Jan 26 2013, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hey guys I just met some Nigerian scammer which you guys shared here and I just thought I need to share his/her email ID with you so that you can avoid that. One of their latest email address is
bekychee@yahoo.com ==================== This is our conversation: On 1/25/13, Beky Chee <bekychee@yahoo.com> wrote: > Do you still have the Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade for sales --- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote: From: Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> Subject: Re: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com> Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 9:03 AM Hi Beky! Yes, I still have it. Are you interested at it? :D From: Beky Chee Sent: 26/1/2013 4:05 To: Liam Ng Subject: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer. Thank --- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote: From: Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> Subject: RE: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com> Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 6:21 PM Sure, but I need the postal address ill be sending the bag to. Could you please provide that first? :) Beky Chee 2:43 PM (3 hours ago) to me This is the full address: Name:Oluomo Sunday. No 10, Gbopa Street, Fan-Milk. Eleyele. City:Ibadan. State:Oyo. Country:Nigeria. Zip Code:+23402801 Ok get back to me with the shipment cost via Local Post Ofice Air Percel within 2-4 weeks deliver.. ================= I almost fell for that and got carried away with the fast response of interest towards my item posted in Mudah. Well, actually Mudah is okay cuz I made a good deal selling off my bag to a real buyer in KL yesterday (and I just posted the bag ad on Thurs, just 2 days ago), so I wrongly presumed that Mudah is such a wonderful place with so many right buyers, until I bumped into this thread while checking out the postal address and Nigerian state he/she provided me, that is :( Valuable lesson for me since I'm new in online selling... |
Feb 7 2013, 06:17 AM
356 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: old trafford |
i also get sms from dis nigar
Feb 24 2013, 07:21 AM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
lol he has no psp seller in Nigeria
amboy , btw nice sharing bro |
Feb 26 2013, 04:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
OMG thanks so much Lowyat and you all!!
Just now I google "23402801 postcode nigeria" cause i wanna check the parcel rate. then this topic shown up. Thanks thanks!! She texted me early this morning. From: 66500 "Do you still have the bag for sales email me on lovelybety45(at)yahoo.com" At that time, i was like Yesss a last someone gonna buy my used handbag! But then I read all of your comment. Thanks ya! If not, kena tipu dah Her address that she told me to send the parcel: No 56, abanla street, fan-milk, eleyele. City: Ibadan State: Oyo Country: Nigeria Zip code: +23402801 |
Feb 26 2013, 04:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Sasarai88 @ Jan 26 2013, 06:39 PM) Hey guys I just met some Nigerian scammer which you guys shared here and I just thought I need to share his/her email ID with you so that you can avoid that. One of their latest email address is OMG the address! Mine:bekychee@yahoo.com ==================== This is our conversation: On 1/25/13, Beky Chee <bekychee@yahoo.com> wrote: > Do you still have the Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade for sales --- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote: From: Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> Subject: Re: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com> Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 9:03 AM Hi Beky! Yes, I still have it. Are you interested at it? From: Beky Chee Sent: 26/1/2013 4:05 To: Liam Ng Subject: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer. Thank --- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote: From: Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> Subject: RE: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com> Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 6:21 PM Sure, but I need the postal address ill be sending the bag to. Could you please provide that first? Beky Chee 2:43 PM (3 hours ago) to me This is the full address: Name:Oluomo Sunday. No 10, Gbopa Street, Fan-Milk. Eleyele. City:Ibadan. State:Oyo. Country:Nigeria. Zip Code:+23402801 Ok get back to me with the shipment cost via Local Post Ofice Air Percel within 2-4 weeks deliver.. ================= I almost fell for that and got carried away with the fast response of interest towards my item posted in Mudah. Well, actually Mudah is okay cuz I made a good deal selling off my bag to a real buyer in KL yesterday (and I just posted the bag ad on Thurs, just 2 days ago), so I wrongly presumed that Mudah is such a wonderful place with so many right buyers, until I bumped into this thread while checking out the postal address and Nigerian state he/she provided me, that is Valuable lesson for me since I'm new in online selling... Name: Sandra thomas No 56, abanla Street, Fan-Milk. Eleyele. City:Ibadan. State:Oyo. Country:Nigeria. Zip Code:+23402801 Ok get back to me with the shipment cost via Local Post Ofice Air Percel within 2-4 weeks deliver.. I think they just edit it at the no & street's name lol |
Mar 26 2013, 01:22 PM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
So funny lo ! I just posted on Mudah.my a new bag selling just RM40 also want kena scam by those foolish Niggas who thought they are so clever with the internet.
