3DS Getting Massive Price Cut, Early Buyers Worry Not

TSevolance7
post Jul 28 2011, 04:16 PM, updated 15y ago

112 posts

Nintendo announced a price cut of the 3DS from $249.99 to $169.99 in the U.S. effective August 12.

Japan will see a price cut from 25,000 yet to 15,000 yen on August 11. Australians will see a cut from RRP $349.95 down to RP$250 down. Pricing for Europe has not been announced.

"For anyone who was on the fence about buying a Nintendo 3DS, this is a huge motivation to buy now," said Nintendo of America President Reggie Fils-Aime. "We are giving shoppers every incentive to pick up a Nintendo 3DS, from an amazing new price to a rapid-fire succession of great games."

If you purchase a 3DS before the price cut date, you will receive 10 free Virtual Console NES and 10 free Gameboy Advance games. Users must connect to the Nintendo eShop at least once before 11:59 p.m. Eastern time on Aug. 11 in the U.S. They will then be automatically registered in the Nintendo 3DS Ambassador program.

The list of NES games include:

Super Mario Bros.
Donkey Kong Jr.
Balloon Fight
Ice Climber
The Legend of Zelda
+5 more

These titles are slated to become paid downloadable games, but Ambassadors get them early for free. "Once the paid versions of the games are posted to the Nintendo eShop later in the year, the updated versions will be available to Ambassadors for download at no cost."

The list of GBA games include:

Yoshi's Island
Super Mario Advance 3
Mario Kart: Super Circuit
Metroid Fusion
WarioWare, Inc.: Mega Microgame$
Mario vs. Donkey Kong
+4 more

Nintendo says the GBA games will be available exclusively to Ambassadors, and that it "currently has no plans to make these 10 games available to the general public on the Nintendo 3DS in the future."

Sauce.
juwels
post Jul 28 2011, 04:20 PM

161 posts

okay....quite happy with the trade off then nod.gif love retro games rclxm9.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2011, 04:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Waitaminute.

WHY NOW??????????!!!!!!!!!
gundamalpha
post Jul 28 2011, 04:22 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 28 2011, 04:20 PM)
okay....quite happy with the trade off then nod.gif love retro games rclxm9.gif
There's no "new" game on the 3DS anyway sleep.gif
TSevolance7
post Jul 28 2011, 04:24 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 28 2011, 04:21 PM)
Waitaminute.

So sorry about the news Brother Kyo. sweat.gif
juwels
post Jul 28 2011, 04:34 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 28 2011, 04:21 PM)
Waitaminute.

probably because of pending new psp....
Azfar90
post Jul 28 2011, 04:43 PM

I hope SG/MY 3DS version is eligible to have those massive free games...I don't wanna
see a message in Eshop that says 'the service is not available in your country, thus cannot download those free games..lololol..pwn" eventhough region setting is set to US..
juwels
post Jul 28 2011, 04:47 PM

161 posts

it should be the same as excitebike and pokedex 3d....i think!
TSevolance7
post Jul 28 2011, 04:50 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Azfar90 @ Jul 28 2011, 04:43 PM)
I hope SG/MY 3DS version is eligible to have those massive free games...I don't wanna
see a message in Eshop that says 'the service is not available in your country, thus cannot download those free games..lololol..pwn" eventhough region setting is set to US..
As long as you have accessed the E-shop before the date there should be no prob.
PhoenixByte
post Jul 28 2011, 04:55 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

hmm ok...but still, i'll wait for snake eater smile.gif
kenjixx
post Jul 28 2011, 04:58 PM

my home hero
741 posts

time to get a bigger sd card biggrin.gif
TSevolance7
post Jul 28 2011, 05:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jul 28 2011, 04:55 PM)
I'm sad that it got delayed... cry.gif

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 28 2011, 04:58 PM)
time to get a bigger sd card biggrin.gif
32GB should be enough? brows.gif
hafez13
post Jul 28 2011, 05:03 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

LEFUUUU
oh well,got 20 games free wooohoo!!!
kuroneko0509
post Jul 28 2011, 05:05 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

time to collect money buying bigger sd card tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jul 28 2011, 05:06 PM

798 posts

20 games itu pun sudah hepi? tongue.gif
hafez13
post Jul 28 2011, 05:38 PM

1,274 posts

20 games=around 100 USD.
meh.
so same.
anda na bagi saya jelly?
kyu85
post Jul 28 2011, 05:50 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

o.O
would m'sia get the price cut? lucky i haven got my 3ds yet... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSevolance7
post Jul 28 2011, 06:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 28 2011, 05:50 PM)
o.O
would m'sia get the price cut? lucky i haven got my 3ds yet... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
For that, we have to wait and see... nod.gif
vaoger
post Jul 28 2011, 06:48 PM

i will be glad to have the LIMITED GBA game only for the ambassador program.... yeah...
each NES game should around 6.99... gba game may hike from 7.99 - 9.99... wow... thats mean YES...value back.
and dont forget the free Zelda game on the september!!
Johnathan Sia
post Jul 28 2011, 07:10 PM

75 posts

Hm... about RM500 based on current US exchange rates - I could live with that since to me that's just over £100 wink.gif
xtreme~~
post Jul 28 2011, 07:14 PM

206 posts

still waiting for 3DS redesign
TSevolance7
post Jul 28 2011, 07:16 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Jul 28 2011, 07:10 PM)
Hm... about RM500 based on current US exchange rates - I could live with that since to me that's just over £100 wink.gif
I'm expecting the new Malaysian price would be around RM600 ~ RM750. If that is the case, I'm buying extra 3DS for mah family. rclxms.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Jul 28 2011, 07:14 PM)
still waiting for 3DS redesign
From DSPhat to DSLite it took Nintendo 2 years.

So the new 3DS iteration wont be coming soon me think.

This post has been edited by evolance7: Jul 28 2011, 07:18 PM
HiRuMi91
post Jul 28 2011, 08:01 PM

as of 12th August.. theres no point on buying a 3DS with its normal price anymore because you won't get the 20 free downloads...
Pewufod
post Jul 28 2011, 08:12 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Jul 28 2011, 08:01 PM)
as of 12th August.. theres no point on buying a 3DS with its normal price anymore because you won't get the 20 free downloads...
your normal means before or after price cut ? im planning to get one after the price cut tongue.gif
malakus
post Jul 28 2011, 08:49 PM

234 posts

only 600-700 in ringgit eh... I guess being broke these 4 months does have a silver lining after all... yay!! I feel like a success kid.

