Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011

SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 27 2011, 03:25 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
Comparing with I-CON city? This will be safer bet considering it is just 1/4 of psf price of I-CON but ~20km further away from I-CON.

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:52 pm

Purchase power of Shah Alam people should be high smile.gif. We will see this thursday. Look like more investor is buying intermediate units, the landed pattern is like condo nowaday smaller intermediate unit sold out first before the corner or end lot. Last time when launching all corner or end lot will be first to be sold before the intermediate.
Due to scarcity of land, most of the developers wake up now, the extra land price for end lot / corner will match the surrounding bungalow per sf land price, like Pentas 2, the highest corner achieve RM184/sf (gross) or RM136/sf (nett).

RM184/sf is the mkt price for bungalow land in vicinity area. Many will feel that the price is unrealistic. Very subjective.
In old days, we used to buy corner with discounted land price, generally 10%-30% lower. That's why it will be sapu bersih.

In my opinion, per sf price for corner house shd fetch 7% more than normal intermediate house (bcoz exclusive patio, no sharing wall and corner status), in reality, sub-sale mkt mechanism will drive up the corner price in the same magnitude. If I factor in the 7% added value, then Pentas 2 corner extra land price is falling into the region of RM87/sf (lowest - odd shape) - RM136/sf (highest). I feel it is still a bargain deal. cool.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 27 2011, 03:28 PM
Jenn77
post Sep 27 2011, 03:33 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
Comparing with I-CON city? This will be safer bet considering it is just 1/4 of psf price of I-CON but ~20km further away from I-CON.

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:52 pm

Purchase power of Shah Alam people should be high smile.gif. We will see this thursday. Look like more investor is buying intermediate units, the landed pattern is like condo nowaday smaller intermediate unit sold out first before the corner or end lot. Last time when launching all corner or end lot will be first to be sold before the intermediate.
That's what I'm worry about. Investor keep buying this intermediate units. What if they cannot sell out later.. gonna be like ghost town. This is not healthy for a neighborhood. shakehead.gif
prody
post Sep 27 2011, 03:44 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Sep 27 2011, 03:33 PM)
That's what I'm worry about. Investor keep buying this intermediate units. What if they cannot sell out later.. gonna be like ghost town. This is not healthy for a neighborhood.  shakehead.gif
Easy solution is to buy subsale in an established neighborhood.
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 27 2011, 03:45 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Sep 27 2011, 03:33 PM)
That's what I'm worry about. Investor keep buying this intermediate units. What if they cannot sell out later.. gonna be like ghost town. This is not healthy for a neighborhood.  shakehead.gif
Ya agree. This is why investment involve risk, high risk high gain.

If for investment, alwiz buy something special,
frankly, if I&P Alam Impian launch Pentas 2
20'x70' - Bu 1800sf - RM490K
22'x75' - Bu 2200sf - RM550K

will you buy? For me "No". But I know it will be fully sold also, due to low entry budget. cool2.gif

TSAng Ang
post Sep 27 2011, 04:25 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 27 2011, 03:45 PM)

will you buy? For me "No". But I know it will be fully sold also, due to low entry budget.  cool2.gif
Look like not much peopel queue there this time. The sales person just informed me.
Lionking1900
post Sep 27 2011, 04:46 PM

1,286 posts

I was there just now.

There was no people queuing and tomorrow is the priority booking. There are seven (7) booking for it. And they will only send out SMS by tomorrow evening.

Look like you guys are not willing to buy this phase?
TSAng Ang
post Sep 27 2011, 05:08 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:46 PM)
I was there just now.

There was no people queuing and tomorrow is the priority booking. There are seven (7) booking for it. And they will only send out SMS by tomorrow evening.

Look like you guys are not willing to buy this phase?
7 booking only today? Still have 94 to go ... btw Thursday got free satay?
Lionking1900
post Sep 27 2011, 05:10 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Sep 27 2011, 05:08 PM)
7 booking only today? Still have 94 to go ... btw Thursday got free satay?
Sifu Ang Ang,

No satay ... No kopi... No kuih ...

This phase really quiet.... Maybe the price too high?
TSAng Ang
post Sep 27 2011, 05:33 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Sep 27 2011, 05:10 PM)
Sifu Ang Ang,

No satay ... No kopi... No kuih ...

This phase really quiet.... Maybe the price too high?
That's terrible without offer Tea break ... is not the price ... is peopel worry abt the new rule for housing loan and economic. DSL price should not drop much even in very bad economic. Just peopel afford to wait for better offer. Who know by thursday whole world stock back to normal ...
yoki
post Sep 27 2011, 05:42 PM

1,313 posts

many i think are adopting look and see
see got RPGT not?
nkhong
post Sep 27 2011, 05:53 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Sep 27 2011, 02:57 PM)
Those unsold end lots mostly was triangle shape land. Rectangle shape all will be sold.
The way INP develop the housing area is different abit from other developer, i look at taman botanic new launch, gamuda built the house one straight line, all facing south or north. Very boring, but u can buy any units. No facing west or east or facing road. Inp a bit different at least not one straight line, there are some good unit or some not so good unit, but i like it at least not so boring.