After i post my item on Mudah.my, i receive a sms from a local number worr 0163804462. The sms content is "am interested in your bag on mudah, please get back to me with the price by e-mail: lovebety45 (at) yahoo dot com" Then i tried to sms twice to this number to confirm his/her interest with the item, but no reply, so what i did after that is emailing the person. Guess what email i receive ? : "Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer. Thanks" Then i was like WTH Nigerians again ! Last time face email by Nigerians from Lelong, no Mudah.my , even use local number sms me somemore ! Now i'm thinking of how to reply the email back by "diao" them back. Any suggestions ? LOL ! |
Mar 26 2013, 03:42 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
What is it with everyone working at British Tobacco Company at west africa??? Most of them stated that they wanna send something to some at this place.
Mar 26 2013, 04:05 PM
Dono leh? maybe don't have this kind of thing or is a big place to work. They are also STUPID to thought we Malaysians are that stupid to be scam meh. always use the same thing to scam, not intelligent enough. Get a life !
The * replied to me "get f***" And i reply to the * "Hahahaha ! Nice try you * ! Don't though we Malaysians are so easily scam and cheat by you all Nigerians. Go get a life please and stop scamming innocent people ! You are such a disgrace for your whole family ! Wohohoooo" |
Mar 26 2013, 05:17 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(Sasarai88 @ Jan 26 2013, 06:39 PM) Hey guys I just met some Nigerian scammer which you guys shared here and I just thought I need to share his/her email ID with you so that you can avoid that. One of their latest email address is Peeps...always remember MUDAH DOT CONNEDbekychee@yahoo.com ==================== This is our conversation: On 1/25/13, Beky Chee <bekychee@yahoo.com> wrote: > Do you still have the Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade for sales --- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote: From: Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> Subject: Re: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com> Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 9:03 AM Hi Beky! Yes, I still have it. Are you interested at it? From: Beky Chee Sent: 26/1/2013 4:05 To: Liam Ng Subject: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back Thanks for the mail but am presently in UK am buying the item for my cousin who is presently in Working with the British Tobacco Company in west Africa i hope you can get back to me with the total cost of the shipment via Registered Post i will be paying you via bank to bank transfer. Thank --- On Fri, 1/25/13, Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> wrote: From: Liam Ng <ateliercareer@gmail.com> Subject: RE: Bamboo Knit Bag - Completely Handmade get back To: "Beky Chee" <bekychee@yahoo.com> Date: Friday, January 25, 2013, 6:21 PM Sure, but I need the postal address ill be sending the bag to. Could you please provide that first? Beky Chee 2:43 PM (3 hours ago) to me This is the full address: Name:Oluomo Sunday. No 10, Gbopa Street, Fan-Milk. Eleyele. City:Ibadan. State:Oyo. Country:Nigeria. Zip Code:+23402801 Ok get back to me with the shipment cost via Local Post Ofice Air Percel within 2-4 weeks deliver.. ================= I almost fell for that and got carried away with the fast response of interest towards my item posted in Mudah. Well, actually Mudah is okay cuz I made a good deal selling off my bag to a real buyer in KL yesterday (and I just posted the bag ad on Thurs, just 2 days ago), so I wrongly presumed that Mudah is such a wonderful place with so many right buyers, until I bumped into this thread while checking out the postal address and Nigerian state he/she provided me, that is Valuable lesson for me since I'm new in online selling... |
Mar 26 2013, 05:19 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(philipchong91 @ Mar 26 2013, 04:18 PM) The * replied to me "get f***" Last time i e-mailed back this *....told him i am long lost son of Bill Gates (eventhough i look like a Chinese) and ask him to bank in money to my account and i will give him half of Bill Gates fortune after i inherited it. And i reply to the * "Hahahaha ! Nice try you * ! Don't though we Malaysians are so easily scam and cheat by you all Nigerians. Go get a life please and stop scamming innocent people ! You are such a disgrace for your whole family ! Wohohoooo" |
Mar 26 2013, 05:21 PM
1,058 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Why so many scam from Nigeria happen in Malaysia? :S
May 3 2013, 01:43 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Omg I just nearly kena cheated...
This is the first time I post on mudah.com,I feel so excited coz I thought I got a chance to trade with foreigner... She claims that she's from uk and want to send a birthday present to her daughter in USA (don't know why it'svusa not Nigeria, if it's Nigeria I surely don't get scammed but the address is Michigan,USA so I trusted her) But finally I feel suspicios coz the smile bank' s email state that i must send item within 24hours...if it's weekend surely I can't send the item within 24hours...so I decided to google for smile bank,then I reached here...thank god... I gave him my acc number ald I hope they won't steal my money lol... |
May 3 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2013, 05:19 PM) Last time i e-mailed back this *....told him i am long lost son of Bill Gates (eventhough i look like a Chinese) and ask him to bank in money to my account and i will give him half of Bill Gates fortune after i inherited it. LOL nice one dude ! |
May 3 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(haibara90 @ May 3 2013, 01:43 AM) Omg I just nearly kena cheated... Hahaha ! I know how you feel man.....but turn out like shit. I don't think they can do anything with your account number. dont worry la This is the first time I post on mudah.com,I feel so excited coz I thought I got a chance to trade with foreigner... She claims that she's from uk and want to send a birthday present to her daughter in USA (don't know why it'svusa not Nigeria, if it's Nigeria I surely don't get scammed but the address is Michigan,USA so I trusted her) But finally I feel suspicios coz the smile bank' s email state that i must send item within 24hours...if it's weekend surely I can't send the item within 24hours...so I decided to google for smile bank,then I reached here...thank god... I gave him my acc number ald I hope they won't steal my money lol... |
Aug 6 2013, 08:08 AM
430 posts Joined: May 2010 |
ask them to bank in paypal, no see money, no talk.