LKH9
post Jul 28 2011, 09:07 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jul 28 2011, 04:55 PM)
The control of that game seems problematic without the 2nd analog of PS joytick.
hafez13
post Jul 28 2011, 09:14 PM

1,274 posts

the 2nd analog is for camera?
we can use the touchscreen.
kindredd
post Jul 28 2011, 09:41 PM

14 posts

Hmmm.. Not sure how I feel about is news since I just bought my 3ds 3 weeks ago. On one hand, this should be a big BUY signal for anyone shopping for a new 3rd. More owners=more incentive for developers to ship the games out faster and not delay delay delay....

On the other hand, I really need to know whether we will be getting the free games, since we are in a different region.

Hmmm...come to think of it, I have the US version, so does that mean my chances are better?

Is there any registration to be an ambassador?
awyongcarl
post Jul 28 2011, 10:01 PM

1,870 posts

Ouch lol, just got my JPN 3DS 3 weeks ago but heck, what do I care.
That said...I'm not really interested with those free games -.-
HiRuMi91
post Jul 28 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(kindredd @ Jul 28 2011, 09:41 PM)
Hmmm.. Not sure how I feel about is news since I just bought my 3ds 3 weeks ago. On one hand, this should be a big BUY signal for anyone shopping for a new 3rd. More owners=more incentive for developers to ship the games out faster and not delay delay delay....

On the other hand, I really need to know whether we will be getting the free games, since we are in a different region. 

Hmmm...come to think of it, I have the US version, so does that mean my chances are better?

Is there any registration to be an ambassador?
Just connect to Wi-Fi before 11th August and you'll automatically be an ambassador
Azfar90
post Jul 28 2011, 10:20 PM

Getting for free games needs another month and time to wait..According to news, 1st September is the day where ambassadors will start download those 10 NES games..
follow by free 10 GBA games around the end of year...
Pewufod
post Jul 28 2011, 10:49 PM

1,537 posts

now waiting for msia suppliers to start lowering the price
hopefully they wont use the excuse saying they obtained the stocks at a higher price thus the need for higher selling price to retain margin sad.gif
awyongcarl
post Jul 28 2011, 10:57 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jul 28 2011, 10:49 PM)
now waiting for msia suppliers to start lowering the price
hopefully they wont use the excuse saying they obtained the stocks at a higher price thus the need for higher selling price to retain margin sad.gif
Why am I not surprised at all LOL
KenSniper
post Jul 28 2011, 11:14 PM

I was so happy when I got this news, I already logged into eshop again today, but I'm just paranoid like what if it wasn;t registered or something, how do we actually tell if we have really been registered as an ambassador
TheUndead
post Jul 28 2011, 11:31 PM

177 posts

Yes, 20 free games from e-Shop!

Glad I bought a US 3DS! rclxm9.gif
ballistix89
post Jul 28 2011, 11:42 PM

lurker
353 posts

3DS can play GBA games?
LKH9
post Jul 28 2011, 11:48 PM

18 posts

I'm only hoping for a new 3d Castlevania game like those in NDS. Bought for over a month still no good games.
awyongcarl
post Jul 29 2011, 12:00 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(LKH9 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:48 PM)
I'm only hoping for a new 3d Castlevania game like those in NDS. Bought for over a month still no good games.
Dood..Just a month lol.
Be patience.

I am pretty sure we will be seeing a Castlevania game on 3DS.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 29 2011, 12:07 AM

314 posts

Should start saving for a Japanese 3DS when New Love Plus comes out. biggrin.gif

I still prefer a redesign though, and I don't mind paying premium price for it.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2011, 12:08 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nah, not that. I am sad on my supplier's side, but I think it serves them a little. Nonetheless, will update if the Official Malaysian one is getting any of this delightful news or not.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 29 2011, 12:09 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 29 2011, 12:08 AM)
Nah, not that. I am sad on my supplier's side, but I think it serves them a little. Nonetheless, will update if the Official Malaysian one is getting any of this delightful news or not.
>maxsuck

nope.jpg
reimygan
post Jul 29 2011, 12:31 AM

ouh. i just pay for my 3DS 1 day b4 the news...

BUT 20 free games!!! biggrin.gif i want it!!

waiting for my 3DS arriving tomorrow~!!! biggrin.gif

can anyone teach me how to set my region after tat? tongue.gif TQQ
Greenmon
post Jul 29 2011, 01:23 AM

55 posts

FFFFUUUUUUU

A $1OO price cut?! That's like RM300!! Arggghhh personally I don't really care for those old games >_> Not really gonna play them on the 3DS anyway... I assume I have to change my country to US, to access the eShop, to get these free stuff?

Nintendo, Y u no announce this just a tad earlier? T.T I'm broke now...
awyongcarl
post Jul 29 2011, 01:30 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(reimygan @ Jul 29 2011, 12:31 AM)
ouh. i just pay for my 3DS 1 day b4 the news...

BUT 20 free games!!! biggrin.gif i want it!!

waiting for my 3DS arriving tomorrow~!!! biggrin.gif

can anyone teach me how to set my region after tat? tongue.gif TQQ
You know, if we can set the region we probably won't be seeing this price cut lol. (Which personally I think that is the reason why its getting a price cut.)
xtreme~~
post Jul 29 2011, 06:56 AM

206 posts

http://nintendo3dsblog.com/nintendo-to-sell-3ds-at-a-loss

July 29th, 2011
Nintendo to sell the Nintendo 3DS at a loss

In the wake of the price drop, new information has surfaced that indicates that Nintendo will now be selling the 3DS at a loss. Satoru Iwata of Nintendo said this move is necessary in order to improve fiscal performance next year and beyond. This is unheard of from Nintendo so it’ll be interesting to see how it works out for them.

Thrust
post Jul 29 2011, 10:06 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

What's the 3DS price selling here via parallel importers?
N30rang3r
post Jul 29 2011, 10:30 AM

432 posts

Yes! Super Happy biggrin.gif

Sad for Nintendo they're sales of 3DS ain't doing so good but good for me 20 GAMES!
Mudmaniac
post Jul 29 2011, 10:34 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

what is the restriction on the 20 games tho? will we need to register & use a US region VPN to download?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2011, 10:35 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I don't think so. Those who did change their regions to US, will know soon.
greyshadow
post Jul 29 2011, 11:16 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

3DS = Virtual Boy V2?

