127 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

joexoll
post Aug 19 2011, 12:33 PM

102 posts

Hi all

Just back from 1K service at Apple Service Serdang Raya. they not allowed to top up to get full synthetic, so i just stick to Synthium 800 xw/40. They pour all 4L of oil and then reuse the balance from others bottle to topup another 0.2L. I mean they reuse back balance from previous owner who left the balance oil at their service centre and claimed RM 30 from proton. WTH. I just noticed they claimed from proton as 1L when signed the invoice. So if your engine oil got balance, better take it.

I just wondering, for my saga blm, i always topup my coolant with water if the level decrease as when i get the car lasttime, they already added water in coolant, but for inspira, we also can topup coolant using water or not? as i saw when i get my car, there are only coolant liquid in tank, no water at all mixed in coolant tank..?anyone can clarify?

For paddle shift, when i changed to sport mode, sometimes, i forgot to change back to D. Only noticed when the gear drop while slowing the car and want to accelarate back because the engine become loud...hehe

This post has been edited by joexoll: Aug 19 2011, 12:41 PM
T630
post Aug 19 2011, 12:33 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 19 2011, 12:29 PM)
how many times can you reach top speed and maintain it?

btw what is the top speed for 1.8M?
brochure info stated 202km/h sweat.gif
nikki_5543
post Aug 19 2011, 12:34 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 19 2011, 01:50 AM)
which link u refer to? who sell RM 850? any photo to see?
u can see here..hard to believe since i see before auto fold one around 1k..maybe this aftermarket one

mudah

This post has been edited by nikki_5543: Aug 19 2011, 12:35 PM
DM3
post Aug 19 2011, 12:38 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

top speed 2.0cvt 198km/h, ya cant stay long but these specs just for info and tells somthing rite? tongue.gif
chyapp
post Aug 19 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:34 PM)
u can see here..hard to believe since i see before auto fold one around 1k..maybe this aftermarket one

mudah
This one is OEM from china. Just to let u know the mirror got left or right driver. The mirror cannot bend perfectly when driver is at right side if the mirror design for left side driver:) so caution abit when buying. I rather go mitsu buy ( abit expensive) but no such worried after all...smile.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 19 2011, 12:42 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:38 PM)
top speed 2.0cvt 198km/h, ya cant stay long but these specs just for info and tells somthing rite? tongue.gif
paper specs say 1.8M is 10sec, 2.0 is 10.5sec, difference is 0.5 sec..for 0-100 as per paper specs..

Your MT change how many gears to reach 100? say each gear you change uses 1 sec (realistic or not), changing two gears you lost 2 sec already, 0.5sec margin is nothing, no? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Aug 19 2011, 12:43 PM
DM3
post Aug 19 2011, 12:47 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

hahaha,
u very kiasu hoh, go to euro/US lancer and argue there lor hoh on MT vs Cvt tongue.gif
nikki_5543
post Aug 19 2011, 12:47 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 19 2011, 12:40 PM)
This one is OEM from china. Just to let u know the mirror got left or right driver. The mirror cannot bend perfectly when driver is at right side if the mirror design for left side driver:) so caution abit when buying. I rather go mitsu buy ( abit expensive) but no such worried after all...smile.gif
ooO..so the mitsu part around rm1k rite? i just see in inspira club got ppl sell..so u know got where?price? the ori mitsu one and i think to save first a little bit to get the autofold la better..rite now used the patah ones first a while..
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 19 2011, 01:01 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:47 PM)
hahaha,
u very kiasu hoh, go to euro/US lancer and argue there lor hoh on MT vs Cvt tongue.gif
Where got kiasu, just trying to state the obvious only, just like you, I am quoting the paper specs only, add abit of reality into the equation tongue.gif ...also the point of going to US lancer and argue means what? Anything to do with our little discussion? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Aug 19 2011, 01:02 PM
chyapp
post Aug 19 2011, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:47 PM)
ooO..so the mitsu part around rm1k rite? i just see in inspira club got ppl sell..so u know got where?price? the ori mitsu one and i think to save first a little bit to get the autofold la better..rite now used the patah ones first a while..
Well mine i buy at mitsu. Cost of all done is expected rm 2000 below

