post Jul 17 2011, 10:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

- Reserved -
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jul 23 2011, 06:02 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Congrats, V2 rclxm9.gif Made in China brand phone also can reach V2 notworthy.gif
radiohear
post Jul 23 2011, 06:03 PM

223 posts

congratt!
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jul 23 2011, 06:04 PM

2,641 posts

A new home to spam. thumbup.gif
azimlatip
post Jul 23 2011, 06:05 PM

19 posts

Congrats! Let's change the layout of the thread to make it more appealing biggrin.gif
BlackKiraEW
post Jul 23 2011, 06:06 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

Reporting in !! haha . Finally v2 . Thanks eric !!!
mikeeeee
post Jul 23 2011, 06:08 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Woohoo new home Congrats!!!
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 06:10 PM

455 posts

wohoooo
congratulation!!
by the way,
eric
i suggest you to update some information for this V.2
TSericmaxman
post Jul 23 2011, 06:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 23 2011, 06:10 PM)
wohoooo
congratulation!!
by the way,
eric
i suggest you to update some information for this V.2
i updated the game list's links
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 06:19 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 23 2011, 06:11 PM)
update cwm,rom too for new users
let me know if i can help out smile.gif
shadow111
post Jul 23 2011, 06:21 PM

3,140 posts

wow.. it's fast.. let us grow together for our X5.. hehehe..
Silver_Shadow
post Jul 23 2011, 06:43 PM

66 posts

New Home ~ COngratulation ....
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 07:01 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 23 2011, 06:11 PM)
oh yea
do you know how to delete the back-up apps in SD card by 1 shot?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jul 23 2011, 07:38 PM

2,641 posts

Borsch Soup's methods to root and flash custom Roms on Huawei X5 blush.gif

Huawei X5 is the easiest phone to root and flash custom Roms, you will only need a X5, microSD card( known here as Sd card ) , ClockWorkMod Recovery v4.0.0.5 and the Rom of your choice thumbup.gif

Step 1: Root

1. Visit here , download the file in the link.

2. Off your phone, then turn on again by pressing volume up + volume down + power button , your screen will turn pink.

3. Connect the phone to computer using USB cable. A window with the following files inside will pop up : amss.mbn, boot.img, EMMCBOOT.MBM, recovery.img

4. Copy and keep the boot.img as backup. Renamed the downloaded .img from boot.u8800-modaco-superboot-r1.img to boot.img. Then copy and paste the downloaded boot.img file into the window.

5. Detach the USB cable, take out the battery and ON the phone. Root done thumbup.gif

Credits from here

Step 2 : Install Perfect Recovery v4.0.0.5 also known as ClockWorkMod Recovery ( CWM )

1. Download Perfect Recovery v4.0.0.5 here.

2. Again off your phone, then turn on again by pressing volume up + volume down + power button , your screen will turn pink.

3. Connect the phone to computer using USB cable. A window with the following files inside will pop up : amss.mbn, boot.img, EMMCBOOT.MBM, recovery.img

4. Copy and keep the recovery.img as backup. Then copy and paste the recovery.img into the window.

5. Detach the USB cable, take out the battery and ON the phone. Perfect Recovery install done.

6. After shut down phone, just press volume up + power button to go to CWM Recovery. Use the Power button as enter, volume button to navigate up and down and the capacitve 'back' button to go back.

Credits from here

Step 3 : Increase the custom Rom partition to 1.2GB for apps installation.

1. Backup your Internal 2G Storage, doing this will erase the internal 2G data.

2. Download the attached partition.zip to EXTERNAL SDcard, make sure there are enough space in EXTERNAL SDcard (depends on your data partition size, around 600MB is enough).

3. Disable APP2SD, DATA2EXT, SWAP.(if have)

4. Boot into ClockWorkMod Recovery ( CWM ) by holding power button and volume up, do not clear/wipe data, flash this package directly, same as flashing a ROM.

5. After flashing go to advanced options, choose to reboot to recovery.

6. Go into recovery again, do not clear/wipe data, flash this package again directly, same as flashing a ROM.

7. Reboot device. Done. All data will be kept, no data lose, all remains the same as before, but the storage space has been changed.

Credits from here

Step 4 : Flash custom Rom.

