but 4sms is it more cheaper ?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Jul 26 2011, 11:56 AM
386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
but 4sms is it more cheaper ?
Jul 26 2011, 11:58 AM
26 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
no more update on Digi or Celcom to launch SGS2? some say 23rd July , some say 31st July but i heard Digi allowed to do booking (no deposit required)?? True?
Jul 26 2011, 12:01 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 11:55 AM) anyone having problem connecting to skype on your phone? experienced dat shxt before. in my case, when using wifi cannot log in, but when change to HSPA then can sign in d. after sign in then next time can use wifi zor i posted in xda thread just now, so i might as well ask here. Since last night i've been trying to log in into skype using my phone and it never got through. I got the message cant cownnect to skype - we are unable to log in you atm, please try again later. But i can log in fine using my computer. Here's what i've done, -using official market link, FAIL -using the video mod version(both of them), FAIL -cleared data, wiped, FAIL -rebooted, FAIL -change password, FAIL -uninstall reinstall, FAIL |
Jul 26 2011, 12:01 PM
675 posts Joined: May 2007 From: the eye of the tornado |
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 26 2011, 11:19 AM) nope, 500mb/month. since i activated data middle of my bill cycle so i should only be getting/paying 250mb/RM29 (500mb data from maxis is rm58) isn't it? just called and asked maxis to send me my past data usage record to cross reference... just check when is your bill cycle date. prorate from there. and please do argue with them. my friend did, they overcharge her about the same amount. she argued with them, and they waived the fee. |
Jul 26 2011, 12:10 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 26 2011, 11:53 AM) Guys im using gs2 and i dont have anyghing to.complain just yet Have you try the built-in panorama shooting mode?However, I sometimes wud like to take simple panorama pic (just stretch not 360) and I was wondering if there's a good panoramic app for gs2 already superb cam For example my nokia n8 while its stupid, the free panorama software was marvellous for quick and auto stitching In my opinion photaf is good but auto stitching sucks |
Jul 26 2011, 12:11 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: -kay elle- |
Jul 26 2011, 12:12 PM
95 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE:
Guys im using gs2 and i dont have anyghing to.complain just yet However, I sometimes wud like to take simple panorama pic (just stretch not 360) and I was wondering if there's a good panoramic app for gs2 already superb cam For example my nokia n8 while its stupid, the free panorama software was marvellous for quick and auto stitching In my opinion photaf is good but auto stitching sucks Try Panaroma Beta. Its use by one SonyEricson phone. Works on my Sgs2. Wonderful panaroma pics. This post has been edited by cjxs: Jul 26 2011, 12:14 PM |
Jul 26 2011, 12:13 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
Jul 26 2011, 12:14 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
nope, 500mb /month. since i activated data middle of my
bill cycle so i should only be getting/paying 250mb /RM29 (500mb data from maxis is rm58) isn' t it? just called and asked maxis to send me my past data usage record to cross reference.. The problem like this is what make me use prepaid. Just deduct the amount from credit and you are good to go for one whole week without any problem or headache trying to figure out how the culculation was done. ~~ lol~~ This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jul 26 2011, 12:24 PM |
Jul 26 2011, 12:15 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
Tested for 3 hours and this is what I found out.
The jig I got is making some crazy thing to my phone. What I mean is, once the jig is in, all phone off, reboot, download, recovery mode will changed to reboot mode. So does this mean the jig is having a problem? |
Jul 26 2011, 12:17 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 12:01 PM) experienced dat shxt before. in my case, when using wifi cannot log in, but when change to HSPA then can sign in d. after sign in then next time can use wifi zor thanks a lot man. working now. i use HSPA only though, and our case is kinda opposite. i signed in on wifi ok, then try sign out and try using HSPA and working again. wtf skype~~ and must log out too to avoid battery drain. |
Jul 26 2011, 12:20 PM
556 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Comin From where I'm From |
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 11:55 AM) anyone having problem connecting to skype on your phone? what version are you using? i'm using 2.0.0.45 hacked by pulser...working fine here....i posted in xda thread just now, so i might as well ask here. Since last night i've been trying to log in into skype using my phone and it never got through. I got the message cant cownnect to skype - we are unable to log in you atm, please try again later. But i can log in fine using my computer. Here's what i've done, -using official market link, FAIL -using the video mod version(both of them), FAIL -cleared data, wiped, FAIL -rebooted, FAIL -change password, FAIL -uninstall reinstall, FAIL btw i'm running on VR2.3 with Ninpo 2.0.2 kernel This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jul 26 2011, 12:21 PM |
Jul 26 2011, 12:27 PM
474 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
lol the reason i don't signup maxis contract because i see my bro always suffer from over charge or sudden service terminate but the bill date no even close to due yet and always call service help line to argue, i hate argue.
Jul 26 2011, 12:29 PM
556 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Comin From where I'm From |
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 26 2011, 10:29 AM) I leave it 30 seconds also not working well. Plug in Jib terus went to start up screen. Weird! Arhh what a Tuesday. how bout open the battery and put in after 15 or 30 minutes later...usually it works...Any other thing I should do? or else your jig maybe rosak already...by right u plug in the jig if your phone is off it should automatically goes into download mode |
Jul 26 2011, 12:33 PM
1,117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i'm a new sgs 2 user here i just wanna ask is it normal that sgs2 become heat when browsing the menu??how to fix this?tx
Jul 26 2011, 12:39 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
i always turn off my phone first, then insert jig. phone will be shocked lor if you insert straight away.
Jul 26 2011, 12:47 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Jul 26 2011, 01:00 PM
2,392 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
finally i manage to find an app that allow media to be played over non A2DP BT headset
Jul 26 2011, 01:36 PM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KGR, PS. |
Jul 26 2011, 01:43 PM
212 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Just finished flashing to 2.3.4 xxkg3.
Hope it will solved the below problem: 1. overheating 2. better battery usage 3. stable data connection Will update again tomorrow the progress. |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 AM |