14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

teh_master
post Aug 5 2011, 03:06 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Aug 5 2011, 03:01 PM)
guys, i bit confuse bout this

Copy the PG58IMG file into the Root folder of your SD card (The main Folder of your Memory Card)

the folder name is Root? or
is it mean existing folder or i need to create new folder?
root means the root of the sd card. ie just double click "removable drive" from my computer, the 1st screen that you see is the root of the sd card. place all the .zip file that you wanna flash at the root.

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 5 2011, 03:02 PM)
you mean website?, i can access it normally, no problems.
yea, the link that you provided is the website which provides you the download link for the patch (for linux and windows) it works fine from my side. if you still have the patch that you downloaded last time, i believe you can s-off thru the same file. the only restriction is that once you s-off via revolutionary, the patch will give you error message of "you devide is not supported" if you run the patch again (after s-off)
teh_master
post Aug 5 2011, 03:07 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 5 2011, 02:59 PM)
fck lor i left d manual book at d shop i bought... shit
bro you better go back to the shop and collect it back! you actually PAID for the premium navigation (thou the voice navigation is only valid for a month)
teh_master
post Aug 5 2011, 03:17 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM)
so after I use the voucher number or whatever I'll get the premium navigation FOREVER?, but voice 1 month only?, is it in the user manual or the box?
yes, you're absolutely correct. it is a separate leaflet with "Premium navigation" printed on it, with a serial number. you can find it provided in the box where they enclosed the user manual.
teh_master
post Aug 5 2011, 04:29 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 5 2011, 04:24 PM)
Well, i just S-on back my phone Trying to get s-off back by goin to the revolutionary.io  site but its seems i cant go in. have the file at home but now me at work place >.< so need to Download again. haiz..
bro, why s-on back and wanna s-off and flash again?

btw, i personally feel that leedroid v.1.1 kernel v.1.2 works better than current leedroid v.1.2 kernel v.1.3 on my sensation. not so responsive and laggy..consume more RAM as well..

lee is cooking kernel v.1.4 now, according to his latest post before 9am (his local time). hopefully it will be better..
teh_master
post Aug 5 2011, 04:31 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Aug 5 2011, 04:28 PM)
i read somewhere before flash custom rom need wipe everthing 1st?
by doing backup on cwm means i alrdy backup and just need wipe la?
1. backup your current rom before wiping and flashing.

2. wipe is a MUST if you switch from different rom.

3. wipe is not neccesary if you're upgrading from same rom (to another rom version)
teh_master
post Aug 5 2011, 04:35 PM

415 posts

@vemp: to s-on, just plug the phone to pc via usb, select charging only. then run the RUU xxx.exe from pc, that's it rite?
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 07:18 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Aug 6 2011, 04:27 AM)
my sensation is having those creaking sound coming from the back cover when u press on the screen.

anyone having the same problem?

it seems like a common problem http://forums.androidcentral.com/t-mobile-...r-creaking.html
it seems like the defective back cover. one of the forumer went back to SiS and got a new cover replaced and solve the problem.

i tried mine (after removing the case mate tough), no creaking sound at all.
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 03:09 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 6 2011, 03:06 PM)
trying leedroid, battery life is not so promising.
bro, are you running on arhd previously? care to list down the differences between arhd and leedroid (in terms of performance, interface, battery life etc) thanks mate.
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 04:59 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
im not so much detail guy lol, all i can said is leedroid got more colourfull interface, but drain more battery than ARHD, and i hate the leedroid lockscreen ring..lol..ARHD is more bettery saving i think, 1 full charge  i can last around 15hrs with wifi. auto sync gmail, fb, and weather. with mid sms and calling usage.
thanks for your input bro! for the leedroid lock ring, you can flash back to stock one.. hehe..

smoothness and battery performance is my main concern.. hoping for new release from leedroid or a stable rom for me to settle down..
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 06:08 PM

