PC vs XBOX360 vs PS3, Which one you like?????????
Aug 8 2011, 10:20 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
20 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
hello there.... About three next-generations above,which one your choice?
Aug 8 2011, 10:38 PM
505 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Klang - Perth |
personally i choose ps3 bcuz there are games which xbox doesnt hav, killzone, uncharted, resistance, so on ... ps3 have better multimedia features like bluray, music and photo viewers. On the other hand xbox connection win hands down since u need to pay for it
This post has been edited by rickrick: Aug 8 2011, 10:38 PM |
Aug 8 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(rickrick @ Aug 8 2011, 10:38 PM) personally i choose ps3 bcuz there are games which xbox doesnt hav, killzone, uncharted, resistance, so on ... ps3 have better multimedia features like bluray, music and photo viewers. On the other hand xbox connection win hands down since u need to pay for it Anyway,PC got better performance on both ps3 and xbox360. Console gaming had low frame rates and lower details graphic. But in fps games xbox360 are the best way compare to ps3 console. My opinion,PC win in everything specs. |
Aug 9 2011, 06:27 AM
412 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Ipoh |
Previouly I have owned all the 3 consoles... now i own only pc n ps3...
If i can choose one... i'll definitely choose PC... advantages... can play many2 games (n if prefer can use emulator as well) for console like experience.. i'll just use the xbox360 controller disadvantages... can be very expensive cause u need a very good graphic card... (now good graphic card getting cheaper, but still need to spend around rm750 to rm950) PS3 advantages... hav very good game which is exclusive to them.. like God Of War, SOCOM 4 n uncharted XBox 360, not worth the investment This post has been edited by azsace: Aug 9 2011, 06:42 AM |
Aug 9 2011, 12:27 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
my preference:
1. ps3 2. xbox360 3. wii pc - i got tired of endless upgrades. |
Aug 9 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(kitman @ Aug 9 2011, 12:27 PM) well.. i kinda agree, endless upgrade if u didnt get a proper graphic card. my advise if u wanna go for pc... get a graphic card with a fillrate of 20GigaPixel/s or 40GigaTexture/s... with this spec the graphic card price range between rm750 - rm950. Lower than that, expect an endless upgrade... oh yeah.. to let u know... i havent change a bit my 3 years (almost) old gaming desktop... still running strong and give superb graphic (including newer games)... my ram is still 4GB... (the only thing change was OS.. previously XP, now change to Vista X64) oh yeah.. i played my pc game with resolution 1366 X 768 n its look fantastic... (earlier did play with higher resolution, but didnt notice any graphic improvement with 1920X1080 setting) This post has been edited by azsace: Aug 9 2011, 02:56 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 03:17 PM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(azryl @ Aug 8 2011, 10:20 PM) imo,pc - more versatile and best graphics ps3 - alot of great games xbox 360 - the cheapest personally if i had to choose 1, i'll go with PC.. graphics is most important to me plus i prefer to play FPS games with mouse and keyboard.. |
Aug 9 2011, 06:49 PM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Hmm,this is my opinion.I owned both gaming rig and PS3.
PC - A very good platform because u can tune the settings,apply graphic mod or game mod and it offers mouse and keyboard feature (which consoles dont) Secondly,it has the best graphics among all the consoles (but u will need good hardwares for it) and if u like piracy,pc is definitely for u.All you need is to spend like 3-4 times to wat a console cost and u r good to go.U can last like 2-3 years and if u willing to drop down the settings and lower the resolutions,then u can go further a bit more.Finally,other than gaming u can use ur PC for other stuffs like social networking,office work and so on. PS3 - It gives me another type of gameplay which i couldnt find in PC.Games like Metal Gear Solid,Uncharted and God of War really makes thing worth.At first i couldnt adjust myself to play first/third person shooting games using controller but later i found it's fun.U r more like using strategy to run and shoot instead of relying on fast response and accuracy in pc.Then u get to play some very good RPG like Final Fantasy XIII and Star Ocean.Finally,not to mention how good and fun PSN is as well as multiplayer games. Xbox 360 - I dont own it so cant comment much.Btw,i i like Tales of Vesperia and Halo III I'm so happy to have my newly bought PS3.Btw,to answer ur questions,since PS4 and Xbox 720 is expected to come out next year (mostly a demo or prototype) so u can get a PC first while waiting for the next gen to come.Else,u do some research and see which platform has the most games or genre u wan to play. This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 9 2011, 06:57 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 09:03 PM
53 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I will go for PS3. Got a lot of exclusive games such as gow, mgs, uncharted series.
bsides, i stil cn watch Blueray. currently i hv ps2,ps3 ,psp,xbox360 n wii but my pc stil remain unchange for more then 5 years. realy tired to update it. Mayb is bcoz i dun hv pc knowledge kua.... |
Aug 9 2011, 10:22 PM
394 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
PC - hardware limitation is there, but the graphic offered is definitely higher then PS3/XBox360.... and the amount of keys u can use, and love the MOUSE.
PS3 is next in my list... its just... nice~ the feel is good with PS3 for extended multimedia, xbox.... wii is never in my list, dunno why. |
Aug 9 2011, 11:54 PM
when diablo 3 comes out
PC > all lolz" |
Aug 10 2011, 12:16 AM
Aug 10 2011, 11:23 AM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
For me, my PS3, then my Xbox360 and my PC is for downloading BDrips
Aug 10 2011, 11:52 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Aug 10 2011, 02:56 PM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Get both a PC & PS3. If you got the cash, get an Alienware Laptop instead.
You'll need a PC / laptop so you can log in to forums like this, read up on games, etc I was a PC gamer for long time and just got on board the PS3 bandwagon. No regrets, and way better than Xbox machine IMHO. As for PC games, just get the Steam Client and you got tons of games you can download, some at superb offer prices during sales (especially games that are just over 2-3 yrs old). PS3 games? well too many good ones to count here |
Aug 11 2011, 12:34 AM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I own Ps3 , PC , Xbox360
but I prefer on Xbox360 coz the online multiplayer, Xboxlive didn't suffer online lagging than the ps3 . My opinions, pc games are currently dying.. I'm so sad heard that. My PS3 is for Cod Black OPS and the upcoming games Bf3 and MW 3 Cheers gaming guys ! |
Aug 11 2011, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Gerard_way89 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:34 AM) I own Ps3 , PC , Xbox360 hahaha... i think xbox360's first person shooters game is better than ps3 even ps3 used bluray dics. but I prefer on Xbox360 coz the online multiplayer, Xboxlive didn't suffer online lagging than the ps3 . My opinions, pc games are currently dying.. I'm so sad heard that. My PS3 is for Cod Black OPS and the upcoming games Bf3 and MW 3 Cheers gaming guys ! |
Aug 11 2011, 09:48 AM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
PC - able to pirate the shit out of everything
Aug 11 2011, 10:29 AM
237 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: German Malaysian Institute |
1 thing i hate the most about pc is we need to install it after we bought it.
and yeah,endless upgrade with no achievements or trophies. (I don't know bout steam) 1 thing i hate the most about xbox is there are not many people here in Malaysia are using original,so even if i buy it,there's likely i'm going to play with player from other country. oh,the dvd too. 1 thing i hate the most about ps3 is online multiplayer lagging like hell,no 3rd party apps,games are super expensive, and the list goes on and on. but for me, ps3 > all. I don't need mouse for fps,all i need is sharpshooter. |
Aug 11 2011, 11:10 AM
17,865 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
I owned PS3 , Xbox360 and PC ( Laptop ) ..
Im more towards Playstation 3 , 2nd would be Xbox360 for my gaming platform , cause im a console gamer since couple of years back , starting with micro genius console PC ( Laptop ) im using it to manage my business , surfing internet , downloading stuff via online , interact via Yahoo Messenger etc. , updating Facebook , watching DVD & listen to the music ( when outstation ) |
Aug 11 2011, 12:17 PM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(afeeq @ Aug 11 2011, 10:29 AM) 1 thing i hate the most about xbox is there are not many people here in Malaysia are using original,so even if i buy it,there's likely i'm going to play with player from other country u sure about this ? do u actually own one ? i've been owning the 360 for more than 5 years now and my friend list is full of active local players, how do u explain that ? |
Aug 11 2011, 12:20 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
PS3, it can provide entertainment for years to come, while 360 is almost as good as dead. PC need to upgrade every little while, suitable if your wallet is thick. And it's true about the 360 scene in Malaysia, I have been playing it for almost 5 years and never play with local players before.
Aug 11 2011, 12:25 PM
Here comes the infamous caveman gamer.
Aug 11 2011, 12:25 PM
Not even a single local player, seriously.
Aug 11 2011, 12:30 PM
coz you prefer last gen gaming....
Aug 11 2011, 01:34 PM
Aug 11 2011, 01:59 PM
gundam is trolling
Aug 11 2011, 03:35 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() |
Aug 11 2011, 03:38 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
ps3
Aug 12 2011, 12:19 AM
maybe xbox360 games in malaysia too expensive indeed...
Aug 12 2011, 12:43 AM
Aug 12 2011, 12:57 AM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i dont think the pc shud be in this equation. ps3 and xbox are consoles, made solely for gaming as its priority. it also serves as an media entertaiment unit for some.
between the two consoles mentioned, i would definitely prefer the ps3. i owned both before, but got bored with the xbox after awhile. even the game selection is enough to make anyone go for the ps3. |
Aug 12 2011, 01:13 AM
Aug 12 2011, 02:41 AM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
Aug 12 2011, 06:31 AM
Aug 12 2011, 08:58 AM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
PSN sucks
Aug 12 2011, 10:21 AM
Aug 12 2011, 10:35 AM
1,141 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: USJ |
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 11 2011, 01:59 PM) gundam is trolling QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 11 2011, 03:35 PM) ![]() |
Aug 13 2011, 12:50 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 11 2011, 11:10 AM) I owned PS3 , Xbox360 and PC ( Laptop ) .. fixedIm more towards Playstation 3 , 2nd would be Xbox360 for my gaming platform , cause im a console gamer since couple of years back , starting with micro genius console PC ( Laptop ) im using it to manage my business , surfing internet , downloading stuff via online , interact via Yahoo Messenger etc. , updating Facebook , watching DVD & listen to the music ( when outstation ) & download PRAWN |
Aug 13 2011, 02:18 PM
Whoah, started console gaming a couple of years back with Micro Genious?
I feel for ya bro |
Aug 14 2011, 10:30 AM
86 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 11 2011, 12:20 PM) PS3, it can provide entertainment for years to come, while 360 is almost as good as dead. PC need to upgrade every little while, suitable if your wallet is thick. And it's true about the 360 scene in Malaysia, I have been playing it for almost 5 years and never play with local players before. sound biase to me... This post has been edited by Nawar: Aug 14 2011, 10:31 AM |
Aug 14 2011, 04:19 PM
xbox360 graphic better than ps3 lol..............
