iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

MrCase
post Feb 9 2012, 01:37 PM

37 posts

WoW, i have to say that this thread is fantastically amazing after reading through over 100 pages!

after working in singapore for so long & also owning both iphone 4 & 4S i have seen the iPhone case market flooded with both high & low end cases. Some of them like Elementcase, e13ctron & Nav jack only make sense to buy in Singapore because if a normal person were to buy in KL or other parts of malaysia, it will cost him almost half a month of his salary. smile.gif Even a SGP screen protector costs over 100rm. i can do so much more back home in johor where i live. haha.

So if you guys were to travel down to singapore anytime for any reason, remember to buy some cases to bring back! i feel its much more worth it here & it will also be safer because fake sellers here are limited to only a few places. reputable shopping malls only sell original ones. Also don't have to pay for shipping & custom tax plus no need to wait for so long for the case to arrive. rclxms.gif

Take care! smile.gif

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 9 2012, 01:40 PM
MrCase
post Feb 12 2012, 03:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 12 2012, 01:15 PM)
Some of us go crazy over vapor
Once u try then very hard to find another nice case
its not true. there are many nice aluminum bumper brands out there other than elementcase. some sleeker, some better quality. Elementcase is too overrated. smile.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 11 2012, 09:14 PM)
----

And this is how the Vapor Comp White OEM Version looks like wink.gif

[attachmentid=2680025] [attachmentid=2680026] [attachmentid=2680027]
After looking at your sales thread, I presume you are a genuine Elementcase seller? retailer? or even distributor?

it just seem funny to me that you have been promoting replica elementcases all along stating that replicas are 'no difference', 'very good' & 'not worth that few hundred RM' for genuine ones?

Highly contradicting, no?

no offense i just wish to clarify.

Added on February 12, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(menmissed @ Feb 12 2012, 01:19 PM)
where can i get beyzacases's zero series for ip4 in malaysia? searching for long time d..
Machines at tebrau JUSCO, JB

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 12 2012, 03:19 PM
MrCase
post Feb 12 2012, 03:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Feb 12 2012, 12:08 PM)
is vapor that nice? =/
in fact if you do a search online, you will find nicer aluminum bumpers than Elementcase.

Currently im using Patchworks Alloy x wood, slimmest & lightest in the world. smile.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(sigheart @ Feb 12 2012, 03:22 PM)
True there are many nice aluminium bumper brands out there with some sleeker and better quality but the key word here is functionality. While they may be nicer to look at or feels more robust than an elementcase, you can hardly find any that doesn't need you to use any adapters and such while using say third party docks or headphones. Not to mention how most aluminium cases kill either your 3G, GPS or Wifi signal or in some cases totally kill off all kinds of signals. The cut outs for elementcase cases are dare I say close to perfect and compatible with most third party docks and headphones. I won't say all but most. Signals are totally fine when using this case as well. Elementcase cases is as close as you can get to a perfect all rounder aluminium case and so far not one other aluminium case even comes close. (I'd be happy if you can name me one that is as good in terms of functionality, more choices for consumers is always better eh) In short it is either one or the other when it comes to other aluminium cases but with the vapor pro or vapor comps, its as close to perfect as you will ever get when you talk about aluminium bumpers.

Sean sells both original and replicase IIRC.
Hi, as of my previous post, the patchworks Alloy X wood.

no problem with all the above functionality you mentioned. I can even dock with the case on. downside? lay on table design is minimal.

Signal degradation happens to all cases, even plastic ones. its just more obvious with aluminum bumpers. smile.gif field testings has shown a drop of only 5 - 10dbm while using full aluminum cases.(e13ctron S4, vapor comp/ pro, patchworks / nav jack alloy). That is not enough to make your iPhone useless if you live work or play within coverage area. smile.gif

no case is perfect by the way.

@sean: selling both genuine & replicas at the same time needs a very high integrity. newbies like me will can't help but to suspect your products' authenticity.