415 posts

@billy: you can flash kernel via cwm recovery. i did mine for leedroid kernel update.
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 09:37 PM

415 posts

Updated leedroid kernel v.1.4. Buttery smooth again..yoohooo
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 11:01 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 6 2011, 10:44 PM)
teh can teach me how to flash to leedroid? im using arhd now..haiZ~
1. Download a copy of leedroid rom v.1.1, leedroid rom v.1.2 - both download link can be found at xda leedroid page, leedroid kernel v.1.4 (pg 202 by leedroid himself) and save a copy under root of SD Card
2. Boot to recovery, perform nandroid backup before perform super wipe (you can download from arhd page)
3. Flash leedroid rom v.1.1
4. Run the patch for leedroid rom v.1.2
5. Run the kernel v.1.4
6. Reboot (normal) and you're good to go

This post has been edited by teh_master: Aug 6 2011, 11:02 PM
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 11:15 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 6 2011, 11:03 PM)
hows leedroid compare to arhd?
i am yet to try on arhd rom. you may refer to Post #593 for vemp's sharing.
teh_master
post Aug 6 2011, 11:37 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 6 2011, 11:32 PM)
bro, how to change the leedroid lockscreen ring ?
Download the patch at leedroid page,right under the ROM download link, run the patch under cwm recovery. Not sure if lee fix the problem of the ring turns red n blue while unlock / dragging icon into the lock ring (a known reported issue to lee)

I am expecting more updates from lee after his working day today as he will be in the kitchen for the next 9 days (off days from work) hehe
teh_master
post Aug 7 2011, 12:38 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:28 AM)
Woah, just flashed leedroid v1.4 kernel, really good responsiveness on sense UI, highly recommended!

Btw the screen flicker/distortion problem I managed to fix it. Turns out it was a faulty radio flash. I flashed back to stock ROM and radio,.same problem. Then I flashed to leedroid 1.2, still the same. Then i reflash ARHD recommends radio... Fixed!!!! Most probably the distortion on the camera was due to electromagnetic waves passing through.
bro, correct me if i am wrong that leedroid rom is also using the same radio with arhd.

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 7 2011, 12:35 AM)
arhd radio version same with mine le..=P btw, i cant see leedroid 1.4 le...
lee posted the link at page 200 under leedroid rom thread. he is yet to stick it at the 1st page. You may download it from Here at post #1995

This post has been edited by teh_master: Aug 7 2011, 12:42 AM
teh_master
post Aug 7 2011, 12:42 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 7 2011, 12:40 AM)
its at page 200 la bro
sorry boss, wrong info. edited with post number provided. blush.gif
teh_master
post Aug 7 2011, 12:53 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:51 AM)

I try to run S-Off, but when i enter the key no: in revolution
i got message "invalid beta key" ..

please help..
the key is case sensitive, follow exactly with the upppercase and lowercase like what it is generated.
teh_master
post Aug 7 2011, 01:22 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 7 2011, 01:17 AM)
i got a site that u can get most of  the gameloft hd game work on sensation, drop me a line n i hook u guys up xD
mate, i hope that it is not rude to say if i am expecting something in my inbox from you? notworthy.gif
teh_master
post Aug 7 2011, 01:53 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 7 2011, 01:24 AM)
so kira im rude la   whistling.gif
wahaha, you dont even requested terang terang like i did.. no offense bro! biggrin.gif

btw mates, any of you try the latest maps? does it support offline navigation?

This post has been edited by teh_master: Aug 7 2011, 01:54 AM
teh_master
post Aug 7 2011, 08:45 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 7 2011, 02:08 AM)
latest map of?
Sorry,I mean Google maps. =)

QUOTE(moung @ Aug 7 2011, 03:27 AM)
how bout titanium backup instead of nandroid? can also?
Ya,titanium backup can perform backup of Rom image? Sorry mate,I am still exploring titanium backup. I know that Rom manager allows you to backup Rom image too

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:33 AM