10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Nigerian PPL cheat trick, Please see!, online transcation, Urgent advice

tuckee
post Aug 24 2013, 01:05 AM

114 posts

BE CAREFUL PEOPLE!!! I GOT SOME BUYER FROM NIGERIAN TRYING TO SCAM ME WITH THE SAME TECHNIQUE TOO!

BECAREFUL OF THIS EMAIL johnson-franka@outlook.com

OK,i currently work here in UK But i want to buy for my client in Africa,i will pay for the shipping charges..kindly check the shipping cost via Speedpost (Post Malaysia) Post Office and i will need your Bank information Below for
the payment at my bank

Name of Account Holder :
Name of Bank:
Account NumBer:
Email Address :
Price:
Name of item:
Your contact NumBer:

Here is the copy of the shipping information
Name:Adewale segun
City:ibadan
state oyo
address:No 6 samonda airport road ui ibadan
Zip code 23402
Mobile Number:08167132700

hope to hear from you soon...
THANKS TO YOU GUYS, I AM WELL INFORMED!

TOTALLY THE SAME TECHNIQUE!!

This post has been edited by tuckee: Aug 24 2013, 01:10 AM
Go_up
post Oct 1 2013, 11:41 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

keep this thread update so everyone can read it
winkiedilwy
post Nov 24 2013, 11:23 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Let me join the fun.

Last year I posted an ad about selling off my scout uniform, and I received this message from this person: non Kim <cannonkim0508@yahoo.com>. He sent the EXACT same message to me.

>> >On Jun 3, 2012, at 20:38, kim <kimca0508@hotmail.com <javascript:;>
>> wrote:
>> >
>> > Is this item still
>> > available for sale?
>> >
>> > The ad can be viewed at http://www.mudah.my/vi/15819299.htm

>> ------------------------------
>> On Sun, Jun 3, 2012 5:59 AM PDT Bright Ivan wrote:
>>
>> >Hi,
>> >
>> >Yes, this item is still available.
>> >
>> >Regards,
>> >B.I.
>> >
>> >Sent from my iPod

>On Sunday, June 3, 2012, Cannon Kim wrote:
>
>>
>> Hello
>> Thanks for the reply, Am presently in UK but i will not be
>> sending the item to me here in Uk am sending it to my nephew who is now
>> in west africa working with british-american tobacco company, I will
>> like you to send me the total cost of the item with the shipment cost
>> via post office EMS Speed post. i will be making your payment via Bank
>> to Bank Transfer for safety and security measure . Hope we can be better
>> friend from here.
>> Thanks

On Sun, Jun 3, 2012 7:33 AM PDT Bright Ivan wrote:
>I'm sorry, I didn't send to other countries. This item is meant to be sold
>locally only.
>
>I hope you understand. Sorry, and thank you
>

Jun 3, 2012 8:23 AM PDT
His last email was:
But why?

After that I don't reply lol.

Be careful about this guys, Lots of scammers on Mudah.my.
Iroquois Plissken
post Nov 26 2013, 07:50 PM

58 posts

I got one Nigerian bullcrap when selling at Mudah too, email address is bintualice40@gmail.com

I really want to troll this scammer but I'm too tired, maybe later. tongue.gif
SuperKL2020
post Dec 11 2013, 10:47 AM

63 posts

Hi folks,

I received one phonecall (from local 016 number) from a Nigerian guy who wants to by my Samsung Bluetooth Earpiece which he saw in Mudah.

His accent doesnt sound right at the beginning, halfway through the conversation, i knew he is African.. Here's a summary of our conversation.

