-
7,951 posts

damn pening..

just now got 100MB free..then 80MB

rclxub.gif
bryanjs
post Sep 23 2011, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(alexchin91 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:08 PM)
i dont have that problem  blink.gif
i think is becos i restore previous data make it infinity boot with triggle something....==....cos i perform a clean format
mikeeeee
post Sep 23 2011, 04:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

guys look at this

doesn't it looked almost 99% like the x5 ???
bryanjs
post Sep 23 2011, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 23 2011, 04:32 PM)
guys look at this

hahaha....just the brand different==
alexchin91
post Sep 23 2011, 05:16 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 23 2011, 04:17 PM)
damn pening..

just now got 100MB free..then 80MB

rclxub.gif
i thinik i done the setting. the current value is matched with the prior value now.
but launcher still so weak =.=

i got about 200mb free sometimes and i got this before supercharge it ... so i dont see any significance changes ..
maybe miui is fast enough rclxm9.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 23 2011, 04:32 PM)
guys look at this

samsung stratosphere
this one with qwerty keyboard @@

http://www.engadget.com/2011/09/06/samsung...erty-packing-l/

ask huawei to sue samsung =X

Added on September 23, 2011, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(bryanjs @ Sep 23 2011, 04:20 PM)
i think is becos i restore previous data make it infinity boot with triggle something....==....cos i perform a clean format
do you perform wipe data, cache and dalvik cache after u install your new rom?

This post has been edited by alexchin91: Sep 23 2011, 05:23 PM
harrie
post Sep 23 2011, 06:20 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 23 2011, 12:38 PM)
V6 supercharger is NAISEEE
hey, how to install it? i read already still blur~ can teach me?
izzoe
post Sep 23 2011, 07:47 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Sep 23 2011, 06:20 PM)
hey, how to install it? i read already still blur~ can teach me?
I copy this from Galaxy Ace thread (my REGRET phone.. kinda)... whistling.gif

Easier to understand. The original thread confusing with all other crap..

Installing V6 Supercharger

CODE
Requirements:
1. Download busybox installer from market.
2. Download script manager from market.(make sure you instal this in INTERNAL memory)
3. Download V6 supercharger script to the original thread.
Steps:

1. Run busybox installer and install busybox v1.18.2 (this will downgrade our current busybox v1.18.4) we need this because v1.18.3 above will cause an error which is not. (see attached image)

2. Run and configure script manager press the MENU button and go to MORE and then in ADVANCED OPTIONS and now in CONFIG and tick "browse as root" and leave other fields un-touch and exit. (see attached image)

3. Download V6 supercharger update8 script in original thread above and put in root of your sd card. (see attached image)

4. Run script manager by default it views the root of your sdcard find your downloaded V6 supercharger script and click/touch to it another window will appear tick "run as root" then run the script. (see attached image)

5. You will see the script running first chose a scrolling speed from 1-3 by touching the screen for the keyboard to pop-up (i prefer 3 for slow so you can follow the progress) then press enter in your keyboard.

6. Now you will see an option from 1-17 it has different value each option, select option 6 (balance 3) its the best for me, you can try other options of course, now press enter after typing # 6, wait to finish the scipt from running.

7. Now type option 16 to reboot the phone, the script will autorun, thats it enjoy and fell the greatness of your phone.

This post has been edited by izzoe: Sep 23 2011, 07:47 PM
whitegoh
post Sep 23 2011, 08:09 PM

1,207 posts

hi, i'm a rooted users. currently i'm planning to change my memory card.
is it possible i just copy and paste everything to the new sd card and everything will be normal?
whycan
post Sep 23 2011, 08:34 PM

sifu sifu here... i also have the same question as whitegoh... my 4gb memory card almost finish used. thinking to get a 16 or 32 gb card. haha. can we just copy paste what in the current card to the new card? all apps will run as normal right?
whitegoh
post Sep 23 2011, 08:46 PM

1,207 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...+to+new+sd+card
seems like just copy and paste is enough.
i'm thinking of getting 16 or 32 GB class 6 above so i can continue to use it for few years coz my curent 8GB is with me 2 years already.
Now phone come along with HD games and HD videos. Need bigger card.

