Pool, Snooker, Cater to all pool/snooker junkies

seruzz2003
post Mar 3 2006, 09:38 PM

1,241 posts

yo guys....do u ppl know where to buy cue sticks?pool ones.....places to find high tech cues like predator,cuetec and so...all those cues used by pros....i don't plan to get those high end ones,maybe midrange sticks cos i'm just only a leisure player....no plan to play competitively cos still a student....
seruzz2003
post Mar 3 2006, 09:39 PM

1,241 posts

hey ppl...make lar some competition for threadr members....i mean like friendly...
seruzz2003
post Apr 6 2006, 11:28 PM

1,241 posts

come on guys..lets organise a pool tournament for lynet pool section forumers.....surely interesting..
seruzz2003
post Apr 9 2006, 02:13 PM

1,241 posts

serious....call me up at 0166068523,at least gather 10 ppl and we can make it happen
seruzz2003
post Apr 12 2006, 11:58 PM

1,241 posts

yo ppl....why don't we make this tournament at 10th june or something?bythe way,gather more ppl...like 50 ppl and we can start a REAL pool association cos so far no pool association in malaysia,all under malaysian billiard and snooker federation....if such dream can be achieved,imagine the amount of money we can rake in .....imagine organising tournaments and making lots of money....first thing,gather members.....all interested,PM me ur details and we will start it....don't worry,i'm no conmen...conmen all in trade zone....
seruzz2003
post Apr 13 2006, 11:46 PM

1,241 posts

yo ppl....yup,quite true calvinator,only in recent years the growth in pool could be seen with our eyes as many pool centres which encourages healthy growth in this game have started operating.Those days where pool is considered as a casual game where it is played just to hang out,lose yourself from stress are nearer to something which is of the past.however,i still like pool as it is a good excuse to grab girls,konon must hold their hands to teach them.In my opinion,pool will gradually grow into a sport with more enthusiasm among players,wishing to learn more compared to the once 'tidak apa' attitude.i personally hope that more ppl will take it seriously rather than just cuieng the balls with wrong techniques like most ppl do nowadays..just look at countries like phillipines and taiwan,they breed pro's like what we do in badminton.basically,talent is there but all that is neede in this region is just proper training and techniques....bout the tournament,june 10 sounds good cos it's just after my exams....plan to play competitively after exams....sick of trashing the same pool kakis already.
seruzz2003
post Jul 11 2006, 09:53 PM

1,241 posts

mine also....alex pagulayan and johnny archer are on my list....love jennifer baretta too...she's hot!!
seruzz2003
post Sep 2 2006, 01:26 AM

1,241 posts

rubbish....so many world champs in snooker can't perform well in pool...like steve davis..even ronnie o sullivan is trying out pool...can check out if he can play it...
seruzz2003
post Sep 4 2006, 11:50 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 2 2006, 10:43 AM)
how good are u in pool then
not as good as you la...i'm sure someone like you when ask ppl this sort of question surely you might think that u're damn hell of a player but the fact is surprisingly opposite...btw boy,better don't play....later you lose surely fight one...that is when i wont hesitate to shove the cue down your @$$....
seruzz2003
post Sep 7 2006, 03:12 PM

1,241 posts

no offence david tamiya,peace.btw,its true that once u master snooker,pool is easy up to a certain extent like potting balls whereelse positioning is not guaranteed to be great if u are a expert snooker player cos the way of cueing is totally different in snooker and pool.but however,ppl who are good in pool will not be good in their first game of snooker cos snooker is far much demanding than pool.basically,snooker players can play pool easily while pool players are not necessarily good in snooker in their first try.but from what i see,those who play snooker or pool,surely they play both of the disciplines.
seruzz2003
post Sep 7 2006, 03:15 PM

1,241 posts

btw ppl,when u all wanna have the pool tournament?infact,i suggest we make friendlies every week like other sports in lyn.for eg,i'm a lyn futsal team member and we play every saturdays...so why dont we all fix a date and go for a game of pool?don't play kalah bayar and such la,just go and have fun while making new friends.we are all lyn members and due to the same interest,i feel we should all know each others,right?
seruzz2003
post Sep 8 2006, 08:14 PM

1,241 posts

thanks alot...but looks like all this while no one really interested in friendly games...maybe pool isn't the game to play here in malaysia compared to futsal and so...
seruzz2003
post Sep 10 2006, 05:29 PM

1,241 posts

play at asia cafe on saturdays from 9am-6pm...30% of all fees...ok ppl,how bout this sunday afternoon?we play some friendly games....forget bout the tournament,no one really interested.
seruzz2003
post Oct 10 2006, 12:56 AM

1,241 posts

come on everybody....lets make a gathering!!!!since some time back trying to persuade everyone to go for a gathering...but too bad,from the number of posts i see in this thread A WEEK,don't think the plan can ever happen...
seruzz2003
post Dec 12 2006, 11:49 PM

1,241 posts

peeps...long time no see.....how bout this saturday?9-11pm in asia cafe?gather there and have some fun...
seruzz2003
post Jan 12 2007, 04:32 PM

1,241 posts

wow....cool job u have dude...too bad,got studies now....if not i moght apply for it
seruzz2003
post Jan 16 2007, 12:40 PM

1,241 posts

wah LanEVOchris,so young are you?the way you talk as if some big adult already...come down subang asia cafe don't forget to come find me,i need pool partner....so far can't find anyone to compete with me....all kena trash only:)
seruzz2003
post Jan 23 2007, 06:00 PM

1,241 posts

thursday u ppl of?how come?got public holiday ah?
seruzz2003
post Jun 12 2007, 06:34 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jun 12 2007, 02:04 AM)
i know of a place the cue even cheaper...its in maluri called comet..which produces the CM1 cues..
CM1 cues costs rm50 or less,but its way better than those found in snooker parlours which are crooked and not straight....it's a good cue for leisure players.
seruzz2003
post Jun 15 2007, 11:37 PM

1,241 posts

hey peeps let's make a pool gathering...there's a new place in klang, AMAZON POOL CLUB....superb table and cloth,wonderful balls(aramith pro tv balls and pro cup cue baLL)...and the best part is the rates,an hour for less than rm12,members get an hour free plus 15%discount of hourly rates,magnificent eh?

0.1140sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:35 AM