★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(jericho1594 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:42 AM) hello again forumers.. emm my waja fuel indicator spoil.. show to empty only.. even if fuel finish the yellow bulb never light up.. if wanna repair the fuel indicator, budget around how much and how long eh? hm,as far as i know...it can't be repair....so have to change new 1....dunno la if now edy can repair...last time cannot...
eriyque
Dec 13 2011, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 12:57 AM) hm,as far as i know...it can't be repair....so have to change new 1....dunno la if now edy can repair...last time cannot... i think need to change whole fuel pump if not mistaken....
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(eriyque @ Dec 13 2011, 01:43 AM) i think need to change whole fuel pump if not mistaken.... ya lor..need to check those 2 items...
jericho1594
Dec 13 2011, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 02:02 AM) ya lor..need to check those 2 items... okay thanks.. emmm roughly how much would that cost?
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(jericho1594 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:08 AM) okay thanks.. emmm roughly how much would that cost? fuel pump as low as RM150 (not original but can be used la...my fren using it quite for some time edy...) meter panel ... hm... very costly...last time i bought it around RM500....
jericho1594
Dec 13 2011, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 02:12 AM) fuel pump as low as RM150 (not original but can be used la...my fren using it quite for some time edy...) meter panel ... hm... very costly...last time i bought it around RM500.... oh okay... thanks!
PowerSlide
Dec 13 2011, 11:28 AM
expert sekalian,
what arm or leg need to change apart from lower arm for front suspension?
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 13 2011, 11:28 AM) expert sekalian, what arm or leg need to change apart from lower arm for front suspension? suspension link for rear..or also known as dog bone (tulang anjing)... what about bush?there's a lot u know... steering bush,anti-roll bar bush,etc
PowerSlide
Dec 13 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 11:40 AM) suspension link for rear..or also known as dog bone (tulang anjing)... what about bush?there's a lot u know... steering bush,anti-roll bar bush,etc  phew..so many this bush i think let my mech under mango tree check and change for me..some things go spare part shop dont know what to tell them what i want
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 13 2011, 01:18 PM) phew..so many this bush i think let my mech under mango tree check and change for me..some things go spare part shop dont know what to tell them what i want  just change if really need to change la...
Arndt
Dec 13 2011, 03:29 PM

hey guys,
recently I changed my belting set, but since then the engine will squeal during start.
I went to the SC 2 times and what they did was, they put grease on the AC and alternator belt. Is this even correct? I read everywhere, never apply grease on the belts as they will slip easier thus the sound.
Now that I still have this problem, should I go back to the same SC or go somewhere else?
Vervain
Dec 13 2011, 03:34 PM
adjust the tensioner on the pulley. you need someone which is good at doing it. not too tight and not loose.
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 04:35 PM
i DIY install tinted for my car...just finished for the rear passenger window...left front driver and passenger and also rear mirror....
eriyque
Dec 13 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 13 2011, 03:34 PM) adjust the tensioner on the pulley. you need someone which is good at doing it. not too tight and not loose. yeah... too tight or too loose oso will gt sound ^^
Vervain
Dec 13 2011, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 04:35 PM) i DIY install tinted for my car...just finished for the rear passenger window...left front driver and passenger and also rear mirror.... 1) REAL PIC OF THE ITEM(S) 2) PROOF OF OWNERSHIP (receipt) as per your siggy. hahaha
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 13 2011, 06:38 PM) 1) REAL PIC OF THE ITEM(S) 2) PROOF OF OWNERSHIP (receipt) as per your siggy. hahaha  i'm not selling or buying...so it can't be count... the rear window is damn tiring and hard...maybe i need to redo tomorrow...need to buy larger film 1st...
Andy0625
Dec 13 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 07:32 PM) i'm not selling or buying...so it can't be count... the rear window is damn tiring and hard...maybe i need to redo tomorrow...need to buy larger film 1st... why dont just send to tint shop?
dinwaja
Dec 13 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:29 PM) why dont just send to tint shop? just want to try to DIY...the satisfaction worth the effort. sometime we do what we can do... don't just rely on ppl...
ThunderGod_Cid
Dec 13 2011, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 10 2011, 10:32 PM) Finally changed the ceramics pad that I bought here to Rapid Stop 550c brake pads together with dot 5.1 brake oil. One word about it, awesome! so when was your last service of your brake pads and brake oils? have you tried rapid stop?  (hard sell) 5.1? You boil your 4 often? Added on December 13, 2011, 11:38 pmQUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 13 2011, 03:34 PM) adjust the tensioner on the pulley. you need someone which is good at doing it. not too tight and not loose. This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Dec 13 2011, 11:38 PM
Andy0625
Dec 14 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Dec 13 2011, 11:34 PM) 5.1? You boil your 4 often? Added on December 13, 2011, 11:38 pmno la, never. but some shop offer the same price for dot 4 while the other at 5.1, definitely go for 5.1.  also maddriver free on that particular day that i'm free. This post has been edited by Andy0625: Dec 14 2011, 03:38 PM