99 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

TSNajmods
post Aug 29 2011, 03:30 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

If you guys don't play any games it'll do fine, if you did don't bother with this phone. The stupid touchscren and its axis inversion problem will make you wanted to throw the phone as it WILL start acting up in the middle of gaming session
evtansk
post Aug 29 2011, 03:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 29 2011, 03:30 PM)
If you guys don't play any games it'll do fine, if you did don't bother with this phone. The stupid touchscren and its axis inversion problem will make you wanted to throw the phone as it WILL start acting up in the middle of gaming session
Hahahaha laugh.gif i'm afraid i must agreed with you on this part. it is true. 1st 1st i played ps games via FPse. i have to arrange the keypad layout "+" on bottom-left while buttons on top-right baru can touches them both at same time. else, if both placed/arranged bottom-left and bottom-right, sure unable to perform a correct multi-touch rclxub.gif

another issue was, the whole thing "suddenly" can "perform-by-it-self" 1 halfway hahahaha suddenly masuk Menu, or suddenly swiped to other home-screen or sometimes suddenly quit/backwards hahaha but tat will occur once in a while and that's it it back to normal biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

other than that, this phone is very very good for its price range, built-quality and hardware it is housed with.

thumbup.gif
ArthurMickey
post Aug 29 2011, 03:43 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 29 2011, 04:30 PM)
what kind of game that cannot play?
TSNajmods
post Aug 29 2011, 03:55 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(evtansk @ Aug 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
Hahahaha  laugh.gif i'm afraid i must agreed with you on this part. it is true. 1st 1st i played ps games via FPse. i have to arrange the keypad layout "+" on bottom-left while buttons on top-right baru can touches them both at same time. else, if both placed/arranged bottom-left and bottom-right, sure unable to perform a correct multi-touch  rclxub.gif

another issue was, the whole thing "suddenly" can "perform-by-it-self" 1 halfway hahahaha suddenly masuk Menu, or suddenly swiped to other home-screen or sometimes suddenly quit/backwards hahaha but tat will occur once in a while and that's it it back to normal biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

other than that, this phone is very very good for its price range, built-quality and hardware it is housed with.

thumbup.gif
True, I'm playing Harvest Moon Back To Nature and Gran Turismo 2 but I can't play more than 2 minutes before start cursing mad.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Aug 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
what kind of game that cannot play?
I never say anything about it can't play any game. It can play but you don't want to.

Well if anyone wanted to buy this phone PM me. Thinking of selling this phone and try to look for a better touchscreened phone, or Xperia Play. Maybe RM500 would be reasonable smile.gif
michael9413
post Aug 29 2011, 04:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I think as some of them said... When the battery n processor is hot, u have touch screen problem... It is good for daily usage not for gaming...
evtansk
post Aug 29 2011, 04:18 PM

355 posts

hahahaha yeah, this phone, is sufficient for normal-to-some-time-killing game. spec wise, memang look like boleh go for gaming but too bad, it can't. but thank god so far i'm playin Suikoden 2, still ok lah LOL

adui Najmods, so fast wanna let go ur unit d meh? i baru je let go my acer liquid n came to this one and so far so good, really enjoying it. maybe my daily usage and demand, this phone is sufficient lah biggrin.gif smile.gif

anyway, good luck for ur selling Najmods smile.gif cheers \m/
TSNajmods
post Aug 29 2011, 04:26 PM

5,211 posts

Oh yea I forgot, you can use Sixaxis Controller IF you really want to use this phone to play PSX games using PS3 Bluetooth controller, I wanted to try it at the shop but its too much hassle as I need to pair it to laptop first, set the Bluetooth address then pair it to handphone. From the Compatibility Checker it say it can use it since there are no error
michael9413
post Aug 29 2011, 04:43 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

A bit of question... How long does it takes from the start of the games till it's screen become insensitive or give self touch error...
Anyone gone back to csl on this problem???
TSNajmods
post Aug 29 2011, 04:52 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 29 2011, 04:43 PM)
A bit of question... How long does it takes from the start of the games till it's screen become insensitive or give self touch error...
Anyone gone back to csl on this problem???
That depends on the heat, its random, sometime its OK sometime it don't. I don't use any screen protector and I have sweaty finger so that makes it worse.

I don't have much hope of contacting CSL, as you know customer service is BolehLand is 'superb'. I did try to contacting them about Gingerbread update few months ago, and the representative who replied to me looks like its replying through an automated reply machine and bears no relation to the question being asked
michael9413
post Aug 29 2011, 04:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Muahaha... Duno Thailand that side the LCD will b better or not... If not the moto model too, if really can get good parts from them can replace it easily with those better parts...
evtansk
post Aug 29 2011, 05:11 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 29 2011, 04:26 PM)
Oh yea I forgot, you can use Sixaxis Controller IF you really want to use this phone to play PSX games using PS3 Bluetooth controller, I wanted to try it at the shop but its too much hassle as I need to pair it to laptop first, set the Bluetooth address then pair it to handphone. From the Compatibility Checker it say it can use it since there are no error
wah, so complicated it seems like hahaha i think i'll let it be as now bcoz my configuration on FPse already ok d thumbup.gif so far enjoying RPGs like Suikoden 2, Wild Arms 1 & 2 and also Beyong the Beyond smile.gif very nice ol skool games hahahahahaha

coz i play also just for time killing only. Now temporarily is hooked with Contract Killer and Drag Racing hahahahahaha.
ArthurMickey
post Aug 29 2011, 05:25 PM

801 posts

so other game like Digimon or mmorpg something like FF can play?
evtansk
post Aug 29 2011, 05:34 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Aug 29 2011, 05:25 PM)
so other game like Digimon or mmorpg something like FF can play?
According to hardware spec, suppose can play. But anyway, I never play all these games before yet. So dare not really confirm with u Yes or No.