3D = Ninty's Bane?

hmm.gif even after the massive price cut, I'm still gonna wait for at least another year to grab one
it's future doesn't looks good to me doh.gif
gundamalpha
post Jul 29 2011, 11:27 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Why they no announce price drop for DSiLL? I'm more interested in that sleep.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 29 2011, 11:36 AM

1,844 posts

bcos DSiXL/LL are still selling like hotcakes...
gundamalpha
post Jul 29 2011, 11:37 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

DSiLL > 3DS, at least in price sad.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 29 2011, 12:08 PM

1,844 posts

i got my DSiXL for RM400 tongue.gif
kindredd
post Jul 29 2011, 12:25 PM

14 posts

Am surprised nintendo took such a drastic step and dropped the price so fast and by so much.

Just picked up a 2nd hand dsi XL for a reasonable price. Both machines have their selling points. Got to say I like my 3ds just a tad better in terms of the hardware.

But I really hope the 3ds doesn't flop. At the end of the day, its about the lack of software, ninty reall needs to increase the number of titles quickly.

This post has been edited by kindredd: Jul 29 2011, 12:26 PM
ray148
post Jul 29 2011, 12:32 PM

451 posts

3ds suffered from weak launch games...similar to what happens to ps3 in it's early days...

n based on what happen to ps3, i dun think price cut is gonna have much impact until more proper 3ds games is made available...

n as for me, i'll continue waiting for 3ds xl or the 2nd 3ds iteration...

This post has been edited by ray148: Jul 29 2011, 12:33 PM
whiteserpent
post Jul 29 2011, 02:55 PM

47 posts

i also want to wait for a larger version of 3ds biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jul 29 2011, 03:54 PM

798 posts

they hv to push for more new AAA games..that's all.

Most of em available now are still just 'remakes' that is already scattered all over the other console or their older gen.
kenjixx
post Jul 29 2011, 04:43 PM

my home hero
741 posts

3DS still in early stages of it's life give it some time and it will shine bright...
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2011, 04:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 29 2011, 04:43 PM)
3DS still in early stages of it's life give it some time and it will shine bright...
It definitely did not want to be the next PS3 for sure. In a way, good move for all of us.

I need to make sure that it is delivered the same officially.
gundamalpha
post Jul 29 2011, 05:09 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 29 2011, 04:52 PM)
It definitely did not want to be the next PS3 for sure. In a way, good move for all of us.

I need to make sure that it is delivered the same officially.
Why not? It's the only console with no piracy cool2.gif
BlueBerry~
post Jul 29 2011, 05:51 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Waiting for PA to drop price, then gonna buy. Woot.
david888
post Jul 29 2011, 10:00 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(whiteserpent @ Jul 29 2011, 02:55 PM)
i also want to wait for a larger version of 3ds biggrin.gif
me too waiting for the Larger screen 3ds (it's better if the screen is 4.3 inches or 5 inches if possible). i sold my 3ds few weeks ago, but still keeping my dsi XL.
greyshadow
post Jul 29 2011, 10:57 PM

1,844 posts

someone already trying to sell of his 3DS at garage sales with massive price cut at RM600 including 1 game tongue.gif
ballistix89
post Jul 30 2011, 11:36 AM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:42 PM)
3DS can play GBA games?
nobody answered my question? i am sad cry.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 30 2011, 11:46 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jul 30 2011, 11:36 AM)
nobody answered my question? i am sad  cry.gif
Only through GBA Virtual Console
kindredd
post Jul 30 2011, 11:25 PM

14 posts

600 and 1 game, holy crap! Maybe it's time for 3ds number 2....

This post has been edited by kindredd: Jul 30 2011, 11:26 PM
reimygan
post Jul 31 2011, 12:35 AM

"These free games are available to anyone who owns a Nintendo 3DS system and uses a wireless broadband Internet signal to connect to the Nintendo eShop at least once before 11:59 p.m. Eastern time on Aug. 11. These users will automatically be registered in the Nintendo 3DS Ambassador program. "

Official News from: http://www.nintendo.com/whatsnew/detail/ft...a5CtT45KLrmNkAY
lsn
post Jul 31 2011, 12:46 AM

22 posts

I don't mind massive price cut for 3DS

but I want more game coming out now~~
Mario 3D land still nid wait until november, mk 3d same too on dicember

N30rang3r
post Jul 31 2011, 11:10 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(reimygan @ Jul 31 2011, 12:35 AM)
"These free games are available to anyone who owns a Nintendo 3DS system and uses a wireless broadband Internet signal to connect to the Nintendo eShop at least once before 11:59 p.m. Eastern time on Aug. 11. These users will automatically be registered in the Nintendo 3DS Ambassador program. "
Official News from: http://www.nintendo.com/whatsnew/detail/ft...a5CtT45KLrmNkAY
Login once but you still need to wait to 1st of September to receive the 10 NES games
blinky_w
post Jul 31 2011, 11:24 AM

hmm good news indeed, i shall wait end of the year for more 3DS game to release.
Gon Freaks
post Aug 9 2011, 11:47 AM

387 posts

why when i try to log in..it says your country doenst have bla bla bla...something wrong with my 3ds?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 9 2011, 11:51 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Urm, what country did u set it to?
Gon Freaks
post Aug 9 2011, 12:11 PM

387 posts

how to know what country was being set up to?

just checked..its set to malaysia...selangor..

This post has been edited by Gon Freaks: Aug 9 2011, 12:13 PM
gundamalpha
post Aug 9 2011, 12:19 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Aug 9 2011, 12:11 PM)
how to know what country was being set up to?

just checked..its set to malaysia...selangor..
There's no price drop in Malaysia so there's no bonus sleep.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 9 2011, 12:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

LOL.

