125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ventrilocks
post Aug 4 2011, 09:04 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

litening quadrant score 3.9k.. not bad.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Aug 4 2011, 09:05 AM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 4 2011, 09:07 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 4 2011, 09:01 AM)
Already installed  brows.gif Wonder how it will work... drool.gif

*off topic: tempted to flash CM7 again...Hmm!
you never got tired with CM7 once you know it. flex.gif
SaudagarX
post Aug 4 2011, 09:08 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 4 2011, 09:01 AM)
Already installed  brows.gif Wonder how it will work... drool.gif

*off topic: tempted to flash CM7 again...Hmm!
Nic, are u on Sensation ROM? my problem with Sensation is my calender didn't sync with google. Just notice it today.

SUSdestEX
post Aug 4 2011, 09:13 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:09 AM)
speed mod vs ninpo kernel which got better battery performance?

anyone here using villain + speed mod?

speed mod's Touchscreen sensitivity fix from vitalij (set to 10) seems interesting...
i posted it b4 here, there's app that allows you to change the sensitivity or lag distance to ur desired value

QUOTE(Jer @ Aug 4 2011, 03:06 AM)
I too do not believe in tweaking equalizers to suit my taste of music. Most of the time, I'll just leave the SQ enhancements to an external amp or a DAC connected to the source. No doubt source is important when we're looking at song bitrates and I wouldn't say that the SGSII suck as a PMP either. Currently, I'm playing FLAC music using PowerAmp with a personalized equalizer which produces sound quite similar to my desktop USB+DAC setup. All in all, it's the combination of earphone/headphone and the SGSII that makes the difference. In my case if I don't tweak the equalizer in PowerAmp, my high end IEM would sound like crap while other earphones might not need any tweaking to sound good at all. IMO, PowerAmp is a must have app for audio enthusiasts.
Just my thoughts.
Can you please please share your equalizer settings in poweramp? and also can i know what model IEM are you using?

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Aug 4 2011, 09:04 AM)
litening quadrant score 3.9k.. not bad.. nod.gif
that is due to speedmod kernal's performance, it can reach 4.2k in my litening 4.1 while ninpo and stock can reach 3.6k only
kazama82
post Aug 4 2011, 09:20 AM

1,427 posts

KG7 out...smile.gif
rahuldave
post Aug 4 2011, 09:22 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guys, need some help here

Yesterday, I tried to flash Litening 5.0 But stucked at the startup screen.

FYI, I'm coming from Infusion 2.0.

Any Idea?
nicregi
post Aug 4 2011, 09:22 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 4 2011, 09:07 AM)
you never got tired with CM7 once you know it.  flex.gif
I installed it once but was attracted with SensatioN. I love the Mod there where he try his best to suit requests.

QUOTE(SaudagarX @ Aug 4 2011, 09:08 AM)
Nic, are u on Sensation ROM? my problem with Sensation is my calender didn't sync with google. Just notice it today.
Yes I am. Really? Mine is working fine wor. I am using Smooth Calender smile.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 4 2011, 09:23 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:20 AM)
KG7 out...smile.gif
VR might not update this but who knows. not much difference the dev says.
kazama82
post Aug 4 2011, 09:24 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Aug 4 2011, 09:22 AM)

Any Idea?
maybe you can try wipe data first
nicregi
post Aug 4 2011, 09:25 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Aug 4 2011, 09:22 AM)

Any Idea?
1. Wipe data
2. Wipe cache
3. GO advance, wipe dalvik.

You should be fine now.
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 09:28 AM

7,044 posts

just sharing yet another observation. on stock Sammy ROM, it seems the Gmail apps is nerfed.

we can only:
* attach photos (or anything that appears in Gallery).
* can't download attachments properly (the few times i tried, it din work at all)

check out:
http://www.google.com/support/mobile/bin/a...n&answer=173321

*sigh* would have made sgs2 even better if we could attach popular files like DOC, PDF...

i checked
SaudagarX
post Aug 4 2011, 09:32 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 4 2011, 09:22 AM)
I installed it once but was attracted with SensatioN. I love the Mod there where he try his best to suit requests.
Yes I am. Really? Mine is working fine wor. I am using Smooth Calender smile.gif
Hm...maybe i should reinstall Go launcher.
jeff530
post Aug 4 2011, 09:33 AM

40 posts

Hi every1, i just got SGS2 yesterday, and i feel that when i use the phone on any app, about 5-10minute the phone starting to getting hot, more long i use it more hot. It that normal?
TSbenny888
post Aug 4 2011, 09:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:33 AM)
Hi every1, i just got SGS2 yesterday, and i feel that when i use the phone on any app, about 5-10minute the phone starting to getting hot, more long i use it more hot. It that normal?
Read page 1 FAQ on temperature guidelines
wkwong77
post Aug 4 2011, 09:41 AM

51 posts

I always having problem that the taskbar icon keep changing 3G, H+, H, and E. Whenever it show 3G, the data cannot connect, anyone can teach me how to do setting to eliminate the 3G and just keep the H+,H and E?
Fallenangelz
post Aug 4 2011, 09:43 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:33 AM)
and here's another one. go refer to page one FAQ first doh.gif

u try on sync, launch a 3D game and put it inside ur pocket and c it will fry ur eggs or not cool2.gif
jeff530
post Aug 4 2011, 09:53 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 4 2011, 09:43 AM)
and here's another one. go refer to page one FAQ first doh.gif

u try on sync, launch a 3D game and put it inside ur pocket and c it will fry ur eggs or not cool2.gif
oh sorry dude, just now i find in page 1 cannot get, now got it. TQVM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 4 2011, 09:58 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

Specially for Mr. Celcom Axiata

woops, after grip of death, now touch screen unresponsiveness? HTC Sensation FTW!!!
manx
post Aug 4 2011, 10:05 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 3 2011, 04:25 PM)
i have another question (old question) which was not anwsered..
Why are some apps cannot be installed? if browse through market on PC it shows the device is not compatible... certain ROM can install, certain rom cannot...

best testcase is the astro b.yond remote record app
Guys.. any input on this?
Market Enabler also not helping sad.gif
ohmlawx
post Aug 4 2011, 10:08 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 4 2011, 10:05 AM)
Guys.. any input on this?
Market Enabler also not helping sad.gif
its mean ur device is not supported..

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top