133 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

supermac
post Sep 19 2011, 11:06 AM

2,709 posts

[quote=Zelz92,Sep 19 2011, 09:02 AM]
I backup my contact before flashing, after flash on wifi, sign in to Facebook, Twitter, whatapps account, wait 5-10min phone ask link contact

same here , linking back all the contact is pain in the ass , try press the menu button and select all , then only unlink those wrongly link contact .. easier ~ doh.gif

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:04 am

How was it?

i'm on 2.5.2 since ytd . still havent notice any prob yet ~ as usual , having prob connection to my company unifi wifi buthen no prob connection to my home wifi ~ with stock or arhd also same prob shakehead.gif
kroll_anuar
post Sep 19 2011, 03:50 PM

All,

After 1 week playing with Sensation, I sadly decide that it is not the right phone for me. The main reason is that on my old HTC HD2 I have a Garmin software installed and in my many trips to Singapore and Indonesia it is proven to be very useful.

The one that I have on Sensation is Papago - which takes a lot to get used to, and I found that Im always relying on my old phone when Im in SG. So, for that reason I decide to let go off the phone.

I like the phone a lot - the speed is fabulous, social integration and media - but to bring 2 different phone is weird.

I want to let it go - and here's the situation on the phone - I bought it exactly a week ago (Monday Sep 12th 2011), and still have all the box and original receipt. It is not yet registered online (if you do, you will get 2 years warranty under your name). When I bought it, I get free car charger and screen protector. I also bought a casemate hard cover (RM 139) from HTC center in KL. I paid RM 1999 for it. All are in original condition.

I want to let it go at a price of RM 1800. Highest offer secures.

Please PM me with your offer.

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(kroll_anuar @ Sep 19 2011, 03:50 PM)
All,

After 1 week playing with Sensation, I sadly decide that it is not the right phone for me. The main reason is that on my old HTC HD2 I have a Garmin software installed  and in my many trips to Singapore and Indonesia it is proven to be very useful.

The one that I have on Sensation is Papago - which takes a lot to get used to, and I found that Im always relying on my old phone when Im in SG. So, for that reason I decide to let go off the phone.

I like the phone a lot - the speed is fabulous, social integration and media - but to bring 2 different phone is weird.

I want to let it go - and here's the situation on the phone - I bought it exactly a week ago (Monday Sep 12th 2011), and still have all the box and original receipt. It is not yet registered online (if you do, you will get 2 years warranty under your name). When I bought it, I get free car charger and screen protector. I also bought a casemate hard cover (RM 139) from HTC center in KL. I paid RM 1999 for it. All are in original condition.

AH - by the way, this is SIS original, not an AP. Just want to point that out.

This post has been edited by kroll_anuar: Sep 19 2011, 03:56 PM
alloyion
post Sep 19 2011, 04:05 PM

205 posts

Any one tried LeeDroid V3.1.0 with kernel 3.2?
hussain
post Sep 19 2011, 07:12 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Sep 19 2011, 04:05 PM)
Any one tried LeeDroid V3.1.0 with kernel 3.2?
Yes running perfectly fine on this rom and kernel.also have call recorder working fine.
I changed my back cover today at sis as it was making noise.I love htc warranty
AzeL
post Sep 19 2011, 08:14 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 19 2011, 07:12 PM)
Yes running perfectly fine on this rom and kernel.also have call recorder working fine.
I'm hooked to Leedroid, unfortunately i'm on insertcoin until Lee release RUU 1.72 version of his ROM.

So for the time being im trying out undervolting, slowly testing stable voltages.
hengguowei
post Sep 19 2011, 11:21 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Anyone sent back to sis to fix the dust under the screen problem? Will it come back again. Mine got minor dust but my friend's is like damn bad. Extremely lot went in. Anyone having the problem again after fixing? Thanks. smile.gif
J'Daniel
post Sep 20 2011, 12:29 AM

370 posts

plan to get casemate tough ... but is it really good?

if too tough with dual layer, will my phone vibration get less ?

i need vibrate better im normally in vibrate mode

Added on September 20, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 19 2011, 11:21 PM)
Anyone sent back to sis to fix the dust under the screen problem? Will it come back again. Mine got minor dust but my friend's is like damn bad. Extremely lot went in. Anyone having the problem again after fixing? Thanks. smile.gif
bro can share whats the dust under screen mean ? izzit in middle of screen ??

This post has been edited by J'Daniel: Sep 20 2011, 12:30 AM
minimize
post Sep 20 2011, 12:39 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Sep 18 2011, 11:36 PM)
are you on stock ROM?, I thought Skype/Gtalk video call is working already?
I mean native video call on 3G network.
AzeL
post Sep 20 2011, 06:34 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Sep 20 2011, 12:29 AM)
plan to get casemate tough ... but is it really good?

if too tough with dual layer, will my phone vibration get less ?

i need vibrate better im normally in vibrate mode

Added on September 20, 2011, 12:30 am

bro can share whats the dust under screen mean ? izzit in middle of screen ??
I have both Tough and Barely There, and I'm more biased towards Tough, it's really snug and the texture + bulk makes the phone nicer to hold (i got big hands). No issues with vibration, it still vibrates properly, since the casing fits perfectly the vibrations are transferred perfectly as well. The funny thing is, Tough is easier to take off than Barely There >_<

Dust under the screen means you can see dust getting inside the glass...usually from the edges, if its bad it will travel all the way to the middle of the scree with lots of dust. This usually happens when the glass isn't sealed properly and there's tiny gaps where dust can get it.

