68 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

UTP Thread V1, Welcome Freshies =D

SUSHornyAngMoh
post Apr 25 2014, 12:33 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Apr 25 2014, 11:41 AM)
I am doing PE in UTP now, and I came from matrics (non-bumi). UTP foundation is good, but it's easier to get a scholarship after matrics.

My advice is to do matrics, get 4.0 (it's easy, believe me), apply to UTP for undergrad (if they're taking undergrads, currently they're not btw) or apply to UTM (just as good, possibly even better). When you get a PE place in UTM with your 4.0, it's almost automatic JPA scholarship.
Thank for your advice! Problem now is will UTP consider matrix student??? hmm.gif
skod
post Apr 25 2014, 12:36 PM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Apr 25 2014, 12:33 PM)
Thank for your advice! Problem now is will UTP consider matrix student??? hmm.gif
Not sure about now, but yearsss back, yes. BUT, even then, only a handful of students came in. Why take so many since they have their own foundey
myroy
post Apr 25 2014, 01:23 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Apr 25 2014, 12:32 PM)
So if I study like no tomorrow in PE foundation next year degree apply for Pet Sponsor only got 50/50 chance??? blink.gif  blink.gif

If I took up matrix & study like no tomorrow what r the chance to getting PE in UTM & scholarship???

Already got one expensive bird in my hand ( doing PE foundation in UTP with own money ) vs a few beautiful bird in the bush ( doing matrix, JPA, UTM PE )!!!

Wah! Really pening pak lah!!!! rclxub.gif
yeah.. because about 1000 of new foundation student have same strategy like u(study like hell)
and after that u compete with them to get petronas scholarship...

saya tak kata 100% u will get PET. scholarship and i didnt say 100% u cant get that
so it is 50:50

myroy
post Apr 25 2014, 01:24 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Apr 25 2014, 12:36 PM)
Not sure about now, but yearsss back, yes. BUT, even then, only a handful of students came in. Why take so many since they have their own foundey
right now (MAY 2014)
nope.. user posted image

in future donno...
marczeman2
post Apr 25 2014, 07:41 PM

177 posts

I just told you I came from matrics. I didn't do foundation in UTP. Entered UTP in Sept 2012 as an undergrad with matrics qualifications.

The question is will UTP take in any undergrads at all any more? Currently they're not doing so (too many students apparently).
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Apr 25 2014, 08:04 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Apr 25 2014, 07:41 PM)
I just told you I came from matrics. I didn't do foundation in UTP. Entered UTP in Sept 2012 as an undergrad with matrics qualifications.

The question is will UTP take in any undergrads at all any more? Currently they're not doing so (too many students apparently).
May I ask r u doing PE now using own money or got sponsorship or got loan???

He! He! U r my senior! notworthy.gif Now in 3 year??? All advice & help most appreciated! Thank you very much!
marczeman2
post Apr 26 2014, 01:35 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Apr 25 2014, 08:04 PM)
May I ask r u doing PE now using own money or got sponsorship or got loan???

He! He! U r my senior!  notworthy.gif  Now in 3 year??? All advice & help most appreciated! Thank you very much!
Petronas scholarship. \m/

Still second year

This post has been edited by marczeman2: Apr 26 2014, 06:14 AM
Liliyana23
post Apr 26 2014, 07:23 PM

Hello, I got Petronas Scholarship for Petroleum Geoscience in UTP, which is my second choice (the first one is geology in overseas)
So, my question is, can I do well in UTP and somehow have the chance to go overseas. or is it UTP is already great enough for completing my degree?
Thank you :)
car maniac
post May 5 2014, 10:27 PM

Hei i am a SPM leaver got 6A+ and 3A
applied foundation in petroleum engineering
is it very hard to get into the course.......
i heard they are only taking in 10% of all the applicants

PrimeDunnuz
post May 6 2014, 12:14 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(car maniac @ May 5 2014, 10:27 PM)
Hei i am a SPM leaver got 6A+ and 3A
applied foundation in petroleum engineering
is it very hard to get into the course.......
i heard they are only taking in 10% of all the applicants
Did you attend the interview ?
Bean17
post May 6 2014, 12:24 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(PrimeDunnuz @ May 6 2014, 12:14 AM)
Senior ,i have the same problem, my spm 7A+ and 2A for Bm and Bi.

