anybody knows a bank agent who can finance the zest for RM420/sqf?
The Zest @ Kinrara 9 V3, Development by Trinity Group
Mar 29 2012, 04:34 PM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
anybody knows a bank agent who can finance the zest for RM420/sqf?
Mar 29 2012, 06:14 PM
1,101 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Mar 29 2012, 06:23 PM
no reno... blk C, 8th floor 1190 sqft. i'm not sure whats the real market price for now, but seems to me a lot of people selling it around that price. wondering if any bank is actually evaluating it at the price. if there is, really am interested..
Mar 29 2012, 06:52 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(stretch @ Mar 29 2012, 06:23 PM) no reno... blk C, 8th floor 1190 sqft. i'm not sure whats the real market price for now, but seems to me a lot of people selling it around that price. wondering if any bank is actually evaluating it at the price. if there is, really am interested.. If RM 420 psf and you are interested? I think just days ago, someone buyer mentioned it for 1191 sq ft asking at 470k n 490k which is RM 394 to RM 411 psf. Perhaps you can PM Covillea, he mentioned his bankers can get RM 420 psf since early year. I think you looking for refinancing of the unit? Level 8. I think can get ard RM 400 psf if can't match RM 410 psf for high floor. RM 420 psf, I am not sure. |
Mar 29 2012, 08:09 PM
yup.. for refinance purpose.400 psf sounds tempting as well. anybody knows a banker who can help?
anyway, i'll try and ask covillea. thanks! |
Mar 29 2012, 10:09 PM
2,113 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(ZEST2012 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:12 AM) The sliding door and the tempered glass come together ka??? Or it's either or? Actually mine is Dtype. For my 11' kitchen, i have 3pieces of tempered glass hung on the ceiling. All 3 doors glide on a roller and open up fully. I just came back frm tz, the wall just knocked down, looks much more spacious now. Got go to a few showhouses at blk C. I think the one at blkB 1F is nice. Anyway, i'm using outside contractor cos i got a cheaper quote.RM3k ++ for tempered glass sounds good...it comes with a door rite? 11 feet rite? Yea, saw the Type A at Block B level 1 showhouse...so wonderfully big... Yours is type B rite? Ok oso what.. Is yr unit under renovation aready, or still getting quotation? Do u check around at the showhouses at the Zest? There are 2 types of partition / door systems - can choose either laminated glass with aluminium frame, or tempered glass type (thicker glass without frame). As tempered glass is hung on the ceiling, there is not track on the floor (the laminated glass with alum frame has track on the flr), therefore a cleaner look. |
Mar 29 2012, 10:33 PM
37 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(melvinpaul84 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:17 PM) My sales agent told me yesterday he is selling 1191 sft for 470K. Not sure on the details. Hi, can you let me know your agent's number. Like to let go of my unit. ThanksAdded on March 27, 2012, 1:23 pm 7th Floor Added on March 27, 2012, 4:26 pmI would like to look for contacts on renovation. Anybody can share? Price reasonable and quality is fine. |
Mar 29 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(stretch @ Mar 29 2012, 08:09 PM) yup.. for refinance purpose.400 psf sounds tempting as well. anybody knows a banker who can help? My friend told me he get RM 405 psf valuation for Block C Lvl 2.anyway, i'll try and ask covillea. thanks! This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Mar 30 2012, 12:08 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 11:07 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Mar 29 2012, 11:26 PM
1,101 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(stretch @ Mar 29 2012, 08:09 PM) yup.. for refinance purpose.400 psf sounds tempting as well. anybody knows a banker who can help? basic max I think can go for 400psf only, ur unit comes with air cond right? anyway, i'll try and ask covillea. thanks! pm me if u confirm to proceed with refinancing |
Mar 30 2012, 12:10 AM
Mar 30 2012, 10:44 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Mar 29 2012, 10:09 PM) Actually mine is Dtype. For my 11' kitchen, i have 3pieces of tempered glass hung on the ceiling. All 3 doors glide on a roller and open up fully. I just came back frm tz, the wall just knocked down, looks much more spacious now. Got go to a few showhouses at blk C. I think the one at blkB 1F is nice. Anyway, i'm using outside contractor cos i got a cheaper quote. Hmmm...can't imagine how the tempered glass hung on the ceiling with roller.....if got picture show ya..There are 2 types of partition / door systems - can choose either laminated glass with aluminium frame, or tempered glass type (thicker glass without frame). As tempered glass is hung on the ceiling, there is not track on the floor (the laminated glass with alum frame has track on the flr), therefore a cleaner look. Love the concept of tempered glass for kitchen. Mind if to share your contact of supplier? So u planning hv a kitchen bigger than the yard? Since u r staying, better to extend a few feet more into the dining. If not mistaken, yr orig yard shld be abt 11'5 by 4'5. Wht do u plan to do for your house? For own stay must do nice nice one....Plaster ceiling, Kitchen Cab/ room cab? Concealed air cond? Concealed air cond very expensive laa...got quotation until more than rm1000 for 2 air cond...R u doing that? |
Mar 30 2012, 11:14 AM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Mar 30 2012, 01:29 PM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Mar 30 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(ZEST2012 @ Mar 30 2012, 10:44 AM) Hmmm...can't imagine how the tempered glass hung on the ceiling with roller.....if got picture show ya.. What type is yours ? Love the concept of tempered glass for kitchen. Mind if to share your contact of supplier? So u planning hv a kitchen bigger than the yard? Since u r staying, better to extend a few feet more into the dining. If not mistaken, yr orig yard shld be abt 11'5 by 4'5. Wht do u plan to do for your house? For own stay must do nice nice one....Plaster ceiling, Kitchen Cab/ room cab? Concealed air cond? Concealed air cond very expensive laa...got quotation until more than rm1000 for 2 air cond...R u doing that? Actually its more like sliding partitions rather than door. The contact not wit me now, wil pm u tonite ya. ![]() Ya la, the yard now for drying clothes ok, but to use as kitchen is horrible, so narrow. Some more got windows, once open will be very narrow. For open-plan kitchen, put in a bar counter would b nice. Mine is exactly rm1k for 2 concealed aircons (1.5+1hp). But decided to upgrade to 2hp, so wil cost a bit more. Was at tz jus now.. had fun going into other units observing what reno they doing |
Mar 30 2012, 01:55 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Mar 30 2012, 02:54 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Added on March 30, 2012, 3:01 pm QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Mar 30 2012, 01:46 PM) What type is yours ? Type D oso Actually its more like sliding partitions rather than door. The contact not wit me now, wil pm u tonite ya. ![]() Ya la, the yard now for drying clothes ok, but to use as kitchen is horrible, so narrow. Some more got windows, once open will be very narrow. For open-plan kitchen, put in a bar counter would b nice. Mine is exactly rm1k for 2 concealed aircons (1.5+1hp). But decided to upgrade to 2hp, so wil cost a bit more. Was at tz jus now.. had fun going into other units observing what reno they doing Yea the windows are a bit odd Eh, I thought you taken away the wall for yr yard and become a kitchen? No yard, where do u plan to hang yr clothes ya? Wah, that's the design for yr unit ka?? So nice Ooo..the tempered glass u meant is to separate the dining and the living? I thought to separate the kitchen fr the dining area. 2 contractors told me that if want to put 1.5 hp air con got to use 2 hp piping leee, so yr RM1k for both air cond piping shld be sufficient maa This post has been edited by ZEST2012: Mar 30 2012, 11:25 PM |
Mar 30 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ZEST2012 @ Mar 30 2012, 02:54 PM) Block A, B and C (both facing) all also got the 4 types of layout ...ie estimate 1213, 1191, 1119, 1110 sq ft Yay.. same type then we can share some ideas.Added on March 30, 2012, 3:01 pm Type D oso Yea the windows are a bit odd Eh, I thought you taken away the wall for yr yard and become a kitchen? No yard, where do u plan to hang yr clothes ya? Wah, that's the design for yr unit ka?? So nice Ooo..the tempered glass u meant is to separate the dining and the living? I thought to separate the kitchen fr the dining area. 2 contractors told me that if want to put 1.5 hp air con got to use 2 hp piping leee, so yr RM1k for both air cond piping shld be sufficient maa No la, the foto lifted off the internet to show how sliding partition looks like. Putting my glass partition at the kitchen. I oso wish my place can turn out so nice. Ya, yard become yard+kitchen haha.. clothes hanger can put at balcony cos Dtype got wall+louvres there for this purpose. The aircon compressor also hidden behind the balcony louvres. I confused liao cos renovator told me 1 & 1.5hp is same pipe, 2hp is different sized pipe .. What r ur plans for yr yard ? I'm wonderin if the yard/wet kitchen floor level should be raised to same as living hall. Then the whole house will look more consistent with same level & 2x2 tiles. |
Mar 30 2012, 05:09 PM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Mar 30 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ssl_lim @ Mar 30 2012, 05:09 PM) Did you survey with few banks then?Hmm, in my opinion, if refinancing, most probably you can get only max at RM 400 psf, which measn Valuation of at least RM 450k for your basic unit, I deem is quite good enough for you to get top up cash of at least RM 100k. Unless this is sub sales, the valuers would consider higher than it. Say RM 410-420 psf. |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:01 PM |