127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 01:36 AM

159 posts

Plz REMOVE ROM MANAGER in backup apps for it is the source of phone bricking..

Clockworkmod <---- YES! Flash from sd card
ROM manager <---- No support for ace yet, it will flash other recovery for Ace and it will brick..

So plz remove it and simply put clockworkmod(with link to XDA thread) not ROM MANAGER..

This post has been edited by izzoe: Aug 1 2011, 01:38 AM
fuzore
post Aug 1 2011, 08:20 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Jul 31 2011, 10:43 PM)
hi all,
yesterday bought SGA for my fiance.. all seems ok, but just today she said SGA kuat makan bateri.. after bought yesterday, she used until battery 0%.. then she charged d phone for 8 hrs (1st time charging) without turning it on.. then on today morning, she start using d phone at 9 am, use d phone for wifi almost 2 hrs (direct streamyx wifi at her house), make & recvd calls not more than 5 times (average 5 mins. per incoming & outgoing calls), then sms not more than 30 sms, & playing angrybird rio less than 30 mins.. at around 1.30pm today, she needs to recharge back d phone since d battery edy 0%.. is it phone problem or sumthing else??

need advice.. tq..  smile.gif
no need to worry la bro ACE is known for its quick drain battery especialy on heavy use like u mention so it is normal... ask ur fiancee to plug in to charger or pc/laptop while doing all those stuff u mention if she's to worried bout the battery problem

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 01:36 AM)
Plz REMOVE ROM MANAGER in backup apps for it is the source of phone bricking..

Clockworkmod <---- YES! Flash from sd card
ROM manager  <---- No support for ace yet, it will flash other recovery for Ace and it will brick..

So plz remove it and simply put clockworkmod(with link to XDA thread) not ROM MANAGER..
TS plz do so as requested we dont want anymore innocent ACE user became brick user victims of the yet unsupported rom manager thumbup.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 08:59 AM

8,377 posts

guys, let me know any information required to update into V3 topic...
Also appreciate some feedback about the restructuring of topic...
izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 09:53 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:59 AM)
guys, let me know any information required to update into V3 topic...
Also appreciate some feedback about the restructuring of topic...
I think u better follow the indonesian community format.. They put the latest news for galaxy ace on top of first post.. Include flashing guide or redirect them to each custom ROM on XDA.. Try to follow this format...

http://www.kaskus.us/showpost.php?p=447069256&postcount=9

and finally, REMOVE ROM MANAGER! Seems like my last post doesnt catch your attention.. The only thing i ask from previous version even if it not updated, just remove the ROM MANAGER as backup apps..
rezarazu
post Aug 1 2011, 09:59 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 1 2011, 08:20 AM)
no need to worry la bro ACE is known for its quick drain battery especialy on heavy use like u mention so it is normal... ask ur fiancee to plug in to charger or pc/laptop while doing all those stuff u mention if she's to worried bout the battery problem
TS plz do so as requested we dont want anymore innocent ACE user became brick user victims of the yet unsupported rom manager  thumbup.gif
hi,
thanx for d info.. btw, i've googled around & some says if download & install "android booster" can makes saves d battery.. is it true?? below is d link:

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.n...bileguard&hl=en
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 10:17 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 09:53 AM)
I think u better follow the indonesian community format.. They put the latest news for galaxy ace on top of first post.. Include flashing guide or redirect them to each custom ROM on XDA.. Try to follow this format...

http://www.kaskus.us/showpost.php?p=447069256&postcount=9

and finally, REMOVE ROM MANAGER!  Seems like my last post doesnt catch your attention.. The only thing i ask from previous version even if it not updated, just remove the ROM MANAGER as backup apps..

i unsure your quote attention to whom...
hence the information from previous thread and contributed by previous TS...
better i retain most of the information if possible...
but of cos any updates pls attention to me as not only me reading this forum...

about the link from indo, possible just locate link at here instead?
since the topic more for "professional" unless rooting required...
somemore is indo language, problemsome to translate it... sweat.gif
izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 10:28 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:17 AM)
i unsure your quote attention to whom...
hence the information from previous thread and contributed by previous TS...
better i retain most of the information if possible...
but of cos any updates pls attention to me as not only me reading this forum...

about the link from indo, possible just locate link at here instead?
since the topic more for "professional" unless rooting required...
somemore is indo language, problemsome to translate it...  sweat.gif
Sorry bout that, just to make sure nobody come in here crying because of ROM manager which cant be fixed unless sending it Samsung center, then they will start blaming this thread for misleading..

Anyway, in V2 thread i think got 1 post about all the custom rom in XDA from user name huatty.. I try and find it then u can post it the first page.. smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 10:44 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 10:28 AM)
Sorry bout that, just to make sure nobody come in here crying because of ROM manager which cant be fixed unless sending it Samsung center, then they will start blaming this thread for misleading..