Aug 14 2011, 06:08 PM
673 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(azryl @ Aug 14 2011, 05:19 PM) lol if u talk about multiplatform titles then i would agree but when it comes to PS3 exclusives games such as Gow3 and Uncharted series and etc., there is no way Xbox 360 can compete with Ps3.... This post has been edited by Gaia34: Aug 14 2011, 06:08 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:08 PM) lol if u talk about multiplatform titles then i would agree but when it comes to PS3 exclusives games such as Gow3 and Uncharted series and etc., there is no way Xbox 360 can compete with Ps3.... i got xbox360 and ps3..... but xbox360 graphic still wins......... btw, i love both console..... |
Aug 14 2011, 07:26 PM
673 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Aug 14 2011, 08:02 PM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:08 PM) lol if u talk about multiplatform titles then i would agree but when it comes to PS3 exclusives games such as Gow3 and Uncharted series and etc., there is no way Xbox 360 can compete with Ps3.... why xbox360 graphics is better ? ps3 using blu ray...ps3 graphics should be better right ? |
Aug 14 2011, 11:13 PM
53 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
why no wii on the list?
Aug 15 2011, 12:58 AM
49 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Perak/Penang |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:02 PM) Not quite related on the disc though, I compared Resonance of Fate for both PS3 & Xbox. PS3 is horrible, no anti-aliasing & u can c dots almost everywhr when u really look carefully whr as the 360 version has a smooth & better graphics. Thr r 360 games with shitty graphics as well & the 1st 1 that I came across is Magna Carta 2. So it depends. |
Aug 15 2011, 06:40 AM
Aug 15 2011, 08:08 AM
most multiplatform titles if comparison side by side the Xbox360 will be prefered choice..
of course some title do shine on the PS3.. like FF13.. |
Aug 15 2011, 11:36 AM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
try compare them with PC. lol
Aug 15 2011, 12:38 PM
Aug 15 2011, 12:58 PM
421 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Aug 15 2011, 01:11 PM
49 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Perak/Penang |
Aug 15 2011, 05:32 PM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:02 PM) Actually it's not much related to the blu-ray though.Developing games on PS3 is more tedious than doing the same on Xbox360. Some may say due the the PPE / SPE approach which is harder to code, it's not as easy as it's on PC and even Xbox360, of which is using the same generation of PPC processor with Cell. That's why you can only see nice looking games on PS3 are mostly by first-party studios or the ones with connections with them (Naughty Dog Studios, etc.). And another reason is due to the fact that they are only focusing development on one console, just like how Xbox360 exclusives looks mighty fine too. btw on the spec side, xbox360 got another trick under it's sleeve, with eDRAM integrated on its GPU package as frame buffer, a feature not seen on PS3's RSX aside from the one's connected just like on the Xbox360. So what you should see is there are parts of processing which is better on PS3 while there are other parts better on Xbox360. In optimal cases overall it should be better on PS3, but in usual cases there isn't any much difference. And due to the development taking toll in time and resources, most multiplatform games will look much better on Xbox360 anyway. But yeah, some games are too big that necessitates them to be on multiple discs. Some may find that cumbersome, some may take it just fine. But of course the games sure look better on PC. PC with newer GPU of course. This post has been edited by thisisit: Aug 15 2011, 05:36 PM |
Aug 15 2011, 05:40 PM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 11 2011, 12:25 PM) The stupid problem with the XBox 360 is that there's no XBox Live for Malaysia. I've heard all sorts of stupid excuses ranging from country not having fast enough broadband (which is a complete crock of bull- most people in the US do not have FIOS either) to not financially viable to regional company politics/infighting to piracy (if that's the case, this is the stupidest way ever of combating piracy. Instead of coming into the market and advertising the benefits of going ori i.e. online play, etc, they chose to show middle finger to those handful who actually care to buy ori by means of importing unmodded consoles from a legit source). Personally tho, I pau semua. Although I'm playing my consoles less and less since a friend pulled me into Team Fortress 2 last month. Maybe if they make TF2 for 360/PS2 F2P like PC version and make it so can cross-play like Portal 2 and use all servers instead of forcing people to use PSN/XBL exclusive servers, and put in USB mouse and keyboard control support, I'd go back to using my consoles a bit more. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Aug 15 2011, 05:45 PM |
Aug 15 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Nawar @ Aug 15 2011, 08:08 AM) most multiplatform titles if comparison side by side the Xbox360 will be prefered choice.. because consoles are using shader & filter system for edge-smoothering Unlike PCs which uses a raw power for antiliasing. However this filter system is only for specific graphic system, once ported the filter is either removed or downgrade to suit. of course some title do shine on the PS3.. like FF13.. thats the reason why ported games suck. And another thing, MS have a very good technical design team to support 3rd party developers, thats why the games for xbox360 are slight better polished. |
Aug 15 2011, 06:33 PM
hope for coming soon next-gen consoles can be support Direct X 11.... Peace.........
Aug 16 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 15 2011, 06:07 PM) thats the reason why ported games suck. And another thing, MS have a very good technical design team to support 3rd party developers, thats why the games for xbox360 are slight better polished. True. I notice that XBox360 version of SSFIV can hit 1080p. PS3 version 720p only. Sucks laa, really feel short-changed. |
Aug 18 2011, 12:45 PM
237 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: German Malaysian Institute |
Aug 18 2011, 02:52 PM
errmmm what does this symbol ">" mean ?
Aug 18 2011, 02:53 PM
>_> =
Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Aug 19 2011, 12:54 AM
lol.
no i thought multiplatform games..ps3 blu ray should be better and got new features/game mode because it have larger capacity than 360 dvd ..like batman..in ps3 u can play as joker. |
Aug 19 2011, 12:19 PM
for multiplatform none online coop games i prefer playing the PC ver, my eyes hurt when looking at upscaled blurry low resolution image...
Aug 19 2011, 04:14 PM
Aug 19 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:54 AM) lol. the bluray format is just superior that u dont hv to use multiple disc since it can store a huge capacity of data.. games like FF13, LA noire, Mass Effect 2 will have multiple discs for the Xbox.. While PS3 only needs 1..no i thought multiplatform games..ps3 blu ray should be better and got new features/game mode because it have larger capacity than 360 dvd ..like batman..in ps3 u can play as joker. True about PS3 have added or exclusive contents for most multiplatform titles.. but if its about performance in gaming, graphics superiority will be on Xbox version.. |
Aug 19 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(azryl @ Aug 19 2011, 04:14 PM) since most 360/ps3 games run in 720p, some games r even <720p, when u play them on tv or pc monitor at 1080p the console then upscale the image to 1080p i assume, thats why it always look slightly blurry to me , some games even look a little stretched to fill up the screen for example GT5! if you compare the same game on either one console vs the Pc ver both running at 1080p on a 1080p tv/monitor you can definitely see the difference. |
Aug 20 2011, 06:48 AM
anyway... some interesting facts
most xbox 360 games doesnt have a native 720p resolution. most of them run less, eg i. Final Fantasy XIII = 1024x576 (2xAA) ii. Tomb Raider: Underworld = 1024x576 (2xAA) - depth buffer is 1040x576 iii. Halo 3 = 1152x640 (no AA) most ps3 games uses the native 720p resolution. eg i. Final Fantasy XIII = 1280x720 (2xAA) ii. Tomb Raider: Underworld = 1280x720 (QAA) iii. Uncharted 2 = 1280x720 (2xAA) if game developer knows hows to properly code a game for ps3 hardware, the ps3 version always win... eg, ps3 la noire look much more better compared to xbox360 la noire. heck if me not mistaken, the rockstar developer still mention they havent fully utilise the ps3 hardware, whereas, the xbox360 they have fully optimised it... This post has been edited by azsace: Aug 20 2011, 06:53 AM |
Aug 20 2011, 11:48 AM
sadly most multiplatform games still look better on the 360...
Aug 20 2011, 06:57 PM
459 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OUG |
Own an PC and PS3. Waiting for my sister to come back with the xbox360(free because buying a phone with plan)
Use to be a PC gamer but have converted over to console gaming because of the expensive upgrade on the PC. I will say that each have his own advantage and disadvantage. PC is good with RTS and FPS(K&M still pawn the controller when come to FPS) PS3 got some really nice games. such at GOW3 , uncharted and so on xbox got game like halo and Gears of wars. When come to on9 gaming i prefer to play in console because there is a very low possibly of hacks. For me console gaming WINS because you require less money to play the same game cos there is no hardware upgrades and also I am doing IT, really sick of using the mouse and keyboard |
Aug 21 2011, 09:44 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
Fanboyism aside, which of the 3 consoles is leading in terms of worldwide sales? Is it still like this ? Wii >360>Ps3 ?
Aug 21 2011, 10:28 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Gongaga |
Will like Xbox360 if their games are region free.. So for now I prefer my PS3 over my Xbox360... Wii is something I can never like for some reason.. PC is too expensive and very troublesome for me.. I got no energy to constantly tweak and upgrade it...
Aug 21 2011, 11:54 PM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I own a PC, PS3, Xbox..