Nigerian Guy: Hellllio, I want to buy your Samsung Bluetooth. Is still available?
Me: Yes. Still for sale.
Nigerian Guy: How to buy?
Me: You bank the money into my CIMB account, then i send to you by Poslaju.
Nigerian Guy: You no do cash on delivery.
Me: Sorry. I'm quite busy at work. Poslaju only.
Nigerian Guy: Is this a SCCAAAM?
Me: Huh? What SCCCAAAM? I dun understand what you saying.
Nigerian Guy: I said SCCAAAAM.. S.. C.. A.. M...
Me: What is scam here? Are you a serious buyer?
Nigerian Guy: Yes. I want to buy for my friend. I dun have bank account. I pay you cash.. US dollahs okay? my friend..
Me: You just use the ATM teller to bank in the money.
Nigerian Guy: I pay you extra with US money okay?
Me: Sorry.. Where are you calling from?
Nigerian Guy: I calling from Puchong.
Me: Okay. Are you Malaysian?
Nigerian Guy: Yes. I from Malaysia.
Me: Anda boleh bercakap bahasa?
Nigerian Guy: What?
Nigerian Guy: Sorry.. I dun understand..
Me: Di manakah anda datang?
Nigerian Guy: What??
Me: Can you speak Malay?
Nigerian Guy: No.. cannnoooott.. I am from Nigeria!
Me: Oh... Sorry.. only deal with fellow malaysians only.
Nigerian Guy: My fren Malaysia.. i pay good money...
Me: Maaf.. Malaysia for Malaysian only.. Sayonara...
(*I then hung up the line)

5 mins later... he called up again.. I decided to troll him for a while...

Nigerian Guy: Hellio.. I want to buy your bluetooth and my fren is Malaysian...okay?
Me: Sorry.. Item sold.. If you want to buy, please visit my fren's shop at Bukit Aman..
Nigerian Guy: Bukiiiii what?
Me: Bukit Aman...
Nigerian Guy: I want to meet in Puchong
Me: Sorry.. Mandela's dead.. I need to mourn for 7 days...
Nigerian Guy: Whhhat you saying???
Me: Mandela's dead.. I need to mourn for 7 days... faham?? faham?? faham?
Nigerian Guy: !#^*#&*_@^*^&

Folks, please be careful if you are selling stuff on Lelong! Nigerians are here on local soil, and using local mobile, staying locally... BEWARE!!

BabyZebraCrossing
post Dec 23 2013, 12:43 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(SuperKL2020 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Hi folks,

I received one phonecall (from local 016 number) from a Nigerian guy who wants to by my Samsung Bluetooth Earpiece which he saw in Mudah.

His accent doesnt sound right at the beginning, halfway through the conversation, i knew he is African.. Here's a summary of our conversation.

Nigerian Guy: Hellllio, I want to buy your Samsung Bluetooth. Is still available?
Nigerian Guy: Yes. I want to buy for my friend. I dun have bank account. I pay you cash.. US dollahs okay? my friend..

Nigerian Guy: Hellio.. I want to buy your bluetooth and my fren is Malaysian...okay?
Me: Sorry.. Item sold.. If you want to buy, please visit my fren's shop at Bukit Aman..

Folks, please be careful if you are selling stuff on Lelong! Nigerians are here on local soil, and using local mobile, staying locally... BEWARE!!
maybe he really want to buy from you..
probably staying in malaysia, foreign student in local university..

anyway i dont trust them also, there are few crime case about them in kl
and they are not good morally..
so what you do is right..
_JD_
post Dec 23 2013, 12:59 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(SuperKL2020 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Hi folks,

how can you be so racist when the nigerian is willing to do COD? doh.gif doh.gif
redshark_999
post Dec 23 2013, 07:08 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 23 2013, 12:59 AM)
how can you be so racist when the nigerian is willing to do COD?  doh.gif  doh.gif
Living in Malaysia and paying US dollars? C`mon. Some sense of logic gotta kick in there.

Unless,
Greed> ALL
_JD_
post Dec 23 2013, 08:03 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Dec 23 2013, 07:08 AM)
Living in Malaysia and paying US dollars? C`mon. Some sense of logic gotta kick in there.

Unless,
Greed> ALL
what sense of logic? heck i even dealt in rubles before in Malaysia, so dont just simply throw something without facts. the fact that the buyer is willing to COD means that he is sincere enough. last i check those who got scammed in online dealings by the africans are through shoddy postage methods whistling.gif
redshark_999
post Dec 24 2013, 10:37 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 23 2013, 08:03 AM)
what sense of logic? heck i even dealt in rubles before in Malaysia, so dont just simply throw something without facts. the fact that the buyer is willing to COD means that he is sincere enough. last i check those who got scammed in online dealings by the africans are through shoddy postage methods  whistling.gif
If you do not know logic, please refer to the ENGLISH dictionary and LEARN some of it. If he is willing to COD, you think he can't be planning any other ways to scam you? Oh c`mon, how naive can you be. Read the newspapers, learn, LAZY? Go read previous threads regarding people being tricked. `Nuff said.