Malaysia does not have any servers that u can link to access all that good stuff, do change to US. You'll get connected. hehe.
Gon Freaks
post Aug 9 2011, 12:21 PM

387 posts

what? i dont understand.can someone explain please..
Kyoyagami
post Aug 9 2011, 12:23 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ignore Gundam! Read my post! tongue.gif
gundamalpha
post Aug 9 2011, 12:24 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Free games because Nintendo feel bad for slashing the price by 40%, but in Malaysia the price did not slash by 40%, so no goodies for Malaysian 3DSers
Gon Freaks
post Aug 9 2011, 12:46 PM

387 posts

haha ok kyo...just one more thing..can i change my region without any restriction?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 9 2011, 12:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yup. No restrictions whatsoever.
Gon Freaks
post Aug 9 2011, 11:48 PM

387 posts

kyo..just wanna ask..when i try to download freeware from nintendo e-shop..it ask for a zip code...anyone know what is this?
kyu85
post Aug 9 2011, 11:58 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 9 2011, 12:56 PM)
Yup. No restrictions whatsoever.

o.O
can change to japan n play jp region game?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 10 2011, 12:00 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:58 PM)
o.O
can change to japan n play jp region game?
Ah that is still impossible. hehe.

Gon, that's the zipcode they ask for the country that u set up. Its like our postcode.
Gon Freaks
post Aug 10 2011, 11:18 AM

387 posts

ok since i Already join nintendo e-shop.i am considered included in the ambassador program right?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 10 2011, 11:22 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

They won't tell you frankly. you just have to log in. That's all they asked.
hafez13
post Aug 10 2011, 04:44 PM

1,274 posts

Red Flare 3DS on september 9th.

http://classic.cnbc.com/id/44085598
kenjixx
post Aug 10 2011, 07:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

It’s Metroid's 25th anniversary! Nintendo #3DS Ambassadors, connect to the Nintendo eShop by 11:59pm ET on 8/11 to get Metroid Fusion.

http://twitter.com/#!/NintendoAmerica/...079006513864704

getting our 1st gba game rclxms.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 10 2011, 08:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 10 2011, 07:01 PM)
good news!
BlueBerry~
post Aug 11 2011, 11:56 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Hmm. PA not reducing price by that much.
Sgt_Pepeer
post Aug 11 2011, 01:40 PM

72 posts

c'mon Nintendo ! can u at least give us some proper 3D games for free ? like ' Let's Golf 3D' ?
compare to PSN 'Welcome Back Program', Nintendo act like a major cheapskate ! yawn.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 11 2011, 02:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Sgt_Pepeer @ Aug 11 2011, 01:40 PM)
c'mon Nintendo ! can u at least give us some proper 3D games for free ? like ' Let's Golf 3D' ?
compare to PSN 'Welcome Back Program', Nintendo act like a major cheapskate ! yawn.gif
Nintendo is and always has.
kyu85
post Aug 11 2011, 02:23 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

but that is bcoz PSN got hack n all detail was leak... to attract back the customer,they cant b cheapskate...
N30rang3r
post Aug 11 2011, 02:57 PM

432 posts

at least they're being cheapskate in a good way biggrin.gif
20 Free games ( 10 NES and 10 GBA) - if you're planning to sell your existing 3DS at least wait for these games to arrive for your ambassador program before selling
they're at least 100-300 ringgit worth of games
I heard that Sony said they're not going to reduce the price of the Vita and kept it at 249.99$ USD
Sgt_Pepeer
post Aug 11 2011, 03:55 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Aug 11 2011, 02:57 PM)
at least they're being cheapskate in a good way  biggrin.gif
20 Free games ( 10 NES and 10 GBA) - if you're planning to sell your existing 3DS at least wait for these games to arrive for your ambassador program before selling
they're at least 100-300 ringgit worth of games
I heard that Sony said they're not going to reduce the price of the Vita and kept it at 249.99$ USD
actually i'm planning to sell my 3DS after i finish my Zelda OOT, but since they announce price cut so i think it's not worth for doing that.
now i only hope they have more 3DS title coming in the future, atm i only own 2 games & i'm looking forward for Mario & MGS.

This post has been edited by Sgt_Pepeer: Aug 11 2011, 03:58 PM
N30rang3r
post Aug 11 2011, 09:04 PM

432 posts

anyone got their metroid fusion?

gundamalpha
post Aug 11 2011, 09:13 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I thought GBA games will only be available later in the year? unsure.gif
PopoPRP
post Aug 12 2011, 12:08 AM

98 posts

Do we have to update the eshop or anything to be eligible for the ambassador program? Because the last update i did was for that video service and i haven't went online since. I'm kind of confused...
yangkuo
post Aug 12 2011, 09:51 AM

90 posts

please log on to eShop and verify that you see the note under News that welcomes you as Ambassador.

based on the time right now, you have about 4hrs before the deadline.

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 12 2011, 12:08 AM)
Do we have to update the eshop or anything to be eligible for the ambassador program? Because the last update i did was for that video service and i haven't went online since. I'm kind of confused...
kenjixx
post Aug 12 2011, 11:20 AM

my home hero
741 posts

Features of the Virtual Console NES titles (priority delivery version)
An electronic manual explaining game controls will be included.
The official version* (which will be delivered at a later date) will include a full electronic manual.
Alternating multiplayer modes are supported in some titles, but simultaneous multiplayer modes are not.
The official version* (which will be delivered at a later date) will also support versus play.
Does not include the “Restore Point” function (which allows you to create and load restore points at any time while gameplay) usually included in the Virtual Console Game Boy and Game Boy Color games.
However, it will include the “VC Suspend” function (which allows you to save the game when you suspend play by pressing the HOME Button). The official version* (which will be delivered at a later date) will support the Restore Points function.
You will be able to “Transfer to another Nintendo 3DS” with the “System Transfer” function that will be provided in future system updates.
*Official versions of the games will be launched later for a fee, but Nintendo 3DS Ambassadors will be able to upgrade from the priority delivery version to the official version free of charge.

Features of the Virtual Console Game Boy Advance titles
Manuals will be available.
Wireless functions and peripheral devices are not supported.
When you press the HOME Button, a simple menu is displayed, and you won’t be able to return directly to the HOME Menu.
Neither the “Restore Point” function nor the “VC Suspend” functions are supported.
If you’re playing a game that includes a save function, you can select Save, and your data will be saved when you’ve finished playing the Game Boy Advance game.
During gameplay, the Nintendo 3DS system will not enter Sleep Mode even if you close it.
SpotPass and StreetPass will not function during gameplay.
You will be able to “Transfer to another Nintendo 3DS” with the “System Transfer” function that will be provided in future system updates.
*Nintendo currently has no plans to make these 10 games available to the general public on Nintendo 3DS in the future.

source : http://www.nintendo.co.uk/NOE/en_GB/system...amme_44250.html
Feature for the 20 free games for the ambassador from Nintendo UK

PopoPRP
post Aug 12 2011, 02:37 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Aug 12 2011, 09:51 AM)
please log on to eShop and verify that you see the note under News that welcomes you as Ambassador.

based on the time right now, you have about 4hrs before the deadline.
I haven't had wifi around me for a few days, hopefully i get the note next time i log on. If not, that would suck, and i will loathe Nintendo for a few years to come, heh...

