SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

LuffyPSP
post Jul 29 2011, 05:03 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 29 2011, 04:58 PM)
Err..im not chinese and dont plan to use the chinese..but the learning thing sounds in-trigging..lets c..hmm..using go keyboard now..lol..
actually i bought every keyboard available except better keyboard. i use swiftkey x and thumb keyboard the most. worth it for sure.

well i thought you are chinese cuz got someone give opinion in prev thread bout chinese input. lolz~~

i'm malay btw. it learns every short words i've types, like "kalu ak free ak g la nnti" haha~~~ it'll appear in the predictive as you typed. biggrin.gif i followed swiftkey x since their Beta actually. biggrin.gif always got the new beta test email from them.
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 05:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 29 2011, 04:44 PM)
btw to those who said need to learn how to sync with google...sigh.... its the easiest thing in the world lolz....how do you think kies make it any easier. with google no need to plug anything lor...the key is, sync your gmail account!
it might seem easy but tedious trying to get it right coz of the diff fields...

and partly for me... before using sgs2, i had phone with phone numbers only. Gmail was contacts with emails only. both not merged back then and names appeared differently. phone could have my best buddy labelled as 'sillyguy' but not in gmail. however, when merged, careful else when you sent him an email, he might see the new nickname as sillyguy. smile.gif
T0mmytky
post Jul 29 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 29 2011, 05:06 PM)

and partly for me... before using sgs2, i had phone with phone numbers only. Gmail was contacts with emails only. both not merged back then and names appeared differently. phone could have my best buddy labelled as 'sillyguy' but not in gmail. however, when merged, careful else when you sent him an email, he might see the new nickname as sillyguy. smile.gif
LOL? really? hahaha... better use peoples' true name then haha
shawnsean
post Jul 29 2011, 05:31 PM

197 posts

I really love swiftkey x for it's learning capability. Got it free from amazon AppStore. They have this one free apps per day offer. Usually it's usd4
Lineage
post Jul 29 2011, 05:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 29 2011, 04:52 PM)
seems it wan to remind u dat the end user agreement and their perception is ppl tends to lost their memory after 90 days =.=
btw, reli love swype. but hate its chinese input though. one small bug found on swype. when typing chinese in whatsapp, the english pinyin together with the chinese words will be there for the first phrase even i had selected the chinese word. anyone else encountering same bug? blink.gif
How to get Chinese Input in Swype? hmm.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Jul 29 2011, 05:41 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 29 2011, 04:51 PM)
Step 3 actually defeat the purpose of having custom firmware. You should stick with the provided kernel or can flash any other custom kernel. If flashing the stock kernel (it's XXKG3 kernel, coz litening was based on this not your stock out of box kernel) you will be missing the CWM features. Please read alternative method on removing the triangle which involves stock kernel and CF-Root kernel.
ok noted that.. means after flash into xxkg3 then i flash the CF-Root-xxx-vX.X.zip to remove yellow triangle then ony flash the lite-ning rom? huhu sory im still blur rclxub.gif

QUOTE(joeyap @ Jul 29 2011, 05:00 PM)
Not so complicated one.

1. debugging usb
2. set s2 to download mode
3. run Odin
4. select the lightening .tar.mb5 in PDA
5. click START
DONE.
thnx bt i understand on how flashing lite-ning rom steps just wan bugging me is the steps on upgrade firmware to xxkg3, 2.3.4... did u mean no nid upgrade to xxkg3 firmware just straight flashing lite-ning rom??
megadisc
post Jul 29 2011, 05:44 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 29 2011, 05:45 PM)
wah, i tot click the 90 days thing means we want to think twice abt agreeing...

if i tick it... every 90 days it pops up again?!? i wonder for what? kinda stupid, no? smile.gif

anyway, seems the magazine... can download the full magazine. but i probably need to check and see if kobo does that as well... download the whole book.

magazine is using zinio and i downloaded Maxim for Aug 2011 (the cover got me interested). wink.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 4:46 pm
for me... i just started using swype like 3-4days back. really love it. and i think its good enuff for me... smile.gif
swype is good for one hand use while i'm standing in the bus
but if i'm seating ...then i use smart keyboard pro...
heheh...
dont u think so ?
mryellow19
post Jul 29 2011, 05:46 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jul 29 2011, 05:41 PM)
ok noted that.. means after flash into xxkg3 then i flash the CF-Root-xxx-vX.X.zip to remove yellow triangle then ony flash the lite-ning rom? huhu sory im still blur rclxub.gif
thnx bt i understand on how flashing lite-ning rom steps just wan bugging me is the steps on upgrade firmware to xxkg3, 2.3.4... did u mean no nid upgrade to xxkg3 firmware just straight flashing lite-ning rom??
I believe Lite'ning Rom already comes with xxkg3.

QUOTE(Lite'ning post in XDA)
Changelog

28/07/2011 (Lite'ning Rom v4.2)
    with faster stock browser
    placed back Wi-Fi sharing client
    changed csc to XEUKD1

25/07/2011
    Rebased on official XXKG3 Firmware
    added Ninphetamine-2.0.2 kernel
    removed the call recording, gave problems with sound
    fixed the sound issue, see above
    fixed the FC issues

yehlai
post Jul 29 2011, 05:55 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

But I found that, gingerbread keyboard, smart keyboard and go keyboard is almost the same. Which one is the beeter for you guys?
LuffyPSP
post Jul 29 2011, 06:16 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 29 2011, 05:06 PM)

i come to Desire first day(my very first android phone!) already know how to sync~~ it does it automatically and i understand it right away. its that easy.

and since you name is sillyguy why are you emailing him lolz~~ obviously you dont like that guy. i have one name i put that i dont like, just cuz i'll know when that person call me and i can choose not to answer, but i wont contact that person.

