125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

LuffyPSP
post Jul 19 2011, 04:12 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

o yeah been thinking that too, i havent flashed the rom. KG2 doesnt seem to have CF root yet i guess?

so now i need to flash stock KG1 first and redo the CF root for KG1?

update it via Kies or i can find the download somewhere else?
Fallenangelz
post Jul 19 2011, 04:13 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:12 PM)
saw in india online market got 32gb sandisk micro sd for only 160RM - should i ask my colleague in BGL to buy one and send to me via post - is it safe? how much is it here anyway?
shet man. i get it thru lyn forummer at 220, then ytd nite go lowyat found out selling 185 mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 19 2011, 04:12 PM)
o yeah been thinking that too, i havent flashed the rom. KG2 doesnt seem to have CF root yet i guess?

ya think so. u can get it from http://www.samfirmware.com/

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 19 2011, 04:14 PM
KLHC1964
post Jul 19 2011, 04:14 PM

41 posts

tulan already - well what to do - tech prices fall every week..........

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:15 pmgot CF for KG2 already read the thread and see the uploaded links.......have already downloaded

This post has been edited by KLHC1964: Jul 19 2011, 04:15 PM
ivanlmh
post Jul 19 2011, 04:16 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 19 2011, 04:12 PM)

Dude..what are you trying to achieve anyway? If u looking to go to stock 2.3.4 with root, just download the stock firmware from xda..a forumer call intratech I think, then download the KG2 CF-Root and you are ready to go
LuffyPSP
post Jul 19 2011, 04:17 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 19 2011, 04:13 PM)
shet man. i get it thru lyn forummer at 220, then ytd nite go lowyat found out selling 185 mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:14 pm
ya think so. u can get it from http://www.samfirmware.com/
so i do that first, and then redo the CF root?

btw CF-Root for KG2 not released yet right? if got then i'll use that straight away la.
KLHC1964
post Jul 19 2011, 04:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 19 2011, 04:16 PM)
Dude..what are you trying to achieve anyway? If u looking to go to stock 2.3.4 with root, just download the stock firmware from xda..a forumer call intratech I think, then download the KG2 CF-Root and you are ready to go
He read too deep between the lines la bro........was like that when first joined this thread a month ago when i evaluated getting a S2 and passed the IP4 to my other half
Fallenangelz
post Jul 19 2011, 04:19 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:14 PM)
tulan already - well what to do - tech prices fall every week..........

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:15 pmgot CF for KG2 already read the thread and see the uploaded links.......have already downloaded
last time i saw all selling at 300++, like insane. then finally saw drop back to 220 smwhere, then tot is stable price already and finally made my mind to pay. den ytd nite go LYP wif my fren to buy his galaxy ace, and found out the price is lesser than 190. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
KLHC1964
post Jul 19 2011, 04:21 PM

41 posts

nvm lor - you had experienced the joy right.........hehe
ivanlmh
post Jul 19 2011, 04:22 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
so i do that first, and then redo the CF root?

btw CF-Root for KG2 not released yet right? if got then i'll use that straight away la.
Dude..u need to understand the basics first.

Gingerbread 2.3.4 - firmware
KF1, KG1, KG2 - Kernel

Those are two different thing bro.

If you want to upgrade to 2.3.4, upgrade the firmware - ODIN
when you updated to 2.3.4, you will be at KG2. If you want root, there's when CF-Root comes into place. And yes, please scroll down the XDA thread further..there is CF-root for KG2 already
LuffyPSP
post Jul 19 2011, 04:35 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 19 2011, 04:16 PM)
I'm achieving understanding~ huhu...

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:18 PM)
He read too deep between the lines la bro........was like that when first joined this thread a month ago when i evaluated getting a S2 and passed the IP4 to my other half
i read too much that i confused myself. I left stock rom on Desire too long that i got confused right now.

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 19 2011, 04:22 PM)
Dude..u need to understand the basics first.

Gingerbread 2.3.4 - firmware
KF1, KG1, KG2 - Kernel

Those are two different thing bro.

If you want to upgrade to 2.3.4, upgrade the firmware - ODIN
when you updated to 2.3.4, you will be at KG2. If you want root, there's when CF-Root comes into place. And yes, please scroll down the XDA thread further..there is CF-root for KG2 already
aight aight got it. in the official FW thread, i chose the one with XXKG2? it says OXA poland there... become not sure again after that. and for CF-Root KG2, got 2 version, which one to choose?ZS_OZS_KG2 or JP_XSG_KG2?

ivanlmh
post Jul 19 2011, 04:38 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 19 2011, 04:35 PM)
I'm achieving understanding~ huhu...
i read too much that i confused myself. I left stock rom on Desire too long that i got confused right now.
aight aight got it. in the official FW thread, i chose the one with XXKG2? it says OXA poland there... become not sure again after that. and for CF-Root KG2, got 2 version, which one to choose?ZS_OZS_KG2 or JP_XSG_KG2?
It's ok bro..choose the one with XXKG2. Once u flash the 2.3.4, use CF-Root to root it. I used the JP_XSG_KG2 to root.
hihihehe
post Jul 19 2011, 04:40 PM

13,782 posts

nvm found the answer

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jul 19 2011, 04:45 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 19 2011, 04:45 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 19 2011, 04:38 PM)
It's ok bro..choose the one with XXKG2. Once u flash the 2.3.4, use CF-Root to root it. I used the JP_XSG_KG2 to root.
after root using that, need to flash stock kernel back? read the official FW thread and he said flash the stock kernel. am i right?
okboy
post Jul 19 2011, 04:52 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 19 2011, 04:45 PM)
after root using that, need to flash stock kernel back? read the official FW thread and he said flash the stock kernel. am i right?
i need to know also, after root, the yellow triangle will appear again right ?

so need to flash the kernel again? hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Jul 19 2011, 04:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Use your famous usb jig to make the triangle dissapear and reset your binary counter

Added on July 19, 2011, 5:04 pmDarky rom is using XXKG1 2.3.4, others mostly using 2.3.3 while KG2 still no custom rom yet - too new

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jul 19 2011, 05:04 PM
ivanlmh
post Jul 19 2011, 05:14 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...714413&p=2&#r21

Interesting if anyone is facing the data connection freezes problem- It only happens if you are switching between H+ and 3G. I faced that problem, and once I applied this fix, it seems to have fix my problem for now
qxlawrence
post Jul 19 2011, 05:35 PM

Hi all, need help...

Can anyone provide the link that installing skype for video calling!
thanks!

waveweaver
post Jul 19 2011, 05:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 19 2011, 05:14 PM)
http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...714413&p=2&#r21

Interesting if anyone is facing the data connection freezes problem- It only happens if you are switching between H+ and 3G. I faced that problem, and once I applied this fix, it seems to have fix my problem for now
Yes but that article was base on 2.3.3 firmware. Did you still got a connection problem after update to 2.3.4 firmware.? Hmm, i wonder if Samsung had fix that in their new firmware
xenondenon
post Jul 19 2011, 05:42 PM

Going back to CF-rooting, is it necessary to remove SD card before performing any types of rooting or flashing roms?
MiseryGuy
post Jul 19 2011, 05:44 PM

14 posts

bought it on saturday. benny, add me into the user list. Thanks tongue.gif Love this phone very much wub.gif It's time for me to study the guidelines.

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:21 AM