awesome result ! so can we say that we won the battle of the midfield ?
English Clubs Newcastle United Football Club Fanzone 2014/15
Oct 17 2011, 09:54 AM
1,884 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
awesome result ! so can we say that we won the battle of the midfield ?
Oct 17 2011, 11:29 AM
570 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(eueu @ Oct 17 2011, 09:34 AM) First time see David Santon playing in the 1st team. He is so handsome lol gay ah, Cabaye more handsome And, credit to Shola, i thought he will be shyt yesterday but no anyway good result, considering its against Spurs (who have improved tremendously over the past few seasons) didnt watch the match but Ameobi |
Oct 17 2011, 02:14 PM
3,510 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
great game of football especially in the 2nd half, either team could've nicked it but i thought a draw was a fair result, again Obertan was frustrating to watch. Special praise though must be given to Raylor who coped extremely well, old floppy chops thought by switching Bale to the right to have a right go at him backfired, thought Bale looked lost on the right haha.
Tiote again is immense and Saylor didn't get away with it so it serves as a wake up call for him then. All round good performance at home considering we were against Spurs and I thought Spurs looked a completely different side to the one that completely ripped apart Pool. |
Oct 17 2011, 02:20 PM
883 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Osaka,Japan |
Oct 17 2011, 06:12 PM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tiote marked VDV gao gao... i remember he got only 1 shot.
And Bale's form not as good as expected. We should have win the game! Coloccini turned shot missed, just few yards away from goal |
Oct 18 2011, 12:27 AM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Eh..THE ZUL..u got Shola on the back of ur new jersey yet? haha
It was a fantastic performance..but I wasn't surprised that we could actual;ly pull off a result against one of the big team..let me remind all of you here.. Last season: ONLY MAN CITY managed to do the double over Newcastle.. Man Utd, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool and Spurs did not manage to get all 6 points against us.. so it does show that our team does not fear the big sides..its the lesser sides that we dropped points againts..like Wigan last season where we drew 2-2 at home..and then we have Stoke after that match and we lost to them home and away last season..if we can improve our results agiants these teams (an on evidence, we can do that), we should be able to pick up more points this season.. Lets compare our results so far this season to that of last season: Last Season: Arsenal (H) 4-4 Draw This season: Arsenal (H) 0-0 Draw Last Season: mackems (A) 1-1 Draw This season: mackems (A) 1-0 Win Last Season: Fulham (H) 0-0 Draw This Season: Fulham (H) 2-1 Win Last Season: Blackpool (A) 1-1 Draw This Season: QPR (A) 0-0 Draw Last Season: Villa (A) 0-1 Lose This Season Villa (A) 1-1 Draw Last Season: Blackburn (H) 1-2 Lose This season: Blackburn (H) 3-1 Win Last season: Wolves (A) 1-1 Draw This season: Wolves (A) 2-1 Win Last season: Spurs (H) 1-1 Draw This season (H) 2-2 Draw n i know this is two season ago but just to show..we lost to Scunthorpe and Nottingham Forest away but this season we won both matches away.. so... Last season: Wigan (H) 2-2 Draw This season: Wigan (H) ??? Last season: Stoke City (A) 0-4 Lose This season: Stoke City (A) ??? Ltes hope we can improve and get better results this tim around HOWAY THE LADS!!! This post has been edited by dxjb: Oct 18 2011, 12:28 AM |
Oct 18 2011, 07:25 PM
883 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Osaka,Japan |
yaa ameobi should be in my nameset!
ameobi looks good as supersub santon debut, 15 minutes on pitch he got ball a lot and look flawless while controlling the ball. i'd say Santon > simpson. but i bet another UNCHANGED squad at wigan match |
Oct 18 2011, 09:46 PM
Newcastle close to Maiga signing
QUOTE Newcastle are closing in on the signing of Sochaux striker Modibo Maiga. Maiga, who was suspended by the French side earlier this season after refusing to play, is expected to complete a move to Newcastle in January for around 8 million. Sochaux previously complained to FIFA over an illegal approach from Newcastle during the summer after claiming they had unsettled Maiga who later refused to play. The Mali international forward has since patched things up with his club and has scored four goals for the club this season. L'Equipe newspaper are reporting the the 24-year-old will sign a four-and-a-half year deal with the Premier League club. Newcastle have been in good form this season and currently sit in fourth place while still unbeaten so far. http://www.football.co.uk/newcastle_united...ss1894914.shtml more good news ! |
Oct 18 2011, 10:58 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Oct 19 2011, 04:07 AM
Oct 19 2011, 02:00 PM
Take the suppposed Maiga signing with a pinch of salt i would, after all the fiascos in the summer, but do think he's similar to Best and Ba, would prefer someone small, quick and cunning, perhaps some one like Defoe
Oct 19 2011, 11:05 PM
I dont get why so many of our fans are really disturbed by the supposed Maiga signing..One fan on Toon Army FB was saying we shouldnt sign him coz he's strike rate is like 6 goals in 10 games..and saying Demba Ba is better than Maiga..and saying we should get better name strikers..who are we to suddenly to get the big fishes around? I mean..none of us honestly would have said Ba would be as prolific as he is now when he signed..thats why there were outcry for us to get a 2nd striker in during the last few days of the transfer window..but some are saying Maiga is not good enough..WTF?
