 2011, 12:47 AM

58 posts

Lights measured by lumens not K... K is kelvin where it is light temp colour. The best visibility of lights tru naked eyes is 4800k

The GPS you can buy from ebay aviation GPS module, it runs on TTL data where you need to design a circuit board to translate the TTL NMEA data to 232 Data via FTDI drivers. not all GPS support 15Hz because and comport RS232 had its maximum duty cycle too where you need to select properly all the config else it wont works. Aviation GPS is very powerful even indoor it will try to use others signals to triangulate.

i have another one where i posted in Waja V11

Something to share with u guys.... a bit off topic here hahahaha

Okay.... i just found that we can reprogram GM-2 GPS become military spec.... accuracy from 12" to 2.5 meter..

1st get a iBlue GM-2 (not china GM-2)

Download GPSview 1.2.1 to program your GPS to 5hz

Note Garmin do not work on this unit if the baudrate is higher than 38600. The higher frequency the smoother it goes...

Connect the GM-2 and install the driver....

Fire up the GPSview

Follow the settings above

All is in $GP

GLL - Lat/Lon data
ZDA - Date and Time
GGA - Satellite Fix information
MCHN is a MTK NMEA sentence which shows the internal status of gps channels
GSA - Overall Satellite data
RMC - recommended minimum data for gps
VTG - Vector track an Speed over the Ground

The setting 1-5 is the frequency of data in sec. some set 5 some set 1 this is because i dont want to overload the data to RS232. Now the duty cycle should be 82%... dont try to push it to 100% else u will have a 232 crash and you have to recover the GPS using others software to init back the bootloader.

After setting.... click on the DGPS apply.. you will get WAAS Enabled....
WAAS is a GPS assistant which provide more accurate signal even indoor.

Follow all the settings above and click apply.

After u program it correctly, u should able to receive GPS indoor. (depends)

Added on November 23, 2011, 12:47 amsee here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1737249/+1440

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 23 2011, 12:47 AM
mxsteven
post Nov 23 2011, 08:38 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Nov 23 2011, 02:11 AM)
Got that light thingy...
But dun get the GPS thingy, way too much information to handle  rclxub.gif
Looks like had some connection problem with the battery after you left your car... Causing everything to reset...
The computer box will relearn itself, just drive a full tank of petrol and it'll be normal again...

But if this situation repeats better go back to your change-fog-light-bulb-mechanic... maybe something wrong after he did the wiring...
Lolssss... over feed data...

Bro, try to clean the battery terminal.... remove the battery terminal and clean it with foil soaked with warm coke....
mxsteven
post Nov 23 2011, 12:45 PM

58 posts

Yup coke is the best cleaning agent for corrosion thats why i like to drink.... it cleans my body like threebond.
mxsteven
post Nov 23 2011, 08:01 PM

58 posts

coke.... just drink it and shut up tongue.gif
mxsteven
post Nov 24 2011, 09:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Nov 24 2011, 01:18 AM)
Coke with ATF  = rclxms.gif
Proton ATF will do... or you may go for higher spec like mitsubishi diaqueen or something...
But don't go anything lower than proton as our gearbox is pretty sensitive to its ATF  nod.gif

But my parents pour in mitsinbo RP400 (what's that?), some more dual function, can choose to fill to ATF or power steering...
Timing belt pun mitsinbo lagi... Somemore that shop say ori! doh.gif
the brand dosent sound good.... i use Shell ATF is the best....coz i have done load chart test.... the most less load is the one shell dunno what ATF later i check back my auto log book then i tell u.
mxsteven
post Nov 24 2011, 09:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Nov 24 2011, 09:22 AM)
Yeap same here, those r3 spoilers seems decent enought, more than that seems, a bit "over" for Waja.
stock still the best for everything including wallet

mxsteven
post Nov 25 2011, 12:10 AM

58 posts

who who who?
mxsteven
post Nov 25 2011, 11:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 25 2011, 12:33 AM)
Mr.Slow  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thought Captain Slow..... is that my new nick tongue.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 25 2011, 12:12 AM)
we all know lah.

btw, what happen on D3?
Long long story.... better not to mention

Added on November 25, 2011, 11:08 am
QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 25 2011, 07:53 AM)
finally...  sad.gif
finally upgraded right vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 25 2011, 10:34 AM)
doh.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 10:35 am

How much?
yup it will explode... careful its like putting the double signal for too long will melt the car and explode

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 25 2011, 11:10 AM
mxsteven
post Nov 25 2011, 11:33 AM

58 posts

good idea..... but just to let u know i really spray my car PINK colour HAHAHAHAHAHA...... Pink Candy metallic
mxsteven
post Nov 25 2011, 06:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 25 2011, 12:14 PM)
I will NEVER sit in your car. EVER tongue.gif

Now go drive by a mamak with your windows down blasting barney theme song. laugh.gif
that is what i want... considered DONE

Added on November 25, 2011, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 25 2011, 12:31 PM)

Dun believe....show pictures!
ask MAO... lolssss

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 25 2011, 06:10 PM
mxsteven
post Nov 25 2011, 06:31 PM

58 posts

all the pic with mao mao coz i left my camera
mxsteven
post Nov 26 2011, 10:12 AM

58 posts

i TT in france a few times edi.... come join me la
mxsteven
post Nov 26 2011, 08:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 26 2011, 10:49 AM)
finally let go off my civic killer. it was the ride refinement (nvh) that attract the buyer so much he keep
coming back with a good offer  sweat.gif
lol... i already upgraded long time ago. my sister had been using the waja turbo for the past year.
my gxe-10 ride modification is reaching the desirable level too. was using a 2jz block with 1jz top. so, technically,
its road legal. jpj document all done.  final touch with haltech platinum sport 1000, then send to
trial tuning and bingo!  brows.gif
for some reason, i don't really prefer sunway area. ivan's garage over there is an exception.

btw, pink candy metallic is so feminine  tongue.gif
haltech platinum sux big time....

Pink cannot last in engine bay they say the colour will fade soon haihhhhh....
mxsteven
post Nov 26 2011, 10:07 PM

58 posts

Before

After

Its about Mao

My exhaust piping works

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 26 2011, 10:17 PM
mxsteven
post Nov 26 2011, 10:36 PM

58 posts

later upload the fooler hahahaha coz the line here sux big time
mxsteven
post Nov 26 2011, 10:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Nov 26 2011, 10:38 PM)
baby blue engine bay hahahahahahha
Its not Blue..... u must see another angle

23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:38 AM