Says...anyone here with beloved Mi410 tried these listed games? maybe u guys can assist our fellow friend here smile.gif

cheers!
TSNajmods
post Aug 29 2011, 05:38 PM

5,211 posts

Don't worry about any incompatibility, all the HD games I tried works, at least the pirated one works if it don't then the problem is the crack not the phone.

Some that I personally tried is Splinter Cell, Gangstar: Miami Vindication, H.A.W.X, Brothers In Arms, Assassin Creed and some more that I forgot
ArthurMickey
post Aug 29 2011, 06:43 PM

801 posts

Mean so far so good then.Just some of the game couldn't support right?
michael9413
post Aug 29 2011, 07:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

No I think what they means is if the unit is too hot the sensitivity of the touch screen got problem... It can play most of the game, cos the processor is not too outdated...
U can over clock it too when u need it, as long as the OC kernel is stable to use...
haree
post Aug 29 2011, 08:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 6 2011, 09:04 PM)
Yes it is possible to revert back to Froyo once you changed to Gingerbread, I tested it myself by using the ROM provided. You can't backup using ClowckWorkmod from Froyo to Gingerbread then back again, it won't work. You need to do clean installation, which means all cache and dalvik cleaned. All the ROM have same baseband and same kernel so no worries.
hi
can u kindly give me details on how to revert back to stock 2.2 and also give me the link for the Spice Mi-410
i just got my phone just a day back.Im not new to Flashing roms ,the process for this phone seems to be diffrent from the other phones so kind give me details on how to get back to stock ROM is needed for warranty purpose in the future
thanks in advance biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by haree: Aug 29 2011, 08:34 PM
TSNajmods
post Aug 29 2011, 10:12 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 29 2011, 07:13 PM)
No I think what they means is if the unit is too hot the sensitivity of the touch screen got problem... It can play most of the game, cos the processor is not too outdated...
U can over clock it too when u need it, as long as the OC kernel is stable to use...
Yup thats right, its just the touchscreen that let it down. My phone is rock stable at 1.9GHz too with DooMLord kernel but the phone gets unbelievably hot the touchscreen simply doesnt respond anymore. Some other phone who using his kernel is not even stable at anything above 1.5GHz. But for normal typing such as I write here just fine and don't have any problems whatsoever.
michael9413
post Aug 29 2011, 10:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Hmmm.. Good for daily use, n also pass time gaming... Or simple gaming...
Worth to buy if it is cheap... But RM800 with the LCD problem, is still make me think twice also... But if u say as cheap as RM500 then it is worth it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Aug 29 2011, 10:28 PM
paskal
post Aug 29 2011, 11:51 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(evtansk @ Aug 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
another issue was, the whole thing "suddenly" can "perform-by-it-self" 1 halfway hahahaha suddenly masuk Menu, or suddenly swiped to other home-screen or sometimes suddenly quit/backwards hahaha but tat will occur once in a while and that's it it back to normal biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
ahah! i guess it doesn't happen randomly after all. before paying i tested 4 brand new mi410. the 1st unit at csl office works perfectly. but they're taking my old phone for RM100.
went downstairs to one of the many phone kiosks and asked them how much they're willing to take my phone. got offered for RM200 so i asked them to go and take a new unit mi410 for me.

a worker went upstairs and came back down with an unopened box, original csl set. tested the unit and it goes phantom move especially at the settings page. ain't gonna take a unit with a phantom running the show. asked for another new set.
the worker goes upstairs, demo-ed the problematic unit to csl service and they sent it back. comes back down with another unopened, original csl set. same phantom moving problem. asked for another one, saying the unit i tested at csl sales office didn't have the problem.

another worker went upstairs and bring down the demo set which i didn't test. i tested a new unit there. he goes up again, and came down with the 1st unit that i tested. no phantom inside it. gladfully paid RM599 for it and until now it doesn't move by itself.

advicing future buyers to test the set throughly before paying. better to walk away with a perfect set than going back for an exchange.

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hmmm.. Good for daily use, n also pass time gaming... Or simple gaming...
Worth to buy if it is cheap... But RM800 with the LCD problem, is still make me think twice also...  But if u say as cheap as RM500 then it is worth it...
the large 4.1" screen is perfect to get the attention of my 1.5 year old son. the only game in there is his ABC song, lullaby, talking bear and the such. for messaging my nokia e72 is faster to type on.

again, battery life is great. after android rc2 and supercharged, left more than 50% after 12 hours of medium usage.

99 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:38 AM