Aug 6 2013, 12:38 PM
4,828 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
With so many African scams like this, u pay first, the $$ is held secure by some other African Bank, London Bank or even African Central Bank and once Tracking Number is received, the $$$ will be remitted to you.
Lets play this Game back to them Ask them to Contact the Central Bank of Malaysia (BNM) and remit the $$$ to BNM. Once u receive confirmation from BNM, u will send the Tracking Number. To make it real, I have also provided the contact list from BNM. http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=7&pg=715&ac=645 Tell them that u will only trust an e-mail from BNM and since they claim to be also from another Bank, contacting BNM to facilitate the deal should not be a big problem for them. Else, ask these Africans to GARPU OFF. |
Aug 10 2013, 07:29 PM
164 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Some where around here or there or I am drunk |
QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 9 2011, 10:24 AM) Hey Guys, You mean this guy wanted to buy your PSP, i.e. Ryan GoslingIm selling my psp on mudah.com Got nigerian ppl contact me to buy my psp. He agree whatever price i offer. So after long email replied I reach this stage. Is this scam? he wanna con my money or what? he email me this YOU CAN GET BACK TO US WITH OUR E-MAIL: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com Welcome to Scotia BANK Plc ® Online Transfer fast Delivery is the best for convenient, affordable and reliable money transfer services for auction payment to seller's in WORLDWIDE COUNTRY TRANSFER ORDER Transfer Order from Scotia Bank Online Banking has been Approved . TRANSFER NUMBER: SW3100511977KMS Dear Valued Customer:xxxxxxx We are contacting you regarding the payment that was sent to you by Ryan Gosling. The total amount of RM950.00 was sent to you by Ryan Gosling and it has been Approved and the transfer details is stated below: Transfer Summary: Item Number : xxxxx Item Name :PSP 3000 Item Amount :RM950.00 Transfer Charges : RM22.00(Deducted from Buyer's Account) Amount Transferred :RM950.00 The transfer has been approved and is ready to be transferred into your account, but before the money can be credited into your account, you would have to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt for the Shipment Verification. Once the shipment verification is complete, your account would be credited. Your account details where the money would be transferred to is stated below: Account Name: xxxx Account Number: 4xxxxx Bank Name: PUBLIC BANK Bank Address: xxxxxx Swift Code/Bank Code: PBBEMYKLa Lumpur, Malaysia. Bank Code: BIMBMYKL Country:MALAYSIA Email:xxx@hotmail.com If there is an error in the above listed account details, please send the correct information to our Customer Care service email: scotiahelpportal@consultant.com ***Delivery Information *** Name: Salenko S.a Address:First Floor Cocoa House, Dugbe City:Ibadan State:Oyo State Zipcode:23402 Country:Nigeria Shipping Method : POSLAJU EMS *** Note *** It is now safe for you to go ahead with the shipment of the item and then send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us for the shipment verification. Your account will be credited immediately upon confirmation of the details required by us, Moreover our customer cannot abort the transfer after you might have sent the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us. You should send the Shipment Tracking Number/Shipment Receipt to us at scotiahelpportal@consultant.com. Thank you for using Scotia Bank Online Banking System ( Wire Transfer)®.We look forward to serving your online with better services in the future. I try search google and found that nigerian no such bank I don dare to believe this is this scam? if yes I would like to inform ppl this is a trick they wan to cheat us. he email replied said he wan call lawyer to sue me ![]() I am no expert but he seems to be too white for Nigeria, I wonder how he fits in that society.. But I must admire the cockiness of this scammer when he chose to name himself Ryan Gosling and be astounded at your stupidity for actually sending this to him. |
Aug 10 2013, 07:53 PM
586 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Lol. Ryan Gosling. Lolz.
Aug 23 2013, 05:42 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: shah alam |
Waaaaaaaa. It happen to me right now!! AND negotiation between me and her/his still in progress. What should i do?!! i already give my bank acc. swift code, and my full name! :')
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:56 AM |