Added on September 27, 2011, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 27 2011, 03:45 PM)

will you buy? For me "No". But I know it will be fully sold also, due to low entry budget.  cool2.gif
20x70 or 22x75 is for first time buyer or maybe who upgrade from apartments. Superlink will target for those who wants to upgrade their smaller house. So higher chansi of appreciation maybe ....

This post has been edited by nkhong: Sep 27 2011, 06:00 PM
mmarklee188
post Sep 27 2011, 06:19 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 27 2011, 03:25 PM)
Due to scarcity of land, most of the developers wake up now, the extra land price for end lot / corner will match the surrounding bungalow per sf land price, like Pentas 2, the highest corner achieve RM184/sf (gross) or RM136/sf (nett).

RM184/sf is the mkt price for bungalow land in vicinity area. Many will feel that the price is unrealistic. Very subjective.
In old days, we used to buy corner with discounted land price, generally 10%-30% lower. That's why it will be sapu bersih.

In my opinion, per sf price for corner house shd fetch 7% more than normal intermediate house (bcoz exclusive patio, no sharing wall and corner status), in reality, sub-sale mkt mechanism will drive up the corner price in the same magnitude. If I factor in the 7% added value, then Pentas 2 corner extra land price is falling into the region of RM87/sf (lowest - odd shape) - RM136/sf (highest). I feel it is still a bargain deal. cool.gif
How do you come to the price of RM184/sf (gross) and RM136/sf(net)? How you can help me to understand.
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 27 2011, 07:58 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 27 2011, 05:53 PM)
The way INP develop the housing area is different abit from other developer, i look at taman botanic new launch, gamuda built the house one straight line, all facing south or north. Very boring, but u can buy any units. No facing west or east or facing road. Inp a bit different at least not one straight line, there are some good unit or some not so good unit, but i like it at least not so boring.

Good point!

TSAng Ang
post Sep 27 2011, 08:29 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 27 2011, 05:53 PM)

20x70 or 22x75 is for first time buyer or maybe who upgrade from apartments. Superlink will target for those who wants to upgrade their smaller house. So higher chansi of appreciation maybe ....
House #90, 92, 82 sure advance booking. Pricing wrongly.
keithcky
post Sep 27 2011, 09:01 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Sep 27 2011, 05:33 PM)
That's terrible without offer Tea break ... is not the price ... is peopel worry abt the new rule for housing loan and economic. DSL price should not drop much even in very bad economic. Just peopel afford to wait for better offer. Who know by thursday whole world stock back to normal ...
I wonder anyone seen even big guys like IOI lowered their price when the take up rate is not promising? biggrin.gif not many know i guess only insider perhaps
Lionking1900
post Sep 27 2011, 09:11 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 27 2011, 09:01 PM)
I wonder anyone seen even big guys like IOI lowered their price when the take up rate is not promising? biggrin.gif not many know i guess only insider perhaps
IOI is cash rich, I believe they will just build and sell.
nkhong
post Sep 27 2011, 09:25 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Sep 27 2011, 08:29 PM)
House #90, 92, 82 sure advance booking. Pricing wrongly.
U got the price list?
TSAng Ang
post Sep 27 2011, 09:39 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 27 2011, 09:25 PM)
U got the price list?
Ya got it last week. Staff gave to me after i complaint. These 3 units 100k cheaper than the rest same row. No facing road, west, absolutely nothing wrong.
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 27 2011, 09:43 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Sep 27 2011, 05:42 PM)
many i think are adopting look and see
see got RPGT not?
Thursday response? I guess BBB!

just to share 2 stories :

I remembered in September 2010, when TMS launches 3-storey Superlink at RM888K, 117 units (total 269 units) will be launched, I rendered it is a gd pick, went early together with 7 buyers to queue for days, the price was considered damn expensive claimed by forummers (b'coz leasehold), no sign that buyers will turn up to buy during launch day, except 7 stupid fellers who queued day & nite to buy. Many people even laughed at us. I also 50/50 guess the sales sure koyak already. Mana tau during launching day, as early as 5.30am, a group of buyers suddenly turn up to queue, by 8.30am, guess bout 150 buyers turn up like tsunami to buy, 110 units sold!!

Also recalled Summer Suites by Sunrise, majority forummers critic the location near to the cemetery, price expensive, no car park, kenot buy. I also tot jialat liao, however when come to launching day, SA told me > 3000 registrants for the 400 units available!! Some at 1st thinking not to buy one also rushing to register for 2nd phase, but too late lah...I also tak dapatlah queue at 17xx in SA list

Pentas is a Gem!

let's see...shd be hot! wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 27 2011, 10:17 PM
Jenn77
post Sep 28 2011, 10:39 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Check this development out Tigaman Square. Very nearby to Alam Impian, so the houses around that area should boom like mad after 2013. Good luck again to those who buying this launching. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Sep 28 2011, 11:21 AM

129 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:07 PM