I hardly play games now as getting overwhelm by work. Shifted house almost 2 months now.. pc is nicely sitting on my work desk and ps3 at my living room.. xbox still in carton box. For me, what makes a PC really worth it is Blizzard. IMO they can make games like no others. Next up would be Valve. Valve is already seen making it to console scene, Blizzard would be in the near future. On console, well PS3 for the game exclusive and the community is much more active plus bigger numbers. |
Aug 23 2011, 04:33 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
I looked up this thread to and conclude that:
1) PS3 gamers > XBoX gamers 2) XBoX online experiences better than PS3 (lagg) 3) XBoX's graphic slightly better than PS3 4) PS3 games better and wider than XBoX 5) XBoX got shitty region-free thingy 6) Nobody give a shit about Wii 7) Mostly here were too young to remember UTGOY once ruled the World The old man fed me with Atari, Sega, and those cheap Micro Genius consoles back then when I was a kid. 20++ years later, still kicking. I owned a gaming PC and a Wii console. (PS2, PSP, DSiXL, iPad 1 & 2, couples of ipod touch). I will always be biased toward PC because we all know PC is the best gaming experiences. I finished up my Black Ops with full throttle graphic on my 55" LED tv. But sadly got pawned big time in online multiplayer due to lagg (maybe my old hand couldn't keep up lol). Gorgeous graphic on The Witcher 2, yet still I haven't finished thanks to Tropico 4. But on console gaming, I haven't fully appreciate the PS3 and XBoX. I am a bit noob. Here is the thing. I am going to buy either one of them next week and I just need a last icing (suggestions) based on this: 1) Which one give the best experiences on COD Black Ops Online Multiplayer? Which one got the least lag? 2) Aside Black Ops, I am into games like PES 11 or Street Fighter so I can pawned my bros ass when they came and jerk around. Between PS3 and XBoX, which one got better games choices? Then again, I thank you in advance for your replies. |
Aug 23 2011, 05:54 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Gongaga |
![]() ![]() When PC get unfriendly.... This post has been edited by lilko: Aug 23 2011, 05:59 PM |
Aug 23 2011, 07:47 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:33 PM) I looked up this thread to and conclude that: dude, COD is far more superior with a keyboard+mouse but if u wanna know, i think x360 is better because of the controller. multiplayer wise is almost the same.1) PS3 gamers > XBoX gamers 2) XBoX online experiences better than PS3 (lagg) 3) XBoX's graphic slightly better than PS3 4) PS3 games better and wider than XBoX 5) XBoX got shitty region-free thingy 6) Nobody give a shit about Wii 7) Mostly here were too young to remember UTGOY once ruled the World The old man fed me with Atari, Sega, and those cheap Micro Genius consoles back then when I was a kid. 20++ years later, still kicking. I owned a gaming PC and a Wii console. (PS2, PSP, DSiXL, iPad 1 & 2, couples of ipod touch). I will always be biased toward PC because we all know PC is the best gaming experiences. I finished up my Black Ops with full throttle graphic on my 55" LED tv. But sadly got pawned big time in online multiplayer due to lagg (maybe my old hand couldn't keep up lol). Gorgeous graphic on The Witcher 2, yet still I haven't finished thanks to Tropico 4. But on console gaming, I haven't fully appreciate the PS3 and XBoX. I am a bit noob. Here is the thing. I am going to buy either one of them next week and I just need a last icing (suggestions) based on this: 1) Which one give the best experiences on COD Black Ops Online Multiplayer? Which one got the least lag? 2) Aside Black Ops, I am into games like PES 11 or Street Fighter so I can pawned my bros ass when they came and jerk around. Between PS3 and XBoX, which one got better games choices? Then again, I thank you in advance for your replies. for fighting games if u're planning to only use the standard gamepad, i'll say go for x360. x360 has better loading time too compared to ps3. for PES it's a symbolic to use the dual shock since the PS1 era, therefore PS3 is a better. But i do have some kaki PES friends who prefer to use the 360 controller more. if u prefer to use the analog compared to the d-pad, go for x360. PS3 and x360 both have their own exclusive game but i'm leaning more on PS3 due to better number & quality of exclusive games. |
Aug 23 2011, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ Aug 23 2011, 05:54 PM) ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « When PC get unfriendly.... |
Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM
287 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
PS3 use bluray so the ram memory is bigger on the bluray, a friend of my friend said.
Aug 24 2011, 02:15 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Aug 23 2011, 07:47 PM) dude, COD is far more superior with a keyboard+mouse but if u wanna know, i think x360 is better because of the controller. multiplayer wise is almost the same. Then again I heard of Eagle Eyes for PS3 so that I can frag with my keyboard and mouse. I also know now that we won't probably lagging if we play local multiplayer games. That is +2 for PS3. for fighting games if u're planning to only use the standard gamepad, i'll say go for x360. x360 has better loading time too compared to ps3. for PES it's a symbolic to use the dual shock since the PS1 era, therefore PS3 is a better. But i do have some kaki PES friends who prefer to use the 360 controller more. if u prefer to use the analog compared to the d-pad, go for x360. PS3 and x360 both have their own exclusive game but i'm leaning more on PS3 due to better number & quality of exclusive games. Would someone with online multiplayer experiences (locally and internationally) share with me the lagging different in between? |
Aug 24 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(f0ul9) Then again I heard of Eagle Eyes for PS3 so that I can frag with my keyboard and mouse. I also know now that we won't probably lagging if we play local multiplayer games. That is +2 for PS3. technically i heavily rely on the games netcoding. Games like uncharted2 phailed badly on MP due to lag and horrid matchmaking. It love to connect me to Middle east countries or south america's and occasionally french game room. Have not even met any SEA players at all in any random game room. KZ2 lags too but not as bad as UC2. KZ3 is playable as long as the server is in Asia/US.Would someone with online multiplayer experiences (locally and internationally) share with me the lagging different in between? I played MP on both systems, i personally prefer XBL over PSN due to network lag experience. Only games that lag on XBL (international-US) are BFBC2 (before they implement dedicated servers) and trenched (4 player lagfest - stupid netcode fail) This post has been edited by y3ivan: Aug 24 2011, 07:09 PM |
Aug 25 2011, 08:39 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Honestly both consoles ps3 n xbox360 are good in their own terms...
Xbox online features are great First person shooter games is best for xbox Ps3 online i would say still have room for improvement... 3rd person games like God of War n Drake uncharted series are the highlites... Get both if you wanna enjoy best of both world.... This post has been edited by HenShin D: Aug 25 2011, 08:40 PM |
Aug 25 2011, 10:10 PM
1,651 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(EatMe @ Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM) Joke of the week Added on August 25, 2011, 10:13 pm btw as i'm not rich and geek enough to follow endless upgrade path, consoles for me. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Aug 25 2011, 10:15 PM |
Aug 25 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(EatMe @ Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM) PS3 use bluray so the ram memory is bigger on the bluray, a friend of my friend said. btw supe dupe |
Aug 25 2011, 10:22 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
PC.
Aug 26 2011, 01:11 PM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 24 2011, 06:16 PM) QUOTE(f0ul9) Then again I heard of Eagle Eyes for PS3 so that I can frag with my keyboard and mouse. I also know now that we won't probably lagging if we play local multiplayer games. That is +2 for PS3. technically i heavily rely on the games netcoding. Games like uncharted2 phailed badly on MP due to lag and horrid matchmaking. It love to connect me to Middle east countries or south america's and occasionally french game room. Have not even met any SEA players at all in any random game room. KZ2 lags too but not as bad as UC2. KZ3 is playable as long as the server is in Asia/US.Would someone with online multiplayer experiences (locally and internationally) share with me the lagging different in between? I played MP on both systems, i personally prefer XBL over PSN due to network lag experience. Only games that lag on XBL (international-US) are BFBC2 (before they implement dedicated servers) and trenched (4 player lagfest - stupid netcode fail) and if u played Uncharted 3 beta , they fixed the matchmaking and loading time to get in the game , beta was awesome btw, and for killzone series , its all depends on ur connection , i set EU as my region for killzone , no lag when i play , even if its lag , i just quit the game and find another one , btw im on streamyx 1mb package . and i had great time playing BFBC2 on ps3 , PSN is very stable now , not sure why ppl always complain yet alot of my friends just playing fine , both network is great , xbox360 will have more players but most of them are kids , thats the only complain i have for live |
Aug 28 2011, 01:47 PM
22 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Damansara |
Plug n play system, go for Ps3
Aug 29 2011, 01:23 AM
95 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Aug 30 2011, 10:08 AM
Aug 30 2011, 12:50 PM
95 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
bro u long time no play ssf4 liao.
u think u no play liao ><"". |
Aug 30 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ihhi @ Aug 28 2011, 01:47 PM) Plug n play system, go for Ps3 past gen more toward plug n play la brothis gen every 1-3 months got update |
Aug 30 2011, 09:06 PM
This gen more like plug > update > install game > connect to lobby > play
Sep 1 2011, 10:17 PM
Sep 3 2011, 11:35 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mordor, Middle Earth. |
What I am interested to see is the next gen Console to be a Full fledge PC, where one can do everything the PC can do like word documents, Internet browsing, media player,torrent machine, MSN messenger and the list goes on. More like a Standard spec PC, totally replacing Tablet PC and PC for everything.
Currently the PS3/360 is like a half bake online box. |
Sep 4 2011, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 3 2011, 11:35 PM) What I am interested to see is the next gen Console to be a Full fledge PC, where one can do everything the PC can do like word documents, Internet browsing, media player,torrent machine, MSN messenger and the list goes on. More like a Standard spec PC, totally replacing Tablet PC and PC for everything. ...and slap high-end PC's premium price tag onto them.Currently the PS3/360 is like a half bake online box. Torrenting? Big bright red flag for gaming console. This post has been edited by EatMe: Sep 4 2011, 02:50 AM |
Sep 4 2011, 01:21 PM
312 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
xbox360-superb online play and few exclusive games
ps3(not yet owned but will)-wide range of exclusive game (uncharted, killzone etc) wii@wiiU(also will get it) - obviously for different feel of gaming experience and good for family.. pc-upcoming AAA-mmo such as tera, blade n soul..also for good graphic.. i guess if true gamers, we dont pick the console but we will consider the gaming experience and all the platform have its own advantage..better have 4 wives than 1 only right.. |
Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Island Of Jack Sparrow |
QUOTE(azsace @ Aug 9 2011, 07:27 AM) Previouly I have owned all the 3 consoles... now i own only pc n ps3... You are wrong. PS3 dont hv gears of war series, halo series plus the ps3 controller suck. Small and not suitable for ppl like us having big hand.If i can choose one... i'll definitely choose PC... advantages... can play many2 games (n if prefer can use emulator as well) for console like experience.. i'll just use the xbox360 controller disadvantages... can be very expensive cause u need a very good graphic card... (now good graphic card getting cheaper, but still need to spend around rm750 to rm950) PS3 advantages... hav very good game which is exclusive to them.. like God Of War, SOCOM 4 n uncharted XBox 360, not worth the investment Added on September 4, 2011, 2:08 pmstill depend on season. Got xbox ,ps3 and pc season. Depend on which games. This post has been edited by samsk: Sep 4 2011, 02:08 PM |
Sep 4 2011, 02:37 PM
463 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Taiping/KL iPhone 5 |
QUOTE(samsk @ Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM) You are wrong. PS3 dont hv gears of war series, halo series plus the ps3 controller suck. Small and not suitable for ppl like us having big hand. yes agree gear war and killzone make it even difficult to choose which 1 to buy . aahhhh Added on September 4, 2011, 2:08 pmstill depend on season. Got xbox ,ps3 and pc season. Depend on which games. im a PC gamer but gear of war and killzone force me to buy XBOX360 and PS3 But still u need PC for DIABLO 3 This post has been edited by azizul9736: Sep 4 2011, 02:40 PM |
Sep 5 2011, 09:45 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
pc for pc exclusive game and online MMORPG. and web surfing and stuff
ps3, for online multiplayer, and for ps3 exclusive also. xbox dunno coz i don own one xD |
Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
My personal opinion...
I will go for PS3 why?? 1. Bluray and 3D This is the current and the Future and it is there is PS3 2. Exclusive titles I like uncharted and GT5 and I like where it can play with Logitech G27 muahahaha 3. The graphics is good and smooth and the cell processor in PS3 is power!!! you can read the comparison @ CNET the xbox360 uses Intel XENON Processor with 2 core and the cell processor is a IBM single core with 8 thread (but game only use 6 thread) and the pipeline between the graphics and processor is very fast I have a 3D TV and I can tell you I have been enjoying 3D games more than 3D movies!!! |
Sep 5 2011, 12:22 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Personally I prefer Xbox 360 over PS3,but since I am living in Malaysia not US.I think PS3 is a better choice for Malaysian since it is more region friendly and easy to get games and buy DLC.