Oh, and thanks for the info btw!
LostWanderer
post Aug 12 2011, 07:37 PM

315 posts

lol, i didn't have the ambassador note...and i updated it during the e-video time as well...=_="

Ok, generally, i think i got another better response...that is one only needs to connect before the stipulated time, whenever it was it doesn't matter and no notification is available until next week or so...thus, can breath a sigh of relief

Well, that's what i got from my reading comprehension ability from this site la...XD

http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/systems/3...program-what-is

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 12 2011, 08:47 PM
HiRuMi91
post Aug 12 2011, 10:47 PM

@LostWdr
You didn't get the ambassador note yet?... Or am I just not understanding engrish?

LostWanderer
post Aug 12 2011, 10:57 PM

315 posts

my english is broken you mean?=_="...or maybe it's just you...?

i think that my english is pretty much fine...which area do you not understand anyway...=_="
HiRuMi91
post Aug 12 2011, 11:03 PM

Its just me...
So you didn't get the ambassador note?
LostWanderer
post Aug 12 2011, 11:05 PM

315 posts

nope, i didn't...and if u follow the link, it mentioned that you may not receive the note even if u became an ambassador...sumthing like that

additional info plucked out from that link:

If you connected to the Nintendo eShop or performed the latest system update before 11:59pm Eastern August 11, 2011, you will be able to download the first ten free games being offered on September 1, 2011

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 12 2011, 11:10 PM
kyu85
post Aug 12 2011, 11:31 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 12 2011, 07:37 PM)
lol, i didn't have the ambassador note...and i updated it during the e-video time as well...=_="

Ok, generally, i think i got another better response...that is one only needs to connect before the stipulated time, whenever it was it doesn't matter and no notification is available until next week or so...thus, can breath a sigh of relief

Well, that's what i got from my reading comprehension ability from this site la...XD

http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/systems/3...program-what-is

i got the notice woh... hmm.gif
HiRuMi91
post Aug 12 2011, 11:34 PM

Yeah me too...
@LostWdrer
Have you checked the news section in e-shop yet?... Cuz you get the notification after you check the news section
LostWanderer
post Aug 12 2011, 11:40 PM

315 posts

nope, i dun have it...checked twice...make it thrice now...XD

u guys logged into the e-shop before during the ambassador notice before rite? i only logged in before the notice came out and after thw whole event ended...so maybe that's a reason? but technically, if someone has the latest update = eligible...so no worries i guess
HiRuMi91
post Aug 12 2011, 11:48 PM

Actually... Kyu and I just got ours, we just need to update the system and thats it
So I don't really know about that... Gotta wait till september 1st to see if you can download the games or not...

LostWanderer
post Aug 13 2011, 12:01 AM

315 posts

my system is at latest version...=)
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 12:07 AM

98 posts

Same here, i didn't get the note. Latest i logged in was a few minutes ago, and before that was for the video update which was a few weeks back.
Hope we're still eligible, if not, that's a b***h and minus a million points on Nintendo.
used2bcow
post Aug 13 2011, 12:17 AM

121 posts

i got the note, but when i changed to a diff region and than back, the note disappears.
JohnnyBeGud
post Aug 13 2011, 02:19 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Aug 13 2011, 12:17 AM)
i got the note, but when i changed to a diff region and than back, the note disappears.
I got the note, and it disappears too ohmy.gif I didn't change anything though..
I googled around and found this:
Source

I don't understand what it's trying to say. Now I'm scared unsure.gif
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 02:23 AM

98 posts

If we don't get it there's nothing we can really do. Can't really call the helpline since it's in the US and we're just 'tumpang' their region.

Added on August 13, 2011, 2:25 amWhich is the latest system update? The one that had the video thing, or was there another after that? Cos that's the last update i did.

This post has been edited by PopoPRP: Aug 13 2011, 02:25 AM
HiRuMi91
post Aug 13 2011, 02:28 AM

The ambassador note in news is just until 11.59 11th Aug EST
But it will still be in your 3DS notification saying that you are an ambassador and will be rewarded free games starting 1st September. (For those who accessed shop and see the Ambassador news article)

So ppl buying the 3DS later won't see it EVAR again.... Not sure about those who didn't access shop in the first place though...

Added on August 13, 2011, 2:31 amThe latest update is 25th July 11...

This post has been edited by HiRuMi91: Aug 13 2011, 02:35 AM
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 03:02 AM

98 posts

If that's the latest update then yeah i think that was about when i last updated, also downloaded the video app that time. I just didn't login the shop again after that i think.
Were we supposed to login again to register for the program? Cos that would suck for people who didn't have access to wifi the past few days and nintendo doesn't have a system to detect earlier eshoppers.
Oh well, i guess we'll just have to wait and see if nintendo does this right.
LostWanderer
post Aug 13 2011, 06:29 AM

315 posts

Again, from what i understood, is that you just either need to login to the eshop/ have the latest update before aug 11/12th...and you are an ambassador already...notification or not in your 3ds...=)
HiRuMi91
post Aug 13 2011, 06:45 AM

I've been reading stuff...

"Do you like free games? I do, I do, I do! To enlist in Nintendo 's 3DS Ambassador program, unlocking 20 free games throughout the rest of the year, you have until midnight EST to log into the eShop .

That's all you have to do!"

Apparently, you HAVE to log into eShop after Nintendo's announcement.

Nintendo themselves said to become an ambassador, you either need to update your system to the latest firmware OR just simply log into the eShop to register for the ambassador program.

I'm thinking that Updating is for systems that are bought from 28th July - 11th Aug. For Systems that are already Updated from before the announcement, you have to log into the eShop.

PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 07:00 AM

98 posts

But from that it could also mean that users who've never logged in to the eshop needs to login at least once before that time, because it never said you have to login after the announcement.
Plus, it would be super lame if nintendo can't even identify their longtime eshop users without having to login again within a certain period. If so they have a thing or two to learn from Sony.
N30rang3r
post Aug 13 2011, 09:10 AM

432 posts

Ok, guys
For all those who didn't get the note

Check the following:
Region: US, UK, JAP (must not be Malaysia - other regions i've not checked)
Notification appears in Home Menu and also the E-shop

My region is still set to Washington, US - postcode 20001
kenjixx
post Aug 13 2011, 10:58 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Aug 13 2011, 09:10 AM)
Ok, guys
For all those who didn't get the note

Check the following:
Region: US, UK, JAP (must not be Malaysia - other regions i've not checked)
Notification appears in Home Menu and also the E-shop

My region is still set to Washington, US - postcode 20001
i got the note once but now the note has disappear from the eshop.. i still have the spotpass about the 3DS ambassador
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 01:40 PM

98 posts

So if i didn't get either i'm not registered?
Oh well, thanks Nintendo, you guys are awesome, i'll fork out my cash for you again next time.
JohnnyBeGud
post Aug 13 2011, 03:26 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 13 2011, 01:40 PM)
So if i didn't get either i'm not registered?
Oh well, thanks Nintendo, you guys are awesome, i'll fork out my cash for you again next time.
Chill dude. No need for the sarcastic post. If you check the link I've posted in the last page, you can know if you're an ambassador by sometime next week.
LostWanderer
post Aug 13 2011, 04:32 PM

315 posts

most likely those who had an update/visited the eshop before even on july the 1st (a random date before aug 11th) will be an ambassador...at least this is how they phrased it
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 04:38 PM

98 posts

Yeah, read it that way too, hope it's true lostwanderer.
Sarcasm or not, it's a bit upsetting the way nintendo has handled the 3ds, not really about the ambassador program only but with the price cut and all, wondering what they were thinking during launch.
awyongcarl
post Aug 13 2011, 05:38 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(PopoPRP @ Aug 13 2011, 04:38 PM)
Yeah, read it that way too, hope it's true lostwanderer.
Sarcasm or not, it's a bit upsetting the way nintendo has handled the 3ds, not really about the ambassador program only but with the price cut and all, wondering what they were thinking during launch.
They didn't see the PS Vita is coming. laugh.gif
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 06:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 13 2011, 05:38 PM)
They didn't see the PS Vita is coming.  laugh.gif
Haha, very well could be.
Now if only the 3ds can get its better games out sooner than later.
kenjixx
post Aug 13 2011, 07:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

there will be some 1st party nintendo games out before/around the release time of vita...
LostWanderer
post Aug 13 2011, 07:51 PM

315 posts

my 3ds is pretty much paperweight at this moment...even DOA didn't last me as long as SF4, and honestly, it didn't last as long as i thought it would be...most likely cos i'm spending too much time with pc games...lol
PopoPRP
post Aug 13 2011, 08:50 PM

98 posts

Same with me, if it hadn't been for some DS games, i probably would've left mine at the office as a paperweight, haha.
Good thing the DS has a bunch of good games, hope the 3DS follows suit.
awyongcarl
post Aug 13 2011, 09:07 PM

1,870 posts

They better lol -__-
I was so supportive of 3DS because of the promised titles. (Castlevania, Ace Combat, Metal Gear solid etc)

So..yes I'd say give them a year or so. PSP did not have very strong launching titles as well and it wasn't doing very well until the recent years lol.

Well, what can I say is that, those who are waiting for stuffs like 3DS lite is much wiser than us, the early bird lol.
HiRuMi91
post Aug 13 2011, 09:10 PM

Konami promised a Castlevania game?... You sure?

awyongcarl
post Aug 13 2011, 09:14 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Aug 13 2011, 09:10 PM)
Konami promised a Castlevania game?... You sure?
Well..You can do the probability...
How many Castlevania titles were there back in DS?

What are the chances of Konami NOT going to make a castlevania on 3DS? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Aug 13 2011, 09:14 PM
HiRuMi91
post Aug 13 2011, 09:45 PM

True... well.... Yeah
Even the GBA had 2 Castlevania titles... They wouldn't just ditch Nintendo now would they?
KenSniper
post Aug 13 2011, 11:05 PM

New message from Nintendo

Nintendo 3DS customers who performed the latest system update or connected to the Nintendo eShop before 11;59om Eastern time on August 11, 2011 were automatically registered in the Nintendo 3DS Ambassador Program.

During the week of August 15th, Nintendo will launch a website that will allow customers to enter their Nintendo 3DS serial number to check their Nintendo 3DS Ambassador Program eligibility. Once the website is live, you will receive a message with the link.

Starting September 1st, 2011, Ambassadors will be able to download 10 NES Virtual Console games at no charge from the Nintendo eShop. By the end of 2011, Nintendo will also provide Ambassadors with 10 Game Boy Advance Virtual Console games. To download these gams, Ambassadors will need to connect to the Nintendo eShop. We will be announcing more information and instructions for how to download them soon.

I hope I'm an ambassador >_<
LostWanderer
post Aug 13 2011, 11:27 PM

315 posts

the 3ds i'm using now is mostly subway battles on pokemon black...XD
kyu85
post Aug 14 2011, 09:35 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(KenSniper @ Aug 13 2011, 11:05 PM)
New message from Nintendo

Nintendo 3DS customers who performed the latest system update or connected to the Nintendo eShop before 11;59om Eastern time on August 11, 2011 were automatically registered in the Nintendo 3DS Ambassador Program.

During the week of August 15th, Nintendo will launch a website that will allow customers to enter their Nintendo 3DS serial number to check their Nintendo 3DS Ambassador Program eligibility. Once the website is live, you will receive a message with the link.

Starting September 1st, 2011, Ambassadors will be able to download 10 NES Virtual Console games at no charge from the Nintendo eShop. By the end of 2011, Nintendo will also provide Ambassadors with 10 Game Boy Advance Virtual Console games. To download these gams, Ambassadors will need to connect to the Nintendo eShop. We will be announcing more information and instructions for how to download them soon.

I hope I'm an ambassador >_<

o.O
so by 2moro can check on9 oledi...
LKH9
post Aug 14 2011, 11:57 PM

18 posts

Castlevania... this is the game I've been hoping for the 3DS. Haiz...

