Nov 3 2011, 11:22 PM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Oct 25 2011, 11:35 PM) yo.. i am pool player here.. but sometime will play snooker too.. Hi bro, I'm from Bukit Jalil. Where do you usually play? I usually play in Red Ball, South City and sometimes at a new snooker centre near the store. =) Let's play one day.any bukit jalil or sri petaling player here? Added on October 25, 2011, 11:39 pmanyone of u all here using this http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry46252299 for training purpose.. |
Nov 4 2011, 04:38 AM
1,952 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
There might be a snooker tournament in Sunway soon. Anyone interested?
Nov 5 2011, 05:23 AM
46 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Unisex Pool & Billiard Club , Setapak ( Opposite Steven Corner )
9 ball pool In-House Tournament (starting 10 November 2011 ) Venue Unisex Pool & Billiard Club Plaza Prima Setapak ( Opposite Steven Corner, Jalan Genting Klang @ Setapak ) Prizes : Champion 1k cash others dont remember (will check with owner then reupdate) =p Format of play : play by group first then top 2 of each group will join knock out. Opponent Break -Entry Fee : RM 30 (to be paid upon registration) -Loser pay table charges -Current top 16 ranking players are not allowed to participate -Closing Date : 8th November 2011 -Draw Date : 8th November 2011 Organiser reserved the right to accept/reject participants without any reason. For details and registration, please contact : Jackie - 016 332 8723 ![]() sorry for the lack of info..just helping my friend to post...will reupdate later today 5th november once have more info...tqvm |
Nov 5 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(LordCZ @ Nov 5 2011, 05:23 AM) Unisex Pool & Billiard Club , Setapak ( Opposite Steven Corner ) i can help u to spread the news but with the following info needed:9 ball pool In-House Tournament (starting 10 November 2011 ) Venue Unisex Pool & Billiard Club Plaza Prima Setapak ( Opposite Steven Corner, Jalan Genting Klang @ Setapak ) Prizes : Champion 1k cash others dont remember (will check with owner then reupdate) =p Format of play : play by group first then top 2 of each group will join knock out. Opponent Break -Entry Fee : RM 30 (to be paid upon registration) -Loser pay table charges -Current top 16 ranking players are not allowed to participate -Closing Date : 8th November 2011 -Draw Date : 8th November 2011 Organiser reserved the right to accept/reject participants without any reason. For details and registration, please contact : Jackie - 016 332 8723 ![]() sorry for the lack of info..just helping my friend to post...will reupdate later today 5th november once have more info...tqvm Qualifying dates Round-robin format? How many groups a day Number of qualifiers in total Retry fees Race to how many every stage What time does tournament start |
Nov 5 2011, 10:24 PM
lol i just spoke with the boss...he say enuf ppl ady....closed for registration...sry guys...maybe next time...
btw just bought a viking cue...seems quite good...but first day use ady lose 150...maybe cuz sleepy n tired...rawr!!!! |
Nov 6 2011, 04:05 AM
bought from probilliards?
Nov 6 2011, 06:04 AM
yeah yeah...me n my friend visitted there...=)
Nov 6 2011, 02:44 PM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Nov 7 2011, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(tancth @ Nov 6 2011, 02:44 PM) hi, glad that you like the cue. anyway, it was nice meeting you at probilliard yesterday. if you happen to be at old klang road, do drop by at Golden Break Kuchai. apalar.. pull people go kuchai but never pull me also KELVIN?! |
Nov 7 2011, 02:43 PM
1,364 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
just learn spin shot
Nov 7 2011, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Nov 7 2011, 08:09 AM) apalar.. pull people go kuchai but never pull me also KELVIN?! you stay so near also never come. Bring daniel and the rest of the gang to kuchai lar. make the place more lively. we most probably will stay loyal to Kuchai GB. hahahah. |
Nov 8 2011, 03:19 AM
Lazy to always park at basement man.. Haha... dont like that.. i go become ayam meh
This post has been edited by SkyBlue99: Nov 9 2011, 03:05 AM |
Nov 9 2011, 03:08 AM
Golden Break (Sunway) Snooker Championship 2011
Venue: Golden Break Sunway Date: 14-19 November 2011 Prize : Champion - RM 1500 + trophy Runner Up - RM 700 + trophy Semi Finalist - RM 300 + trophy Quarter Finalist - RM 150 + trophy Last 16 - RM 50 + medal Format of Play : Knock-out System Preliminary Round - Last 16 ( Best of 5 frames) Quarter Final - Final (Best of 7 frames) Entry Fees : RM 50 (paid upon registration) Closing Date : 12 Nov 2011 Draw Date : 12 Nov 2011 - Loser pay table charges - Current top 10 national ranking players, ex-national and current national player are not allowed to participate - Organizer reserves the right to accept/reject participants without any reason Contacts: Boy - 012 923 7638 Peter Foo - 014 626 7074 Outlet Tel No - 03 5638 3866 Interested players can also PM me and I will help you register. Please include your contact number and full name. |
Nov 12 2011, 05:20 PM
any snooker players? Last call
Nov 12 2011, 11:12 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hey guys! got a question here. when i use the closed bridge, it doesn't seem steady at all. If we are trying to hit the middle or top of the ball, we have to raise the lsat 3 fingers supporting the bridge right? Problem for me is, it's shaky when i stroke, is this suppose to happen? If not, what are the solutions to this?
my closed bridge is thumb and index finger looping over the cue, and the lsat 3 fingers are used as a stand. sometimes the 4th finger i bend it a little and rest it on the table at the "middle part" of the finger |
Nov 13 2011, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Nov 12 2011, 11:12 PM) hey guys! got a question here. when i use the closed bridge, it doesn't seem steady at all. If we are trying to hit the middle or top of the ball, we have to raise the lsat 3 fingers supporting the bridge right? Problem for me is, it's shaky when i stroke, is this suppose to happen? If not, what are the solutions to this? a picture may help. But closed bridge is just another technique when you need to apply high speed stroke. I believe Mr. Tan can comment more on this. Hard to comment through imagination my closed bridge is thumb and index finger looping over the cue, and the lsat 3 fingers are used as a stand. sometimes the 4th finger i bend it a little and rest it on the table at the "middle part" of the finger |
Nov 14 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Nov 12 2011, 11:12 PM) hey guys! got a question here. when i use the closed bridge, it doesn't seem steady at all. If we are trying to hit the middle or top of the ball, we have to raise the lsat 3 fingers supporting the bridge right? Problem for me is, it's shaky when i stroke, is this suppose to happen? If not, what are the solutions to this? the problem maybe your stroke. try hitting some simple shots like potting a straight shot in the middle pocket. make sure you pot both object ball and cue ball. do this many times or hundred times if you need to to familarize yourself with closed bridge. hope this helps.my closed bridge is thumb and index finger looping over the cue, and the lsat 3 fingers are used as a stand. sometimes the 4th finger i bend it a little and rest it on the table at the "middle part" of the finger |
Nov 16 2011, 06:42 PM
what happened to all snooker and pool kaki? -.-
Nov 16 2011, 08:51 PM
81 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Malaysia's Sam Chong & Rory Thor whitewashed Singapore 3-0 to win Gold Medal in SEA Games 2011 Snooker Doubles !! Malaysia Boleh !!
| Change to: | 0.0351sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:39 PM |