As for 360,it shouldn't be a problem to get the games as some dealer like pbbseller bringing in X360 games too,but the problem arise when comes to DLC(example COD map pack),many people I heard suffer from buying Black Ops DLC and others DLC too as it is region lock. So basically X360 is more approach to US user and north/south America country while PS3 is more towards Europe and Asian country. PS3 and X360 is not a much difference though in term of graphics,online,...............just depends on where are you living I am using PS3 by the way |
Sep 5 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM) 3. The graphics is good and smooth and the cell processor in PS3 is power!!! you can read the comparison @ CNET the xbox360 uses Intel XENON Processor with 2 core and the cell processor is a IBM single core with 8 thread (but game only use 6 thread) and the pipeline between the graphics and processor is very fast Sorry, there's no such thing as Intel Xenon (mind you the Intel's one is called XEON)And next you gonna shocked too. Xenon is actually almost the same chip with Cell as both came up in the same development cycle. Xenon is designed by IBM too, with almost the same architecture as both Xenon and Cell are from the same generation, only that both went through different strategy in their design, QUOTE Xenon Processor on Wiki These cores are slightly modified versions of the PPE in the Cell processor used on the PlayStation 3 Design-wise, Xenon is a tricore-chip with 6 logical cores while Cell is an 8-PPU design. But both are derived from POWER-based architecture by IBM. As an added note, it's already mentioned by a lot that coding games on Cell proved to be a lot harder than on Xenon (XCPU). That's why a lot of multiplatform games looks a bit better on XBOX360 than on PS3, and they tend to be buggy too on PS3 (except more recent games). And all of that despite PS3 supposedly have a bit advantage on their chip. This is all thanks to the 8-PPU design which is not a walk in the park to tinker with. And that's too the reason why the more graphical-appealing games are mostly came from Sony's first party studios. So now you get the picture of how PS3 got advantage on game exclusives. Plus it's not like there are no games on X360. And they got a range of exclusive titles too. |
Sep 5 2011, 05:16 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
oops spelling mistake sorry bout that hahaha
Sep 5 2011, 05:17 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
because of one piece, i choose ps3
Sep 8 2011, 12:08 AM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Island Of Jack Sparrow |
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 5 2011, 10:45 AM) pc for pc exclusive game and online MMORPG. and web surfing and stuff Some of us may mis use pc to watch uncensored things too.ps3, for online multiplayer, and for ps3 exclusive also. xbox dunno coz i don own one xD Added on September 8, 2011, 12:11 am QUOTE(EatMe @ Sep 5 2011, 06:07 PM) Sorry, there's no such thing as Intel Xenon (mind you the Intel's one is called XEON) As long i turn on the console, insert the dvd and enjoy the games,thats the best. PS3, XBOX,PC OR WII. All the same. Which one make you having great time gaming is the best.And next you gonna shocked too. Xenon is actually almost the same chip with Cell as both came up in the same development cycle. Xenon is designed by IBM too, with almost the same architecture as both Xenon and Cell are from the same generation, only that both went through different strategy in their design, Design-wise, Xenon is a tricore-chip with 6 logical cores while Cell is an 8-PPU design. But both are derived from POWER-based architecture by IBM. As an added note, it's already mentioned by a lot that coding games on Cell proved to be a lot harder than on Xenon (XCPU). That's why a lot of multiplatform games looks a bit better on XBOX360 than on PS3, and they tend to be buggy too on PS3 (except more recent games). And all of that despite PS3 supposedly have a bit advantage on their chip. This is all thanks to the 8-PPU design which is not a walk in the park to tinker with. And that's too the reason why the more graphical-appealing games are mostly came from Sony's first party studios. So now you get the picture of how PS3 got advantage on game exclusives. Plus it's not like there are no games on X360. And they got a range of exclusive titles too. This post has been edited by samsk: Sep 8 2011, 12:11 AM |
Sep 8 2011, 08:46 AM
2,841 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
will choose pc 1st, bcoz currently having a good and reliable pc to play most of the games....
or else, will go for xbox bcoz the games are cheaper compared with ps3 blueray..... but of course, ps3 got more interesting titles...... (but sadly i dont have any hd or full hd tv) |
Sep 8 2011, 08:03 PM
156 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Xbox 360 has an extremely high risk of RROD. Almost everyone I know with a 360 got it
Sep 8 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(shoograd @ Sep 8 2011, 08:03 PM) Xbox 360 has an extremely high risk of RROD. Almost everyone I know with a 360 got it lolz.. I time travelling to what year isit 07/08?? my 09 jasper is still alive & rocking mah.. coming close to 2nd anniversary already PS3 oso the same, 09 model is more reliable then launch model.. |
Sep 9 2011, 09:12 PM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(shoograd @ Sep 8 2011, 08:03 PM) errr...so if you're in favor for much older production of X360 to satisfy your lust for pirated games then you deserved to get RROD. if that's not the case then there's no any explanation for not getting the newer one instead.and btw, i think you got your flux capacitor broken. |
Sep 10 2011, 06:46 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Bandung,INA |
AMD is releasing a new salvo of mainstream graphics cards that should fall in the sub-$80 price segment, dubbed the Radeon HD 4670. The GPU at the heart of the 4670 is based on the RV770 architecture used on the Radeon HD 4800 series, sans a few stream processors, ROPs, and other assorted elements, but with what is essentially the same feature set as its more expensive counterparts. As powerful and exciting as the ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 or GeForce GTX 280 cards may be, AMD and NVIDIA simply don't sell as many flagship products as they do mainstream cards.
Sep 14 2011, 04:48 PM
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
PC>PS3>XBOX
i dont know why i feel PC is better... |
Sep 14 2011, 11:19 PM
208 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Sep 15 2011, 12:32 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I personally like PC simply because I can multitask on it.
For instance, in between SF matches (or when waiting for my opponent to pick a character), I can just Alt Tab to read a comic or something for easy switching. Another reason is that PC can use console peripherals easily, like PS360 controllers, arcade sticks, etc, but the other way around (say PS3 using keyboard for controls) isn't as easy. And of course, performance is better if you have a decent PC. Prices are also better overall I believe. Dead Rising PS3 is around 150, PC is (I heard) 110. |
Sep 18 2011, 05:34 PM
470 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: UM, KL, PJ, 14 |
for playing, ps3.
anything else, pc |
Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM
57 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I own a decent Gaming PC, a XBOX 360 & a Wii. Surprising I find that they all have its advantages and each holds its own.
If its about flexibility, then a P.C will always be the best as you can do so much more then gaming but solely from a gaming perspective, then various consoles is better. |
Sep 21 2011, 10:34 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(Atrius @ Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM) I own a decent Gaming PC, a XBOX 360 & a Wii. Surprising I find that they all have its advantages and each holds its own. same as u, i have pc, xbox360 and wii..If its about flexibility, then a P.C will always be the best as you can do so much more then gaming but solely from a gaming perspective, then various consoles is better. mostly im using pc, i play games like shogun, call of duty, left for dead, resident evil, need for speed. as for xbox, i only play kinect and some beautiful 3d rpg and versus games. for me, wii is very entertaining as console, it have good rpg/versus/racing games..i like to play new super mario, mario kart/tennis/basketball, 4 players, with my friends and family. it really fill us with laughter. graphic are not as good as above but still very decent to look at. those legendary/classic tittle such as zelda, kirby, pokemon, donkeykong is also a plus for a person who is at 27. (90's kids may not like those or know those) |
Oct 5 2011, 11:53 PM
413 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I have a question.
Xbox kinect vs Ps3 move. Which has more games? Cause I'm more into kinect games for doing exercises. Thanks! I'm confused to get which of them. = = |
Oct 6 2011, 12:07 PM
Oct 6 2011, 02:03 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I choose PS3
Oct 7 2011, 05:15 PM
Ps3, xbox360 n pc all has it's own pros n cons...
Online I prefer xb0x360 Certain exclusives titles like mgs4 n god of war I prefer ps3... Pc is good for multitasking but pc has to upgrade hardware from time to time.. |
Oct 26 2011, 10:51 AM
35 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
i think PC is the best. pc has the 3d technology(coz THOUSANDS of course) which consoles don't have. pc also got MANY great games and emulators though(xbox games sure come out on pc, just late 6 months only
in terms of console, i REALLY prefer ps3, wins HANDS DOWN |
Oct 26 2011, 10:12 PM
49 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Oct 27 2011, 02:23 PM
Was a PC Gamer and switched to PS3 2 years back.
For me PS3 was the de-facto choice coz looks & sounds cooler Still do some gaming on my Alienware on occasion like Civ 5 & Starcraft series plus Steam has really some good games on offer for less than USD 5 (eg Knights of Old Republic!). |
Dec 1 2011, 02:16 AM
111 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Bintulu,Sarawak |
suggestions
ps3-game cost rm1xx xbox-controller is like |
Dec 1 2011, 02:33 AM
355 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Xbox dude think of the possibility
Dec 1 2011, 02:36 AM
17 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kiara Designer Suites |
XBox is better of course !
Dec 1 2011, 06:43 AM
266 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Shah Alam |
Why Xbox??? Hahaha.. Even if the games are 100++, u can always buy 2nd hand or get a nice price for new games on LYN
Plus, ps3 can play online for free |
Dec 1 2011, 07:39 AM
ps3 and xbox360 games are around same price , plus ps3 games are easy to get everywhere in malaysia
Dec 1 2011, 08:17 AM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: lawl |
xbox ftw...just buy...
Dec 1 2011, 08:18 AM
225 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ara Damansara |
ps3 is bluray player..for certain games, got 3d features somemore lol lol
Dec 1 2011, 08:18 AM
443 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3rd from Sol |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 1 2011, 07:39 AM) Xbox games are region locked, but cheaper second hand price.PS3 games are of higher price second hand, but it also means higher resell value for ppl who buys game, finish quickly and sell afterwards. imo now is not the time to buy console.Next year got Wii U and next gen Xbox is expected to be announced on January at CES. New consoles would mean price cut for old ones. You buy now will guarantee millions of regrets. |
Dec 1 2011, 08:55 AM
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
this kind of question again...
This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Dec 1 2011, 08:56 AM |
Dec 1 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(XXAaronXOXO @ Dec 1 2011, 02:16 AM) not sure why u say ps3 game cost rm1xx... xbox also the same what...get a gaming PC.. hehehe since i have owned all the 3 console (wii, xbox, ps3... now only left ps3).. i suggest ps3... worst case scenario if u dont game on ps3 u can use as blu ray player - 3d.. im waiting for nintendo wii u.. but plan to get it only after 6months its official release (rumors official release is in Sep 2012) This post has been edited by azsace: Dec 1 2011, 10:16 AM |
Dec 1 2011, 11:16 AM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: /dev/tty |
ps3 and xbox games price not different that much,more else we have a community here which you can easily get urself a 2nd-hand games that cost half of the new one
Dec 1 2011, 12:16 PM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
merged, please use this thread to argue for the merits of different gaming platforms till the cows come home.
incidentally, best platform ever is the dreamcast, they're still releasing games for it. |
Dec 1 2011, 12:17 PM
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Dec 2 2011, 09:36 AM
49 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Dec 1 2011, 01:16 PM) merged, please use this thread to argue for the merits of different gaming platforms till the cows come home. walao... till the cows come home..... nice word though incidentally, best platform ever is the dreamcast, they're still releasing games for it. btw.. its depend on the gamer oso... if you like to play action or shooting games, i suggest go 360... if you like to play adventure action genre, go ps3.. lastly, if u like to play action genre with best graphic.. go pc.. hehe |
Dec 2 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Dec 2 2011, 09:36 AM) walao... till the cows come home..... nice word though Have not done any upgrade on my 2+ year old PC and the graphic still kicks out PS3 and Xbox360... and its on medium setting...btw.. its depend on the gamer oso... if you like to play action or shooting games, i suggest go 360... if you like to play adventure action genre, go ps3.. lastly, if u like to play action genre with best graphic.. go pc.. hehe |
Dec 3 2011, 06:13 PM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Pc- What you pay, is what you get. And of course, if you have tons of money like Rm 2000 to at least match-up it's performance with a PS3. Of course, can tweak setup, hacks, mods and such. PC are the best way to enjoy FPS. Period. You got fulus, go get PC.
