32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Bottom

Racing Live for Speed S2, Racing Simulation

farique
post Jun 2 2007, 08:25 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

man.. that is so cool.. won a simulation race and drives home an M6.. that is totally cool.. notworthy.gif
camel90
post Jun 3 2007, 12:40 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

heres sum update (quoted from dcm website)

D'Zire Twin Drift ShootOut 1-Qualify Results
1.Tomiya 97
2.Hyper 97
3.Kamal 96
4.Jaguh 60
5.Kenshi 96
6.StanleY 98
7.Brother Brother 98
8.Cokolo 95
9.Zamil 94
10. Wah 75
11.MMC 78

The Best 8 Will Be Start at Sunday (3 June 2007 ) at 10.00 pm (If u all can )
Server : D'ZIRE TWIN DRIFT BEST 8 Battle
Password : dcmtwin (same)

The Best 8 matchups

Group A
Stanley vs Tomiya Takato

Group B
HyperCool vs Brother Brother

Group C

Kamal vs Kenshi 007

Group D

Cokolo The Movie vs Zamil

thanks to supraboy's post....

ps:wei fari, where hav u been bro? missed u leh sad.gif
farique
post Jun 12 2007, 10:43 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

haha.. damn la.. no GC replacement yet.. sweat.gif

no money to buy.. lol.. weih, gimme ur 7600gs la.. laugh.gif
farique
post Jun 30 2007, 10:17 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

camel90
post Jun 30 2007, 05:12 PM

1,314 posts

LOL!

my 7600 gs ah? hahah, until got money for 8800gt for sure can...but, belanja me a bit lah.... xD

well, last nite race quite fun and challenging though (damn hard weh grip, like drift more!)
4th place is damn good considering the fact that im 3 second slower than the leader and a second faster than backmarkers...LOL! furthermore consider lucky also 4th place as my tyre really2 hold through the whole race....if not, become like neo edy lah, 3 laps to go his tyre puncture and let go his 4th place to me.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

NWay fari, what happen man.....the firs lap already at the back? technical problem ar ?

This post has been edited by camel90: Jun 30 2007, 05:15 PM
Tydus
post Jul 1 2007, 02:18 AM

yea.. indeed its a interesting race. quite tough also. didnt expect that supraboy could have been that fast. i did cucuk-cucuk him trying to caught his attention but pointless lol. hes keeping his line so well. rather than following him all time, i pitted just for refeulling and not changing any tyres all round. while his pitted i manage to pass him.. nearly caught syn too haha.. glad it works lol..

fari, u silly mistakes owns u la. false start.. then your pit strategy.. doh.gif hahaha.. im still laugh until now u know. tongue.gif

well as rule written, first 3 drivers have to carry some weight in the next races. hope u guys can take this oporturnity to collect valueble point. looking forward to next races..

..lets go RALLYING~!!
camel90
post Jul 2 2007, 07:42 PM

1,314 posts

lol

first three driver?

thank god i terlepas!!

wkakaka....NWay, not only fari la....my pit strategy damn stupid also......adjusting pit strategy while hogging neosqual behind me..

LOL! lucky can stay in the defending position happy.gif
N33d
post Jul 2 2007, 08:16 PM

896 posts

u ppl use mouse or steering wheel to play this game?
Tydus
post Jul 2 2007, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(N33d @ Jul 2 2007, 08:16 PM)
u ppl use mouse or steering wheel to play this game?
most of us use mouse to steer while some uses steering wheel..
N33d
post Jul 7 2007, 03:51 PM

896 posts

i wonder why simulation is not popular among us,
is it cos by the steep learning curve or is it too boring?

btw, this game can go LAN?
wan to race with my housemate ^ ^

This post has been edited by N33d: Jul 7 2007, 03:52 PM
camel90
post Jul 16 2007, 06:26 PM

1,314 posts

well....im not too sure why sim game not popular...'
well , most people waant a game that can master it in a few days or weeks only...and, have a lot of fun ( in their terms)....but, sim game isnt like dat one...for example, u need several instruments to play it especially games like rfactor...for lfs yeah u can still use mouse...so, there goes ur money for wheels......hurmm....furthermore, its not easy to master it u know....me myself start play this game january 2006...up to now theres still a lot difference in my skills with the pro's like stan and tydus.....grip? well..im clockin 2 - 3 seconds slower than front drivers.....

so, go figure how hard it is happy.gif

note that those pro's already play this game for about 4 5 years or sumthin? not sure, need to ask stan happy.gif

by da way, yeah u can play in lan....im not tested in lan yet but definately can....try to read it at lfs forum or sumwhere, u will find it...
edison_84
post Jul 28 2007, 10:09 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jul 7 2007, 03:51 PM)
i wonder why simulation is not popular among us,
is it cos by the steep learning curve or is it too boring?

btw, this game can go LAN?
wan to race with my housemate ^ ^
IMHO, this might because of few reasons:

Lack of promotion and tournament
Sim racing, unlike other games, like Dota and CS, they always got tournament from CC or others to organize it. Until now, i never heard of any sim racing tournament in Malaysia.

Expensive
Games like rF and LFS, we need invest on pc hardware (assume RM3k) and also other accessories like steering wheel (at least Logitech MOMO which already cost RM299) or cockpit for extreme sim racer.
While Dota and CS, only required good pc, keyboard and mouse.

Commitment and passion
Agree with camel90, not easy to master sim racing.
You need commitment and passion. In sim racing, you also need to master different type of car (FF, FR, MR, RR) and from street car to open wheel, as well as race track. Every track has their own rhythm. Its take time to master all of above, no short cut, you have to learn steps by steps.

