★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

jericho1594
post Nov 22 2011, 12:08 PM

Greetings everyone. Emm can anyone brief me on how to replace waja fog light bulbs? Hoho thankss
jericho1594
post Nov 22 2011, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Nov 22 2011, 04:23 PM)
Go below your bumper. Open a screw cap, lift and pull out the metal lever, light bulb come out...
You should unscrew the cap (Black colour with rubber seals), another screw (White colour) will be adjusting your fog lamp height one...

Then put 6000K light bulb in  brows.gif
then  reverse the process...
Okay thanks bro! :-) emm 6000k bulb? Price range and where can i easily get it yeah? Sorry still new with cars meh. tongue.gif anyways i need to jack up the front part is it?

This post has been edited by jericho1594: Nov 22 2011, 05:09 PM
jericho1594
post Nov 23 2011, 01:02 AM

guys can anyone help me here? just now i send my car to change fog light bulb. that fella did it like so hard work. tested the bulbs on my waja punya fuse box to see if the bulb light or not. at last it worked la, use many many electric tapes (the black tapes) behind the fog light.. then i moved the car as usual.. everything is okay.. i parked my car and turned off the engine.. after i want to enter the car again, my car alarm suddenly don't work..use the keys to open, but no alarm sound.. i locked and unlocked my car from inside several times using door lock. then i try use alarm lock and unlock from inside the car.. things worked again. then suddenly idk what happened, my car everything reset..the radio, time all back to factory.. i start the engine, RPM is very low, then car mati.. everytime i slowdown or stop.. tunggu kejap my car mati.. now my signal on the affected fog light gone! no light. indicator also go very fast.. i called mr raja, one of the mechanic people advert in lowyat forum, he told me idle control in computer box reset, press the accelerator till 1.5 at speedometer for 5 mins.. turn off engine, then on again. i tried already.. so far so good but RPM still quite low.. tepat2 around 500 only.. what caused the problem and how to fix?
jericho1594
post Nov 23 2011, 06:20 AM

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Nov 23 2011, 02:11 AM)
Looks like had some connection problem with the battery after you left your car... Causing everything to reset...
The computer box will relearn itself, just drive a full tank of petrol and it'll be normal again...

But if this situation repeats better go back to your change-fog-light-bulb-mechanic... maybe something wrong after he did the wiring...
Oh okay.. Thanks! :-)
jericho1594
post Dec 13 2011, 12:42 AM

hello again forumers.. emm my waja fuel indicator spoil.. show to empty only.. even if fuel finish the yellow bulb never light up.. if wanna repair the fuel indicator, budget around how much and how long eh?

This post has been edited by jericho1594: Dec 13 2011, 12:43 AM
jericho1594
post Dec 13 2011, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 02:02 AM)
ya lor..need to check those 2 items...
okay thanks.. emmm roughly how much would that cost?
jericho1594
post Dec 13 2011, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 13 2011, 02:12 AM)
fuel pump as low as RM150 (not original but can be used la...my fren using it quite for some time edy...)
meter panel ... hm... very costly...last time i bought it around RM500....
oh okay... thanks! smile.gif

0.0170sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:55 AM