-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 09:42 PM

52 posts

2 shits happened in a row just now.

1st, I was turning out of a traffic light when a taxi potong queue from the other side of the road, very fast, almost hit/caused a motorcyclist & his wife to lose balance & fall on the road. Then he make a sharp U-turn, almost knocking into my car. I honked like mad, so did the motorcyclist. The motorcyclist chinese uncle shouted 'Nia m@ C|bai!! Zhui hui ah!!' (Mother's vagina, chase him ah!!) (Direct translation laugh.gif).
So I freaking bo song that Wira taxi, after turn out from junction straight away tekan & chase him. Then I honk him, he got the balls to honk me back. One young foreign dude, probably bangla/pinoy. I swerved to his front & e-braked, then slowed my car down. He dun dare to overtake me on the fast lane. I slowed down till almost a complete stop, about 20-30 KM/h until he slowly passed by my right side. Whipped out my steering lock, gave that young chap a cold stare before I drove off. How the hell these pendatang asing get the license to be a taxi driver in the first place??

And then, the second incident. Which happened not more than 5 minutes apart from the 1st incident.
WLC 9293, a Hyundai Matrix with F1 strobe light & neon undercar light driven by a Malay in his 30s-40s. Think he so darn good lah, that road is so damn congested & there's a traffic light in front, yet he wanna speed there. I put my signal light, wanna move out from my lane, and I estimated there is definitely enough time & space for me to turn out as he's like 8-10 car distance away. And it's not like he couldnt brake in time or what, he honk all the way from that distance till he reach behind my car.

Then we reached the traffic light, my window was down from the 1st incident (wind down window for a steering lock showdown), and he wind down his passenger side window & look at me. He look at me I look at him la. Then he asked, "Tak puas hati? Tak puas hati berhenti kat tepi lepas traffic light turun kereta settle."
Then I asked him back, "U bawak laju sangat ke tadi? U bawak laju laju nak pergi mana? Traffic light merah u berhenti jugak kan?" Then he just shut up. Traffic light turn green I went off.

Both incidents happened at Jalan Genting Klang, as well as the Myvi incident that I've shared yesterday. Looks like idiot drivers are more concentrated in Jalan Genting Klang/Setapak area.

Added on August 10, 2011, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:25 PM)
why my s flow muffler oso sound so loud and bassy cry.gif R u got snap the photo of mid section?i means bullet and midbox

Added on August 10, 2011, 9:27 pm

u use D drive can rev to 6.5k rpm every gear hmm.gif
Go tune ur car lo.. brows.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:41 PM)
my one cannot lo even full throttle..will change once hit 6.1k rpm..fast dig out from ur phone,wanna knw ur mid setup lo..my one bullet and midbox distance onli around 4inch..is it can cause the sound more louder?
Ur muffler not enough insulation la.. We've been thru this topic many times before.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 10 2011, 09:46 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 10 2011, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 10 2011, 09:42 PM)

1st, I was turning out of a traffic light when a taxi potong queue from the other side of the road, very fast, almost hit/caused a motorcyclist & his wife to lose balance & fall on the road. Then he make a sharp U-turn, almost knocking into my car. I honked like mad, so did the motorcyclist. The motorcyclist chinese uncle shouted 'Nia m@ C|bai!! Zhui hui ah!!' (Mother's vagina, chase him ah!!) (Direct translation laugh.gif).
So I freaking bo song that Wira taxi, after turn out from junction straight away tekan & chase him. Then I honk him, he got the balls to honk me back. One young foreign dude, probably bangla/pinoy. I swerved to his front & e-braked, then slowed my car down. He dun dare to overtake me on the fast lane. I slowed down till almost a complete stop, about 20-30 KM/h until he slowly passed by my right side. Whipped out my steering lock, gave that young chap a cold stare before I drove off. How the hell these pendatang asing get the license to be a taxi driver in the first place??

And then, the second incident. Which happened not more than 5 minutes apart from the 1st incident.
WLC 9293, a Hyundai Matrix with F1 strobe light & neon undercar light driven by a Malay in his 30s-40s. Think he so darn good lah, that road is so damn congested & there's a traffic light in front, yet he wanna speed there. I put my signal light, wanna move out from my lane, and I estimated there is definitely enough time & space for me to turn out as he's like 8-10 car distance away. And it's not like he couldnt brake in time or what, he honk all the way from that distance till he reach behind my car.

Then we reached the traffic light, my window was down from the 1st incident (wind down window for a steering lock showdown), and he wind down his passenger side window & look at me. He look at me I look at him la. Then he asked, "Tak puas hati? Tak puas hati berhenti kat tepi lepas traffic light turun kereta settle."
Then I asked him back, "U bawak laju sangat ke tadi? U bawak laju laju nak pergi mana? Traffic light merah u berhenti jugak kan?" Then he just shut up. Traffic light turn green I went off.