Include painting, installation, switch and so on
RahXeph0n
post Aug 19 2011, 01:27 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:38 PM)
I think some CVT owners have gone beyond that hehe. Paper stats < Real life. Even though I drive a manual happy.gif
JackNg1985
post Aug 19 2011, 01:54 PM

25 posts

If 2.0P touch paddle shift , 1.8M can cucuk but it is so hard to take over ~

Only can get close but dun think to get over~

Manual or CVT WIN we still the same car MAH ^^
lee0125
post Aug 19 2011, 02:16 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Aug 19 2011, 01:33 PM)
brochure info stated 202km/h  sweat.gif
for sure more than that.
Poadster
post Aug 19 2011, 02:56 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Aug 19 2011, 08:33 AM)
After 1000KM service let me know whether the PE/EON/COSE 'kacau' the VS & GROUNDING or not. otherwise they will close 1eyes and you keep in 5years warranty mate!  rclxm9.gif

Added on August 19, 2011, 8:37 amCan someone tell me or teach me how to change lockatoo to papago or garmin?  cry.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
You didnt read my post on warranty leh...??

Last week I drove into Sect 13 Proton Edar SC to claim warranty on spoiler.... the warranty officer took pics of the spoiler (really spoil-ler), then walk to the front to take pic of my license plate... he quickly made a U-turn and snapped the license plate from the back.... and they submitted my claim...

U can guess why he didnt take pic from the front... no prizes... brows.gif brows.gif

Today, drove straight to Senaxis, Proton authorized SC, changed bushing, signed on warranty claim, paid RM3.50 and drove away... and I also did my 10,000km oil change there (complete with front, VS, HID, ICE)...

So warranty is all up to the person handling your case.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 19, 2011, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 19 2011, 11:17 AM)
1) You do not need to hold the right to go to manual mode. Just pull back the left paddle to engage lower gear. If you are cruising, pulling the left paddle once with put you to virtual gear 5.. from there pulling left again will lower gear, right paddle to upshift gear, max is 6... then hold right paddle (2 seconds) to go back to D (auto) mode.

2) You can use this to switch mode but not necessary, pull left paddle immediately puts you one gear lower and into manual mode.

3) If you are in manual mode and suddenly brake, the cvt will lower itself down without you having to downshift. If to a full stop, it will go to gear 1. It will lower itself when slowing down but not upshift, you still have to upshift manually in manual mode.

4) The system is designed to protect itself when overused or when the gear oil is too hot. Proton has added a transmission gear oil cooler in front of the left wheel arch (you cannot see it, you can peek at it thru the fog lamp openings). If you still manage to overuse/heat the oil, the multi display will show "Slow Down" and your rpm will lower itself to a cruising speed. If you see this, stop the car or lower down your speed immediately. It is quite unlikely you will ever see this if you drive it normally unless you super daredevil drive like mad man shifting like crazy for long period of time.

Hope this answers.
Old man... memory failing you ka...???

To get into Sports (aka paddle mode).... just double tap pull on any paddle... walla...!!!

To cancel, pull on any stick for 2 sec... back to CVT mode...

Added on August 19, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(popkorn87 @ Aug 19 2011, 08:32 AM)
Lazy to read..hehe.. How know where to get LGT bumper area johor? Maybe around bp,muar,melaka,jb. Please let me know. And also,the cost..tq..
I replied you in PIOC chat box...

Vox Motorsports, look for Ken...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Aug 19 2011, 03:01 PM
DM3
post Aug 19 2011, 03:18 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

this argument on cvt vs MT at lancer forum like no end also.
Poadster
post Aug 19 2011, 03:22 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 19 2011, 03:18 PM)
this argument on cvt vs MT at lancer forum like no end also.
Thats y i suggested long time ago to settle this via a real life drag race, stock vs stock.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 19 2011, 03:24 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 19 2011, 03:22 PM)
Thats y i suggested long time ago to settle this via a real life drag race, stock vs stock....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
+100 rclxms.gif
DM3
post Aug 19 2011, 03:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

so far u guys meet up for TT neva test ar?
Guest786
post Aug 19 2011, 03:49 PM

old man already me tq Poadster blink.gif haha

real drag!!!? wahhhhhlauuuu.. icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif
DM3
post Aug 19 2011, 03:54 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

Guest786,
if really old u wont get tht car liou tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top