11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

is Cyberjaya another potential "PUCHONG"?

aaron1717
post Dec 19 2017, 09:15 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

great to see that the cyberjaya guys have to resorted to crude replies to defend their township... kipidap bois... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nexona88
post Dec 19 2017, 10:03 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:15 AM)
great to see that the cyberjaya guys have to resorted to crude replies to defend their township... kipidap bois...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Well its expected.. Die die must support.. No matter what..
Luckily got 1 fellow mia..
If not, the reply would be much more worse 😏 and argument goes on for pages...
hummels
post Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM

161 posts

puchong is quite a dirty place compared to cyberjaya...it is good to control some areas in order to have the place more systematic, clean, organize, etc...value of property in cyber will go up in comparison with puchong
kuci_mayong
post Dec 19 2017, 10:33 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:09 AM)
positivity is sometimes is good... but based on what you state that is booming?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I was responding to someone who said cyber is going bust, from what i have seen, its actually expanding in terms of size, new roads, new buildings, new shops, not congested.

My point is, it keeps expanding. If going bust, people won't focus on expanding here after so long, they'd focus other places.
aaron1717
post Dec 19 2017, 10:35 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(hummels @ Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM)
puchong is quite a dirty place compared to cyberjaya...it is good to control some areas in order to have the place more systematic, clean, organize, etc...value of property in cyber will go up in comparison with puchong
well.. when the population gets bigger... there are stuffs that you can't control... population and demand is what that driving the value of property to go up... and cyberjaya's population is not really expanding at the same rate of puchong... without sufficient demand... how would the price keep going up...

the price in cyberjaya seems like going up is because of the pricing of the new launchings mostly... as at secondary market... its not exactly well represented....
aaron1717
post Dec 19 2017, 10:37 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 19 2017, 10:33 AM)
I was responding to someone who said cyber is going bust, from what i have seen, its actually expanding in terms of size, new roads, new buildings, new shops, not congested.

My point is, it keeps expanding. If going bust, people won't focus on expanding here after so long, they'd focus other places.
well... your point is reasonable... at least from expansion size point of view... Cyberjaya did expanded alot since 3-4 years ago... just that too many high-rise residentials in one township... thats abit scary from supply point of view...
kuci_mayong
post Dec 19 2017, 10:41 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:15 AM)
great to see that the cyberjaya guys have to resorted to crude replies to defend their township... kipidap bois...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
For your info, i don't own any property, just renting here, i actually stay in putrajaya but come to cyber often. I like cyber a lot cause not much traffic but at same time very developed and a lot of popular shops.

I am just commenting here cause for some reason i see cyber gets a lot of hate from some people on /k
kuci_mayong
post Dec 19 2017, 10:43 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 19 2017, 10:37 AM)
well... your point is reasonable... at least from expansion size point of view... Cyberjaya did expanded alot since 3-4 years ago... just that too many high-rise residentials in one township... thats abit scary from supply point of view...
Not good for investors but good for normal rakyat like me. When there's more homes (supply), and less renters (demand), rent becomes affordable.
aaron1717
post Dec 19 2017, 10:44 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 19 2017, 10:41 AM)
For your info, i don't own any property, just renting here, i actually stay in putrajaya but come to cyber often. I like cyber a lot cause not much traffic but at same time very developed and a lot of popular shops.

I am just commenting here cause for some reason i see cyber gets a lot of hate from some people on /k
dont worry... i dont meant you... your reply are reasonable... lol... for me... LYN is not where u keep on defending your township with statements like a facebook comment... thats all there to it...

after all, alot of cyberjaya threads gt locked and gt removed in the past... there are truly alot of arguments compared to other townships... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 19 2017, 10:45 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
Not good for investors but good for normal rakyat like me. When there's more homes (supply), and less renters (demand), rent becomes affordable.
yuo correct... for renters... now is a very good time... to look for big units... and rent at half the price of the installment... or some landed... rented out at quarter of the price of a monthly installment... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 19 2017, 12:05 PM

20,146 posts

actually its ok to have a different type of township that the normal townships like puchong cheras or Pj that people associated with.....kopitiam, open air food court, dirty backlane shoplots and etc....or and the ever popular 'family massage' parlours.

people need varieties and this is how cyber comes into picture.

however, overtime, my observation is that instead of becoming like Puchong type township, cyber will becoming another type of township. What type? I wouldn't want to comment further. You guys just need to wait and see.
xyyap
post Dec 19 2017, 11:28 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(wangdu @ Dec 19 2017, 09:03 PM)
My kind of Jungle Cyberjaya.. new cribs
See how later.. just wait and see...
Waiting all the way from Putrajaya/Cyberjaya to KLIA aeropolis..
Wish me luck.. another cyberian..
Your place?

martian13A
post Dec 20 2017, 01:23 AM

64 posts

eww puchong so lowclass
SUSempatTan
post Dec 20 2017, 02:18 AM

1,678 posts

If I can get a landed for <500k in cyber, then cyber makes sense.
myers
post Dec 20 2017, 05:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(hummels @ Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM)
Taking shah Alam as a case study, a sterile cj is unlikely will be as vibrant as puchong for another 20 years.

Nikmon
post Dec 20 2017, 06:54 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
even normal rakyat like you notice that renting has dropped, then its a sign of bursting. haha
geolee76
post Dec 20 2017, 10:10 AM

533 posts

i think most people who choose Cyberjaya Do not want it end up like Puchong

it's call complimenting each other.

they want much serene, organised , peaceful environment to live

when they get naughty. they can be lawless next door at Puchong.. so near..

similarly, ask any Singaporean what they enjoy doing in Malaysia where they cannot do in Singapore..
what if Singapore government drop the law and make it like Johor..for example.. they sure dun want.

if they want act naughty and enjoy the sin,. can easily come over to Johor.. but living in that dirty and unorganized place ...no way

This post has been edited by geolee76: Dec 20 2017, 10:10 AM
myers
post Dec 20 2017, 12:01 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:10 AM)
i think most people who choose Cyberjaya Do not want it end up like Puchong
it's call complimenting each other.

they want much serene, organised , peaceful environment to live

when they get naughty. they can be lawless next door at Puchong.. so near..

similarly, ask any Singaporean what they enjoy doing in Malaysia where they cannot do in Singapore..
what if Singapore government drop the law and make it like Johor..for example.. they sure dun want.

if they want act naughty and enjoy the sin,. can easily come over to Johor.. but living in that dirty and unorganized place ...no way
Geyland is more happening than jb. Cj is sterile and lack of commercial activities is due to lack of demand.
roy_zu
post Dec 20 2017, 12:10 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(myers @ Dec 20 2017, 12:01 PM)
Geyland is more happening than jb. Cj is sterile and lack of commercial activities is due to lack of demand.
My personal opinion, i would rather Cyber stays as it is now with lesser commercial activity. It's feels like some nice UK small towns with a family mall and eateries.
kuci_mayong
post Dec 20 2017, 12:15 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Dec 20 2017, 06:54 AM)
even normal rakyat like you notice that renting has dropped, then its a sign of bursting. haha
Though rental price down, selling price still expensive as fuck.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0200sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 AM