Both incidents happened at Jalan Genting Klang, as well as the Myvi incident that I've shared yesterday. Looks like idiot drivers are more concentrated in Jalan Genting Klang/Setapak area.

Ur muffler not enough insulation la.. We've been thru this topic many times before.. doh.gif
where to tune oh???i tested all the s flow muffler at the exhaust shop..and i choose one is most quiet ady doh.gif
vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 09:49 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 10:41 PM)
my one cannot lo even full throttle..will change once hit 6.1k rpm..fast dig out from ur phone,wanna knw ur mid setup lo..my one bullet and midbox distance onli around 4inch..is it can cause the sound more louder?
got diff meh the distance between bullet and mixbox? hmm.gif my midbox quite far from bullet and quite near the muffler. smile.gif
shelby_yong
post Aug 10 2011, 09:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 10 2011, 09:42 PM)

salute boss,,,, haha.. this kind cock driver at genting klang many. but i'm not... hahah.. u drive what car chase them?
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 10 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 09:49 PM)
got diff meh the distance between bullet and mixbox? hmm.gif  my midbox quite far from bullet and quite near the muffler. smile.gif
ur setup was same as zeng setup..even the sound oso almost same..tats why i think maybe due to distance of bullet and midbox can cause sound more louder lo..maybe will affect performance oso doh.gif below is my mid setup

vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 09:57 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 10:55 PM)
ur setup was same as zeng setup..even the sound oso almost same..tats why i think maybe due to distance of bullet and midbox can cause sound more louder lo..maybe will affect performance oso doh.gif below is my mid setup
your midbox is seriously near. Mine is quite far sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 09:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
where to tune oh???i tested all the s flow muffler at the exhaust shop..and i choose one is most quiet ady doh.gif
Means their S-flow all very bising lah.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 09:49 PM)
got diff meh the distance between bullet and mixbox? hmm.gif  my midbox quite far from bullet and quite near the muffler. smile.gif
It depends. If ur bullet & midbox too near each other, the backpressure that's created is slightly larger, as they do not have a smaller pipe to travel. This would then affect ur acceleration.. Think of it as a straw that u drink from.. If the straw is too narrow, the water that comes out is slightly faster but at a smaller volume at a time.. But if the straw is too thick, the water comes out slower but more at a time.
vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 09:59 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 10 2011, 10:58 PM)
It depends. If ur bullet & midbox too near each other, the backpressure that's created is slightly larger, as they do not have a smaller pipe to travel. This would then affect ur acceleration.. Think of it as a straw that u drink from.. If the straw is too narrow, the water that comes out is slightly faster but at a smaller volume at a time.. But if the straw is too thick, the water comes out slower but more at a time.
Good explanations thumbup.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 10 2011, 09:54 PM)
salute boss,,,, haha.. this kind cock driver at genting klang many. but i'm not... hahah.. u drive what car chase them?
PE lah.. I'm not the direct owner anymore so I can do whatever I want with it.. brows.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 08:05 PM)
That is hard to record bro. After 3k rpm i only hear engine sound. LOL  laugh.gif
u mean in the car cant hear the exhaust loud lor??

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 10 2011, 08:14 PM)
Yup. 6days more my car officially 2years old
hmm...mine around 1 month more. 2years. but got extended warranty.
i am wondering is the post in the 1st thread the only symptom of iafm problem.
recently i can hear those sound. but not during cold start rclxub.gif

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 10 2011, 08:15 PM)
better make sure everything is OK..... mine damm FCUK.. cause ngam ngam 2 years.. IAFM rosak and the power stering got sound.. manage claim power sterring ... but IAFM... GG
hmm...i wonder y our car last better. PE the symptom come out so early.

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 08:18 PM)
Mine is Apexi S-flow muffler. I think the price is RM350. i am not sure cos the seller quote me full exhaust system. LOL

Clearer image of mine S-Flow

mine 4-2-1 extractor

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:20 pm

My car will be 3 years old 10 more days. icon_rolleyes.gif
just sent my car to SC to claim for IAFM.  laugh.gif
Another Apexi. hahahaha~~ur iafm also kong??

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 09:36 PM)
I got snap. need to dig out in my phone.  tongue.gif My service coming soon. Will take a clear photos of all my modding stuffs.