1. Available Roms for X5 : [ROM] B160, [ROM] void, [ROM] Oxygen, [ROM] Miui, [ROM] B137.

2. The steps for flashing each Rom is the same.

3. Download the Rom you like to flash, the file should be .zip format. Place it in your Sd card.

4. Remember to always wipe data, wipe cache and wipe dalvik cache in advanced, before flash Rom.

5. The data/files inside your SD card will be untouched so don't worry.

6. Boot into ClockWorkMod Recovery ( CWM ) by holding power button and volume up, select install zip from sd card, then locate the Rom .zip file where you store it and flash.

7. Reboot and done.

If there is anything wrong do correct me blush.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 07:49 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 23 2011, 07:38 PM)
Borsch Soup's methods to root and flash custom Roms on Huawei X5  blush.gif

Huawei X5 is the easiest phone to root and flash custom Roms, you will only need a X5, microSD card( known here as Sd card ) , ClockWorkMod Recovery v4.0.0.5 and the Rom of your choice  thumbup.gif

Step 1: Root

1. Visit here , download the file in the link.

2. Off your phone, then turn on again by pressing volume up + volume down + power button , your screen will turn pink.

4. Copy and keep the boot.img as backup. Renamed the downloaded .img from boot.u8800-modaco-superboot-r1.img to boot.img. Then copy and paste the downloaded boot.img file into the window.

5. Detach the USB cable, take out the battery and ON the phone. Root done  thumbup.gif
Credits from here
Step 2 : Install Perfect Recovery v4.0.0.5 also known as ClockWorkMod Recovery ( CWM )

1. Download Perfect Recovery v4.0.0.5 here.

2. Again off your phone, then turn on again by pressing volume up + volume down + power button , your screen will turn pink.

4. Copy and keep the recovery.img as backup. Then copy and paste the recovery.img into the window.

5. Detach the USB cable, take out the battery and ON the phone. Perfect Recovery install done.

6. After shut down phone, just press volume up + power button to go to CWM Recovery. Use the Power button as enter, volume button to navigate up and down and the capacitve 'back' button to go back.
Credits from here
Step 3 : Increase the custom Rom partition to 1.2GB for apps installation.

1. Backup your Internal 2G Storage, doing this will erase the internal 2G data.

2. Download the attached partition.zip to EXTERNAL SDcard, make sure there are enough space in EXTERNAL SDcard (depends on your data partition size, around 600MB is enough).

3. Disable APP2SD, DATA2EXT, SWAP.(if have)

4. Boot into ClockWorkMod Recovery ( CWM ) by holding power button and volume up, do not clear/wipe data, flash this package directly, same as flashing a ROM.

5. After flashing go to advanced options, choose to reboot to recovery.

6. Go into recovery again, do not clear/wipe data, flash this package again directly, same as flashing a ROM.

7. Reboot device. Done. All data will be kept, no data lose, all remains the same as before, but the storage space has been changed.
Credits from here
Step 4 : Flash custom Rom.
1. Available Roms for X5 : [ROM] B160, [ROM] void, [ROM] Oxygen, [ROM] Miui, [ROM] B137.

2. The steps for flashing each Rom is the same.

3. Download the Rom you like to flash, the file should be .zip format. Place it in your Sd card.

4. Remember to always wipe data, wipe cache and wipe dalvik cache in advanced, before flash Rom.

5. The data/files inside your SD card will be untouched so don't worry.

6. Boot into ClockWorkMod Recovery ( CWM ) by holding power button and volume up, select install zip from sd card, then locate the Rom .zip file where you store it and flash.

7. Reboot and done.
If there is anything wrong do correct me blush.gif
wow
thats great
should ask eric to put it up
TSericmaxman
post Jul 23 2011, 07:54 PM

-
7,951 posts

done!
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jul 23 2011, 07:56 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 23 2011, 07:54 PM)
done!
Bro can don't put my name there can or not, it's not really my method, just that based on my understanding on how it is done blush.gif
cactuscch
post Jul 23 2011, 08:01 PM

747 posts

great tips. I suggest to include tips to remove unnecessary applications/ games demo too. That will complete the tutorial for a clean & efficient X5!

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:40 PM