-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 04:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 04:40 PM)
You can try Sierra Glow in Subang or somewhere, 5 years warranty, glass-based sealent protection...you just google it for more info. My neighbour just polished there for his new 2.0 Forte.

I'm using Magic Glare, a glass-plexin protection sealent but can last only 2 years before renewal.
How much u did urs ah?
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 05:06 PM

52 posts

Sien.. Hammie no reply..

TT this friday anyone?
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 05:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:19 PM)
mana ? hmm.gif
Not sure.. Let hammie call the shots.. brows.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
Sure or not? I go up with total three adults also no need to shift until L.
Or you went with three pigs or you carry some 'invisible' passenger?  sweat.gif
laugh.gif Dun scare him la Fubar.. brows.gif

Gonna go genting to try my luck soon.. :/
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 05:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:32 PM)
Lets just hope so.. Hope it's not plagued by the same problems that haunted Malaysian drivers since the introduction of Proton Saga in the late 80s.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:33 PM)
To get more siham or more moolah?  laugh.gif
Moolah la... Siham I got 1 enough d.. Not so greedy.. smile.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:34 PM)
laugh.gif  our PE can fin in 3 pig meh ?  3 little piggy can lah.....lol

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:36 pm
mega TT genting again  drool.gif .....
u wan try? We experiment with ur car 1st.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 05:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:47 PM)
ngeo88 love to eat pork chop.  drool.gif
drool.gif

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:50 PM)
let's hope for it..btw last night i saw on press conference proton said they will reevaluate their vendor for this new global car..and 98% parts will be local..lets just hope that they loose all those crony thing..

ps: should i cancel my booking? since new r will launch in february?
If u can wait, sure, why not? smile.gif But do realise that there might possibly be a significant price difference between the PE now & Persona R. If money is not an issue & u can wait, just cancel ur booking & wait for the Persona R.

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Jul 26 2011, 05:51 PM)
lolx....3 pig ar?
maybe lor, me myself ady 100 kg...+ my wife + 1 yr old daughter + MIL  + SIL = 300 - 350 kg passenger...

dunno wat happen, maybe its because of my 10K+ OEM SP??

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:53 pm
i still remember few years back when a guy fits a cow and a calf in a Perdana V6...
i tink sure can fit 3 pig in PE...hahaha  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
100 KG?? rclxub.gif U kungfu panda ka? blink.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 06:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jul 26 2011, 06:06 PM)
not enough speed to climb perhaps?
It's not really necessary to push it down to L la.. leaving ur gear at L is just locking ur gear from changing up..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:12 PM)
you don't like to eat pork chop...... tongue.gif , but no pork chop look for me lah.....
U like? brows.gif

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Jul 26 2011, 06:13 PM)
hahahaha....now only u know  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif 
blink.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 06:15 PM)
RM480. 10% discount on renewal, 1.5 years later. oh...warranty is 1.5 but i always go after 2 years.
Owh.. Not bad not bad..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:15 PM)
like your name panda..... laugh.gif
Zzz.. He's kungfu panda.. Now we know..

Added on July 26, 2011, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 06:16 PM)
Actually they have the option to void warranty if you service outside during the 2 years / 50k mileage period.
Yes.. But that's also if they find out.. If u use original oil filter, they wouldn't know because there's a gap between the 10k & the 20k service..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 26 2011, 06:21 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 06:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 06:27 PM)
On those glass-based sealent, its actually quite worth it if you always keep your car polish.

Yes, polishing yourself will be cheaper, but everytime you polish, if eats into your paint. The wax protection will wash off after a few car washes. How many times you need to polish and wax to keep car at tip-top protection and gloss at ALL times?

These glass-based sealent are a great gift to darn lazy ppl like me...professional polish (5 layers including claying, etc), then have a layer of hard glass sealent that protects against the environment, shiny like newly gloss after every car wash (with water or shampoo)..for 2 years to 5 years (depending on if magic or sierra).

Totally spend zero time to polish car for 2 years period and yet gloss and protection can anytime matched those who spends hundreds and thousands polishing car every other month.  Swirl and light scratch can be dimmed or remove (coz got extra glass protection) with RM80 every half to one year...
hmm.gif True.. But I think it's worth more than polishing n waxing ur car (done by pros).. RM 480 is quite worth the money, considering standard waxing & polishing done by reputable car detailers would cost roughly around RM300+ onwards..
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 06:42 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:39 PM)
laugh.gif not for me.. Not at least until my 159 is out.. Even then I'll be going only to meguair's to get it done..brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 06:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:51 PM)
me alone almost 100kg lor...  brows.gif
Wah.. looks like PPLYN got quite a number of World Heavyweight Champions hor.. brows.gif

Btw, news just broke out that there's someone in Malaysia who bought a private yacht plated with 100 tons of gold for 3 BILLION UK pounds.

wink.gif

Sounds like someone familiar?
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 06:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 06:51 PM)
Err..whats the point of nanocoating if you need to put wax some more...
Exactly.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:52 PM)
What happened? For mine, even after few days of rain also can see the water beading compare with no waxing.
His car everyday kena tsunami wan.. brows.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 06:52 PM)
Aiyo like that don't wait for R lor....surely suspension harder wan...you need something that will soften the ride.. blush.gif
A girl in the ride would definitely soften everything for me brows.gif Except one thing that would stand still through all day all night.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 06:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 06:55 PM)
Old news liao...