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 12 2012, 03:45 PM

MrCase
post Feb 12 2012, 03:47 PM

37 posts

yes, Rockform fuzion is another nice one! however their V3 is polycarbonate, not aluminum smile.gif
MrCase
post Feb 13 2012, 01:06 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(xx1Ixxx @ Feb 12 2012, 10:35 PM)

i jus order the black aluminium alloy x wood from patchworks.
will post pics when it arrives.
you bought from patchworksonline.com ? or where? & how much you paid for ?

i got mine in singapore. i can tell you its very slim, you won't regret if you like slim cases smile.gif
MrCase
post Feb 13 2012, 01:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(iphoneiphone @ Feb 13 2012, 01:18 AM)
Trust me, if you are confident enough with yourself, naked iPhone is the best of all! smile.gif
too plain & normal friend, we need to add a bit of style & freshness to our iPhone. not only for protection. alot of people already using their naked, & many of the naked iphone users didn't even know that iphone have millions of case choices.
MrCase
post Feb 13 2012, 02:45 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 13 2012, 02:26 PM)
well.. I have no issues with people liking or preferring fakes over the real thing. but many of these fake/imitation sellers try to misled people by calling it "OEM".. fake means fake la..what OEM.. don't pretend to be what you are not.

OEM element case means what? it uses the same aluminum as the original? LOL.
I believe this 'OEM' topic has been discussed thousands of times & yet some people fail to understand.

These case manufacturers are OEM themselves thus OEMs are the original products. Elementcase & other case companies are not some multinational companies. they are just small companies with a few staffs and a small production facility. Therefore They DO NOT need another company/manufacturer to produce their products for them! rclxms.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 2:47 pmyes & FAKE IS JUST, FAKE!

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 13 2012, 02:47 PM
MrCase
post Feb 13 2012, 04:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Feb 13 2012, 03:29 PM)
Those replicas/fakes element case are identifiable with original case.

The paint, the padding, the colour, and the linear are worse compare to original.

However, those fake element case are selling damn low price in US. Somehow seller in Malaysia are selling at premium price.
very likely is due to currency conversion. example original vapor comp is only US 99.99. fake is US 20-30. Fair.

we have to compare currency to currency & SRP to SRP. like i mentioned before, Elementcase is not a MNC so they don't have the power & resources to set an international SRP. in malaysia, the price is determined by Greencell snd bhd. i wonder if they even have any new stocks for the apple stores to begin with? doh.gif all i see is the obsolete Vapor 4 floating at Machines & mac city. shocking.gif such a lousy distributor. doh.gif
MrCase
post Feb 13 2012, 04:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 13 2012, 03:21 PM)
Problem is sometimes buyer dont know they bought fake product because the seller cheated them..seller need to be honest..dont sell fake product at authenticĀ  price..
how come our country become like that? alamak! doh.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 4:11 pmi think these sellers copy singapore. last time when i want to buy a Vapor 4 from this place call sim lim, all the sellers tell me its OEM. the color abit faded thats why they sell cheaper.

Singapore has alot of cheaters both online & offline when comes to buying & selling iphone case. so be careful.

Now spread to malaysia already.

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 13 2012, 04:37 PM
MrCase
post Feb 13 2012, 06:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 13 2012, 12:29 PM)
I am able to supply both genuine and replica vapors.
Personally I prefer the replicas but there are a select few out there who says "no I want original" even though the quality is the same...

Oh well... To each is own... I supply what is requested and get the dough to pay the bills.
There must be something seriously wrong with your judgement when you say quality for both replica & original is the same. Clearly the finishing of the case is different, right down to the quality & design of the screws.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
MrCase
post Feb 16 2012, 03:20 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Feb 16 2012, 12:24 AM)
true. in fact it's so cheap here in Sg that maybe >50% of school kids can afford to own it and maintain a line with their pocket allowances.
thats likely why people are spending on high end cases to differentiate themselves from the low end iphone users. Apple products were a premium, now not anymore!

