QUOTE(doodleman @ Aug 10 2011, 06:34 PM)
for starters/beginners, thats the way to aim, which is finding the right contact point on the ball. The other way which is similar to your method is the 'ghost ball' method. You have to place an imaginary ball behind the object ball which has to be aligned straight towards the pocket. This imaginary ball is where you need your cue ball to hit the object ball.
Once you able to pot the balls, you will automatically register that shot into your head, so next time u faced with similar shot, you know where to hit without needing to aim so long. Thats why the pros no need to aim. becos they put hours and hours of practice a day on the same shots.... it's become second nature to them... next step is muscle memory to know how hard to cue the ball in order to get to the position for the next shot.
if u free on fridays, do join my club for snooker sessions at Red Ball. we have around 10 active members who gather to practice and play each week. after that, a yumcha session nearby just to chit chat... i posted the link to our club page already in this thread. cheers!
hey dude, thanks for the info. and thanks for the invitation too, but too bad it's not convinient for me to travel to puchong. If around Klang area then can..
Anyway, can i have another question?

I want to ask about draw shots or also known as "tarik" lol. I dunno why, everytime i aim at the bottom of the cue, i can't even pot the ball, it just goes senget...

i set up straight shots to practice but the same thing happens over and over again. Any idea why? Additional notes, it only happens on the pool table, i have no problem on the snooker table
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Aug 12 2011, 06:10 PM)
wanna watch pool competition? come golden break at sunway. ko pin yi world champion is coming! starting tomorrow if im not wrong

Can't go sunway so farrrr

Klang got any competition? I'd sure love to watch them. And erm, theres a golden break in Klang too
This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Aug 12 2011, 08:30 PM