iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

SneakerBedhead
post Apr 5 2012, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Apr 4 2012, 02:53 PM)
I honestly doubt you bought everything original in your life mate. smile.gif

Theres no harm in sharing photos, be it original or fake .

I admire people like you though , If everyone was like u , no copyright problems would occur .

Too bad the world is not perfect .
Hate to say it, but i haven't bought anything FAKE ever.......i live in the USA and originally from HongKong. I'm just being honest......but when the guy who's doing the dirt wanna make a comment to justify his way of making money through other pplz hard work.......YOU ARE A THIEF........nothing more nothing less. Pictures are fine, but i still dun agree with it and i don't even like Element case all that much....however if yah gonna copy them and sell them USE A DIFFERENT name to sell them......but not the case no only stealing intellectual property but stealing the trademark name!

You are right the world isn't perfect, but hey with pplz like me companies get their money back from these thieves! like the punk said "Suspicious i made and acct at 3:....and write at 4" it's because i am an Esq here in the USA out of NYC.

copyright infringement! Hope they use me when they find you and sue the heck out of the factory you are using and end your business! Plenty of tasks forces out there these days for me to hire! From Shenzen China to New York USA...it's getting realy small this world!!! GL playing the illegal game!
sigheart
post Apr 5 2012, 01:11 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Yeah the option is finally up. Took them more than a month to fix it....
nicregi
post Apr 5 2012, 08:10 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(CooCoo @ Apr 5 2012, 12:54 AM)
Looks like XTRUCASE is now shipping International... GET YOUR CASES EVERYONE!!! HAHAHAAH
Cool! That case is hot!
sigheart
post Apr 5 2012, 08:56 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(CooCoo @ Apr 5 2012, 03:46 AM)
LOL SHOULD I GO FIND OUT WHY??? LOL!!!

I swear i might as well work for them HAHAHAH!
Yeah you should. Seriously LOL
jedi_dc
post Apr 5 2012, 09:02 AM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(SneakerBedhead @ Apr 5 2012, 12:15 AM)
Hate to say it, but i haven't  bought anything FAKE ever.......i live in the USA and originally from HongKong. I'm just being honest......but when the guy who's doing the dirt wanna make a comment to justify his way of making money through other pplz hard work.......YOU ARE A THIEF........nothing more nothing less. Pictures are fine, but i still dun agree with it and i don't even like Element case all that much....however if yah gonna copy them and sell them USE A DIFFERENT name to sell them......but not the case no only stealing intellectual property but stealing the trademark name!

You are right the world isn't perfect, but hey with pplz like me companies get their money back from these thieves! like the punk said "Suspicious i made and acct at 3:....and write at 4" it's because i am an Esq here in the USA out of NYC.

copyright infringement! Hope they use me when they find you and sue the heck out of the factory you are using and end  your business! Plenty of tasks forces out there these days for me to hire! From Shenzen China to New York USA...it's getting realy small this world!!! GL playing the illegal game!
Isn't china the best at copyright infringement mate? There's no stopping the buyers from buying, unless u get rid of the source of the problem.

If i'm not mistaken , these fake Element Case cases come from china too!

we're just consumers who buy what we like , there's no law that says consumers cant buy copyrighted products when the world is selling them ,aye?

I believe u should take action on the fake apple store's first , if u noticed . In Malaysia , almost everything came from China is in those 99cents shops where there's a ton of copyrighted products.

China can't even handle their own copyrights , what say Malaysia sweat.gif
SneakerBedhead
post Apr 5 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Apr 5 2012, 09:02 AM)
Isn't china the best at copyright infringement mate? There's no stopping the buyers from buying, unless u get rid of the source of the problem.

If i'm not mistaken , these fake Element Case cases come from china too!

we're just consumers who buy what we like , there's no law that says consumers cant buy copyrighted products when the world is selling them ,aye?

I believe u should take action on the fake apple store's first , if u noticed . In Malaysia , almost everything came from China is in those 99cents shops where there's a ton of copyrighted products.

China can't even handle their own copyrights , what say Malaysia  sweat.gif
Yes they absolutely are! Hence my reference to ShenZen.....I am not putting malaysia down at all!! I have friends who work and live in Malaysia form the US that i grew up with. However i'm just being real about selling counterfeit goods from your website using the brands name to promote your website and the content on there on a forum.........no offense but isn't that kinda of a stretch? to not think that it is the responsibility of the forum to control these things? and if they are not then it would mean they are in neglect or in approval. That is my message. shakehead.gif

On another note that Xtrucase is looking pretty fresh! thumbup.gif

ericpires
post Apr 5 2012, 02:09 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Anybody ordering the Xtrucase? Maybe can tumpang? Hehe...
jedi_dc
post Apr 5 2012, 02:10 PM