Added on February 16, 2012, 3:22 am
QUOTE(pulp @ Feb 16 2012, 12:40 AM)
none really did answer me, what do you guys think of BookBook case?
If you bother to read the past pages, you'll be able to find your answer as it has been discussed for quite awhile before it dies down.

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 16 2012, 03:22 AM
MrCase
post Feb 16 2012, 03:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Feb 16 2012, 01:57 PM)

it still is, in countries with low income per capita, like Msia for instance
compared to 5 years ago, Apple is quite affordable now in malaysia. Which is also why we see many Apple resellers popping out like Machines, mac city, switch or even the singapore's epicenter also want to enter malaysian market & earn our money! rclxms.gif
MrCase
post Feb 16 2012, 03:40 PM

37 posts

finally found sometime to share pictures of my newly bought patchworks Alloy X wood in titanium color!

Its really slim & elegant. cannot deny what the manufacturer's claim. smile.gif

I have since dropped my iPhone a few times off my table with the case on. Well protected!

enjoy! rclxms.gif

MrCase
post Feb 16 2012, 11:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Feb 16 2012, 04:39 PM)
How much is the casing?
i bought it here PATCHWORKSSTORE

i work in singapore so i can use their domestic shipping to ship to my dorm. otherwise i will have to pay more for them to ship to malaysia biggrin.gif

quality is & finishing is top notch, comes in a nice form of wooden box packaging also. for those who are looking for light & slim aluminum bumper with style i would recommend this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on February 16, 2012, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Feb 16 2012, 05:46 PM)
How much ist dude? kinda interesting!  hmm.gif
as above biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 16 2012, 11:03 PM
MrCase
post Feb 16 2012, 11:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(nameeh @ Feb 16 2012, 11:07 PM)
SGD260.00 and above

haha, sorry i forgot to mention its in the ranks of Elementcases. some korean & japanese reviews say they are even better than Elementcase. thumbup.gif

well i believe the technology used to machined their cases & genuine materials used surpass Elementcase. but i doubt anyone can agree until they own it themselves hmm.gif
MrCase
post Feb 21 2012, 12:09 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Feb 18 2012, 07:58 PM)
How do you know? Do you own a genuine Element case to compare?
hi, i used to own a Vapor pro stealth before. so yes, its overall better in terms of finishing. wood+aluminum feels good on hand nod.gif
MrCase
post Feb 21 2012, 12:13 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 20 2012, 01:54 PM)
I'm curious to know as well.. is thereĀ  a more premium case than elementcase?
have to keep an open mind friend, i used to think that Elementcase is the best aluminum bumper anyone can find. but not anymore.

Furthermore, Elementcase have so many replicas nowadays which doesn't justify premium ownership already. look at LV bags in malaysia & you will know what i mean. biggrin.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(xx1Ixxx @ Feb 20 2012, 11:20 PM)
it finally arrived today!

wireless wise remains at full bar. while 3G signal drops by one bar, previously when using vapor comp it stays at full bar most of the time.
i think it would be nicer if your iphone is black color, the white iphone makes the real wood looks fake. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MrCase: Feb 21 2012, 12:27 AM
MrCase
post Feb 21 2012, 12:47 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 21 2012, 12:32 AM)
Look what arrived in the mail tonight...
VAPOR PRO R8!
Glossy backplate? Replica? rclxms.gif
MrCase
post Feb 21 2012, 02:23 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 21 2012, 01:31 AM)
Sharp.. one of the tell tale signs
However it is still undeniably made out of raw carbon fiber.

Check out this review of the original elementcase R8
Source: http://www.elementcase.com/Vapor-R8-Pro-iP...4-1118-xxfu.htm
I have some originals as well and these go for RM650 each...  EACH!
I think buy original in singapore is cheaper. Vapor pro is sgd 200+ only. In malaysia imported goods are always much more expensive!

With rm650 I can already mod my proton gen 2 with hood & engine lights!
MrCase
post Feb 25 2012, 12:29 AM

37 posts

NEW from spigen sgp. rclxms.gif

0.0634sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:06 AM