1 person "n" roles
Sim racing like rF, on race track, you must be Michael Schumacher and at the same time become Ross Brawn. In the pit garage, you need to read telemetry data and technician to adjust the car.

sidewinder1009
post Jul 29 2007, 01:07 PM

134 posts

I love this game, it's about the only game I play nowadays. I usually host a demo server since I'm on holidays now, MALAYSIA Dedi smile.gif Some of you guys might have already seen it.

I plan to upgrade to S2 someday. My only question is since I don't have a Paypal account or credit card, how do I buy S2? There's this international money order method, but I'm not too clear on how to use it. Anyone can talk me through? icon_question.gif
edison_84
post Jul 29 2007, 01:29 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(sidewinder1009 @ Jul 29 2007, 01:07 PM)
I love this game, it's about the only game I play nowadays. I usually host a demo server since I'm on holidays now, MALAYSIA Dedi  smile.gif  Some of you guys might have already seen it.

I plan to upgrade to S2 someday. My only question is since I don't have a Paypal account or credit card, how do I buy S2? There's this international money order method, but I'm not too clear on how to use it. Anyone can talk me through? icon_question.gif
Get cc number and pin from parent, sibling or relatives. tongue.gif
Pay them back after transaction done.

sherren
post Oct 2 2007, 12:33 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

woah what happen to this thread dead?

if you are interested in Custom DIY stuffs
do have a look, enjoy

http://youtube.com/watch?v=H6sTs-LzBEk

if you have any questions or enquiries u can pm me . if u wanna see how was the Phase 1 was u can head over here and have a look
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.ph...der=asc&start=0

its not done yet still in progress
bezet
post Oct 20 2007, 04:03 PM

245 posts

guess what? Round 2/ 2007 Finale of DCM LFS D1 is coming smile.gif
camel90
post Dec 14 2007, 02:30 PM

1,314 posts

hey guys..since this thread almost dead again. here it is. the upcoming event.

well, it scheduled a few weeks ago. but keep postponed because of our stupid streamyx. =,=

QUOTE("Stanley^Carter")
*Above banner designed by HyperC

You think it's just the D1GPMY Round 2 only kah? Well you're wrong! We also have the ALL STAR WEEKEND coming your way!  Yes scream on you girls, scream on!  So you may ask whats this All Star Weekend about? Well let me clear things up, this is actually going to be held on DEMO only (yea I know many would be very happy), and instead of doing it like the D1 battles, we'll be holding a Twin Drift Competition! 

Twin Drift Competition is basically 2 drivers team up together and drift the track together sideways, the team that has the best coordination and flare wins.  So I think that is fairly easy and pretty exciting huh?  So be quick, find your partner!!

GENERAL INFO
Date & Time:
- Date: Postponed
- Time: Postponed

Server Location: Malaysia
Server Name: D1GPMY All Star
password: allstar

TRACK
Since its demo, track of course is Blackwood la~~ where else... the layout will be the same as DGC round 1 and 4, many of you have competed here, now its time to compete again, with another driver drifting at your side door!

*Sorry for being lazy, I simply copy and paste the pictures from DGCIV, hope you guys don't mind, the clipping points all the same anyways.

The starting point:

1st corner, the popular S turn of Blackwood:

2nd half of the S turn:

2nd and last corner:

JUDGING
Drifting wise, the judging criteria all same with D1, you need speed, you need angle and you also need to clip the clipping points, simple aight?
The difference here is this:

CLOSENESS AND COORDINATION
Most important criteria of all, after all, this is twin drifting we're looking at.  If the two drifters manage to perform as well as the basic criteria (speed, angle and line) stated above, and also manages to kept close to each other, the scores will then be perfect.  Both the leading and chasing drivers play big role in twin drifting, if the leader made a small mistake, it may spoil the entire twin drift process; Its not easy for the chaser as well as he will need to mirror every move of the leading driver, while keeping close as possible without tapping, or losing momentum in his drifts. 

Judge --> Stanley

RULES
1. During qualifying, each team will be given a total of 2 runs, the better run will be chosen for final scoring, there is NO warm up runs.
2. During actual runs, all players are advised to keep chatting to a minimum, spamming will result in immediate kick/ban.
3. During all runs, no pitting is allowed, pitting is only allowed after all runs are over.
4. All teams are advised to save their replays after each run for future references.
5. You can choose anyone to be your partner, whether its a gay, a lesbian, a dog, a cat, all up to you.
5. VEHICLE: XRT ONLY!!!
6. TIRES: UP TO YOU!!!

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:31 pmcome here to register.

thanx.

http://drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=17347

This post has been edited by camel90: Dec 14 2007, 02:31 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Dec 14 2007, 02:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Wah...online payments also for this game huh?
In USD correct?
How much if USD converted to RM though?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Dec 14 2007, 02:55 PM
camel90
post Dec 14 2007, 08:05 PM

1,314 posts

u mean the price isit?

its in pound sterling .

i bought this s2 thingy early this year around march or sumthng.

i remembered paid my friend paypol for RM129.90 or smthng?

around that lah the price.

hav u tried demo?

well, for ur information...

right now LFS become more and more realistic towards racing. they even put Formula BMW FB02 for demo and removed the xrt car which is the most popular car for drifter.

happy.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Dec 14 2007, 08:06 PM
clutchkick
post Mar 26 2008, 03:41 PM

51 posts

more drift competition please! smile.gif

32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0292sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled