CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread
TSNajmods
Sep 5 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(pstan82 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:35 AM) i ordered the mi410 soft bumper & leather case from ebay, will upload once i get my items.. hehehe.. anyway, i'm on RC2, did any of u guys faced that sometimes, or most of times, the apps did not fully shut down n caused the phone become hot then battery draining? i always click back button till the apps fully out to the front page but still this problem persist Nope never experienced such thing on RC2. Doing so doesn't mean it fully closed, its still on the background unless you close it properly in the program itself or in Running Services and kill it manually
zak2one
Sep 5 2011, 09:56 AM
Hye guys I want to sell my CSL Mi300. anyone interested can contact me. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2021703
tohca
Sep 5 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(zak2one @ Sep 5 2011, 09:56 AM) Hye guys I want to sell my CSL Mi300. anyone interested can contact me. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2021703I think you'd get better response in the mi300 thread la. Here people are looking to buy mi410
haree
Sep 5 2011, 01:37 PM
Regarding Battery Hi i just got mine a week back and i also upgraded to the offical 2.3.4 for India if u want it u can take it from below link My question is battery seems to be quite bad ie i had full charge yesterday and( i dont turn off my phone) today morning i have only 60% i hardly did any call and very min wifi use. I do have another samsung Galaxy 3 I5801 and the battery on that seems to be far better than this is the the same for you all  or is it just me u can take the official 2.3.4 for India from here if u want to try it  : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10031257/Mi410/OffupdateGB.rar
tampinmy
Sep 5 2011, 02:15 PM

~resolved~ updated to RC2 feels like a different phone now..... This post has been edited by tampinmy: Sep 5 2011, 02:44 PM
kareem
Sep 5 2011, 03:26 PM

downloading stuffs from the internet at my office is so damn slow!need to go somewhere else with unifi connection..
paskal
Sep 5 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(haree @ Sep 5 2011, 01:37 PM) Regarding Battery Hi i just got mine a week back and i also upgraded to the offical 2.3.4 for India if u want it u can take it from below link My question is battery seems to be quite bad ie i had full charge yesterday and( i dont turn off my phone) today morning i have only 60% i hardly did any call and very min wifi use. I do have another samsung Galaxy 3 I5801 and the battery on that seems to be far better than this is the the same for you all  or is it just me u can take the official 2.3.4 for India from here if u want to try it  : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10031257/Mi410/OffupdateGB.rarit's just you. probably there's something running in the background all night long. i could get till morning with only 15% of battery life. and come morning, the battery still have another 8% left. was hoping that the phone would turn itself off through the night but noooo it decided to stay awake till morning. bad phone
haree
Sep 5 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 5 2011, 02:14 PM) it's just you. probably there's something running in the background all night long. i could get till morning with only 15% of battery life. and come morning, the battery still have another 8% left. was hoping that the phone would turn itself off through the night but noooo it decided to stay awake till morning. bad phone hi im not saying the battery died in the morning.Im saying that the battery seems to drain much faster than my other android phone and was wanting to know others experience with the battery thats all thanks for ur kind reply
TSNajmods
Sep 5 2011, 08:17 PM
Disable data connection (3G and such) if you don't use it. At night if you don't have any urgent call just turn on Airplane Mode
haree
Sep 5 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Sep 5 2011, 05:47 PM) Disable data connection (3G and such) if you don't use it. At night if you don't have any urgent call just turn on Airplane Mode hi thanks  i dont use 3G so i have my setting to GSM only. I am using a task killer hope its ok as i have been using one to kill unwanted apps for a long time
king_lover23
Sep 5 2011, 11:45 PM
hi all~~ just bought my Mi410 today... wanna ask... How to group certain app in one folder? not outside homescreen I mean... Can?
Zaffar
Sep 6 2011, 01:45 AM

bro paskal, no need to send me those file..... Already got & flash it to rc2... thanx for ur effort anyway... but still need help on 1 thing... the gps lock on time still very slow.. already flash the gps library, but no change compared to my 310, the lock on is almost instant, any solution?
Zaffar
Sep 6 2011, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(kareem @ Sep 6 2011, 01:49 AM) rooted my phone just now..  instead of rooting, why dont u just flash to rc2?
kareem
Sep 6 2011, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Sep 6 2011, 01:53 AM) instead of rooting, why dont u just flash to rc2? want to play2 with the stock rom first..then for sure I'll flash the new ROM..plus my internet speed is killing me..very slow lah to download the files..anyone live near Sentul can pass me the files? This post has been edited by kareem: Sep 6 2011, 01:57 AM
tampinmy
Sep 6 2011, 07:31 AM

the stock SP is crap.... just removed it and the screen response and display is way better. Any suggestion for other compatible SP's?
TSNajmods
Sep 6 2011, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(tampinmy @ Sep 6 2011, 07:31 AM) the stock SP is crap.... just removed it and the screen response and display is way better. Any suggestion for other compatible SP's? Some say Xperia X10 SP will fit on this phone
tampinmy
Sep 6 2011, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Sep 6 2011, 07:38 AM) Some say Xperia X10 SP will fit on this phone will try it out.. thanks
kareem
Sep 6 2011, 12:22 PM

eh why I cannot download RC1 the files from mediafire?it keeps reloading and reloading..haih