150 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

<<XIII>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V13 ] <<XIII>>, We can stop anytime. But who wants to ?

NewGUY
post Aug 26 2011, 02:52 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 26 2011, 02:30 PM)
wah~~ u guys dare to use EO for car ?

Those EO manufacture  like motul, lucas, redline...etc....why they release 2 type of EO for car and bike ??
sure got the reason right  ???
Already got ppl post la, nothing to worry about...the mileage use by motor is low, changing EO very fast, must maintain EO enuf and ensure ori OF....

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:53 pmCar EO is definitely much better than Yamalube....

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:53 pmEven Car EO SG grade 20w-50 also better than yamalube....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 26 2011, 02:53 PM
TSAaron135LC
post Aug 26 2011, 05:39 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 26 2011, 02:29 PM)
lol, i think it's the same concept as screw one. turn clockwise (right) means looser hence richer.
err.. am I right? long time didn't play around with carb, I think my ride need some re-tuning since recently I noticed idle timing is getting lower.
Errr... Terbalik... If u turn clockwise.. It means lean until habis pusing.. If u turn anti clockwise u go richer...

Any1 know stock lc setting ?

And which screw is air fuel screw..??? Zzz izzit the screw deep inside wan or outside wan..? Looking at both screws.. Left or right..?
mls_gamer
post Aug 26 2011, 05:50 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Aug 26 2011, 02:52 PM)
Already got ppl post la, nothing to worry about...the mileage use by motor is low, changing EO very fast, must maintain EO enuf and ensure ori OF....

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:53 pmCar EO is definitely much better than Yamalube....

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:53 pmEven Car EO SG grade 20w-50 also better than yamalube....
Newguys.. how your ride with your fz150i block, fz150i cam, Uma carb ????

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 26 2011, 05:50 PM
TryX
post Aug 26 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 26 2011, 02:29 PM)
lol, i think it's the same concept as screw one. turn clockwise (right) means looser hence richer.
err.. am I right? long time didn't play around with carb, I think my ride need some re-tuning since recently I noticed idle timing is getting lower.
howcome can be like this? i also notice my bike idling timing is getting lower and lower.. anyone experiencing this? can someone clarify this? isit just happen to LC only?
TSAaron135LC
post Aug 26 2011, 07:09 PM

360 posts

Just now i try to do until i also cannot brain it.. I turn the screw clockwise (right) my bike feels like choking.. Like not enough fuel only.. If i turn anti clockwise(left) it becomes normal back.. Because i pasang nob1 pipe.. Thats why i know if my bike is choking or not due to the pipe sound.. I turn the screw clockwise until finish my bike becomes choking.. Then i turn anti clockwise 2 rounds.. I suspect my setting last time is 2 rounds also. Because i got do marking.. I turn clockwise until 'tighten' same location as my old lc screw location before i usik..

Meaning.. My old setting also is 2 rounds if i not wrong. I asked bizzy about it. He say ori setting is 1 5/8 rounds. And he suggest 2 rounds according to T135 website. But the thing is.. Mine already 2 rounds stock setting.. Zzz.. Now i put back 2 rounds. I think need to meet up with alex to fix this! Zzz

Alex : i wait u come back har... Then find u do my settings.. I @.@ now.. Lol

My bike no problem now.. But need to see how this coming few days

Actually earlier.. I din kacau my carb settings yet.. I just twist tiok the tps cable if i not wrong.. I ride time.. In 3rd gaear rpm around 3-4k.. Bike semput... Zzz.. Power tiba2 hilang ada balik 3 times.. Then stop at traffic light.. 1st gear mula pulas. Power tiba2 hilang. Semput. Almost mati engine.. Zzz.. I tot something wrong. But i came back time. Nth is wrong. Zz..summor raining ar that time.

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Aug 26 2011, 07:32 PM
budakmentah
post Aug 26 2011, 07:51 PM

@newguy - tomorrow afternoon im going to take my new mono from friend at putrajaya.. can u give me that shop name at sek16? later i can find it.. and also.. how much the cost to modi that mono? rm80 right?

Added on August 26, 2011, 8:05 pm@aaron - my bike also feel the same symptom like u.. when speeding... then suddenly got blurp blurp.. like lost power..