Just read the safety data sheet of my City's Idemitsu Extreme Eco Fully Syn.....Mineral oil 90.99...not sure if I read it wrongly...but isn't that semi...
Well, yes.. I was lost in transition of time while my geoduck is working hard pounding it's way to it's glory.. brows.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:55 PM)
Slowpoke lah you. The news came out a few days ago.
Maybe the shagging at Penang make you lose ur memory? brows.gif
I didn't get to check the news at all dude. But yet, nobody talked about it here so I bring it up lo.. brows.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:56 PM)
ya see the pic from hong kong news yesterday
hmm.gif Lets go steal some gold!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 26 2011, 06:59 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 07:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 26 2011, 06:59 PM)
for extra kiasu protection .. maybe ...  tongue.gif

like that going to skip the waxing liao ... Is Rainaway NanoCoat (premium) good ? Same with Magic Glare ?
laugh.gif Kiasu protection.. Go get it done quickly for peace of mind.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 07:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:25 PM)
From PE's brochure, "Immobiliser" = ?
A card type thing?
No. It's a chip in ur key that allows u to start ur car engine. Without a similar chip, if ur key is duplicated ur car wont start.
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 07:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:30 PM)
Oh, I thought it was like a card, so when someone drive ur car w/o it, engine will shut off half way.
laugh.gif No, it doesn't work that way. Proton's technology havent gotten that far yet. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 07:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 07:33 PM)
For that matter, most cars in market don't go that far including Hondas and mid-range Toyotas...all using chip in key only to prevent car from starting only...
Actually there is.. For the Honda Accord CL9 there IS keyless entry.. Just that Hondas & Toyotas doesn't include it in their products in Malaysian market..
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 07:40 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:38 PM)
Being forgetful, at least i won't be stuck middle of the road when i forget to bring it.
Or worse, being treated like a thief driving my own car.
Well.. Usually if there is keyless entry system, they'll pair it with ur car key.. If u can forget to bring ur car alarm remote, im sure u wont forget to bring ur key, rite? Without the key u cant even start the car.. laugh.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 07:39 PM)
So is forte....but not hondas and mid-range toyotas in malaysia...cheapskate.
wink.gif Dono.. Got money, everything nice.. No money, everything also not nice.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 26 2011, 07:41 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 07:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 26 2011, 07:49 PM)
checking in after 9 pages. Guys need advice i hear sound similar to the IAFM faulty module while im sitting inside the car and the gear is engaged.. If put it in "N" then o sound anyone faced this b4.
The sound should be consistent if it's IAFM noise. It'll be there whether or not ur gear is in D, and the noise will gradually go away or fade a little when the engine warms up.
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 08:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 26 2011, 07:53 PM)
o0o ok.. but then what might be the sound that im hearing...  it was very clear today morning while on the way to LCCT..
Hmm.. How does it sound like? Perhaps u can record n upload it..

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(wan arif @ Jul 26 2011, 07:39 PM)
my engine..the power stereeng pipe that thought cause the kncking sound..

this is my engine bay car..

[attachmentid=2352178]
and this is the picture i get at our v10..

[attachmentid=2352182]
what do u think..different pipe that had been put rubber hose originaly by proton..do u think the reason of the noise still the pipe..cause the noise come from front left..not front right..the pipe in the rite of engine..

thank u..just two month n my first car actually..i rely worried n hate when the noise came out..

sory for my englishhhh  blush.gif
The solution doesn't permanently remove the noise from ur car. The noise will be back after some time. I know mine did, even after I replaced the rubber hose at CoSE.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 26 2011, 08:06 PM
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 08:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(wan arif @ Jul 26 2011, 08:11 PM)
ermm.. u mean even put the rubber hose still have sound..?
The rubber hose works, but only for a while. After a few months the noise will be back.. Still not sure why..

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 26 2011, 08:19 PM)
will record and upload soon..
yup it is there when idling..  nope no smooth aeroplane sound but the sound seems to be a bit softer when the car is moving...
Hmm.. The sound should be louder when u accelerate if it's IAFM problem..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 26 2011, 08:22 PM)
led might not be bright enuf for headlamp.
i bought it here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1838899&hl=
but actually the led quality i think not very good brand one. the clip is not really nice. but i tape it with something. so far no loose lah. i also bought the daylight from him.
yaya~~agree. i might change my foglight to ccfl but dunno fit or not.
welcome welcome. hmm...16" should be nice XD
which area u in?? there is a roadshow for castrol in tebrau jusco if u are in JB.
cannot be lah~~ur car got problem is it?? how much u throttle??
CCFL? Can gua.. custom make lo..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 08:24 PM)
Any of you experience something like steering column clanking when going on very rough road or bumps...
Clanking? Like how? We all know about the steering assembly noise, but I don't quite understand what u mean by steering column clanking..
TSxandras
post Jul 26 2011, 09:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 26 2011, 09:33 PM)
mine ok oh after they change for me. Just haven go and claim my ifam problem.

Today sui, my car dono how got a wood cucuk my front right side tyre. Whole tyre flat and i am driving quite fast, and feel quite bumpy. When i drop by at car wash to wash car when come out and look. Straight WTF. have to mafan the worker to help me change for me although i insist to change myself. The rim and nuts so hot due to gese-gesek.

My tyre cannot repair need to change a new one cos the wood cucuk at the side wall of the tyre. wtf waste another Rm225. doh.gif
Wah what tyre RM 225? continental cc5?laugh.gif

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:34 PM