Krul's saves notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

TSdxjb
post Oct 3 2011, 06:23 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 3 2011, 11:52 AM)
Next up is Spurs, don't fancy our chances against them and I do worry for if Raylor plays and Bale switches flanks for 5 mins we would get raped, not to say Simpson will be fine against him either
Bro..why the sense of negativity? Don't u think the players and the team have surprised and exceeded a lot of expectations already this season? Who would have thought the team would be in 4th place after 7 games just a few points behind 3 big clubs? who would have thought we would be unbeaten after 9 games in all competitions and 12 since last season? smile.gif

Yeah I get ur point that Raylor might get raped as well as Simpson but ur only looking at one side of the story..look on our side and we have players more than capable of beating Spurs at home..Im not suggesting we will win the game or am I suggesting we would not lose..im a realistic fan too and I know one day, that unbeaten run, our great form will come to an end.. nod.gif

But I think the players and the team at least deserve a bit of confidence among the fans..a lil bit of credit..its not often Newcastle have a good season and all things being positive..its bad enough when we are doing badly, the negativity among fans is at its highest..so when there's a bit of positivity about the club, the results, if not the performance (like in the 2nd half against Wolves), lets enjoy it while it lasts and save the negativity for later aite?! icon_rolleyes.gif

N to make it more better for Newcastle this season, agent Bruce is doing a terrific job down the road at the Stadium of Shite..and agent Bramble is roughing up girls in taxi cabs instead of strikers on the pitch..!!! laugh.gif

What a good time to be a NUFC fan right now..!

HOWAY THE LADS!!!

This post has been edited by dxjb: Oct 3 2011, 06:25 PM
THE ZUL
post Oct 4 2011, 03:00 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

very scared against spurs at home.
their speedy demon flanker (Bale+lennon) sure give an headache to our wing back esp Ryan taylor.

i think AP will do the same formation except Ba out of injured.
maybe it will be a great debut for santon replacing RTaylor or simpson.

and full debut HBA replacing an injured BA
eueu
post Oct 4 2011, 09:53 AM

766 posts

Van Der Vaart and Modric... hope Cabaye and Tiote won't chase like no head cock blush.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Oct 4 2011, 12:40 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Oct 3 2011, 06:23 PM)
Bro..why the sense of negativity? Don't u think the players and the team have surprised and exceeded a lot of expectations already this season? Who would have thought the team would be in 4th place after 7 games just a few points behind 3 big clubs? who would have thought we would be unbeaten after 9 games in all competitions and 12 since last season? smile.gif

Yeah I get ur point that Raylor might get raped as well as Simpson but ur only looking at one side of the story..look on our side and we have players more than capable of beating Spurs at home..Im not suggesting we will win the game or am I suggesting we would not lose..im a realistic fan too and I know one day, that unbeaten run, our great form will come to an end.. nod.gif

But I think the players and the team at least deserve a bit of confidence among the fans..a lil bit of credit..its not often Newcastle have a good season and all things being positive..its bad enough when we are doing badly, the negativity among fans is at its highest..so when there's a bit of positivity about the club, the results, if not the performance (like in the 2nd half against Wolves), lets enjoy it while it lasts and save the negativity for later aite?! icon_rolleyes.gif

N to make it more better for Newcastle this season, agent Bruce is doing a terrific job down the road at the Stadium of Shite..and agent Bramble is roughing up girls in taxi cabs instead of strikers on the pitch..!!! laugh.gif

What a good time to be a NUFC fan right now..!

HOWAY THE LADS!!!
I think its all because I saw a couple of Spurs game recently and they are on a different planet, the passing and movement is phenomenal, not to mention every time I see Bale running i can't help but imagine him running at Raylor or our defence haha. But its still a great achievement having the best defence in the league and that by itself says something. Its just awesome watching the lads throw their bodies everywhere and put it on the line and defend for our lives (though its not probably very good for the heart). Always love this kinda commitment ala Stoke/Everton etc