COD doesn't show much. Heck what if they kidnap you, take you for ransom and etc? Before accusing me of throwing facts, learn to read up first. And think outside of the box.
_JD_
post Dec 24 2013, 11:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Dec 24 2013, 10:37 PM)
If you do not know logic, please refer to the ENGLISH dictionary and LEARN some of it. If he is willing to COD, you think he can't be planning any other ways to scam you? Oh c`mon, how naive can you be. Read the newspapers, learn, LAZY? Go read previous threads regarding people being tricked. `Nuff said.

COD doesn't show much. Heck what if they kidnap you, take you for ransom and etc? Before accusing me of throwing facts, learn to read up first. And think outside of the box.
if you cannot read, please refer to ENGLISH dictionary. i clearly stated in my previous post that i even did transaction in rubles here in Malaysia before (russian currency), so i dont see the point of being suspicious towards others when they are willing to do COD. if you never ever did a transaction with nigerian or any other african people, dont rant your mouth here FFS. i had done a few transaction with them and all resulted in me gaining benefit through reselling. like i said, COD is the way to go. if you dont trust other people even when they are willing to meet up with you to clear the suspicion, go live in a cave. thats where people like you belong in this globalization era.

Just my 2 cents whistling.gif
redshark_999
post Dec 25 2013, 04:28 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 24 2013, 11:17 PM)
if you cannot read, please refer to ENGLISH dictionary. i clearly stated in my previous post that i even did transaction in rubles here in Malaysia before (russian currency), so i dont see the point of being suspicious towards others when they are willing to do COD. if you never ever did a transaction with nigerian or any other african people, dont rant your mouth here FFS. i had done a few transaction with them and all resulted in me gaining benefit through reselling. like i said, COD is the way to go. if you dont trust other people even when they are willing to meet up with you to clear the suspicion, go live in a cave. thats where people like you belong in this globalization era.

Just my 2 cents  whistling.gif
Yup. Whatever. Hope you live well in your globalization of naiveness. `Nuff said. This ain't a place to bicker anymore.
This shall be my last post. Go ahead to reply if you wish, else it does not matter.

Regards, and Merry X`mas.
funnybone
post Dec 25 2013, 04:29 PM

1,040 posts

Ryan Gosling??? hahahaha

QUOTE(_JD_ @ Dec 23 2013, 12:59 AM)
how can you be so racist when the nigerian is willing to do COD?  doh.gif  doh.gif
TS has a reason to be suspicious coz Nigerians are doing the black money scam also....fake US dollars
silence
post Dec 26 2013, 12:42 PM

Store Representative
1,072 posts

Hi All,
Please be aware of this Email , another scam from Nigeria

He wanna buy 6 units of HP CE255A + Shipping Cost total RM3584.
He ask me send the item , send the courier slip to him and my account will be credited ...

Martins Dawson (martinsdawson1993@gmail.com)

Martins Dawson (martinsdawson1993@gmail.com)Add to contacts 25/12/2013
I have just been notified by bank now that my payment has been
approved so please you can go ahead and ship the items to my shipping
address right away today as Allied Irish Bank instructed and please
remember to email the shipment tracking number or shipment post office
receipt given to you at the post office after shipping the items to
Allied Irish Bank at this their email address after shipment for
verification then your bank account can be credited immediately...am
waiting for news about my shipment

Martins Dawson (martinsdawson1993@gmail.com)Add to contacts 12: 35 PM
See don't ever tell me that after money have been deducted in ma
account I swear u will find your self in trouble

This post has been edited by silence: Dec 26 2013, 12:49 PM
mudkipryan94
post Dec 26 2013, 03:07 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

1 word, DON'T DEAL W NEGRO..
1 time hampir get conned but i send him w empty BOX [Troll him]

which is Samsung Galaxy Note 2 tongue.gif
lex
post Dec 26 2013, 11:34 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