jon89
post Sep 23 2011, 08:53 PM

**Banned**
1,474 posts

Guys, pls vote for official MIUI port! biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/questions/21751785...1131/?qa_ref=qd
whycan
post Sep 23 2011, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 23 2011, 08:46 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...+to+new+sd+card
seems like just copy and paste is enough.
i'm thinking of getting 16 or 32 GB class 6 above so i can continue to use it for few years coz my curent 8GB is with me 2 years already.
Now phone come along with HD games and HD videos. Need bigger card.
ahh thanks smile.gif) yaya need get bigger card. you using 8gb also wanna change.. mine 4gb only. haha.
ShengHow
post Sep 23 2011, 10:06 PM

455 posts

if you dont play game/play little game/not playing HD game
4GB is more than enough
but get 8GB is most suitable smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Sep 23 2011, 11:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Sep 23 2011, 08:53 PM)
Voted rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wkhanglim
post Sep 24 2011, 12:40 AM

i went on gsmarena.com and saw user opinion on this phone. alot complain about the screen being not responsive after few weeks. izit true?
izzoe
post Sep 24 2011, 01:10 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(wkhanglim @ Sep 24 2011, 12:40 AM)
i went on gsmarena.com and saw user opinion on this phone. alot complain about the screen being not responsive after few weeks. izit true?
Maybe that's the old stock ROM with ancient drivers for touchscreen.. Been using it almost a month.. No problem..
Even got user who drop their phone n still fully functional..
ShengHow
post Sep 24 2011, 08:07 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(wkhanglim @ Sep 24 2011, 12:40 AM)
never happen to me smile.gif
i've been using it for more than 3 months
cactuscch
post Sep 24 2011, 08:29 AM

747 posts

Yesterday I bought another unit of X5 for my cousin (after being poisoned by me). The stock android froyo is the latest version (2.2.2). The one I bought in July has Froyo 2.2.1.

After 2 months using X5, I have 2 complaints (and these same complaints can be seen in some X5 forum). First is when I received a call, I slide the lock on the screen to receive the call BUT the slide didn't work. Solution is simple - just press power button to lock it and press again to unlock it, the slide will work again. This only happen twice during the 1st/ 2nd week of use. When i asked the seller, she said 'Samsung Galaxy sometimes has this problem too'.

The second complaint is when the phone run out of battery and power off itself, even after charging it and power on, it will stuck in the bootloop. This happen ONCE and I had to do a factory reset. I still can't figure out why but I admit that I installed too much application and didn't reboot the phone. The seller told me that one of her customers experienced bootloop once, after installing 20+ applications at one go. I don't have any good solution, just make sure my battery is always >20% and did a Titanium Backup in case I had to do a factory reset again.

Sometimes when I read other android phone forum, I can see even more hardware and software complaints. Maybe the software I installed is not stable, not X5 hardware problem. Even with these complaints, I still think it is worth buying X5.

ShengHow
post Sep 24 2011, 08:58 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Sep 24 2011, 08:29 AM)
Yesterday I bought another unit of X5 for my cousin (after being poisoned by me). The stock android froyo is the latest version (2.2.2). The one I bought in July has Froyo 2.2.1.

After 2 months using X5, I have 2 complaints (and these same complaints can be seen in some X5 forum). First is when I received a call, I slide the lock on the screen to receive the call BUT the slide didn't work. Solution is simple - just press power button to lock it and press again to unlock it, the slide will work again. This only happen twice during the 1st/ 2nd week of use. When i asked the seller, she said 'Samsung Galaxy sometimes has this problem too'.

The second complaint is when the phone run out of battery and power off itself, even after charging it and power on, it will stuck in the bootloop. This happen ONCE and I had to do a factory reset. I still can't figure out why but I admit that I installed too much application and didn't reboot the phone. The seller told me that one of her customers experienced bootloop once, after installing 20+ applications at one go. I don't have any good solution, just make sure my battery is always >20% and did a Titanium Backup in case I had to do a factory reset again.

Sometimes when I read other android phone forum, I can see even more hardware and software complaints. Maybe the software I installed is not stable, not X5 hardware problem. Even with these complaints, I still think it is worth buying X5.
yea
i also realize the call problem
it happens sometimes
hmm.. shldn't be hardware problem
haha it's worth for sure smile.gif
edwardccg
post Sep 24 2011, 09:55 AM

1,311 posts

for cm7 and oxygen rom, is there transparent status bar like miui?

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:53 AM