Now suddenly, because Ba has been scoring, we are in 4th position and doing good, there are some who are getting carried away..we are looking to bolster our strike force, whats the harm of getting another striker in? I get ur point bro Zero Cool..im not against u or ur views at all..in fact i agree with u that Maiga is similar to Best and Ba..and that we should not get to elated about the transfer as it is not done yet.. I am just outlining my view in response to the fan who suddenly think we are good enough to get better name strikers and we shouldnt buy people who's strike rate is not good and so on..some of them have hardly seen Maiga play and yet say he will be a bad buy for NUFC..start coming back down to earth..in aint gonna be pretty all season long.. This post has been edited by dxjb: Oct 19 2011, 11:09 PM |
Oct 20 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(dxjb @ Oct 19 2011, 11:05 PM) I dont get why so many of our fans are really disturbed by the supposed Maiga signing..One fan on Toon Army FB was saying we shouldnt sign him coz he's strike rate is like 6 goals in 10 games..and saying Demba Ba is better than Maiga..and saying we should get better name strikers..who are we to suddenly to get the big fishes around? I mean..none of us honestly would have said Ba would be as prolific as he is now when he signed..thats why there were outcry for us to get a 2nd striker in during the last few days of the transfer window..but some are saying Maiga is not good enough..WTF? I agree with that, Maiga's strike rate this season is not bad at all for Sochaux, if 6 in 10 isn't good enough for you then i suggest you start by taking off your footie manager glasses, just merely pointing out the fact that he is similar to what we have already, there is no harm in getting another body in as god knows we'll need cover all across the pitch, its just my personal opinion that we should be looking at a different type of striker given what we already have just to allow us to have a plan B in case the tall strong and quick plan A doesn't work. Also a personal fan of the dying breed of poaching strikers but sadly players like Defoe, Gameiro, Hernandez are whats left of today. Plays off the shoulder, forever offside, speedy, agile and a total arsehole to man markNow suddenly, because Ba has been scoring, we are in 4th position and doing good, there are some who are getting carried away..we are looking to bolster our strike force, whats the harm of getting another striker in? I get ur point bro Zero Cool..im not against u or ur views at all..in fact i agree with u that Maiga is similar to Best and Ba..and that we should not get to elated about the transfer as it is not done yet.. I am just outlining my view in response to the fan who suddenly think we are good enough to get better name strikers and we shouldnt buy people who's strike rate is not good and so on..some of them have hardly seen Maiga play and yet say he will be a bad buy for NUFC..start coming back down to earth..in aint gonna be pretty all season long.. But at the end of the day, I will never object to the club spending some money given our track record and I have my full faith in Graham Carr unearthing some gems. If we were so persistent in pursuing Maiga, I'm sure that there must be something he sees in him and I'm fully for it |
Oct 21 2011, 03:34 AM
Sorry but I have had enough of Nile Ranger..he's the last brat and troublemaker we need to get out of the club..idiot and shameless thug..wants to fill his resume with how many times he spends in the lock up..
FACT..NILE RANGER HAS SPENT MORE TIME IN THE POLICE STATION THAN ON THE PITCH FOR NEWCASTLE UNITED THIS SEASON..MUPPET!!! This post has been edited by dxjb: Oct 21 2011, 03:35 AM |
Oct 22 2011, 08:13 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
looking forward for the match tonite, hopefully we dont repeat last season mistakes of losing to 'smaller' teams. since no big teams are playing at 10pm tonite I hope mamak will choose our game instead
Oct 22 2011, 09:43 PM
looks like we'll be unchanged for the match again, hope we bag 3 points at home this time around
Howay the lads... |
Oct 22 2011, 11:41 PM
570 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
CABEYEEEEEEEEE! He would score sooner or later anyway, what a goal!
Marveaux with the assist! |
Oct 23 2011, 12:01 AM
what a sweet goal from cabaye !
Oct 23 2011, 12:02 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
from now on, obertan out marveux in. marveux was way better than obertan, reminds me of solano with that long sleeves...
Oct 23 2011, 12:56 AM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sinai Peninsula |
another win. really am surprise with newcastle dis season so far. undefeated with fewest goal conceded. good job from the team.
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:08 AM |