This post has been edited by budakmentah: Aug 26 2011, 08:05 PM
amirudin920927
post Aug 26 2011, 08:51 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

how much monthly payment for new 2011 135LC if i make DP for RM3k n 2years payment? anyone here know?
post Aug 26 2011, 09:07 PM

473 posts

@newguy I dunt know ..... I now still waiting she answer and try my best..

mls_gamer
post Aug 26 2011, 09:42 PM

1,589 posts

Aaron135LC, budakmentah our bike is old already. time to change new bike.... tongue.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 26 2011, 08:51 PM)
how much monthly payment for new 2011 135LC if i make DP for RM3k n 2years payment? anyone here know?
no idea bro... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 26 2011, 09:44 PM
budakmentah
post Aug 26 2011, 10:13 PM

@mls - haha.. i will stick to lc until to my last breath.. maybe in future buy superbike.. but for tracks play.. i will use lc.. less $$$ out if fall on track.. biggrin.gif
arayz
post Aug 26 2011, 10:14 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:51 PM)
around 180-195 at my area..
post Aug 26 2011, 10:32 PM

473 posts

@Budakmental... Me also...XD Hope it can accompany me till end of my life.

alexei
post Aug 26 2011, 10:44 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

hehe

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 28 2011, 09:27 AM
mls_gamer
post Aug 26 2011, 11:10 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 26 2011, 10:44 PM)
To tune carb:
1. Adjust idle screw (head outside one) clockwise until RPM like 2500-3000. Engine must warm up already.
2. Adjust air-fuel screw (head terbenam inside one) clockwise until tutup habis. Bike will want to mati engine... if mati, nevermind.
3. Open air-fuel screw counter clockwise for 1 round. If engine mati just now, start again.
4. Let engine run with this setting for 5-10 seconds, or until the RPM steady. Don't kacau throttle.
5. Turn the air-fuel screw counter clockwise by 1/4 of a turn, and wait until RPM steady. Don't kacau throttle.
6. Repeat this until you turn the air-fuel screw and the RPM don't change, then close back the air-fuel screw clockwise by 1/8 of a turn. If not, it will be too lean and then the off-idle will suck.
7. Last step, go back to the idle screw, turn counter clockwise, until RPM turun to 1.3~1.5k. Play the throttle by tap it open-close a bit (about 1/8 throttle) fast fast, see the RPM can follow or not. If cannot, close the air-fuel screw clockwise bit by bit (again, bit by bit, very sensitive one) repeat this until you syiok with the play throttle feeling.

If good setting, morning will harder to start if use no choke. But, LC got smart CDI that can help warm up engine one, so this may not be the case. Good luck, and remember to share experience here.

A few hints, if you experience with you bike. In my case, I can hear exhaust sound different when adjusting the air-fuel screw 'bit by bit'. It is really sensitive.
Nice info here.. will adjust it when got time...

this setting apply to stock lc carb ?

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(budakmentah @ Aug 26 2011, 10:13 PM)
@mls - haha.. i will stick to lc until to my last breath.. maybe in future buy superbike.. but for tracks play.. i will use lc.. less $$$ out if fall on track.. biggrin.gif
smile.gif i hope i also can do this.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 26 2011, 11:11 PM
post Aug 26 2011, 11:15 PM

473 posts

More air = less fuel to burn?
More fuel = less air to burn?

Blur blur...
Are_keem
post Aug 27 2011, 12:36 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 26 2011, 09:42 PM)
Aaron135LC, budakmentah our bike is old already. time to change new bike.... tongue.gif
I don't think I'll sell off this LC. it brings lotsa memories.. will try to keep it until old. 20~30 years later, our LC might became like honda cup now. can show to future kids and grandchild somemore laugh.gif
post Aug 27 2011, 12:51 AM

473 posts

Agree...Lc was accompany me cornering, speeding , and even i accident..I wont sell my lc...Yes, i will sold it when my heart was stop beating..

Added on August 27, 2011, 1:05 am@Aaron It's time to V14~ XD

This post has been edited by 163119779: Aug 27 2011, 01:05 AM
mls_gamer
post Aug 27 2011, 01:09 AM

1,589 posts

Ya, i also will not sell my lc... maybe will use for hantar gas once it turn like honda cup ...lol~

Hey guys... for those who balik kampung for raya and for holiday one.. wish you all SELAMAT HARI RAYA, Happy holiday and Drive safe......
post Aug 27 2011, 01:24 AM

473 posts

Lol..If u using karak highway maybe can see me..>Xd

Are_keem
post Aug 27 2011, 01:31 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

kuala terengganu town also getting jammed rite now. this is the time when our ride really useful thumbup.gif

150 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:49 AM