Investment Subang Parkhomes by Titijaya, Condo

doraemonkiller
post May 8 2014, 09:44 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 5 2014, 06:21 PM)
Think some of the earlier units did not come with it. I think the remaining developer units (which should be Block F) does come with free kitchen cabinet (they sent me the sample look, looks quite nice la..) but subsale units might have if the owner decided to renovate it.

Anyone got a detailed floorplan for the 1365sqft unit ah?  icon_question.gif
Does it state in the contract for free cabinet? Coz I not sure block G got free cabinet anot.
doraemonkiller
post May 8 2014, 09:49 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(endless @ May 8 2014, 07:45 AM)
Sodeska.

Nais, you save quite a fair bit already there for reno.  wink.gif
Yea, it's the 'in' thing nowadays. I got the idea from a hotel in BKK last month and was thinking to myself I could reuse it and avoid throwing it away.

I've got a quote for the master toilet sliding glass door and it was 1k plus.

Artist rendition for my unit. thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3961829]
Which company design for you?

This post has been edited by doraemonkiller: May 8 2014, 09:50 AM
SUSfuzzy
post May 8 2014, 09:59 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

[attachmentid=3961829]
That looks drool.gif

Who is the designer?

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 8 2014, 09:44 AM)
Does it state in the contract for free cabinet? Coz I not sure block G got free cabinet anot.
Not in the contract, but they supplemented a letter that stated the freebies we were getting. No mention of the free cabinets though in the printed copy as it was an old version (only the free aircond and rebates were stated), SA had to write down the extra things they were giving us (free wardrobe for all the rooms, free kitchen cabinet) and chop on it.

I'm not sure how the goodies are given, as one of the agents when we were looking around earlier actually mentioned he had a unit in Block F as well, but no free cabinets or wardrobe given so I think it is based on what was offered at time of purchase. Might want to check with developer on this.
doraemonkiller
post May 8 2014, 11:49 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 8 2014, 09:59 AM)
That looks  drool.gif

Who is the designer?
Not in the contract, but they supplemented a letter that stated the freebies we were getting. No mention of the free cabinets though in the printed copy as it was an old version (only the free aircond and rebates were stated), SA had to write down the extra things they were giving us (free wardrobe for all the rooms, free kitchen cabinet) and chop on it.

I'm not sure how the goodies are given, as one of the agents when we were looking around earlier actually mentioned he had a unit in Block F as well, but no free cabinets or wardrobe given so I think it is based on what was offered at time of purchase. Might want to check with developer on this.

Yours is non DIBS right? Do you get extra 3.5% discount for non DIBS?
endless
post May 8 2014, 04:01 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 8 2014, 09:59 AM)
That looks  drool.gif

Who is the designer?

It was designed by Sky Creation. Told them the idea I had planned in mind and they fleshed it out.

Renovation finally kicked off. The wiring for the alarm was installed.

SUSfuzzy
post May 8 2014, 04:20 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 8 2014, 11:49 AM)
Yours is non DIBS right? Do you get extra 3.5% discount for non DIBS?
Yeap. Another letter that allowed you to opt out of DIBS and get the 3%, I think it was from earlier when some rich folks could opt for that but since gomen already banned it, they just gave it to us outright.

Forgot to add, they also giving us a water heater for the master bathroom as freebie as well. smile.gif

QUOTE(endless @ May 8 2014, 04:01 PM)
It was designed by Sky Creation. Told them the idea I had planned in mind and they fleshed it out.

Renovation finally kicked off. The wiring for the alarm was installed.
Thanks. The exposed brick looks brilliant and there is a modern retro feel to it. You plan to use real brick or just wallpaper?
dlyw1103
post May 8 2014, 08:40 PM

869 posts

Renovation in progress... What a mess... biggrin.gif

SUSfuzzy
post May 8 2014, 08:57 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Wah, looks major reno...
dlyw1103
post May 8 2014, 11:27 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 8 2014, 08:57 PM)
Wah, looks major reno...
Yeah .. To me is considered massive ..

