Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD ATHLON XP (DESKTOP BARTON) - SPEEDRANKING, ALL, Unlock? Problems? Ocability? Settings?

views
     
charge-n-go
post Dec 29 2004, 01:35 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,060 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang / PJ

QUOTE(p1p @ Dec 28 2004, 10:25 PM)
I have this thing against o/cing cuz they wear out your components 2-5x faster. So instead of a Proc that last 5 years, it'll last a year before it dies.
*
depends how u o/c. If stick back to default voltage, or within +-0.05V range, the CPU can last as long as non o/c chip provided both o/c and non o/c setting has around the same temperature.
TSjujuzombie
post Dec 29 2004, 02:14 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 28 2004, 07:54 PM)
Brandless 300W PSU here.  tongue.gif

Edit: My stock speed is 2500+ and o/ced to 2700+.
*
oop i meant how come the vcore set so low at 1.45 somemore.
kinda like the mobile version.
just curious.

TSjujuzombie
post Dec 29 2004, 02:17 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


QUOTE(david888 @ Dec 28 2004, 09:56 PM)
hmmm, just my personal opinion, looks like bigwater is not really good for overclocking, coz my previous HSF Aerocool DP-102 can do better than that.
*
heh maybe true that the bigwater is not a stellar performer.
but i'm more into that it is really quiet at the speed i set.

and the rest of my comp is already really quiet. come home from work i thought my comp switched off, didn't hear the fans running. heh heh.

davidletterboyz
post Dec 29 2004, 02:30 AM

Der Kaiser
*******
Senior Member
4,505 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(jujuzombie @ Dec 29 2004, 02:14 AM)
oop i meant how come the vcore set so low at 1.45 somemore.
kinda like the mobile version.
just curious.
*
I don't know....but the o/cbility is not as good for extreme case. So, this is for downclocking CPU lol.
TSjujuzombie
post Dec 29 2004, 02:36 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


davidletterboyz : heh ok cool.

FlowerH: welcome back, thread belonged to you before it dissapeared heh heh.
BTW the screenie dead leh. no pic wan.
heblms
post Dec 31 2004, 12:22 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
258 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: kl

barton 2600+,vcore 1.825v,
thermaltake pipe 101 plus delta fan
DFI NFII Ultra Infinity,
512mb ddr400,vdimm 2.9
rolleyes.gif

wana go for higher soon....


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
TSjujuzombie
post Jan 1 2005, 01:24 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


Thanks for the contribution. COme
SOme more. I'm sure got better than 2.5 gig right

must be a slow new year.

Bring on the speed.!
flowerh
post Jan 1 2005, 08:52 PM

Nahhh....
*******
Senior Member
2,764 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



I am trying to get mine stable at 2.6ghz atleast.. biggrin.gif
Been busy working and ...eating . lol ...

Previously there are many desktop barton user who posted their result, i wonder where are them now...
TSjujuzombie
post Jan 1 2005, 08:56 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


Yeah i there are so many before but now i guess they all on holiday haha.

hopefully got more later.
charge-n-go
post Jan 1 2005, 09:07 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,060 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang / PJ

I dun hv such a big ambition, can do 2.4GHz ++ i am happy already. Today finally got 1 month uptime using old settings, now restarted to test new o/c settings lor biggrin.gif

flowerh, i m waiting for your 260x10 @ 2-2-2-10, hahaha.

Here's my updated o/c screenie (using SLK800 with 4800rpm smart fan II)
Vcore = 1.85V

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jan 1 2005, 11:24 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
flowerh
post Jan 2 2005, 12:50 AM

Nahhh....
*******
Senior Member
2,764 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jan 1 2005, 09:07 PM)
I dun hv such a big ambition, can do 2.4GHz ++ i am happy already. Today finally got 1 month uptime using old settings, now restarted to test new o/c settings lor biggrin.gif

flowerh, i m waiting for your 260x10 @ 2-2-2-10, hahaha.

Here's my updated o/c screenie (using SLK800 with 4800rpm smart fan II)
Vcore = 1.85V
*
No more 2-2-2-11 for me as my one stick of 256MB HyperX BH5 just die on me and my other BH6 was sold to other forummer already. Now just using D43 but still can go 255fsb.


slash
post Jan 2 2005, 04:53 AM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
******
Senior Member
1,081 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


hmm forgot my stepping codes already.
the only way to check is by taking the heatsink off right?
slash
post Jan 2 2005, 06:08 AM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
******
Senior Member
1,081 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


barton 2500+, vcore 1.825v
slk800 + 80mm ystech fan
DFI Infinity
Winbond BH6 512mb
Enlight 420w psu


Attached Image
flowerh
post Jan 3 2005, 01:00 AM

Nahhh....
*******
Senior Member
2,764 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



My 0351 MPMW 2600+ Desktop Barton.
On DFI Ultra Infinity Mobo.
Kingston D43 Ram.
Enlight Psu.
Cooled with ThermalRight SI97 with Delta FF 80mm.

Currenty at 2.5Ghz @ 1.65v drool.gif flex.gif




Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
kucingfight
post Jan 3 2005, 01:08 AM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Elite
5,558 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Shah Alam



edit

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Jan 3 2005, 01:09 AM
TSjujuzombie
post Jan 3 2005, 09:57 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


Wa WA flowarh. thats damn sweet
2.5 on default, well desktop, voltage.

since i can only push my fsb i think maybe have to use devider for my ram lah. my mobo also cannot give me more options higher than 2.7vdimm. ah well....

btw anyone can tell me whats the diff between. large and small, in place fft.
blend would be a mix of both, he he i can tell.
Hoodlums
post Jan 3 2005, 10:07 AM

On my way
****
Senior Member
598 posts

Joined: Sep 2004



Processor : AMD Athlon XP Barton 2600+
Stepping : AXDA2600DKV4D 4143713260046 AQUCA 0326TPAW
Cooler : Aero 7+
PSU : 400W Ayam Brand
Vcore : 1.75V

Barton 2600+
TSjujuzombie
post Jan 3 2005, 10:18 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


eep hoodlums can't get to the screenie.

say i gotta login....??
davidletterboyz
post Jan 3 2005, 10:32 AM

Der Kaiser
*******
Senior Member
4,505 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


Hehe, when he is done, I think I'm out lol.
TSjujuzombie
post Jan 3 2005, 10:56 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
326 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: PJ


davidletterboyz : ??huh??

oh wait i get it now. no lah. i extendlah the list
i not say its top ten only mah. he he.




33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1911sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th June 2021 - 04:00 AM