Yeah i use D drive and full throttle can go to 6.5k for 1st and 2nd gear.
wat bout 3rd and 4th XD. mine all can except 4th XP

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:41 PM)
y dont u go tune ur car. my car stock but can.
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 10 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 10 2011, 09:58 PM)
so tat means my setup was totally wrong ady?but i din feel car makan minyak or under power lo..maybe i need to extend the distance of both ady doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM)
recently i can hear those sound. but not during cold start  rclxub.gif
dunno where to tune it lo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 10 2011, 10:03 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM)
sweat.gif 4th gear u can push till 6.5k u'll be running at ~220 KM/h liao la..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 10:02 PM)
so tat means my setup was totally wrong ady?but i din feel car makan minyak or under power lo..maybe i need to extend the distance of both ady doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:03 pm

dunno where to tune it lo sweat.gif
Not totally wrong lah. It wont cause ur car to makan minyak (maybe it does, but very very minimal/negligible). With adequate backpressure u get good top end power, but low end suxxo lo. Too much backpressure will hurt ur low end power badly. But if u're ok with the current setup, means it's fine lo.. wink.gif If u wanna reduce the noise, maybe u should try to install mid muffler that comes with heavy insulation. Also ur muffler, to know whether it's properly insulated or not u can just tap lightly on the muffler's body. If it sounds hollow, obviously it'll make more noise when installed.
vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 10:11 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:01 PM)
haha on radio or music louder a bit lo. plan to go for sound insulation on car firewall and doors. LOL laugh.gif

3rd gear i dono cos that time car speed too fast d, need to concentrate. sweat.gif

What you mean by another Apexi? hmm.gif

my iafm kong d i think. cos got sound when cold start. tak tak tak tak sound. sad.gif

i think i will ask the SC to tune my car on this coming service. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:11 PM)
haha on radio or music louder a bit lo. plan to go for sound insulation on car firewall and doors. LOL  laugh.gif

3rd gear i dono cos that time car speed too fast d, need to concentrate.  sweat.gif

What you mean by another Apexi?  hmm.gif

my iafm kong d i think. cos got sound when cold start. tak tak tak tak sound.  sad.gif

i think i will ask the SC to tune my car on this coming service.  brows.gif
If u suspect better go claim fast lo. Don't let them talk crap tell u it's not IAFM bla bla..
shelby_yong
post Aug 10 2011, 10:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:11 PM)
haha on radio or music louder a bit lo. plan to go for sound insulation on car firewall and doors. LOL  laugh.gif

3rd gear i dono cos that time car speed too fast d, need to concentrate.  sweat.gif

What you mean by another Apexi?  hmm.gif

my iafm kong d i think. cos got sound when cold start. tak tak tak tak sound.  sad.gif

i think i will ask the SC to tune my car on this coming service.  brows.gif
cold start tak tak tak,,,, mean ada lo.... but mine special case.. cold start talak... after hot... tak tak tak... after drive a while... more louder... sometime noticeable.. wait untill it 100% kong or become diesel engine sound only change....
vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 10:15 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 10 2011, 11:09 PM)
sweat.gif 4th gear u can push till 6.5k u'll be running at ~220 KM/h liao la..
Not totally wrong lah. It wont cause ur car to makan minyak (maybe it does, but very very minimal/negligible). With adequate backpressure u get good top end power, but low end suxxo lo. Too much backpressure will hurt ur low end power badly. But if u're ok with the current setup, means it's fine lo.. wink.gif If u wanna reduce the noise, maybe u should try to install mid muffler that comes with heavy insulation. Also ur muffler, to know whether it's properly insulated or not u can just tap lightly on the muffler's body. If it sounds hollow, obviously it'll make more noise when installed.
i tap my muffler, i hardly hear any sound. very solid. shocking.gif but a bit heavy la. laugh.gif

after i mod exhaust, air filter, SP and LCP. My car top speed is 195km/h when i tested last months. brows.gif Still got tekan sommore but i don dare. cos GF sleeping beside. I tested top speed when my GF is sleeping sweat.gif

Previously stock is 180km/h max.
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 10 2011, 10:14 PM)
cold start tak tak tak,,,, mean ada lo.... but mine special case.. cold start talak... after hot... tak tak tak... after drive a while... more louder... sometime noticeable.. wait untill it 100% kong or become diesel engine sound only change....
Eh since u changing without warranty.. Means need to pay rite? Then when u're changing try to ask them whether they provide warranty on the IAFM that u buy from them or not.. brows.gif Be smart man..
vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 10:16 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 10 2011, 11:12 PM)
If u suspect better go claim fast lo. Don't let them talk crap tell u it's not IAFM bla bla..
I left my car there already. The SC said wanna check on cold start. So tomorrow morning only can see my baby. sad.gif
jackyap84
post Aug 10 2011, 10:17 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 08:46 PM)
Err i dono actually. LOL
I also got extended warranty. I got the certificate during the 1st time i take my car.

My IAFM started got sound d. And the FC also increase.  sad.gif
then i guess should be cap ayam lor... laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 10 2011, 10:18 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:17 PM)
then i guess should be cap ayam lor...  laugh.gif
custom made for campro engine. that is what he told me. I asked 8 exhaust shop. non of them selling hotbits or powerzone. sweat.gif But quite cheap la i did my exhaust system. LOL

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:22 AM