XBox- Best connectivity and multiplayer. Have pretty good exclusives like halo and god of war. Most international players play xbox. (i sold it years ago) But it's controler are not my taste. Too clustered. PS3- Free connectivity. Best hardware (for console), best controller. And of course, best budget way to start playing new games like BF3. You can even start a bluray theatre with this. PS3 is now about RM900 rite? Also, have large quality of exclusives. And yeah, PC gamers can opt *cough* pirated *cough* games, but I prefer ori all the way |
Dec 3 2011, 10:14 PM
all console/pc got batuk la...so it's not really a plus/minus point for any of em
Dec 5 2011, 02:38 PM
366 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Dec 1 2011, 08:18 AM) Xbox games are region locked, but cheaper second hand price. thnx bro ~!!! i hope the market will be flooded with 2nd hand 360s PS3 games are of higher price second hand, but it also means higher resell value for ppl who buys game, finish quickly and sell afterwards. imo now is not the time to buy console.Next year got Wii U and next gen Xbox is expected to be announced on January at CES. New consoles would mean price cut for old ones. You buy now will guarantee millions of regrets. im poisoned by gears3 |
Dec 5 2011, 04:04 PM
24 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Dec 5 2011, 05:43 PM
51 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Jugra,Banting |
pc many hackers!!!
Dec 6 2011, 01:47 PM
good luck in the endless upgrades, hardware conflicts
Dec 6 2011, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(cend @ Dec 3 2011, 06:13 PM) Pc- What you pay, is what you get. And of course, if you have tons of money like Rm 2000 to at least match-up it's performance with a PS3. Of course, can tweak setup, hacks, mods and such. PC are the best way to enjoy FPS. Period. You got fulus, go get PC. Most international players play xbox? I think in US they are big, Japan very small and the rest of the world pretty even though when I was in UK & France, all the game shops PS3 sections are bigger than Xbox. In fact I reckon PS3 is way more international than Xbox unless of course you want to count in the modded Xboxes that play ahem ahem games XBox- Best connectivity and multiplayer. Have pretty good exclusives like halo and god of war. Most international players play xbox. (i sold it years ago) But it's controler are not my taste. Too clustered. PS3- Free connectivity. Best hardware (for console), best controller. And of course, best budget way to start playing new games like BF3. You can even start a bluray theatre with this. PS3 is now about RM900 rite? Also, have large quality of exclusives. And yeah, PC gamers can opt *cough* pirated *cough* games, but I prefer ori all the way |
Dec 6 2011, 02:59 PM
451 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Finally... The Rock Has Come Back To Lowyat.Net!!! |
Well , PS3 , Xbox 360 , PC is got pro and cons.. Dont fight just for this stupid things.. Like 3 years old kids only..
Xbox 360 - Most of the people buy it to play exclusive and multi-platform (Xbox 360 multi-platform games looks better than their counterpart), plus FPS games because the controller is design to play FPS games ( Remember first exclusive game HALO series).. Online features is better because Xbox community is large in UK and US. Came out nice limited edition console design is a plus point. Dont forget, Xbox Live get the most DLC for all the games.. But sadly got region lock for some DLC.. Got Kinect that can use our body movement to play games. Very good. PS3 - Best for fighting games and the exclusive action games. 3D games? Who the heck want to play the game in 3D? Seriously how many of you play the game in 3D by the way and how many of the gamers here own 3D LED TV before they bragging PS3 is the best for 3D game? 2 out of 10 person???? Make eyes and head pain only if play too long.. Most gamers will go for traditional way.. PS3 community is not bad too but last time get hack before now it community less users.. Lack of DLC too.. Like got DLC for Assassin Creed 2 Xbox 360 but PS3 dont have... The only thing it win is graphic but if you compare both console, you wont notice much different.. Playstation Move still suck... Copy cat of Wii, and pointing a stick to TV looks silly.. PC - Undoubtedly the supreme gaming machine.. Yes i agree... Good for FPS and RTS game but a no-no for action games... Yes, you can upgrade but the best and latest hardware is expensive. Secondly, every time want to play a game need to boot up PC,wait for windows to load , sometimes need to install the game. Some games need to on-line verification before can play or install.. If fail then cannot play or install.. Quite troublesome.. Play 3D? Yes.. If want full 3D performance, need to buy 3 units of 3D LED monitor to enjoy full 3D.. Console not the same, put in the disc and play the game. This post has been edited by The_Rock: Dec 6 2011, 03:36 PM |
Dec 6 2011, 03:05 PM
Hahaha, thats what make fanboyism all the more fun
Its like iOS vs Android vs BBerry or Apple vs AMD vs Intel (the old PC wars) or Toyota vs Honda vs Nissan, etc etc. If you smell what you're cooking |
Sep 9 2012, 01:02 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sien Ga Lin |
Thinking of buying either
1. PS3+TV 2. Upgrade my PC |
Sep 9 2012, 01:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Well, I started off getting a modded Xbox. UniFi wasn't born at that time,at my area. So yeah, Xbox. Even though I used to play on PlayStation 1,2 and PSP, it kinda make me want to move on which I did. So, yeah.. Xbox.
Sep 9 2012, 02:36 PM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
guys..please recommend me best pc for gaming..budget around 4k++
Sep 11 2012, 09:30 PM
224 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
do you guys really think now it's not a good time to buy a console (xbox360 or ps3)?
Sep 11 2012, 10:05 PM
Sep 12 2012, 12:20 PM
better buy stock.. not fgv of course
Sep 13 2012, 07:19 AM
224 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 11 2012, 10:05 PM) economic condition? what kind of economic condition is considered a good time to purchase? heard that the next gen consoles are going to be released next year, maybe there would be drastic price dropping by then? though i'm not in a hurry to get one now. just asking for opinion. |
Sep 13 2012, 07:24 AM
2,056 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
resident evil 6, the last of us, beyond two souls, watchdogs.. damn, now is the right time to buy a PS3..
Sep 15 2012, 12:48 PM
Sorry to revive last zombie message, but....
Whoever say P3 controller is best, your fingers probably made of rubber or you have robot hands and don't get RSI. I don't like the placement of the analog nubs and the fact that the digital pad is still 4-way. Have to hold the DS3 with a slight tilt for maximum comfortability (my thumb is very short and not elastic). And it causes RSI and Nintendo Thumbs for me in the long run. To be fair tho, XBox also frustrating to own because no XBox Live in Malaysia yet. |
Sep 16 2012, 12:48 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PutraCyberjaya |
have all the PCs, consoles and portables and likes them all, I don't care the hardware, matters me the most is the software.
Sep 21 2012, 08:12 PM
22 posts Joined: May 2007 |
As for me:
Xbox - better graphic than PS3(IMHO, don't flame me ok) - steady online play (reasonable monthly fee la) - I prefer Xbox controller than PS3, more solid and hand feel PS3 - meant for exclusive title only - like PSN games Wii - for entertain kids and wife exercise only PC - surfing and torrenting - Diablo3 and emulator games Personally I prefer to play games with console system, because you won't get virus from it. Ya, PC need expensive investment if you tend to last for few years and have high risk of getting virus and lost all your precious game data. This post has been edited by stanleyow: Sep 21 2012, 08:16 PM |
Sep 21 2012, 09:54 PM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Seremban, NS |
I own the ps3 since 2008.. the bulky version.. until now still ok mostly due to light gaming.. earlier days consistently buy the original games but cannot tahan becoz of price as well as too many new games nowadays so need to be selective huhuhu
PC.. used desktop during study days.. still remember the gud old days doing 'endless upgrade' especially since the launch of 3dfx cards then came the first generation of geforce n radeon.. priceless :-) Now the ps3 serve as blue ray player for movies and occasionally watching youtube over the plasma tv As for PC, already switched to notebook, already the 4th notebook, due to work mobility, can do light gaming, surfing, torrenting, forruming, etc, etc |
Sep 23 2012, 07:43 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(stanleyow @ Sep 21 2012, 08:12 PM) As for me: Fixed. Wii's Dildo rules supreme. Xbox - better graphic than PS3(IMHO, don't flame me ok) - steady online play (reasonable monthly fee la) - I prefer Xbox controller than PS3, more solid and hand feel PS3 - meant for exclusive title only - like PSN games Wii - for entertain kids and wife Sexercise only PC - surfing and torrenting - Diablo3 and emulator games Personally I prefer to play games with console system, because you won't get virus from it. Ya, PC need expensive investment if you tend to last for few years and have high risk of getting virus and lost all your precious game data. |
Sep 23 2012, 01:50 PM
I definitely prefer consoles though I have a gaming computer. I only use it for games like Pro Evolution Soccer because of patches.
Consoles are best(exclude Wii) because you can play with many other people especially in America without DC unless you're using some broadband/bad internet connection. Having to said that, use UniFi because of it being stable at times. PC,yeah..invest a lot,need to change 2-3 years once because things inside might get old and witty(sound so vegetable like) coming from a console gamer. PS3-meant for God of War titles because aren't they awesome? The controller isn't that good if you compare to Xbox's though. Xbox 360-meant for hardcore games and having a better controller. Great graphics,hands down. |
Sep 23 2012, 10:59 PM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
hai im newbie here, just wanna know which one between xbox 360 slim or playstation 360 slim is the good and better one. to pros and hardcores gamers i need you to share your opinion. thank you
This post has been edited by juderonggeng: Sep 24 2012, 01:47 AM |
Sep 23 2012, 11:05 PM
1,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside toilet bowl |
what u meant with "model" design? or chipset. if u refer to chipset..just get slim version or latest model..very minimal rrod prob
Sep 23 2012, 11:31 PM
yah the minimal problem and the good one. if the jasper set its okay ?
Sep 23 2012, 11:40 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jasper set is quite old one already right?
How much it worth now for used? |
Sep 24 2012, 01:44 AM
then its better buy ps3 coz xbox just the same with pc =.=
p/s: i already have pc with gaming spec.. Added on September 24, 2012, 1:45 amfor those gamers pros and hardcores left your comment here. i really in dilemma which one to buy either ps3 or xbox.. Added on September 24, 2012, 1:48 am QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 23 2012, 11:40 PM) i think below 700 can get already. but not really sure depends on sellers.This post has been edited by juderonggeng: Sep 24 2012, 01:48 AM |
Sep 24 2012, 03:57 AM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
... is not about xbox/ps3.
