133 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

Gouki
post Aug 4 2011, 12:26 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/tech-news-h...-still-affected

so much for so call ori unlock. i rather go rooting without letting them know and unroot it again when i need my warranty. doh.gif
teh_master
post Aug 4 2011, 12:30 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 4 2011, 12:26 PM)
http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/tech-news-h...-still-affected

so much for so call ori unlock. i rather go rooting without letting them know and unroot it again when i need my warranty. doh.gif
i was lmao this morning when i got the update from htc facebook page. it is known to everyone that once you root, you void your warranty and htc is just made it a public announcement.

but i do agree with you, flash back to stock for warranty claim purpose.
vccy118
post Aug 4 2011, 01:20 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 4 2011, 12:20 PM)
bro, define the "looks" in leedroid. as far as i know, there is no visual change but just few extra features (change of battery & wifi icon, some extra features in quick setting, power menu) apart from that, i dont see any visual change (or i might have overlooked)
looks like the animation when u lock and unlock your screen, the green bottom and top light when u scrolled to the top or bottom etc

those small things
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 01:53 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 4 2011, 12:30 PM)
i was lmao this morning when i got the update from htc facebook page. it is known to everyone that once you root, you void your warranty and htc is just made it a public announcement.

but i do agree with you, flash back to stock for warranty claim purpose.
if you manage to flash it back to stock rom.. smile.gif
AzeL
post Aug 4 2011, 02:02 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 4 2011, 01:53 PM)
It can be done.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300
teh_master
post Aug 4 2011, 02:08 PM

415 posts

why i couldnt flash back to stock rom? it is proven and tested.
vccy118
post Aug 4 2011, 02:09 PM

374 posts

no worries, it is almost fully reversible
so in a sense, as long as you dont brick your phone, you can claim warranty
teh_master
post Aug 4 2011, 02:11 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:20 PM)
looks like the animation when u lock and unlock your screen, the green bottom and top light when u scrolled to the top or bottom etc

those small things
oh, now i got it. the overscroll animation. pretty cool eh? biggrin.gif

well i'm not after eye candy rom, but leedroid serve me well in terms of performance, smoothness, battery performance so far. shall try other rom for comparison.

vccy118
post Aug 4 2011, 02:41 PM

374 posts

guys! what is the official RUU version number for asia pacific set?

Can check at settings>about phone>software info>more>build number

Thanks!

EDIT: Nvm I got it, the answer is right at google lolz

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 4 2011, 02:44 PM
teh_master
post Aug 4 2011, 02:45 PM

415 posts

There is two official RUU for asian rom.

My stock rom is 1.35.707.1
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 02:49 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:09 PM)
no worries, it is almost fully reversible
so in a sense, as long as you dont brick your phone, you can claim warranty
this is what I mean.."if you manage to flash it back to stock rom"..

what if something bad happen during you're on custom rom, like hardware problem and due to that, you can't go back to stock rom..
it being brick is the worst case scenario.. cry.gif
vccy118
post Aug 4 2011, 02:51 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 4 2011, 02:45 PM)
There is two official RUU for asian rom.

My stock rom is 1.35.707.1
eh? I think 1.35.707.2 is out already, try run an update

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 4 2011, 02:49 PM)
this is what I mean.."if you manage to flash it back to stock rom"..

what if something bad happen during you're on custom rom, like hardware problem and due to that, you can't go back to stock rom..
it being brick is the worst case scenario.. cry.gif
touch wood!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 4 2011, 02:58 PM
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 03:16 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:51 PM)
eh? I think 1.35.707.2 is out already, try run an update
check it..still on 1.35.707.1
teh_master
post Aug 4 2011, 03:18 PM

415 posts

i dont think the update is applicable to me, since i am running on custom rom which is based on europe rom.
TSmaxgenesis
post Aug 4 2011, 03:31 PM

423 posts

the aps i already sent to all ur emails... please check...
for d settings all check d 1st page....
thanks..
vccy118
post Aug 4 2011, 03:43 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 4 2011, 03:31 PM)
the aps i already sent to all ur emails... please check...
for d settings all check d 1st page....
thanks..
I got it! Thanks man! Will try it after work smile.gif
Zelz92
post Aug 4 2011, 03:49 PM

366 posts

Sending back my Sensation Tomorrow, sad.gif
vccy118
post Aug 4 2011, 04:02 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:49 PM)
Sending back my Sensation Tomorrow, sad.gif
What happened?
teh_master
post Aug 4 2011, 04:14 PM

415 posts

Performed super wipe and reflash LeeDroid, my titanium backup doesnt work.

Care to share how to backup those application(s) installed to recover after reflash?
-Aktan-
post Aug 4 2011, 04:31 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

can this phone make video call?

133 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:29 PM