Anyway, in V2 thread i think got 1 post about all the custom rom in XDA from user name huatty.. I try and find it then u can post it the first page.. smile.gif

bcos i'm noob on smart phone, better i copy paste the previous source... tongue.gif
once got the info and any update from u guys, i will update immediately...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2011, 10:44 AM
coolyl91
post Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM

Added on July 31, 2011, 10:22 pm
CWM4 Download
CWM4
Copy n Paste CWM4 To Ur SD Card
Switch off ur hp
Hold home button + power on untill go to recovery mode
Select Updated ur sd card
Select install from zip file
Select CWM4 Zip File
Press home button
After complete select reboot
*Pls Dont Extract CWM4 Zip File
*At Recovery Mode
Volume Button+- = UP DOWN
Power On/Off = BACK
HOME BUTTON = ENTER
*You're doing it at your own risk! tongue.gif

[/quote]

thx for answering me =). Btw does it work on froyo version? hav u tried it ? hehe

This post has been edited by coolyl91: Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM
izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 10:59 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(coolyl91 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM)

Added on July 31, 2011, 10:22 pm
CWM4 Download
CWM4
Copy n Paste CWM4 To Ur SD Card
Switch off ur hp
Hold home button + power on untill go to recovery mode
Select Updated ur sd card
Select install from zip file
Select CWM4 Zip File
Press home button
After complete select reboot
*Pls Dont Extract CWM4 Zip File
*At Recovery Mode
Volume Button+- = UP DOWN
Power On/Off = BACK
HOME BUTTON = ENTER
*You're doing it at your own risk! tongue.gif

thx for answering me =). Btw does it work on froyo version? hav u tried it ? hehe
Not working on froyo.. You will get a boot loop.. To update CWM for froyo u will need to flash this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1138436

Use Odin.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by izzoe: Aug 1 2011, 11:09 AM
coolyl91
post Aug 1 2011, 11:02 AM

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:06 am[quote=izzoe,Aug 1 2011, 10:59 AM]

[/quote]

Not working on froyo.. You will get a boot loop.. To update CWM for froyo u will need to flash this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1138436

Use Odin.. smile.gif

[/quote]

haha i hav tried this b4, and it doesnt work sad.gif ... any1 has tried this method b4? kindly share ur experience pls cry.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:08 am[quote=iAlien,Jul 31 2011, 11:22 PM]i brought from owyat ppl actually, but i found out he help me  root, and i face the problems autoshutdown as lots of ppl face this issue on google.
i did try all solution until just now i dinner..autoshutdown again...

sigh...anymore solution??
following the Last question :

Hav u opened wifi when u were having ur dinner? From what i know based on my experience, sga will automatically shut down itself when u turning on ur wifi and let it in sleep mode. Chance of making it shut down with this method has a high probability.

This post has been edited by coolyl91: Aug 1 2011, 11:08 AM
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 11:20 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 10:28 AM)

updated 1st page, believe those is the information you looking at... smile.gif
coolyl91
post Aug 1 2011, 11:31 AM

Thx for updating the front page =). It makes us understand more about rom. Btw after u flashing clockworkmod into your phone. How do u determine whether the clockworkmod is installed or not? Does it appear CWM this apps in our phone?
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 12:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(coolyl91 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
Thx for updating the front page =). It makes us understand more about rom. Btw after u flashing clockworkmod into your phone. How do u determine whether the clockworkmod is installed or not? Does it appear CWM this apps in our phone?

u have to ask the contributor as he are the one experienced on it...
izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 12:49 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(coolyl91 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
When u flash CWM it will replace your recovery.. Switch off your phone, HOME+POWER button.. And it will boot to CWM..

This post has been edited by izzoe: Aug 1 2011, 12:51 PM
coolyl91
post Aug 1 2011, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 12:49 PM)
When u flash CWM it will replace your recovery.. Switch off your phone, HOME+POWER button.. And it will boot to CWM..
thx for replying =). Well, i don't really understand. What is ''recovery'' stand for? After i boot to CWM, what will happen? Does it mean i can do a rom backup for my current rom? Sry for being newbie tongue.gif becoz i dun wan to brick my phone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolyl91: Aug 1 2011, 12:56 PM
izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 01:26 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(coolyl91 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:55 PM)
thx for replying =). Well, i don't really understand. What is ''recovery'' stand for? After i boot to CWM, what will happen? Does it mean i can do a rom backup for my current rom? Sry for being newbie  tongue.gif becoz i dun wan to brick my phone  hmm.gif
yes you can backup your rom with CWM.. it will backup your phone in that state, alternative u can use Titanium backup.. U just need to root your phone..
kirokiroshin
post Aug 1 2011, 02:07 PM

233 posts

if i hv CWM installed in my phone, can i still get the firmware update from Kies?
izzoe
post Aug 1 2011, 02:29 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Aug 1 2011, 02:07 PM)
if i hv CWM installed in my phone, can i still get the firmware update from Kies?
Not sure.. For me when samsung finally release for malaysia, i will flash back to the original firmware DXKC1..
wyonneh
post Aug 1 2011, 02:59 PM

245 posts

has anyone here used sunglobal external battery for sga? i want to know if it really last longer than the usual battery,or if its about the same.

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:00 PM