Pool, Snooker, Cater to all pool/snooker junkies
jceh83
Nov 17 2007, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Nov 16 2007, 10:11 PM) Hey all, I'm new to the game and I have a question on how to maintain the snooker balls. It seems that mine has lost its shine. What should I use? A wax of somekind?? thanks just get a can of ball polish/cleaner...its around RM15-20.. all you have to do is just spray a little bit of the cleaner (usually its like a foam) on the ball and wipe and buff with a dry cloth...however, if the ball is left too long uncleaned it will lose the shine...
imsorchai
Nov 17 2007, 12:48 PM
i think cue station changes it webpages ? anyone notice? hehe
[MY]Joker
Nov 18 2007, 06:15 AM

halo, currently i stay at UK, can i ask wat is the brand i should look for since i have the chance to buy a cue which made in uk here? like john parris or riley? i need some list of famous cue maker, thanks
jceh83
Nov 18 2007, 06:24 AM
in uk...hmm...look for john parris, riley and bce...those are the brands i can think off my head but there are a lot more small cue manufacturers in UK that you can maybe get a very good cue at a bargain...
imsorchai
Nov 18 2007, 10:28 AM
QUOTE([MY]Joker @ Nov 18 2007, 06:15 AM) halo, currently i stay at UK, can i ask wat is the brand i should look for since i have the chance to buy a cue which made in uk here? like john parris or riley? i need some list of famous cue maker, thanks riley and bce got their own official website + e-shops for u to purchase cue at discount price
[MY]Joker
Nov 18 2007, 07:34 PM

ya, i saw riley and bce website, but the website look like cheap bargain place -.- i only discover john parris and peradon is quite a big name here, and last night i almost purchase this http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...:MEWA:IT&ih=009but ruin by last 5 second last bidder, thanks zhumak for explain to me the wider range of cue maker
Sh@rty 5
Nov 18 2007, 08:07 PM

HI,newbie in pool and snooker..Klang where can play..other than amazon pool club in bukit tinggi and bayu perdana snooker centre..And of course not in Klang parade...
jceh83
Nov 19 2007, 12:34 AM
QUOTE([MY]Joker @ Nov 18 2007, 07:34 PM) ya, i saw riley and bce website, but the website look like cheap bargain place -.- i only discover john parris and peradon is quite a big name here, and last night i almost purchase this http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...:MEWA:IT&ih=009but ruin by last 5 second last bidder, thanks zhumak for explain to me the wider range of cue maker yup JP is a very nice cue...I'm using one
Heislyc
Nov 19 2007, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Nov 16 2007, 09:53 PM) even more steps to take care of my "personal cue"...ngek ngek ngek.. will be at XZ tonite..lookout for a guy in grey cap with a M logo... Hey... din notice you ler... I went there that night too, with another 2 at the corner... only read your post today : ) Perhaps next time...
jceh83
Nov 19 2007, 04:59 PM
was playing with a girl at table 9...
Heislyc
Nov 20 2007, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Nov 19 2007, 04:59 PM) was playing with a girl at table 9... Is the girl with short or long hair? : P Anyway, I'll pm you if I'm going again next time...
jceh83
Nov 20 2007, 02:40 PM
long hair...
zacevox
Nov 21 2007, 01:54 AM
my friend are very addict to pool.. now they want to buy a secondhand pool table. so anyone know roughly how much for a used pool table?? 7 feet is enough.
seruzz2003
Nov 21 2007, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 18 2007, 08:07 PM) HI,newbie in pool and snooker..Klang where can play..other than amazon pool club in bukit tinggi and bayu perdana snooker centre..And of course not in Klang parade... amazon the best imo....other places all lousy one,infact pool centre only amazon and klang parade...snooker too many places la,but all also lousy tables and stuff.klang,what can we expect from a place like that?
imsorchai
Nov 23 2007, 12:58 AM
hmm sounds like most of u bring galgal to play pool/snooker? kekeke
jon89
Nov 23 2007, 11:11 AM
juz curious, do u guys sometimes pratice/play snooker alone...? Whenever i go to those snooker centres, for sure there're 2 or more players play in a table...never seen anybody praticing alone...
ed0gawa
Nov 23 2007, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(jon89 @ Nov 23 2007, 11:11 AM) juz curious, do u guys sometimes pratice/play snooker alone...? Whenever i go to those snooker centres, for sure there're 2 or more players play in a table...never seen anybody praticing alone... Erm.... i often see people like that. Last time when i was too free, i would go to the "neighborhood" snooker place (where i am sort of close with the operators) alone.... lepak there... then take a few balls and a cue and start playing by myself (with the lights off la)
broommen
Nov 23 2007, 11:23 AM
i always saw ppl play/practice alone.. practice make perfect meh...
jon89
Nov 23 2007, 11:35 AM
yea...practice make perfect...but kinda weird playing alone...lol...anyway, think im gonna practice alone later... xD
imsorchai
Nov 23 2007, 04:33 PM
dun be too perfect , or else no leg play with u liau hahaha