In any case it's really hard to spot it unless you place it under strong light with screen off at an angle.

Added on September 20, 2011, 6:36 am
QUOTE(kroll_anuar @ Sep 19 2011, 03:50 PM)
All,

After 1 week playing with Sensation, I sadly decide that it is not the right phone for me. The main reason is that on my old HTC HD2 I have a Garmin software installed  and in my many trips to Singapore and Indonesia it is proven to be very useful.

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:56 pm
AH - by the way, this is SIS original, not an AP. Just want to point that out.
Bro, have you tried Sygics instead of papago?

This post has been edited by AzeL: Sep 20 2011, 06:36 AM
alloyion
post Sep 20 2011, 10:30 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Sep 19 2011, 08:14 PM)
I'm hooked to Leedroid, unfortunately i'm on insertcoin until Lee release RUU 1.72 version of his ROM.

So for the time being im trying out undervolting, slowly testing stable voltages.
rclxms.gif
Let us know best voltage setting then for undervolting

Zelz92
post Sep 20 2011, 12:34 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:02 AM)

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:09 amI have this error with my superuser, process com.noshufou.android.su, I can't even calibrate my battery because it say my phone not rooted
Can anyone help?

This post has been edited by Zelz92: Sep 20 2011, 12:36 PM
alloyion
post Sep 20 2011, 12:45 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:34 PM)
Can anyone help?
Clear the superuser cache and update the binary?
Zelz92
post Sep 20 2011, 12:47 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Sep 20 2011, 12:45 PM)
Clear the superuser cache and update the binary?
How?
alloyion
post Sep 20 2011, 01:10 PM

205 posts

flashing LeeDroid 3.1.0 with 3.3.0 kernel....

Added on September 20, 2011, 1:11 pmGoto Setting - Application - Manage Application - Super user - Clear Data. And, go to Super user application and click the right most icon on the top of the application (top right corner) and re-update the binaries

This post has been edited by alloyion: Sep 20 2011, 01:11 PM
Zelz92
post Sep 20 2011, 01:17 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Sep 20 2011, 01:10 PM)

Added on September 20, 2011, 1:11 pmGoto Setting - Application - Manage Application - Super user - Clear Data. And, go to Super user application and click the right most icon on the top of the application (top right corner) and re-update the binaries
Thanks!

QUOTE(alloyion @ Sep 20 2011, 01:10 PM)
flashing LeeDroid 3.1.0 with 3.3.0 kernel....

How was it?
phra09
post Sep 20 2011, 01:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Sep 20 2011, 06:34 AM)
I have both Tough and Barely There, and I'm more biased towards Tough, it's really snug and the texture + bulk makes the phone nicer to hold (i got big hands). No issues with vibration, it still vibrates properly, since the casing fits perfectly the vibrations are transferred perfectly as well. The funny thing is, Tough is easier to take off than Barely There >_<
Dust under the screen means you can see dust getting inside the glass...usually from the edges, if its bad it will travel all the way to the middle of the scree with lots of dust. This usually happens when the glass isn't sealed properly and there's tiny gaps where dust can get it.

In any case it's really hard to spot it unless you place it under strong light with screen off at an angle.

Added on September 20, 2011, 6:36 am

Bro, have you tried Sygics instead of papago?
I'm not sure if I have dust under screen issue. If u see my phone below, I noticed on the left side the gap is slightly bigger. So I can see dust trap if I see properly. It doesn't go to other part in screen yet.

Zelz92
post Sep 20 2011, 01:25 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Sep 20 2011, 01:18 PM)
I'm not sure if I have dust under screen issue. If u see my phone below, I noticed on the left side the gap is slightly bigger. So I can see dust trap if I see properly. It doesn't go to other part in screen yet.
Same here, left side gap slightly bigger, but i reckon can be remove by Cyber Clean.
alloyion
post Sep 20 2011, 01:31 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Sep 20 2011, 01:17 PM)
Thanks!
How was it?
Hmmm..Tak tau yet..just done..let it settle for couple days...juz worry bout boot-loop nia.
Pushing it to 1.78 again

Blodia
post Sep 20 2011, 02:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 19 2011, 07:12 PM)
Bro, will they check the software before changing the back cover?

Mine also squeaking and I was planning to go to SiS for a new cover XD
hussain
post Sep 20 2011, 02:30 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(Blodia @ Sep 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
Bro, will they check the software before changing the back cover? 

Mine also squeaking and I was planning to go to SiS for a new cover XD
No just remove battery they will scan the barcode inside and give phone back to u.
I also tension coz was on leedroid some more restart with r2d2 sound there
Jaga Jaga la

133 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:37 PM