Here is another one, just recently (at Mudah.my also), this time using sjean788@gmail.com. Traced him all the way to a location outside Canada. Same old method, typical Nigerian scammers... shakehead.gif
Thanks for your response,am presently in ontario canada but I want to buy your item for my Kid that has gone on excursion  in abroad (Nigeria) ,you will help me ship the itemthrough International Registered Airmail Parcel Service) at Pos Malaysia  Office or TNT. I will pay for  shipment fees.As for payment, I will make payment thorugh Bank to bank transfer , which is the most reliable and secure  for online payments.I await your total cost and Bank detail for payment.

This post has been edited by lex: Dec 26 2013, 11:40 PM
gyver
post Dec 27 2013, 11:39 AM

1,067 posts

The US dollars they are using to pay you is counterfeit money ok. That is why it's called "black money", because africans use them a lot.

If you don't trust me, then take the money and go to the money changer. See who's gonna cry later on.
Ziera
post Feb 5 2014, 08:35 PM

ya long long zai , i have my story too . last 3 days i've shown my phone ads on mudah . then come one australian girl named LAURA HUSKE email me that she want to buy my sony ericsson phone as a gift to his cousin from nigeria named ABOLADE WILLIAMS[COLOR=red] . she want to buy that phone for RM 800.00 . transaction done by SCOTIA BANK . I already sent my phone via fedex cost RM 200.00 shipping . and then scotia bank promise me want to transfer my money within 24 hours but until now NOTHING f***ER [COLOR=red] . The bank said limit of international transfer is RM 1500.00 . Bank ask me to transfer back RM 700.00 to LAURA as refund via western union . Now , i lost my phone and i lost my money mad.gif . now the latest email that she send to me is :

Dear Ms. Laura ,

Today already exceed of Western Union business hour .
I will go to WU branch here by tomorrow morning
and I already call FEDEX to hold the shipment until the fully payment
credited to my account .

she reply :

Don't tell them to stopped the shipment because I buy the items for my cousin as a birthday gift and the day will come on by the day the items will arrived,so don't worry about the payment as soon as you get back to My bank with the western union receipt your bank account Will be credited .

me :

sorry i never use western union before . can u explain me what should i do ? and can u give me the contact number of YOUR bank ? i just want to confirm with them about this transaction via phone call .

she reply :

You will just give the western union the money and the address of my cousin.you will be charge for the amount that they will collect,about my bank they work and reply with mail too much customer for them to attend

ok now , what should i reply after this ?[COLOR=blue][cool.gif
jirochl
post Mar 13 2014, 11:03 AM

28 posts

Whenever you received an SMS or email from mudah.my starting with, I'm interested with your "item" without stating what item. Normally it's a scam. lol
jasmineh2y
post Mar 17 2014, 10:17 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 12 2011, 10:45 AM)
Thanks for your quick response, its a Pleasure to understand that the
Item is still available for sale,i am buying the item for my cousin
and i am at sea at the moment, i have read the specification of the
item ,i really love the item,More so  as  i am a marine  engineer and
due to the nature of my work,phone calls making and visiting of
website are restricted  I really want  the item to be a surprise for
my cousin so i wont let him know anything about the item until it gets
delivered to him , i am sure he will be more than happy with the
item.I insisted on Bank Transfer because i don't  have access to any
other form of payment online , but i can pay from my Bank account,, i
will need you to give me your Bank Information so that i can make the
transfer money asap for the item .But if you Have to provide your bank
information.............i will offer you {950USD} for  the
itemincluding the shipment
fee through (dhl) to this address below Via

Name: kareem olawale
Address:No5 Oladimeji street,verinary oremeji mokola.
City:Ibadan
state:Oyo
Zip Code:232402
phone:  +2340878023434

Here are the information needed for the payment:-

Name:
Bank Name:
Account Number:

Kindly make the shipment through (dhl) for a Safety delivery,i will
be looking forward for your bank details as soon as possible
today..

doh.gif
i received exactly the same email. OMG doh.gif
luckily i do search first before proceed. thx to lowyat forum!

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0343sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:54 AM