PS3 itself is not a game, is a console. i hope you understand that... so, if you got a pc with gaming spec, what game you looking in PS3?? so far there not many PS3 exclusive title that worth playing. MW3, BF3, Skyrim.... all you can play with PC, that leave some SquareEnix RPG, SEGA game, nanko bandai, and dragon ball games. other comic game like breach is rubbish. dont get me wrong, i love breach, but breach game in PS3 is totally sucks. i have a ps3, but sold it after 3 months... finish playing the game... like Red death, FF13, marvel hero... save your money for future PC upgrade might be better. This post has been edited by ifourtos: Sep 24 2012, 03:59 AM |
Sep 24 2012, 04:58 AM
721 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
ps3
Sep 24 2012, 06:18 AM
31 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
I own the PS3, chose it because of it's exclusives.
Sep 24 2012, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 24 2012, 03:57 AM) ... is not about xbox/ps3. i almost spend 6k on my pc,but lately i get boring with it. so i wanna buy one console to and play something not so boring.PS3 itself is not a game, is a console. i hope you understand that... so, if you got a pc with gaming spec, what game you looking in PS3?? so far there not many PS3 exclusive title that worth playing. MW3, BF3, Skyrim.... all you can play with PC, that leave some SquareEnix RPG, SEGA game, nanko bandai, and dragon ball games. other comic game like breach is rubbish. dont get me wrong, i love breach, but breach game in PS3 is totally sucks. i have a ps3, but sold it after 3 months... finish playing the game... like Red death, FF13, marvel hero... save your money for future PC upgrade might be better. i got ps,ps one,ps 2 before this but after that long time i didnt buy any console. last 3 years my cousin bought xbox360 but it already broken. the graphic was really nice but now got some people say between this 2 console ps 3 was win the game in comparisson. is it real ? Added on September 24, 2012, 7:24 am QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:58 AM) really ma ? zzzzzzzzzzz already pening.. This post has been edited by juderonggeng: Sep 24 2012, 07:24 AM |
Sep 24 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(juderonggeng @ Sep 24 2012, 07:22 AM) i almost spend 6k on my pc,but lately i get boring with it. so i wanna buy one console to and play something not so boring. PS3 got better graphic. but you going to need a Full HDTV + 1.3 HDMI Cable.i got ps,ps one,ps 2 before this but after that long time i didnt buy any console. last 3 years my cousin bought xbox360 but it already broken. the graphic was really nice but now got some people say between this 2 console ps 3 was win the game in comparisson. is it real ? Added on September 24, 2012, 7:24 am really ma ? zzzzzzzzzzz already pening.. If you like RPG, PS3 got more Exclusive RPG Titles. Honestly, if you really spend 6k on your pc and still didnt get better graphic than PS3.. something wrong with your PC setup. Newbie gamer always build RM1k+ Graphic Card with 27 inch monitor... Like install RM800 sound card, with RM80 2.1 speaker.... Dont expect PS3/Xbox perform well with your 27 inch monitor as well. If you read spec, PS3 using RSX Chipset from nvidia, is a revamp version of GT7700 chipset. GTX8800 run 2x faster... |
Sep 24 2012, 10:35 AM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Not Under My Desk |
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 24 2012, 10:17 AM) PS3 got better graphic. but you going to need a Full HDTV + 1.3 HDMI Cable. I think what he meant was.. he's getting bored playing with his PC and planning to try out consoles instead.. and he's comparing xbox and ps3 graphics.. not pc and ps3 graphicsIf you like RPG, PS3 got more Exclusive RPG Titles. Honestly, if you really spend 6k on your pc and still didnt get better graphic than PS3.. something wrong with your PC setup. Newbie gamer always build RM1k+ Graphic Card with 27 inch monitor... Like install RM800 sound card, with RM80 2.1 speaker.... Dont expect PS3/Xbox perform well with your 27 inch monitor as well. If you read spec, PS3 using RSX Chipset from nvidia, is a revamp version of GT7700 chipset. GTX8800 run 2x faster... @TS: my opinion is, see what type of game u wanna play.. like me, i buy ps3 because of jrpg game.. since u can spend 6k for ur pc, i guess u will have no prob in anything u choose (or u can just buy both xbox and ps3).. maybe u can check out "Console Couch" maybe u can find something there coz this is garage sale |
Sep 24 2012, 11:06 AM
287 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
i kind of agree with Pijal. since u can spend 6k on a pc, money won't be much of a problem. so it come down to the games title that u prefer to play that unable to find on pc.
for xbox360 exclusive titles, i kind of like gears of war. halo started to bore me out. no offence here though and i am no fps fan so xbox controller which mean better for fps games mean no diff than i using a mouse n keyboard on pc. i kind of like project gotham racing also but it seem to dun hav new titles recently. and yeah mostly other titles are available on pc XD for ps3, if u prefer to play jrpg then u will find there is actually quite a lot of exclusive titles available for ps3. god of war, metal gear solid and gran turismo are nice ps3 exclusive titles though. resistance and uncharted are exclusive ps3 titles that are quite famous but jz not my taste XD there are also many consoles exclusive titles which available on both consoles but not on pc such as tekken tag tournament, upcoming dead or alive, bayonetta, red dead redemption and so on... so either 1 console can play these games... so bout the playing ahem game part, xbox360 will need to update the firmware once in a while to ensure playing the latest games on ahem way. u can either do it urself or bring it to the shop with some expenses. on the counter part, playing ahem games on ps3 is very tedious and mostly having problem with playing new games. if u are going for the ps3, better go for original. u can either buy some used games from the forumers o jz rent those games... all in all, u can either get both XD seem won't be too costy for u XD This post has been edited by Emiya Shirou: Sep 24 2012, 11:23 AM |
Sep 24 2012, 12:21 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
go for ps3 ... totally agree with emiya
Sep 24 2012, 12:40 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
go for ps1 la...classic...
Sep 24 2012, 01:05 PM
Thanks to all,but for easier to plug in xbox or ps3 ? I mean to connect to tv,internet ?
Sep 24 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(juderonggeng @ Sep 24 2012, 01:05 PM) both is very easy... ( all console design to easily connected. )i give PS3 a plus : + PS3 got bluray player. So you can play Blu-Ray Movie from your PS3. + PS3 can upgrade HDD much easier. Just to make sure: The TV connected is Full HD, you heed Full HD TV to support games like FF13. This post has been edited by ifourtos: Sep 24 2012, 01:15 PM |
Sep 24 2012, 01:16 PM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Go for PS3, the point of buying a console is actually for their exclusives games.
You already have a pc, why bother Xbox for many of the games are already available on PC. (Except for a few, Eg. Halo) PS3 can support most TV with HDMI. PS3 is more reliable than Xbox360 in my opinion. PS3 has many great exclusives, God of War, Uncharted series, Heavy Rain. Killzone series You can find many used games with price range around 40-60. PS. I own all of them, WII PS3 XBOX360, and I have a gaming spec PC. |
Sep 24 2012, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(alibaba12 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:40 PM) nice point i also likes my ps1 games ^^ but buying a ps1 and those classic games is so tedious nowdays... better jz buy a ps3 and go to psn store buy those ps1 games XDboth also easy to plugin, jz slot a hdmi cable to the tv but for internet part, xbox360 nid an extra dongle for wifi or u are stuck with ethernet cable ps3 have wifi built in unless very old models This post has been edited by Emiya Shirou: Sep 24 2012, 01:20 PM |
Sep 24 2012, 07:26 PM
Xbox and ps3 if play pirates games both crack console is it cant play online game ?
Sep 24 2012, 07:31 PM
Sep 24 2012, 11:17 PM
61 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Get both. PS3 in bedroom for single player games. Xbox360 on living hall for kinect party/dance games
Sep 25 2012, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(wwkkww @ Sep 24 2012, 11:17 PM) Get both. PS3 in bedroom for single player games. Xbox360 on living hall for kinect party/dance games for sure my parent call me monkey later LOL Added on September 25, 2012, 12:48 am QUOTE(jamm.2nd @ Sep 24 2012, 07:31 PM) but some said xbox360 got private server to play online. is it true ?This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 25 2012, 06:23 AM |
Sep 25 2012, 12:52 AM
6,543 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Miri |
QUOTE(jamm.2nd @ Sep 24 2012, 01:14 AM) xbox exclusive game also can play on pc since that xbox is product of microsoft.huhu.just my opinion la and your opinion is wrong. Just because Xbox is a product of Microsoft doesn't means that it's games will be playable on PC, at least not until after Windows 8 launch. Xbox exclusives can only run on, you guessed it, Xbox. |
Sep 25 2012, 12:52 AM
Sep 25 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Sep 25 2012, 12:52 AM) and your opinion is wrong. Just because Xbox is a product of Microsoft doesn't means that it's games will be playable on PC, at least not until after Windows 8 launch. Xbox exclusives can only run on, you guessed it, Xbox. myb he tried to say here is both from same company and myb their games would be the same can play on pc or xbox 360 =,=for you exclusives game between xbox360 and ps3 games which console is better on graphic ? |
Sep 25 2012, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(juderonggeng @ Sep 25 2012, 12:55 AM) myb he tried to say here is both from same company and myb their games would be the same can play on pc or xbox 360 =,= It's still wrong. Since it's Xbox exclusive, it won't appears on PC. The only Xbox exclusives that ever appears on PC were Gears of War (1), Halo (1) and Halo 2 IINM. I don't play games for purely their graphics. What is there to pretty, snazzy graphics when the gameplay, storyline and game mechanic sucks? Gameplay/story/mechanic over graphics anytime for me for you exclusives game between xbox360 and ps3 games which console is better on graphic ? and I'm biasing towards Xbox 360. Never owned a PS3, don't like their controller. This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Sep 25 2012, 01:04 AM |
Sep 25 2012, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Sep 25 2012, 01:03 AM) It's still wrong. Since it's Xbox exclusive, it won't appears on PC. The only Xbox exclusives that ever appears on PC were Gears of War (1), Halo (1) and Halo 2 IINM. I don't play games for purely their graphics. What is there to pretty, snazzy graphics when the gameplay, storyline and game mechanic sucks? Gameplay/story/mechanic over graphics anytime for me XBOX 360 warrior ! and I'm biasing towards Xbox 360. Never owned a PS3, don't like their controller. |
Sep 25 2012, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Sep 25 2012, 01:03 AM) It's still wrong. Since it's Xbox exclusive, it won't appears on PC. The only Xbox exclusives that ever appears on PC were Gears of War (1), Halo (1) and Halo 2 IINM. I don't play games for purely their graphics. What is there to pretty, snazzy graphics when the gameplay, storyline and game mechanic sucks? Gameplay/story/mechanic over graphics anytime for me i dont say ALL xbox 360 exclusive can play on PC..u can start googling..and u can see 'kebanyakan' xbox 360 exclusive game can play on PC..different with PS3 exclusive game,u cant play on both PC and XBOX360..except programmer already build emulator to play ps3 game on PC..LOL xDand I'm biasing towards Xbox 360. Never owned a PS3, don't like their controller. Added on September 25, 2012, 1:41 ami also was owned a xbox 360 pro 20gb and sell it after 2 month play game on this console..xD i already play ps1,ps2,psp..so i want try ps3 n psvita..want try all sony gaming product.. xD Added on September 25, 2012, 1:48 amand also xbox not region free..my xbox is US set..and when i buy pirate dvd game naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm generation,i cant play it on my xbox,the screen tv show 'ur region not supported n bla3'.. This post has been edited by jamm.2nd: Sep 25 2012, 01:48 AM |
Sep 25 2012, 01:49 AM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: malaysia |
i have both ps3 n xbox 360.. but i prefer ps3 the most bcz when u want 2 play on9 game u wont have any problem with the monthly payment, yes i know some people say tht xbox 360 on9 play its much better bcz u pay for it server 2 play it n i say it a bullshit lol, i compare both ps3 on9 play n xbox 360 on9 play with the same game n its just really the same lol, so why u should pay monthly payment for xbox 360 if u can get free online game playing with ps3..
