★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

Arndt
post Oct 22 2011, 12:12 PM

138 posts

Hi all, i want to join the club as well.

Am driving 04 waja 1.6.

Just sent for service at proton service centre for 100k major service. Costs 1k. I wonder how much does it cost doing it somewhere else.
Arndt
post Oct 23 2011, 09:33 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 22 2011, 12:30 PM)
proton service center MAJOR service for 1k equivalent normal shop RM600 i bet they just change all the belting timing belt brake fluid(i dun think they will purge all) power steering fluid and etc... it is MINOR not MAJOR...

MAJOR means overhaul which cost u 1-2k depends on what parts u replace.
thanks for the info. that was actually it. they didn't do anything more than that.

anyway, i thought proton manufactured that AMP products for all parts but turned out, only oil filter is available and that is only a few cents cheaper than the original oem.
Arndt
post Dec 13 2011, 03:29 PM

138 posts

hey guys,

recently I changed my belting set, but since then the engine will squeal during start.

I went to the SC 2 times and what they did was, they put grease on the AC and alternator belt. Is this even correct? I read everywhere, never apply grease on the belts as they will slip easier thus the sound.

Now that I still have this problem, should I go back to the same SC or go somewhere else?

0.0173sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:51 PM