I have attended the petronas youngstars day and i can say that i din do well enough to impress them as i did not get the petronas scholarship.

I applied for PE but wish to change to ChemEng. Will different course affects the outcome?

HELP PLEASE SENIOR THANKS A LOT.

This post has been edited by Bean17: May 6 2014, 12:26 AM
car maniac
post May 6 2014, 11:12 AM

yup i did and i think i did ok to impress them

This post has been edited by car maniac: May 6 2014, 11:19 AM
PrimeDunnuz
post May 6 2014, 06:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Bean17 @ May 6 2014, 12:24 AM)
Senior ,i have the same problem, my spm 7A+ and 2A for Bm and Bi.

I have attended the petronas youngstars day and i can say that i din do well enough to impress them as i did not get the petronas scholarship.

I applied for PE but wish to change to ChemEng. Will different course affects the outcome?

HELP PLEASE SENIOR THANKS A LOT.
I laughed so hard at this because im not a senior...I just attended the educamp too....ahahahah biggrin.gif ...Dude chillax.....Petroleum Engineering and Chemical Engineering are the Mainstream courses there....Competition is kinda tough....the result is on 8th may rite....why not try waiting 2 more days thumbup.gif
Bean17
post May 6 2014, 06:53 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(PrimeDunnuz @ May 6 2014, 06:46 PM)
I laughed so hard at this because im not a senior...I just attended the educamp too....ahahahah biggrin.gif ...Dude chillax.....Petroleum Engineering and Chemical Engineering are the Mainstream courses there....Competition is kinda tough....the result is on 8th may rite....why not try waiting 2 more days  thumbup.gif
haha , you asked the question like a boss ,so misunderstanding is inevitable bro sweat.gif

haha Waiting kills.
car maniac
post May 6 2014, 11:06 PM

I laughed so hard at this because im not a senior...I just attended the educamp too....ahahahah biggrin.gif ...Dude chillax.....Petroleum Engineering and Chemical Engineering are the Mainstream courses there....Competition is kinda tough....the result is on 8th may rite....why not try waiting 2 more days  thumbup.gif

LOL i just got trolled

marczeman2
post May 6 2014, 11:42 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Liliyana23 @ Apr 26 2014, 07:23 PM)
Hello, I got Petronas Scholarship for Petroleum Geoscience in UTP, which is my second choice (the first one is geology in overseas)
So, my question is, can I do well in UTP and somehow have the chance to go overseas. or is it UTP is already great enough for completing my degree?
Thank you smile.gif
UTP is good enough for that course
Stuffi
post May 7 2014, 03:59 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

Hey everyone,

I was there at the EduCamp for the interviews. It was alright. But during the briefings, it was said that some students had successfully gained overseas internships with companies like Shell, Schlumberger, etc all around the world.

But it wasn't clearly explained, like, what type of students had gone overseas to intern? Petroleum Geoscience? Chemical Engineering? Also, how many had gone on average?

Erm, I don't need any statistics.. But from your experience, what have you seen thus far?

Thank you. biggrin.gif
neuro4869
post May 7 2014, 04:55 PM

1,077 posts

Is that really true that UTP won't take student from A-level/matrikulasi/STPM anymore?
car maniac
post May 7 2014, 10:30 PM

Seniors .. UTPian just a small doubt
what r the chances u can get into utp if your name is on the waiting list ????

This post has been edited by car maniac: May 7 2014, 10:30 PM
HillYap96
post May 7 2014, 11:01 PM

84 posts

Hello, I got KIV for my Foundation in engineering application, does that mean Im rejected or still have some chance to get admitted?

68 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:58 PM