2,273 posts

Oh, sorry, it's not my website nor do i sell any element cases, i'm just defending my rights to buy what I love ,and suits my wallet tongue.gif

anyway, i support the anti-piracy act , but on certain stuff, i couldn't care less about imitations or real thing .

element case is doing fine , people still rather buy the real thing , as they're service is close to perfection.

but I cant afford to , so i choose the latter , being cheap imitations ( just like the world tongue.gif )

hairuLeZ
post Apr 5 2012, 03:25 PM

67 posts

As long the seller mentioned its a replica/imitation/High Grade Quality, i dont find it wrong on their business. As long as it transparent. Up to buyer to decide.
MrCase
post Apr 5 2012, 04:10 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(SneakerBedhead @ Apr 5 2012, 01:01 PM)
Yes they absolutely are! Hence my reference to ShenZen.....I am not putting malaysia down at all!! I have friends who work and live in Malaysia form the US that i grew up with. However i'm just being real about selling counterfeit goods from your website using the brands name to promote your website and the content on there on a forum.........no offense but isn't that kinda of a stretch? to not think that it is the responsibility of the forum to control these things? and if they are not then it would mean they are in neglect or in approval. That is my message.  shakehead.gif

On another note that Xtrucase is looking pretty fresh!  thumbup.gif
Counterfeit goods are popular & rampant in developing countries like us. Compare income per capita of malaysia to US or even our closest neighbor, SINGAPORE & you'll see why.

We love authentic luxury goods just like everyone else, not that we love fakes. But it's just too much for us to afford. A rm600 vapor pro can be our week 's food expenses. Thus we ended up with fakes.

Cannot be too wrong if it's circulating in the country itself. If its for export then it's a crucial matter as it will affect interest of other countries.

My take to stop counterfeit cases? stop china from exporting them. Yes I mean EXPORT.
nicregi
post Apr 5 2012, 06:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MrCase @ Apr 5 2012, 04:10 PM)
Counterfeit goods are popular & rampant in developing countries like us. Compare income per capita of malaysia to US or even our closest neighbor, SINGAPORE & you'll see why.

We love authentic luxury goods just like everyone else, not that we love fakes. But it's just too much for us to afford. A rm600 vapor pro can be our week 's food expenses. Thus we ended up with fakes.

Cannot be too wrong if it's circulating in the country itself. If its for export then it's a crucial matter as it will affect interest of other countries.

My take to stop counterfeit cases? stop china from exporting them. Yes I mean EXPORT.
Agreed. China is the godfather of these stuffs majority. So... smile.gif

However these are always long term achievements if also manage to stop lol
victorian
post Apr 5 2012, 06:24 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,587 posts

Solved

This post has been edited by victorian: Apr 5 2012, 08:43 PM
jedi_dc
post Apr 5 2012, 06:42 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
Any of you guys are using Cleave Aluminum Bumper ? Where should I stick the sticker and why does my lock button unusable after I screw in the screw lol ... I can't press the metal button on the bumper
sticker? is it like a padded sticker?

if so, i think its for your home button, stick it there , so that u can press it better with the case on ?
victorian
post Apr 5 2012, 07:47 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,587 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Apr 5 2012, 06:42 PM)
sticker? is it like a padded sticker?

if so, i think its for your home button, stick it there , so that u can press it better with the case on ?
It's like some sort of polyurethane rubber layered between the phone and the bumper for shock absorbent
XiuKeong
post Apr 5 2012, 07:55 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
Any of you guys are using Cleave Aluminum Bumper ? Where should I stick the sticker and why does my lock button unusable after I screw in the screw lol ... I can't press the metal button on the bumper
I'm using it. The stickers should be on the 4 edges of the case nod.gif
victorian
post Apr 5 2012, 08:42 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,587 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 5 2012, 07:55 PM)
Ok thanks : )
TakoC
post Apr 5 2012, 10:43 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 5 2012, 07:55 PM)
For those using Cleave aluminum bumper, anyone notice a slight difference in the signal strength?
XiuKeong
post Apr 5 2012, 10:59 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 5 2012, 10:43 PM)
For those using Cleave aluminum bumper, anyone notice a slight difference in the signal strength?
What difference? hmm.gif

I usually get 3-5 bars everywhere
TakoC
post Apr 5 2012, 11:02 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 5 2012, 10:59 PM)
What difference? hmm.gif

I usually get 3-5 bars everywhere
Well, I'm not sure if it's just me. I noticed a slight drop of 2-3 bars as compared to last time before I use Cleave. Same location.
XiuKeong
post Apr 5 2012, 11:18 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 5 2012, 11:02 PM)
Well, I'm not sure if it's just me. I noticed a slight drop of 2-3 bars as compared to last time before I use Cleave. Same location.
Try other location?

176 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 >Top

0.0302sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:52 AM