> Nigerian PPL cheat trick, Please see!, online transcation, Urgent advice

longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:24 AM, updated 6y ago

156 posts

Hey Guys,

Im selling my psp on mudah.com rclxms.gif
Got nigerian ppl contact me to buy my psp.
He agree whatever price i offer.
So after long email replied I reach this stage.
Is this scam? he wanna con my money or what?
he email me this doh.gif :

YOU CAN GET BACK TO US WITH OUR E-MAIL: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com

Welcome to Scotia BANK Plc ® Online Transfer fast Delivery is the best for convenient, affordable and reliable money transfer services for auction payment to seller's in WORLDWIDE COUNTRY

TRANSFER ORDER

Transfer Order from Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved .

TRANSFER NUMBER: SW3100511977KMS

Dear Valued Customer:xxxxxxx

We are contacting you regarding the payment that was sent to you by Ryan Gosling. The total amount of RM950.00 was sent to you by Ryan Gosling and it has been Approved and the transfer details is stated below:

Transfer Summary:

Item Number : xxxxx
Item Name :PSP 3000
Item Amount :RM950.00
Transfer Charges : RM22.00(Deducted from Buyer's Account)

Amount Transferred :RM950.00

The transfer has been approved and is ready to be transferred into your account, but before the money can be credited into your account, you would have to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt for the Shipment Verification. Once the shipment verification is complete, your account would be credited. Your account details where the money would be transferred to is stated below:

Account Name: xxxx
Account Number: 4xxxxx
Bank Name: PUBLIC BANK
Bank Address: xxxxxx
Swift Code/Bank Code: PBBEMYKLa Lumpur, Malaysia.
Bank Code: BIMBMYKL

Email:xxx@hotmail.com
If there is an error in the above listed account details, please send the correct information to our Customer Care service email: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com

***Delivery Information ***

Name: Salenko S.a
Address:First Floor Cocoa House, Dugbe
City:Ibadan
State:Oyo State
Zipcode:23402

Shipping Method : POSLAJU EMS

*** Note ***

It is now safe for you to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us for the shipment verification. Your account will be credited immediately upon confirmation of the details required by us, Moreover our customer cannot abort the transfer after you might have sent the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us. You should send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us at scotiahelpportal@consultant.com.

Thank you for using Scotia Bank Online Banking System ( Wire Transfer)®.We look forward to serving your online with better services in the future.

I try search google and found that nigerian no such bank
I don dare to believe this is this scam?
if yes I would like to inform ppl this is a trick they wan to cheat us.
he email replied said he wan call lawyer to sue me doh.gif

ysc
post Aug 9 2011, 10:30 AM

860 posts

Why on earth would the bank ask you to proceed with shipment and require your tracking id?
DSV4600
post Aug 9 2011, 10:33 AM

432 posts

Fuyooo.... Super scam artiste.
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:35 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 9 2011, 10:30 AM)
Why on earth would the bank ask you to proceed with shipment and require your tracking id?
I wonder also.. Thats Y my friend straight cancel the parcel and rush to KL sentral take back the parcel this morning.
if not send to KLIA then GG game
wckek
post Aug 9 2011, 10:36 AM

187 posts

Ask him to email to scotiahelpportal@consultant.com
and CC you for confirmation of the transfer number..
or you email and CC him..

This post has been edited by wckek: Aug 9 2011, 10:36 AM
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:38 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(wckek @ Aug 9 2011, 10:36 AM)
Ask him to email to scotiahelpportal@consultant.com
and CC you for confirmation of the transfer number..
or you email and CC him..
DOn have such bank in his country.
lol
don_muzica
post Aug 9 2011, 10:50 AM

37 posts

THIS IS SCAM.200% confirm!!!
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 10:53 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(don_muzica @ Aug 9 2011, 10:50 AM)
THIS IS SCAM.200% confirm!!!
yea my friend told me is 1000% scam
i cancel the parcel after 6hours because i not yet received the money in my bank.
thanks this lesson
triad
post Aug 9 2011, 10:59 AM

356 posts

scam ma..
swift code already salah ma.

btw nice trick.sure someone will fall for this.

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:00 amBTW better u troll him..
u just send any tracking no, then just reply to the email,
better if you post empty box and put something like used condoms

Have fun

This post has been edited by triad: Aug 9 2011, 11:00 AM
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 11:17 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Aug 9 2011, 10:59 AM)
scam ma..
swift code already salah ma.

btw nice trick.sure someone will fall for this.