So 3DS is dead now?
HiRuMi91
post Aug 15 2011, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(LKH9 @ Aug 14 2011, 11:57 PM)
Castlevania... this is the game I've been hoping for the 3DS. Haiz...

So 3DS is dead now?
No... And no one is saying there will be no Castlevania its just that Koji Igarashi haven't announced any yet.
We still (will) have great games. Super Smash bros, Tales of Abyss, Theatrythem, Kingdom Hearts, etc.
Untill all these games are out, lets just say the 3DS have barely just begin its conquest.

EDIT: Bloodrayne looks promising too... can't wait

This post has been edited by HiRuMi91: Aug 15 2011, 12:22 AM
N30rang3r
post Aug 15 2011, 09:47 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:20 AM)
No... And no one is saying there will be no Castlevania its just that Koji Igarashi haven't announced any yet.
We still (will) have great games. Super Smash bros, Tales of Abyss, Theatrythem, Kingdom Hearts, etc.
Untill all these games are out, lets just say the 3DS have barely just begin its conquest.

EDIT: Bloodrayne looks promising too... can't wait
Aiya, no need to worry so much about games coming on the 3DS, it might have a weak launch but now good games are starting to pop real soon - in time for christmas I should say
HiRuMi91
post Aug 15 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Aug 15 2011, 09:47 AM)
Aiya, no need to worry so much about games coming on the 3DS, it might have a weak launch but now good games are starting to pop real soon - in time for christmas I should say
Theres not even a hint of "Worry" in my post... Is there?
LKH9
post Aug 15 2011, 08:50 PM

18 posts

Maybe the developers are now busy developing epic games for the 3DS. Fingers crossed...

lsn
post Aug 16 2011, 03:58 PM

22 posts

207,000 unit 3DS sold on japan at 1st week after price cutting
gundamalpha
post Aug 16 2011, 04:06 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

It just need 1 good original game to come out to make it 207,001 unit sold.. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 16 2011, 04:07 PM
Kyoyagami
post Aug 16 2011, 04:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

And it must be in Japanese. tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 16 2011, 04:43 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 16 2011, 04:08 PM)
And it must be in Japanese. tongue.gif
kenot play on local US set~~!!! cry.gif

wait... i dun even have a 3DS yet unsure.gif
lsn
post Aug 16 2011, 10:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 16 2011, 04:06 PM)
It just need 1 good original game to come out to make it 207,001 unit sold.. sleep.gif
shooting aeroplane game on 3DS? thumbup.gif
mynameisjetto
post Aug 17 2011, 12:23 PM

103 posts

hopefully get bonus raya and buy 3ds and play dragon quest joker 2
Kyoyagami
post Aug 17 2011, 12:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

you might as well just stick with a DS on that. Serious.
harvey007
post Aug 19 2011, 10:28 AM

Man, I've been waiting too long for the 3ds. Would anyone know where is the cheapest place I can buy the 3ds here in Malaysia? or is it better to just buy online from the US and ship it here? I'm just worried about the tax though
Kyoyagami
post Aug 19 2011, 10:37 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Is RM 640 cheap enough?
gundamalpha
post Aug 19 2011, 10:39 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 19 2011, 10:37 AM)
Is RM 640 cheap enough?
What if not enough? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 19 2011, 10:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 19 2011, 10:39 AM)
What if not enough? tongue.gif
Then I beat you the ground as usual. tongue.gif
harvey007
post Aug 19 2011, 10:47 AM

Wow that is pretty cheap compared to the RM 1000+ the store asked from me.

I'm still considering importing from the US though since I plan on getting 2 (one red if not available here) sometime on Sept to Oct. Would you know if the 3ds is taxable in customs?
gundamalpha
post Aug 19 2011, 10:49 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

10% sales tax + 10~15% custom duty
greyshadow
post Aug 19 2011, 11:18 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(harvey007 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:47 AM)
Wow that is pretty cheap compared to the RM 1000+ the store asked from me.

I'm still considering importing from the US though since I plan on getting 2 (one red if not available here) sometime on Sept to Oct. Would you know if the 3ds is taxable in customs?
import from US is risky, 99% will kena tax as it's more than RM500, and if got issue with the HW you'll have to send it back to the states also

just buy locally from our "friendly" neighborhood seller: Kyo
if got any "winter melon tofu" just return it to him for warranty claim, as his one is teh official set from Maxsuck
buy 2 from him will get free soya with extra ingredient whistling.gif

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT IN ANY WAY ASSOCIATED WITH THIS SELLER CALLED KYO. whistling.gif

Kyoyagami
post Aug 19 2011, 11:20 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

And I also do sell the one without warranty. So be warned of that too.

The soya part isn't a lie though.
harvey007
post Aug 19 2011, 12:42 PM

Kyo you have yourself a buyer. Now just waiting for payday!

Btw, no warranty but we can test first right?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yeah, but once banked in, ordered, taken, considered sold. But haven't heard any issues so far, so you should be fine.
N30rang3r
post Aug 19 2011, 08:37 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
Yeah, but once banked in, ordered, taken, considered sold. But haven't heard any issues so far, so you should be fine.
Kyo's a great seller in the makin - I'll vouch for him rclxms.gif
LostWanderer
post Aug 20 2011, 09:22 AM

315 posts

ok peeps, time to check your eligibility as an ambassador

http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/systems/3...r-ht-amb-lookup

also, do NOT, i repeat, do NOT include the boxed number on your 3ds serial number
TheUndead
post Aug 20 2011, 09:26 AM

177 posts

Aik, the pages asks to include the last number in the box?

Which one? hmm.gif
SWATwolf
post Aug 20 2011, 10:22 AM

431 posts

Guess what guys, those 3DS with the serial number starts with CS works on the Ambassador Program as well! Check yours here!

http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/systems/3...r-ht-amb-lookup

p/s: Do not include the last number in box smile.gif
Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post Aug 20 2011, 10:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Aug 20 2011, 10:26 AM)
Aik, the pages asks to include the last number in the box?

