125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

faiz2036
post Jul 19 2011, 09:15 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 19 2011, 09:12 PM)
cooll....wehere is the links ??
read 1st page leh....
aiyoh ...
all the faq there liao
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1095274

more smoother
lag fix in stock browser.. thumbup.gif
Bugeca
post Jul 19 2011, 09:17 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 19 2011, 08:59 PM)
Flashed to Chainfire's KG2 Kernel, haven't noticed any differences compared to KG1. Now waiting for VR to come out with a KG2 ROM.

CM7 can wait, i rather try it out when its more stable
Released already, 2.1
waveweaver
post Jul 19 2011, 09:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

@ xavier7 - Good luck with ur new phone. Dont forget to film ur unboxing when the time come, just like our LuffyPSP here ~~lol~~

@ stormstrider

Yeah, i know what you mean. I'll be coming to KL this weekend. PM me, okay dude. Maybe we can root our lovely phones together :-P
shazzmania

RR3
675 posts

downloading Lite'ning 3.0 now. hope this 1 gets better
soulquarianz

556 posts

http://www.villainrom.co.uk/SGS2/VR2.1.php
enjoy

now WAITING for cf root xxkg2
Assclown
post Jul 19 2011, 09:19 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
enjoy

CF root was out before VR2.1 la bro
Bugeca
post Jul 19 2011, 09:23 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 19 2011, 09:19 PM)
CF root was out before VR2.1 la bro
Nope. At this time of posting only ZSKG2 and JPKG2 kernel is available which is 2.3.3
Assclown
post Jul 19 2011, 09:26 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 19 2011, 09:23 PM)
Nope. At this time of posting only ZSKG2 and JPKG2 kernel is available which is 2.3.3
I already flashed "CF-Root-SGS2_JP_XSG_KG2-v4.1-CWM4.zip" using CWM and my android version shows "2.3.4"
stormstrider
post Jul 19 2011, 09:31 PM

322 posts

@ waveweaver

Wow.. thats Great man or gal or whichever you are. Okay i'll PM you to confirm about the place and time to meet this weekend.

Dont worry, all cost and treat on me.
Thanks a lot in advance
Gh-x
post Jul 19 2011, 09:33 PM

475 posts

guys i am a bit confuse with these rom. Overall which one is the best ROM?
mave222
post Jul 19 2011, 09:33 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Jul 19 2011, 09:10 PM)
@ waveweaver

I'm a total noob about all this rooting -blush-. and i scared if i brick the phone.

Can you help me pleasee...
read more, read every step again n again step,check youtube, be brave then go go go happy.gif
Bugeca
post Jul 19 2011, 09:35 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 19 2011, 09:26 PM)
I already flashed "CF-Root-SGS2_JP_XSG_KG2-v4.1-CWM4.zip" using CWM and my android version shows "2.3.4"
What is your Kernel Version? Kernel Version and Android Version is two different kind of thing. wink.gif
waveweaver
post Jul 19 2011, 09:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Jul 19 2011, 09:31 PM)
@ waveweaver

Wow.. thats Great man or gal or whichever you are. Okay i'll PM you to confirm about the place and time to meet this weekend.

Dont worry, all cost and treat on me.
Thanks a lot in advance
Hehehe no need to treat anything dude. I'm just helping you and it's free of charge. But you can belanja makan if you want to :-P
Hico
post Jul 19 2011, 09:36 PM

4,709 posts

Just received my case, battery charger and spare battery today from Korea..! simply awesome! the quality is really good.. thumbup.gif lov it so much wub.gif

selphy
post Jul 19 2011, 09:37 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 19 2011, 09:35 PM)
What is your Kernel Version? Kernel Version and Android Version is two different kind of thing.  wink.gif
Bugeca is correct. The CF Root KG2 at present now is for KG2 roms that are Android 2.3.3 based, including the kernels. The only CF Root for Android 2.3.4 available now is KG1. Your Android maybe 2.3.4 but chances are it is running a 2.3.3 based kernel smile.gif
Assclown
post Jul 19 2011, 09:42 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Jul 19 2011, 09:37 PM)
Bugeca is correct. The CF Root KG2 at present now is for KG2 roms that are Android 2.3.3 based, including the kernels. The only CF Root for Android 2.3.4 available now is KG1. Your Android maybe 2.3.4 but chances are it is running a 2.3.3 based kernel smile.gif
thx for the info. My kernel version is 2.6.35.7-I9100JPKG2. How do u see if its 2.3.3 or 2.3.4?

This post has been edited by Assclown: Jul 19 2011, 09:43 PM
shazzmania
post Jul 19 2011, 09:42 PM

RR3
675 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 19 2011, 09:36 PM)
Just received my case, battery charger and spare battery today from Korea..! simply awesome! the quality is really good..   thumbup.gif lov it so much  wub.gif

hows the argos fits? perfectly? no snugly? coz im ordering mine to from korea biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shazzmania: Jul 19 2011, 09:44 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 19 2011, 09:43 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
@ xavier7 - Good luck with ur new phone. Dont forget to film ur unboxing when the time come, just like our LuffyPSP here ~~lol~~

@ stormstrider

Yeah, i know what you mean. I'll be coming to KL this weekend. PM me, okay dude. Maybe we can root our lovely phones together :-P
haha thank you for the "compliment"?? haha my mum watched it today on youtube. sweat.gif it was bad... and i always ask youtube to publish on FB whenever i comment, and aargh all FB friends come raging at me~~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
enjoy

doesnt VR comes with root directly? if not how will it work? its a custom rom!

EDIT : hmm possible they use KG1's kernel right...i see i see.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 19 2011, 09:44 PM
Bugeca
post Jul 19 2011, 09:47 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 19 2011, 09:42 PM)
thx for the info. My kernel version is 2.6.35.7-I9100JPKG2. How do u see if its 2.3.3 or 2.3.4?
Your kernel is from JPKG2 firmware. Just cross check with Samfirmware coz they have "Android Version" column on each firmware released.
Hico
post Jul 19 2011, 09:48 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Jul 19 2011, 09:42 PM)
hows the argos fits? perfectly? no snugly? coz im ordering mine to from korea biggrin.gif
not yet try the argos..cos that is order for my sis tongue.gif but the fur type of leather.. easily get dirt and stain.. the zenus one is really nice and fits nicely..free one sp inside the box rclxms.gif you order from exportprive too?

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 19 2011, 09:50 PM

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:52 AM