But i do see a way that we can beat them, overwhelm their midfield which Im sure we're perfectly capable of, if Tiote and Cabaye can grab a hold of Parker and Modric then we'll be alright. Suppressing them two will make Spurs be more cautious going forward and their flankers be more conservative. We will also need Spidey to be at his best at tracking back and whoever plays on the right (not Obertan please) to put pressure on their wide players and restrict their bombing forward. Lets hope the Toon can keep flying
THE ZUL
post Oct 4 2011, 03:47 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

we conceded goal at wolves after obertan made a mistake.
he got a ball and then controll the ball like a boss through a pack of wolves midfielder and then lost a ball.
he failed to trackback.

obertan is good esp in speed and ball control sometimes i think he's over confident lol.

any chance to see Santon and HBA at first eleven. hmmmm.

against spurs, i hope AP can bench RTaylor. we need a LB who can help jonas attack at left wing. Jose+Jonas worked like a magnet esp
when we attack at left side.

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Oct 4 2011, 03:49 PM
TSdxjb
post Oct 5 2011, 01:43 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Oct 4 2011, 03:00 AM)
very scared against spurs at home.
their speedy demon flanker (Bale+lennon) sure give an headache to our wing back esp Ryan taylor.

i think AP will do the same formation except Ba out of injured.
maybe it will be a great debut for santon replacing RTaylor or simpson.

and full debut HBA replacing an injured BA
what are u talking about? when was Ba injured?

N I agree with most of u..Obertan is shit when defending..the thing I hate most about him is when the team is moving forward, he would just stand in one place and wait for the ball instead of making runs or find space..slows everything down when he gets the ball..
THE ZUL
post Oct 5 2011, 03:42 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Oct 5 2011, 01:43 AM)
what are u talking about? when was Ba injured?

N I agree with most of u..Obertan is shit when defending..the thing I hate most about him is when the team is moving forward, he would just stand in one place and wait for the ball instead of making runs or find space..slows everything down when he gets the ball..
i think i read in somewhere else or maybe i was wrong lol

Marveaux score brace for reserve tonight.
Marveaux for Obertan! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

Yes i heard Ba was taken off the other day for a sprained ankle, according to reports he might miss up to 2 weeks
avicenniera
post Oct 7 2011, 04:13 AM

22 posts

comrade awal reporting for duty
howay the lads!
eueu
post Oct 10 2011, 09:29 AM

766 posts

Cabaye injured rclxub.gif

Senior Ameobi back doh.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Oct 10 2011, 10:35 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

news is that Cabaye's injury is not too bad and he's still in contention for France's next match, hope he sits it out and recovers cause we need him more than France do

btw a good read for all of us:

Top 10 Most Impressive Premier League Players So Far
Puteih
post Oct 10 2011, 06:25 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 10 2011, 10:35 AM)
news is that Cabaye's injury is not too bad and he's still in contention for France's next match, hope he sits it out and recovers cause we need him more than France do

btw a good read for all of us:

Top 10 Most Impressive Premier League Players So Far
at first I only thought of Krul, then have 2 others brows.gif

HOWAY
THE ZUL
post Oct 10 2011, 09:17 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(eueu @ Oct 10 2011, 09:29 AM)
Cabaye injured rclxub.gif

Senior Ameobi back  doh.gif

please stay on bench.
i will rage if he got 1st eleven.

subs him when we lead 3-0 or 4-0 only
Puteih
post Oct 11 2011, 05:57 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

OMG, SO SAD MAN

NUFC letters are being sold on eBay
THE ZUL
post Oct 12 2011, 01:30 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 11 2011, 05:57 AM)
WTFFFF!!! ALL U WANT IS MONEY ASHLEYY?
Zer0 c00L
post Oct 12 2011, 10:41 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

good news, Cabaye played 60 odd minutes for France before being replaced by Marvin Martin, so it seems like he's fit, also Demba Ba is reported to be fit for this weekend also
Puteih
post Oct 12 2011, 07:46 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 12 2011, 10:41 AM)
good news, Cabaye played 60 odd minutes for France before being replaced by Marvin Martin, so it seems like he's fit, also Demba Ba is reported to be fit for this weekend also
but cabaye seems to foul b&h players a lot
TSdxjb
post Oct 12 2011, 11:25 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 12 2011, 07:46 PM)
but cabaye seems to foul b&h players a lot
really? look at this..

Puteih