Sep 25 2012, 09:13 AM
Sep 25 2012, 09:58 AM
Okay. This is such an interesting topic.
Look, if you got yourself 6k of doughs, you shouldn't spend it on computer. I mean, you will have to upgrade your cards,processors and all every 2-3 years? Say that you're playing MW3 worldwide. Without realizing that someone's computer has a virus/trojan/whatever, you might get it too. And there goes another 500 or less just to restore everything or reformat your PC. And for consoles, if you get the original ones like Xbox 360 Slim or PS3, computer wins in graphics match. For me, Xbox 360 has the upper hand in graphics because PS3 has all those Sega, SquareEnix games that can't handle high quality. Yes, PS3 are for exclusive titles and Xbox has lesser but one thing for sure, you don't have to send to the shop to upgrade the software if you get the original ones. So, in my opinion, if you've got 6 cold hard thousand cash, get TV full HD at 1.5k and choose either one of those original consoles and get a good internet service because gaming online,you will definitely need a steady and stable connection to play worldwide. Note: Xbox has this membership thing(worth it) PS3 doesn't. So yeah. |
Sep 25 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(DanielPodolski @ Sep 25 2012, 09:58 AM) Okay. This is such an interesting topic. so xbox360 or ps3 slim win in your opinion ?Look, if you got yourself 6k of doughs, you shouldn't spend it on computer. I mean, you will have to upgrade your cards,processors and all every 2-3 years? Say that you're playing MW3 worldwide. Without realizing that someone's computer has a virus/trojan/whatever, you might get it too. And there goes another 500 or less just to restore everything or reformat your PC. And for consoles, if you get the original ones like Xbox 360 Slim or PS3, computer wins in graphics match. For me, Xbox 360 has the upper hand in graphics because PS3 has all those Sega, SquareEnix games that can't handle high quality. Yes, PS3 are for exclusive titles and Xbox has lesser but one thing for sure, you don't have to send to the shop to upgrade the software if you get the original ones. So, in my opinion, if you've got 6 cold hard thousand cash, get TV full HD at 1.5k and choose either one of those original consoles and get a good internet service because gaming online,you will definitely need a steady and stable connection to play worldwide. Note: Xbox has this membership thing(worth it) PS3 doesn't. So yeah. Added on September 25, 2012, 10:07 am QUOTE(firsama @ Sep 25 2012, 01:49 AM) i have both ps3 n xbox 360.. but i prefer ps3 the most bcz when u want 2 play on9 game u wont have any problem with the monthly payment, yes i know some people say tht xbox 360 on9 play its much better bcz u pay for it server 2 play it n i say it a bullshit lol, i compare both ps3 on9 play n xbox 360 on9 play with the same game n its just really the same lol, so why u should pay monthly payment for xbox 360 if u can get free online game playing with ps3.. mean for the exclusiveness on9 playing game ps3 win xbox ?This post has been edited by juderonggeng: Sep 25 2012, 10:07 AM |
Sep 25 2012, 10:13 AM
Started playing on a cracked Xbox 360, the controller is definitely better than PS3's. Because why? Because PS2 and PS3 controllers are the same,just that one's wired another wireless. Too hard for gamers.
I'll definitely go for Xbox 360. But as soon as I've got enough money to roll, I'll definitely get PS3 Super Slim for God of War collections and GoW:Ascension. |
Sep 25 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(DanielPodolski @ Sep 25 2012, 10:13 AM) Started playing on a cracked Xbox 360, the controller is definitely better than PS3's. Because why? Because PS2 and PS3 controllers are the same,just that one's wired another wireless. Too hard for gamers. nice I'll definitely go for Xbox 360. But as soon as I've got enough money to roll, I'll definitely get PS3 Super Slim for God of War collections and GoW:Ascension. |
Sep 25 2012, 11:15 AM
So, for you, if I were you and having big budget, I'll go for 2. PC,forget about it.
Sep 25 2012, 01:30 PM
Sep 25 2012, 02:12 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
heeeeeeeeeere weeeeeeee goooooooooooo agaaaaaaaaaaain~~~~~~~~
Here's my impression after reading most of the comments here as a multi-console gamer This post has been edited by greyshadow: Sep 25 2012, 02:15 PM |
Sep 25 2012, 02:23 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Buy Both ... lol if u got 6k
Sep 25 2012, 03:58 PM
Sep 25 2012, 04:03 PM
Looks like someone butthurt and reported my reply here. TROLOLOL~
Sep 25 2012, 05:24 PM
Sep 25 2012, 06:05 PM
Sep 25 2012, 08:02 PM
go for PS3 SUPER SLIM
Sep 26 2012, 01:17 AM
Just look at the number of LYN active users int the respective console threads then decide.
If you want to be in a community with much much more active users get a PS3. |
Sep 26 2012, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Hello...
I need your kindly assistance . I want to know which one is better to buy , XBOX360 or PS3?. Now its already 2012. latest news i get PS4 and XBOX720 will come out soon around next year. It is better i buy the existing model or wait new model come out? XBOX360 have KINECT.. how about PS3? If i buy existing model XBOX360 or PS3, which package is better and how about the latest price right now? Thank you All. |
Sep 26 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(RezaFansuri @ Sep 26 2012, 06:39 PM) Hello... xbox360 kinect , ps3 ps move I need your kindly assistance . I want to know which one is better to buy , XBOX360 or PS3?. Now its already 2012. latest news i get PS4 and XBOX720 will come out soon around next year. It is better i buy the existing model or wait new model come out? XBOX360 have KINECT.. how about PS3? If i buy existing model XBOX360 or PS3, which package is better and how about the latest price right now? Thank you All. |
Sep 26 2012, 09:37 PM
Sep 27 2012, 09:49 AM
47 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Im also planning to buy a game console but confuse which are better between PS3 and XBOX 360...each of them got their own advantage...
This post has been edited by pakya: Sep 27 2012, 09:50 AM |
Sep 27 2012, 10:32 AM
748 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
lagi lagi thread macam ni.
Sep 27 2012, 11:06 AM
well yeah another thread XD i think always having thread like this is normal since most buyer don't want to regret after buying XD this kind of thread is always nice for buyer to hav better understanding before fanboys come in and ruin it XD here is some of my opinion on your question:
QUOTE(RezaFansuri @ Sep 26 2012, 06:39 PM) latest news i get PS4 and XBOX720 will come out soon around next year. It is better i buy the existing model or wait new model come out? well, ps4 n xbox720 may come out in a year or two later, but u need to ask yourself, will u buy a newly launched console for a relatively higher price mayb at rm1.5k o 2k? will u buy a newly launched console that only have few titles been released? buying a console now and played for a year or two or mayb more and then change to another newer console seem acceptable in my opinion jz like changing a new handphone... anyway a new slimmer ps3 already been launched at japan with a bigger hdd capacity 500gb... QUOTE(RezaFansuri @ Sep 26 2012, 06:39 PM) i personally think xbox kinect is better than ps3 move. if u prefer playing kinect o move, mayb u can try consider the nintendo wii u that will launched by the end of this year. it has "bayonetta 2" exclusive on for it QUOTE(RezaFansuri @ Sep 26 2012, 06:39 PM) the never ending debate XD, here is my opinion:- controller: xbox controller better for fps, ps3 controller never change ever ps1... my opinion go and try at shops or ur frens house and see which controller layout that u prefer more. no point ppl said gud but u dun like it XD - games: xbox exclusive - halo, gears of war, project gotham racing and so on... ps3 exclusive - metal gear solid, god of war, gran turismo, resistance, uncharted and many more japan released rpg/action games such as white knight chronicle, tales of graces, disgaea, one piece and many more... - gamer community: at malaysia ps3 seem to hav larger community than xbox XD This post has been edited by Emiya Shirou: Sep 27 2012, 11:08 AM |
Sep 27 2012, 11:16 AM
i think its no point in arguing which controller is better... the better solution is ts hav to test those controllers hand on and see which is more to his preference... i suggest ts go to shops that allow customer to test o mayb try out at frens house o jz rent it out at some shops for 1 hour and test see which controller is better...
Sep 27 2012, 11:58 AM
Sep 27 2012, 02:29 PM
2,030 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Didn't Sony just release the new PS3 slim? Thus, you can expect the ps3 to be here for at least another 2 years. They've also stated something like "not until 2015" (I'll find the source from the expo if I can remember.)
Also, depending on the games you play? There are a lot of PS3 exclusives and Xbox has some of their own games as well. |
Sep 27 2012, 06:56 PM
52 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Study their exclusive game library..
And choose which game suite you more.. I'm choosing PS3 because Free online services, fiends and variety of exclusive game offers suite me more. Can you pay premium price for new system..? Me myself will wait untill 2 years after new system release, so it will hv much better library. |
Sep 27 2012, 11:28 PM
kenapa thread bahalol like this allowed?