Which one? hmm.gif
u can include or not include the last number in the box..both ways works for me laugh.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 20 2011, 10:52 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ Aug 20 2011, 10:46 AM)
u can include or not include the last number in the box..both ways works for me  laugh.gif
yeah. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
LostWanderer
post Aug 20 2011, 10:54 AM

315 posts

they fixed the 9th digit issue already...that's what i read from gfaqs
TheUndead
post Aug 20 2011, 11:36 AM

177 posts

I decided to be smart safe and didn't include the last digit (the number in the box) and just entered CWxxxxxxxx ("CW" followed by 8 digits from my 3DS' serial no) brows.gif

Lo and behold, I am now a proud Nintendo 3DS Ambassador! flex.gif

vaoger
post Aug 20 2011, 11:50 AM

yeah.... me too!!!
cant wait for the free game... but my wireless got problem after the update.... lol...
kyu85
post Aug 20 2011, 05:41 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ Aug 20 2011, 10:46 AM)
u can include or not include the last number in the box..both ways works for me  laugh.gif

same here...

QUOTE(vaoger @ Aug 20 2011, 11:50 AM)
yeah.... me too!!!
cant wait for the free game... but my wireless got problem after the update.... lol...

urs 3ds?
vaoger
post Aug 20 2011, 05:54 PM

yap... MY 3DS....
RaymondT
post Aug 20 2011, 11:33 PM

308 posts

Seems like pos lambat didn't cost me 20 free games as I am an ambassador as well.....phew....
kyu85
post Aug 21 2011, 01:02 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(vaoger @ Aug 20 2011, 05:54 PM)
yap... MY 3DS....

wat wrong with the wireless?
vaoger
post Aug 21 2011, 07:21 AM

DS download play =1 metre
Wifi online =2-3 metre
kyu85
post Aug 21 2011, 02:10 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(vaoger @ Aug 21 2011, 07:21 AM)
DS download play =1 metre
Wifi online =2-3 metre

o.O
b4 that?
vaoger
post Aug 21 2011, 05:44 PM

like a normal ndsi's wifi range....
TongCN
post Aug 21 2011, 10:06 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

Too bad i can't sad.gif

Just got a new replacement of 3DS and just after that date T_T
isofreak
post Aug 23 2011, 01:30 PM

30 posts

i just got my DSi...sad.gif

my bank will kill me if i bought a 3DS too sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 23 2011, 01:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Since the DSi costs the same as a 3DS...
malakus
post Aug 23 2011, 02:58 PM

234 posts

http://nintendo3dsblog.com/rumor-nintendo-...and-name-change

Hm... It's a rumor... wonder I should heed it and buy 3DS next year...
Kyoyagami
post Aug 23 2011, 03:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Who knows. At Rm 650, its still something i tell ya.
N30rang3r
post Aug 23 2011, 03:35 PM

432 posts

I know I'm getting my free 20 games this year regardless of a new redesign and less 3D focus
malakus
post Aug 23 2011, 03:40 PM

234 posts

Rm 650..

Could bundle 4-5 games with that...

Well.. If I were to buy the 3DS at all this year... it will be near the end.. so.. maybe some light will shed to the rumor..

Kyo.. you have any idea if the red flare 3DS will be available in Malaysia/Singapore same time as US?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 23 2011, 03:41 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

WTF IS WITH THAT FACE....

Not sure on the red. BUt if anything, I can get the US one first. Just that its Rm 670 with adapter.
malakus
post Aug 23 2011, 03:47 PM

234 posts

Well, that face is 'Sweet Jesus have mercy' meme smile.gif Stim terlebih..

Hmm~ Not bad... Well... won't get too excited now.. Might be like last time.. too excited to buy on release... then when time comes... need the money for something else... So... now I'll be patient~

Kyoyagami
post Aug 23 2011, 03:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i know the name of the face i'm just saying dat jus rong....
malakus
post Aug 23 2011, 03:51 PM

234 posts

Haha... it felt right... at the moment.. but now.. felt like socially awkward penguin.

Ah.. not long for some light, http://nintendo3dsblog.com/nintendo-dismis...and-speculation

turned out to be as expected, a rumor. Good.

This post has been edited by malakus: Aug 24 2011, 08:17 AM
greyshadow
post Aug 26 2011, 05:10 PM

1,844 posts

1 months + 2 days to go!!! rclxm9.gif
LostWanderer
post Sep 1 2011, 12:11 AM

315 posts

if u dunno yet, the games are out...get it at:

eshop---> settings---> your downloads--->scroll down

enjoy

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Sep 1 2011, 12:12 AM
JohnnyBeGud
post Sep 1 2011, 08:42 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Sep 1 2011, 12:11 AM)
if u dunno yet, the games are out...get it at:

eshop---> settings---> your downloads--->scroll down

enjoy
I didn't know that. Thanks for the info dude thumbup.gif
sbd18
post Sep 4 2011, 01:42 AM

300 posts

thanks dude...got all my freebies downloaded...
RaymondT
post Sep 4 2011, 10:38 AM

308 posts

Strange......I check my serial and I am an ambassador....however there's nothing when I access "your download"........
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2011, 10:51 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Check the country settings of the Console again, make sure the certificate is downloaded, and check again from there.
RaymondT
post Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 4 2011, 10:51 AM)
Check the country settings of the Console again, make sure the certificate is downloaded, and check again from there.
Cannot find the certificate and cannot see the games also. The region setting is correct (USA). Maybe I need to write to nintendo. I've checked online and some are having this issue.
signither
post Sep 12 2011, 02:06 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

how much is 3DS now? new one coming out when ya?
kyu85
post Sep 12 2011, 11:14 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 12 2011, 02:06 PM)
how much is 3DS now? new one coming out when ya?

new is about RM600-630... there is no new 1 yet...
signither
post Sep 13 2011, 04:29 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

hafez13
post Sep 13 2011, 05:53 PM

1,274 posts

i tot sig is one of ds lite user back then,or i forgot edy doh.gif
signither
post Sep 13 2011, 10:00 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

where got. i'm new here blush.gif

brows.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 13 2011, 10:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

hafez is forgetful. tongue.gif
hafez13
post Sep 14 2011, 03:54 PM

1,274 posts

of course,if someone come here,hilang for a while and pop up out of nowhere,not like me whistling.gif

*run*

haha joking.

This post has been edited by hafez13: Sep 14 2011, 03:54 PM
gundamalpha
post Sep 14 2011, 03:56 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

The last time I saw you supposed to be hafez13, now is hafez18? unsure.gif
hafez13
post Sep 14 2011, 03:59 PM