4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 20, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

Cynox
post Oct 19 2011, 07:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Oct 19 2011, 02:52 PM)
select restore missing app. that's what i did
normally i restore my apps one by one manually.
Cynox
post Oct 21 2011, 09:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Oct 21 2011, 09:39 AM)
Oh man !!!!  mad.gif
last time youtube.. now google maps..
Market enabler is quite important to use the "full feature" Market. Quite a lot of apps need it to enable us to get it from Market in malaysia. rclxub.gif quite a number of free apps also need it - flickr, Google+, etc. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 21 2011, 09:48 AM
Cynox
post Oct 21 2011, 10:05 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Oct 21 2011, 09:57 AM)
you can always google for the apk...
i think using Market Enabler and get all the apps direct from Market is easier, faster and more importantly - safer, no worry of any modified apps with added "features". biggrin.gif

EDIT: Unless of course if your phone is not rooted, then no choice have to get from some forum.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 21 2011, 10:06 AM
Cynox
post Oct 21 2011, 05:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Oct 21 2011, 03:07 PM)
anyone interested on buying new casemate pop case black/grey?
or help me promoting around if someone looking for case...
>.< i need money for my uni study...
need money for uni study but can buy a Desire HD. laugh.gif nowadays youngster really fortunate to have many things that previously we can only dream of. wink.gif

btw, promoting sales here will get a warning for sure. tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Oct 21 2011, 05:11 PM)
might be something wrong with superuser
yes, agree.... i think something wrong with the SU.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 21 2011, 05:22 PM
Cynox
post Oct 23 2011, 11:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

who has installed runny 3.1? the "ROM wipes" meaning we no need to do a wipe, it will wipe everything for us. unsure.gif
Cynox
post Oct 23 2011, 12:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Oct 23 2011, 11:57 AM)
Yes.  nod.gif  And the "ROM Wipes" feature already implemented since the released of RCMix Runny I think. It will wipe everything.
i think previous he just stated ROM wipe is recommended but this time he stated "ROM wipes, sorry..." and i read somewhere he forget to delete the wipe rom scripts. sweat.gif

Cynox
post Oct 24 2011, 11:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Oct 23 2011, 10:01 PM)
need to know your budget also bro.  smile.gif But if me, I'll wait for XL to release first then only decide. But in term of both specs, XL pawns DHD.  drool.gif DHD old edy, single core somemore.

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:03 pm@rockmaniac85
the latest radio 26.13.04.19_M / RIL x.x.0193HM
XL's screen is still maintain DHD screen reso, a bit pointless to upgrade to it. I am actually thinking of jumping ship to Samsung Galaxy Note. The mother of all smartphone. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 24 2011, 05:07 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Oct 24 2011, 04:35 PM)
i didnt connect my phone at all..

when i try to install htc sync...

MSMXL 4.0 SP3 - failed
USB driver - failed
HTC Driver installer - ok
try download again the setup file from HTC? maybe the downloaded file corrupted.
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 05:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 27 2011, 02:53 PM)
Anyone using ARHD 6.1.3 have this problem whereby the installed apps in market didn't show all the apps in the phone?
it is normal. not all the apps in the phone will show up in Market, eg. those apps that you install with apk directly. Market only show apps that you download and install via Market.
Cynox
post Oct 31 2011, 09:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just flash Runny 3.3 yesterday, battery life seems good. thumbup.gif

the USB tethering still doesn't work? sweat.gif haven't try yet - it is quite handy when my streamyx down sometime. doh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 31 2011, 03:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 31 2011, 12:27 PM)
flashing runny 3.3 now, and stuck in "installing system partition" for around 10 minutes, is this normal?  I've checked the MD5 and done all the wipes.
i dun think is normal - mine was done in 5 mins max. But anyhow you will just need to wait. Else, might risk bricking your DHD. But your post was 3 hours ago, hope everything was ok.
Cynox
post Oct 31 2011, 05:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 31 2011, 05:11 PM)
directly flashing 3.3 can't work on my phone, must flash 3.2 first then flash 3.3.  It's working perfectly fine now, and it's a SWEET ROM!  thanks for your concern btw, loving sense 3.5 and the honeycomb lockscreen.  any way can add widgets or shortcuts on the honeycomb lockscreen?
congrat on the successful flash. thumbup.gif i think can only modify the shortcuts on the lockscreen, not adding more.

Personalised>>Display>>Lock screen shortcuts>>Choose Lock Screen shortcuts.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 31 2011, 05:20 PM
Cynox
post Nov 9 2011, 09:51 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Nov 3 2011, 03:04 PM)
yup, one of the nicest live wallpaper in the market - KOI live wallpaper
i bought this too but kinda wasted on the new sense which have only static wallpaper - i.e. the wallpaper do not move sideway when moving to other homescreen.
Cynox
post Nov 10 2011, 03:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Nov 10 2011, 09:54 AM)
I wonder how many users edi jump ship huhuhu
haha... might be jumping tomorrow if DiGi bundle Galaxy Note at an attractive price. The only phone since the DHD that interest me.
Cynox
post Nov 10 2011, 09:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... this page looks like a reunion of some "old" DHD folks. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 11 2011, 09:39 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Nov 11 2011, 07:00 AM)
how is 4ext recovery and cwm different? if i already have cwm in my phone, can i straightaway install 4ext recovery? icon_question.gif
4ext recovery has more features - you can format up to 2 ext4 + 1 fat32 if the rom requires a second ext4. But I normally do not use cwm so not sure whether cwm also has this feature now - previously i think it does not have.

Cynox
post Nov 14 2011, 02:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xcenturygothicx @ Nov 14 2011, 12:17 PM)
hi, whats the best twitter app for DHD ? planning to buy DHD
i am using tweetdeck. Btw, my wife think DHD is a bit too big for her, still prefer her tiny Desire. No choice, letting my DHD go.
Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 10:10 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

flashed mine with Virtuous Affinity 1.46. But I am going to sell it already. doh.gif Cannot tahan the the urge to try new ROM. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 21 2011, 01:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Nov 20 2011, 04:21 PM)
guys, why when I plugged in the usb cable,my pc can't detect my phone.Nothing pops up on my phone either...It's still working ytd but when I try again just now,it just went into charging mode.No pop up...
yes, like mavericksam said, most likely cable problem. Are you using original cable? I have few third party cable which are thinner - they spoilt much easier and all of them will lost the data connection first, i.e. it will not able to connect to PC (or can connect but at PC end will appear error saying the device is not installed properly) but still able to charge initially before become spoilt totally.

I also found that the original cable seems able to charge the phone faster than those thinner third party ones. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 21 2011, 05:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Nov 21 2011, 03:29 PM)
not really, Sygic is really accurate.  The only plus point for mamago is the map updates are quite updated.  But if the phone can't lock the nav within 30 seconds, what's the point of using it?  That's why i don't use mamago in my DHD, it just won't lock fast enough.  Nav is supposed to save my life when i'm lost in the jungle, and Sygic just does it perfectly, in my case, it locks in an average of 5 seconds after the app is open.
it depends on phone also, my new Galaxy Note locks GPS within few seconds the first time i use X5 on it. shocking.gif It always took at least few minutes on my DHD especially if i have not use X5 for some time.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0659sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:32 PM