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:00 amBTW better u troll him..
u just send any tracking no, then just reply to the email,
better if you post empty box and put something like used condoms

Have fun
Postage fees will be RM250
lol i don giv a damn, Sure alot already being conned.
not juz some1, here to inform u guys whistling.gif
Strawberry<3
post Aug 9 2011, 11:17 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Nigerian scam very popular 1.. xD lucky u haven't sent out the item lol
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 11:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:17 AM)
Nigerian scam very popular 1.. xD lucky u haven't sent out the item lol
Yes i do sent out the parcel.
at last i realized straight ran to kl sentral to take back lol
SUSnordingh
post Aug 9 2011, 12:11 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

TS... look carefully next time:

Said, Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved- why use email scotiahelpportal@consultant.com not @scotiabank.com?
International bank use RM for transaction? should use USD...
Bankcode is wrong.
Bank contact for shipment... funny... bank don't care about this..

so lucky you not fall in his trap yet... (almost already)...
triad
post Aug 9 2011, 12:55 PM

356 posts

U post at Mudah and he request to send to Nigeria?
i tot the delivery within malaysia just his account from scotia bank.
nigeria dont sell psp?
longlongzai
post Aug 9 2011, 01:18 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Aug 9 2011, 12:55 PM)
U post at Mudah and he request to send to Nigeria?
i tot the delivery within malaysia just his account from scotia bank.
nigeria dont sell psp?
can shipment to natiowide.
after i realize many problem so i decided to cancel the parcel.
he tricks no use. my friend told me cancel so i did it immediately.
yes post at mudah.
this scammer from nigerian but search our country forum like lowyat or mudah to scam doh.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 9 2011, 12:11 PM)
TS... look carefully next time:

Said, Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved- why use email scotiahelpportal@consultant.com not @scotiabank.com?
International bank use RM for transaction? should use USD...
Bankcode is wrong.
Bank contact for shipment...  funny...  bank don't care about this..

so lucky you not fall in his trap yet... (almost already)...
Yea thx already knw this lesson.
wont be another victim next time flex.gif

This post has been edited by longlongzai: Aug 9 2011, 01:18 PM
FirezZ
post Aug 9 2011, 04:47 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

scam lo .. cincai provide them kkc209u3-2d as tracking number lo .. lolz

misstutu
post Aug 10 2011, 02:34 AM

DAMN I JUST KENA CON! just 5 mins ago I sent this email to him (who claims to be a her) "HEY, IF THIS IS A SCAM FORGET ABOUT IT.YOUR NAME IS ALL OVER ON LOWYAT FORUM TRYING TO CON MALAYSIAN SELLERS. STOP WHAT YOU'RE DOING NOW! IF
THIS GOES ANY FURTHER, I WILL DO A POLICE REPORT WITH MALAYSIAN ROYAL
POLICE OFFICERS!"

just adding ROYAL to add "depth" lol. Polis Diraja Malaysia kan? =p anyways, I was like having cold fingers afraid of selling shoes to a drug mafia's daughter or something so I simply googled her name. VOILA! THIS POST CAME UP! but THANK GOD my gullible-ness wore off in just 5 minutes before rational thinking took over. Damn cit la wei.

p/s: ALWAYS ALWAYS SIT BACK & LISTEN TO YOUR INSTINCTS!

vmad.gif
vmad.gif
vmad.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 10 2011, 02:49 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Next seller should sent them an email saying, our courier service will only sent out the item to them if there is a proof they already pay the item to buyer. No proof, item detain.

The reason because, too many item sent out to Nigeria missing and buyer file an insurance claim. Courier service losing their money. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 10 2011, 02:54 AM
misstutu
post Aug 10 2011, 06:14 AM

Btw, isn't Ryan Gosling an actor??? Lmaololrotfl EPICMEGAFAIL in trying to be a con artist!
longlongzai
post Aug 10 2011, 09:30 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(misstutu @ Aug 10 2011, 06:14 AM)
Btw, isn't Ryan Gosling an actor??? Lmaololrotfl EPICMEGAFAIL in trying to be a con artist!
Yes that person, Ryan Gosling

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:15 PM