Removing 2nd toilet, replace tiles with solid timber strip for all bedrooms etc..

This post has been edited by dlyw1103: May 8 2014, 11:40 PM
foosh
post May 9 2014, 12:04 AM

168 posts

wow wow...nice design endless....need alarm you stay high floor?
I think i should remove bathtub la, wife also say toilet too small, also dangerous for the kids....

wah dlyw1103, toilet pun kasi buang rclxms.gif

Btw, about the free cabinets, think only later stages they offer, got my unit in block F last year, no free cabinet.
dlyw1103
post May 9 2014, 07:23 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(foosh @ May 9 2014, 12:04 AM)
I think i should remove bathtub la, wife also say toilet too small, also dangerous for the kids....

wah dlyw1103, toilet pun kasi buang  rclxms.gif

Btw, about the free cabinets, think only later stages they offer, got my unit in block F last year, no free cabinet.
Yeah... Make way for a bigger wet kitchen !! tongue.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 9 2014, 09:25 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 8 2014, 11:27 PM)

Removing 2nd toilet, replace tiles with solid timber strip for all bedrooms etc..
Think my unit they giving free wood flooring for all bedroom also tongue.gif
dlyw1103
post May 9 2014, 10:56 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 9 2014, 09:25 AM)
Think my unit they giving free wood flooring for all bedroom also  tongue.gif
Lucky you!! rclxms.gif

This is how I want it to look

endless
post May 10 2014, 02:53 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 8 2014, 04:20 PM)
Yeap. Another letter that allowed you to opt out of DIBS and get the 3%, I think it was from earlier when some rich folks could opt for that but since gomen already banned it, they just gave it to us outright.

Forgot to add, they also giving us a water heater for the master bathroom as freebie as well.  smile.gif
Thanks. The exposed brick looks brilliant and there is a modern retro feel to it. You plan to use real brick or just wallpaper?
Initially was sold on brick wallpaper but in the end opted for brick wall tiles.

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 8 2014, 11:27 PM)

Wow wee. That's will cost a pretty penny, unless you're in the contraction line. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(foosh @ May 9 2014, 12:04 AM)

wah dlyw1103, toilet pun kasi buang  rclxms.gif

Nowadays you can never be too safe bro after hearing too many horror stories. Will also connect the alarm to CMS for extra peace of mind.

doraemonkiller
post May 10 2014, 10:42 PM

1,128 posts

[attachmentid=3961829]
How much is the cost?

This post has been edited by doraemonkiller: May 10 2014, 11:29 PM
endless
post May 11 2014, 08:18 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 10 2014, 10:42 PM)
How much is the cost?
Wet works, hacking, wiring only is about 40k plus bro.
dlyw1103
post May 11 2014, 08:27 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(endless @ May 11 2014, 08:18 PM)
Close to what I am paying too. sweat.gif

SUSfuzzy
post May 12 2014, 01:46 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(endless @ May 11 2014, 08:18 PM)
wahhhh cry.gif
endless
post May 12 2014, 02:31 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 11 2014, 08:27 PM)
Close to what I am paying too.  sweat.gif
Yea, should be thereabouts. Furnishing & fittings is the killer.

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 12 2014, 01:46 AM)
wahhhh  cry.gif
It depends bro. Some ppl can shift in with minor reno (less than 40k) & some can even spend more than 100k on extremely elaborate reno. To each his own.
SUSfuzzy
post May 12 2014, 02:40 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(endless @ May 12 2014, 02:31 PM)
It depends bro. Some ppl can shift in with minor reno (less than 40k) & some can even spend more than 100k on extremely elaborate reno. To each his own.
Yea. I'm thankful our unit (although slightly on the upside) provides many of the items I see the other owners are setting up currently, money is one thing but the time and effort is another, at least we won't need to run around finding contractors to do it.

But doing the budgeting for our place, seems like somethings are unavoidable cost sweat.gif

26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 PM