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jul 29 2011, 05:55 PM)
But I found that, gingerbread keyboard, smart keyboard and go keyboard is almost the same. Which one is the beeter for you guys?
I didnt really like other Go apps except Go sms. i can feel their code is bloated~~ well its not a bad thing, they put a lot of effort but hey enough until that, i wont tell more bout them. let me keep it to me.

Smart keyboard have swipe gesture, themes and stuff. GB keyboard? just stock~~
T0mmytky
post Jul 29 2011, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 29 2011, 05:33 PM)
How to get Chinese Input in Swype?  hmm.gif
Yalor, i also want to know ler... chinese input got swype...

Added on July 29, 2011, 6:36 pmOh ya, guys I have another question, actually what else we can sync with google except contacts?

How bout Documents? Calender? and others?

This post has been edited by T0mmytky: Jul 29 2011, 06:36 PM
waveweaver
post Jul 29 2011, 06:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 04:25 PM)
hmmm.. maybe I think it's time for me to learn how to use Google contacts syncing... something it's very difficult as you know it may mixed up with the mail contacts and need to clean up and everything but I think I have to learn it now...

P/S: I didnt have problem syncing contacts at the first time, BUT when I export my N97 Nokia contacts to SDcard and then import it into SGS2 and the problem occurs... Anyone know what's the exact problem with this contacts moving?

and just now I tried to export my SGS2 contacts to SDcard, and then restored the contacts I backup at the first time, then Kies got no problem, and then I used Kies to import the contacts I exported from my SGS2 into SGS2 again, only 66 contacts out of 188 contacts were imported, and Kies still got no problem...
But then again I imported the contacts from my SDcard, 188 contacts were imported again, and then the SAME problem occur AGAIN...lol..I know it's a bit confusing but that's what I dd just now and it end up Kies only read 66 contacts of my 188 contacts but not the rest, fedup... and I'm still wondering WHY...

Later, I might try to TYPE IN those contacts in my Nokia N97 ONE BY ONE into my phone directly and see how Kies will read it... sigh...
Why not you transfer your contact direct from nokia N97 to SGSII using bluetooth.?
Just mark all your N97 contact. All your contact will be converted to vcf. Open bluetooth on both phone then send your contact.
All your contact details will be transfered nicely in no time :-)
brotan
post Jul 29 2011, 06:43 PM

2,392 posts

going to get my class 10 32gb sd for rm 200 (including postage + reader)
Fallenangelz
post Jul 29 2011, 06:45 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

and my pop case is coming as well tongue.gif
T0mmytky
post Jul 29 2011, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 29 2011, 06:39 PM)
Why not you transfer your contact direct from nokia N97 to SGSII using bluetooth.?
Just mark all your N97 contact. All your contact will be converted to vcf. Open bluetooth on both phone then send your contact.
All your contact details will be transfered nicely in no time :-)
I'm pretty sure that the first thing I was trying to do is exactly the thing you mentioned above but too bad Nokia doesnt have this function in N97, when I marked all, the only option I get is "Copy to other memory", but cant send it through Bluetooth, that's why... I tried everything in N97 and just cant get it to sync with my SGS2, Nokia sucks I know, that's why no longer a nokia fans tongue.gif
Then I tried to insert the SDcard which I bought and exported those contacts from N97 in the SDcard and then imported them into SGS2, and there is where my Kies problem started sad.gif
Will it be incompatibility between these contacts which I think not sad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 29 2011, 06:51 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 06:48 PM)
I'm pretty sure that the first thing I was trying to do is exactly the thing you mentioned above but too bad Nokia doesnt have this function in N97, when I marked all, the only option I get is "Copy to other memory", but cant send it through Bluetooth, that's why... I tried everything in N97 and just cant get it to sync with my SGS2, Nokia sucks I know, that's why no longer a nokia fans tongue.gif
Then I tried to insert the SDcard which I bought and exported those contacts from N97 in the SDcard and then imported them into SGS2, and there is where my Kies problem started sad.gif
copy to simcard, and then change ur simcard from N97 to SGSII. dat's wat i do. though i noe contacts in simcard is way too simple, but this method will nvr fail
LuffyPSP
post Jul 29 2011, 06:53 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 29 2011, 06:51 PM)
copy to simcard, and then change ur simcard from N97 to SGSII. dat's wat i do. though i noe contacts in simcard is way too simple, but this method will nvr fail
dont fell that way. i use this method 100% all the time.
aeronic
post Jul 29 2011, 06:53 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 29 2011, 06:51 PM)
that doesn't work if your have contacts with multiple numbers and other details since sim cards only support shortname and a single number
waveweaver
post Jul 29 2011, 06:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 06:48 PM)
In your N97 > open contact > option > mark all > option > send as business card > pop up > via blutooth

Hope this help
T0mmytky
post Jul 29 2011, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 29 2011, 06:53 PM)
that doesn't work if your have contacts with multiple numbers and other details since sim cards only support shortname and a single number
True... and simcard has its limit... my simcard can store up to around 120 only if I'm not wrong, so doing it with SDcard is the best way imo smile.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 29 2011, 06:56 PM)
In your N97 > open contact > option > mark all > option > send as business card > pop up > via blutooth

Hope this help
too bad it doesnt work this way sad.gif the option "send as business card" only appears when you enter into INDIVIDUAL/single contact details which we cant mark all contacts... which means with this way, we have to do it one by one to send the business card via bluetooth... haha, imagine those with 500+ contacts tongue.gif
that's why, symbian sucks now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by T0mmytky: Jul 29 2011, 07:02 PM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0293sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:41 AM