Sep 28 2012, 10:46 AM
523 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Sep 27 2012, 12:06 PM) well yeah another thread XD i think always having thread like this is normal since most buyer don't want to regret after buying XD this kind of thread is always nice for buyer to hav better understanding before fanboys come in and ruin it XD here is some of my opinion on your question: Hey mate, I am not sure whether I can ask about "ehem" games here. But this is one of my concern too. Me too planning to buy either PS3 or Xbox. Which of these has ehem games available bcuz buying ori is so pricy. PS3 has more games available compared to Xbox ? What about most of the racing games ? I don play shooting game much, mostly car racing game. Any advice? well, ps4 n xbox720 may come out in a year or two later, but u need to ask yourself, will u buy a newly launched console for a relatively higher price mayb at rm1.5k o 2k? will u buy a newly launched console that only have few titles been released? buying a console now and played for a year or two or mayb more and then change to another newer console seem acceptable in my opinion jz like changing a new handphone... anyway a new slimmer ps3 already been launched at japan with a bigger hdd capacity 500gb... i personally think xbox kinect is better than ps3 move. if u prefer playing kinect o move, mayb u can try consider the nintendo wii u that will launched by the end of this year. it has "bayonetta 2" exclusive on for it the never ending debate XD, here is my opinion: - controller: xbox controller better for fps, ps3 controller never change ever ps1... my opinion go and try at shops or ur frens house and see which controller layout that u prefer more. no point ppl said gud but u dun like it XD - games: xbox exclusive - halo, gears of war, project gotham racing and so on... ps3 exclusive - metal gear solid, god of war, gran turismo, resistance, uncharted and many more japan released rpg/action games such as white knight chronicle, tales of graces, disgaea, one piece and many more... - gamer community: at malaysia ps3 seem to hav larger community than xbox XD Added on September 28, 2012, 10:48 amIs Plaza Lowyat the best place to get low price offer Xbox and PS3 or anywhere else ? This post has been edited by mysql2779: Sep 28 2012, 10:48 AM |
Sep 28 2012, 05:44 PM
Tq to all advice.. i already make my decision... i buy xbox 360+ kinect. i will enjoy it.. tq..
Oct 1 2012, 11:02 AM
99 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Oct 1 2012, 11:11 AM
640 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Mareshia |
get PS5 or maybe PSinfinity
Oct 1 2012, 11:12 AM
640 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Mareshia |
get PSx
Oct 2 2012, 11:23 PM
698 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Mount Akina |
PC is the best, can do anything..
xbox360 good but controller seems easy to spoil.. |
Oct 3 2012, 12:17 AM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
PC only if the PC is decent spec. Sure it may not be able to run at Max but usually can run slightly better than PS3 & Xbox360, with some help from OC of course.
And PC usually has alot of mods, especially when it age, it gets even better, for example Resident Evil 4, it's already 1080p when they release it compared to recent HD rerelease. Lots of graphic mods has been created & guess what, you can now download the cutscenes from HD ver. & replace the original cutscenes for true RE4 HD! But some games are ported from console, like Homecoming, Alan Wake, anyway they still look better than console, just they may come with bugs. PC games are usually evergreen, doesn't matter how many years it has aged you can always find ways to run it & most of them usually supports maximum resolution the PC can handle, with some tweaks of course but i find it magical that a game original designed to support max resolution of 1280x1080 can display at 1920x1080 and it's not even stretched but true pixel by pixel. Plus used PC game usually drops more than console. And online is usually free like PS3 as long as you buy the original. And lastly, since most online games are FPS, keyboard & mouse makes it the best way to play. But console makes it more fair as players run the game at same settings with similar controllers. And less cheating. Usually console online die off much faster than PC, and even after the servers are shutdown, die hard fans usually able to revive it on 3rd party servers. |
Oct 3 2012, 12:57 PM
451 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Finally... The Rock Has Come Back To Lowyat.Net!!! |
New PS3 nice..
Oct 6 2012, 04:50 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PutraCyberjaya |
In the end,..as always.. it's not about the hardware...
This post has been edited by eone: Oct 6 2012, 04:51 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 04:58 PM
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
pc
Oct 9 2012, 08:39 PM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: United Kingdom |
A PS3 for gaming and a MAC. I'm fed up with the bugs, viruses and other windows related problems.
Oct 10 2012, 06:27 PM
89 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: troll island |
PC with emulator , the best!
Oct 27 2012, 07:43 PM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: walking on the moon |
Oct 29 2012, 09:18 AM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
i think PC wins hands down...
Oct 29 2012, 12:39 PM
better get a PC. XBOX360 and ps3 too low graphic details.
Oct 30 2012, 09:13 AM
owned high end specs PC , good enough for PC gaming .. but me myself more towards console gaming , so ill prefer console gaming
Oct 30 2012, 09:44 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(00king00 @ Oct 2 2012, 11:23 PM) wow..u must be quite a gamer.. mine since bought from 2007 still works perfectly..i mean the controller even the xbox rrod already.QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 30 2012, 09:13 AM) owned high end specs PC , good enough for PC gaming .. but me myself more towards console gaming , so ill prefer console gaming yeah.. easy..hassle free. no need to worry bout not compatible or whatsoever.. enjoy with freedom of gaming.. and no need to install this and those.just put in the disc, and there we go. |
Oct 30 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:44 AM) yeah.. easy..hassle free. no need to worry bout not compatible or whatsoever.. enjoy with freedom of gaming.. and no need to install this and those.just put in the disc, and there we go. plus playing games while sitting at the sofa seems priceless .. no need to sit infront of screen for long hours lol |
Oct 31 2012, 02:51 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your House |
my 1st choice = PC = ultimate enjoice!
spec as per below.. i can watch movie while pawning nubs online FB, ym, chat with other ppl, all sorts of task u name it second choice would be PS3.. the PS3 community in Malaysia much more bigger than XBOX |
Oct 31 2012, 03:57 PM
Oct 31 2012, 04:14 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
PC is woth only when u spent almost RM3000++ for first time bulid. then no need to upgrade for 5-8 years. but looking at the console's life cycle nowadays, and it became so much cheaper from time to time, i think ps3 is THE bang for the buck coz of it's exclusive content and free online multiplayer.
choose Xbox360 ONLY if u wanna play 'Jack Sparrow' games..hehehe.. |
Oct 31 2012, 04:33 PM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: walking on the moon |
PS3 is always my first choice, don't know too addicted to the controllers ,used to it since first gen PS,
Nov 6 2012, 09:08 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
i choose ps3 because xbox must have microsoft points to play online but PS3 you can play it for free!
Nov 7 2012, 04:11 AM
356 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
PS3 for JRPG
PC for MMORPG |
Jan 13 2013, 06:15 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
So now I want to buy new console. Already made my mind buying PS3, but then sometime later a friend of mine argue xbox is better.
I haven't played console games for so long, and the last console I have is the first gen PS1. So which is better? Oh I need opinions as well. Thanks (: This post has been edited by Puteih: Jan 13 2013, 06:19 PM |
Jan 13 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Jan 13 2013, 06:15 PM) So now I want to buy new console. Already made my mind buying PS3, but then sometime later a friend of mine argue xbox is better. Easy broI haven't played console games for so long, and the last console I have is the first gen PS1. So which is better? Oh I need opinions as well. Thanks (: Are u gonna play pirated games then = xbox360 Are u gonna play online = ps3 . Ps3 online is free while xbox is paid . I have both and i choose ps3 for online and ps3 have more malaysian player then xbox360 |
Jan 13 2013, 11:01 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Polaris Galaxy |
I bought a PS3 2 years ago and a XBOX 360 one year after, which console is better for you depends very much on the games YOU play
Most of my games are for the PS3, but it so happens that some of my favorite titles like Halo, Gears of War, Forza are XBOX exclusive... So no choice |
Jan 14 2013, 02:35 AM
what should i know before i buy any of those?
Jan 14 2013, 11:05 AM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Puteih @ Jan 14 2013, 02:35 AM) u should at least know what kind of games you want to play...if so happens the game library u are interested belongs to that console, then by all means go for that console..As for the online experience, note that the PS3 online services is free while the xbox 360 requires you to play on either monthly or yearly package (depending on how often you play online) |
Jan 14 2013, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Jan 14 2013, 02:35 AM) generally prep for owning ps3 1. Go for R3 games (retail) and have a SEA Account (preferable SG) - once it comes to dlcs or online passcodes, just to be sure there are no region lock issues. 2. be caution that downloadable contents are not region free 3. PSN marketplace are tied to your region and usually SEA is usually the last priority. Some content are not available here. 4. 90% ps3 game library requires semi-installation (thanks to incredibly slow drive), so be prepare to have at least 250gb HDD. 5. have a decent internet connection, as updates happen very often and they are usually 300mb patch for system firmware and games. 6. mediocre PSN network once it comes to playing online especially on day 1. This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jan 14 2013, 01:26 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 13 2013, 11:01 PM) I bought a PS3 2 years ago and a XBOX 360 one year after, which console is better for you depends very much on the games YOU play if only i have enough money to buy both. hahaha.Most of my games are for the PS3, but it so happens that some of my favorite titles like Halo, Gears of War, Forza are XBOX exclusive... So no choice I don't know, I think I wanna play action games. I have long lost track of console games. |
Jan 14 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(3ternal @ Jan 14 2013, 11:05 AM) u should at least know what kind of games you want to play...if so happens the game library u are interested belongs to that console, then by all means go for that console.. I never play xbox before. so i dont know what games they're offering. As for the online experience, note that the PS3 online services is free while the xbox 360 requires you to play on either monthly or yearly package (depending on how often you play online) |
Jan 14 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jan 14 2013, 01:25 PM) generally prep for owning ps3 what does it mean by semi-installation?1. Go for R3 games (retail) and have a SEA Account (preferable SG) - once it comes to dlcs or online passcodes, just to be sure there are no region lock issues. 2. be caution that downloadable contents are not region free 3. PSN marketplace are tied to your region and usually SEA is usually the last priority. Some content are not available here. 4. 90% ps3 game library requires semi-installation (thanks to incredibly slow drive), so be prepare to have at least 250gb HDD. 5. have a decent internet connection, as updates happen very often and they are usually 300mb patch for system firmware and games. 6. mediocre PSN network once it comes to playing online especially on day 1. magad my internet is slow; surely the updates and all wont go smooth |
Jan 14 2013, 02:56 PM
oh crap... not this shit again
TS, FYI, no point asking which one is better here as most of the comments here will be biased due to fanboyism, it's hardly you get neutral answers For game library, each will have their own exclusive games, but share most of the game library. For online multiplayer, one is free and one is paid, but the free one is like Federal Highway during peak hour, and the paid one is like Sprint Highway Controller wise, some will prefer the small size of PS3's DS3, some will prefer the ergonomic of Xbox360 controller, go try them out to see which one you preferred more. |
Jan 14 2013, 03:09 PM
Jan 15 2013, 02:58 PM
Not another PS3 vs Xbox topic.
TS go read the respective FAQs in their forums, and decide for yourself which one to buy. Better yet, go read the community forums and see which one more active and waht games they talk about as well. Then decide what u want to buy. |
Jan 15 2013, 04:37 PM
16,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Siberia |
threads merged.
Feb 13 2013, 03:37 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I love them all...
PC for Blizzard's games, MMO games, RTS games, Shooter games PS3 for Sony exclusive God of War series, Uncharted series, Killzone Xbox for Halo series, Gears of War series. that's for games only... for other purpose I love PC the most. For internet browsing, youtubing, LYNing, download new thing mp3, games, nice picture... |
Feb 14 2013, 09:23 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang Island Status: No Solidarity No Corruption |
both xbox360 and ps3 I like because my both modded
Mar 5 2013, 06:02 PM
927 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
ps3 super slim cepat panas tak? n perlu ke hdd bsr smpai 500gb or 250 is enough?
| Change to: | 0.1669sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:53 PM |