CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread
tampinmy
Sep 4 2011, 08:41 PM

Hello people, just got my Mi410 for 780... totally noob on android... been on winmo since winmo 5.0.. got it without microsd as the shop quoted me rm 70 for 8gb, so ecided to get it elsewhere. it comes with 2.2.1, how do i upgrade this to 2.3?
tampinmy
Sep 4 2011, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Sep 4 2011, 09:04 PM) Oh dear, do I have to repeat this over and over? There is the instruction the the very first post of this thread. Being a n00b is NOT an excuse to get spoonfeed. Please read it properly sorry bro... maybe u should addd > Step 1 : Step 2: and so on ps: just for fun This post has been edited by tampinmy: Sep 4 2011, 09:12 PM
tampinmy
Sep 5 2011, 02:15 PM

~resolved~ updated to RC2 feels like a different phone now..... This post has been edited by tampinmy: Sep 5 2011, 02:44 PM
tampinmy
Sep 6 2011, 07:31 AM

the stock SP is crap.... just removed it and the screen response and display is way better. Any suggestion for other compatible SP's?
tampinmy
Sep 6 2011, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Sep 6 2011, 07:38 AM) Some say Xperia X10 SP will fit on this phone will try it out.. thanks
tampinmy
Sep 6 2011, 03:21 PM

ughh....... installed papago, but gps doesn't lock
tampinmy
Sep 7 2011, 02:27 PM

i use maxis, celcom, m1(sg), it's auto, didn't set anything
tampinmy
Sep 7 2011, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(kareem @ Sep 7 2011, 01:46 AM) nice!at least we have alternative.  just installed it. fit like charm just need to find a bumper case Added on September 7, 2011, 9:36 pmQUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:42 PM) i use M1 in singapore, and celcom / maxis in jb, and i've never set anything so far. It works on any sim that i put in This post has been edited by tampinmy: Sep 7 2011, 09:36 PM
tampinmy
Sep 9 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(MaxK @ Sep 9 2011, 07:21 PM) one for 25? where can buy? all pic from thailand "wellcom" all pic from thailand "wellcom" i ask my friend help me find @ thailand liao.... hope can get good news soon...  if you are doing a group buy, count me in
tampinmy
Sep 15 2011, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 14 2011, 10:07 PM) guys, anybody notice that the keyboard (any keyboard software for that matter) running in froyo (2.2.2) feels snappier compared to RC2 running gingerbread 2.3.4? i've flashed back to wellcomA99 rom running froyo 2.2.2 and felt that the keyboard is more responsive. tried different keyboard software in RC2 and felt that it lags quite a bit compared to the demo set in CSL booth running CSL standard froyo 2.2.1 so downloaded the wellcom A99 stock rom and flashed that and i do feel the keyboard feels snappier. i could type faster with less mistake. you guys that have ran wellcom ROM do you notice any difference after upgrade to RC2? yup.. the default huawei keyboard was crap... downloaded smart keyboard pro (blackmart alpha)  and it's more snappier
tampinmy
Jul 18 2013, 06:47 AM

Planning to selling my CSL Mi410 as well. Mint condition running Icecoldsandwich... JB area. Pm me
This post has been edited by tampinmy: Jul 18 2013, 06:48 AM