10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 Thread V2, Perfect balance of value and performance

harrie
post Aug 16 2011, 10:04 PM

702 posts

hey huawei users, is this huawei x5 any problem like galaxy ace facing SOD (sleep of death)? or other problems?
harrie
post Aug 16 2011, 10:56 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 16 2011, 10:46 PM)
yo. haha.. yup. can restore, back up in one shot. hehe..  biggrin.gif
so far oxygen is the best, while waiting CM7 to be stable. huhu..

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:48 pm

hmm.. nvr heard of this problem among x5 user so far.

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:51 pm
game list at FP is just example of top rating/the best game. there plenty tons of great games outside. HD games run just fine in our x5. just need a bit OC lah. then it will run smooth fluid and fast.  smile.gif
oh~ thanks alot...if i cant wait for xiaomi then i'll going to x5 XD
harrie
post Aug 17 2011, 12:23 AM

702 posts

hey x5 users, where can buy ori x5? erm...ori x5 sticker how's it looks like? and who's the distribution? warranty by who? dont wanna get lie by ppl >.< thanks ya...going to get it soon!
harrie
post Aug 17 2011, 12:51 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 17 2011, 12:31 AM)
+ 1

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:31 am

got. but the quality  sweat.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:36 am

if you located around k.L. buy from IIMC. peace of mind. but price RM850. or got 1 shop at subang, dont know where sell at RM799. warranty directly by huawei MY. distributor dont know ler. about the sticker i guess got. now downloading. cannot taken out the batt. tongue.gif
im stay at kl...not sure lowyat got a not..@.@
oh ya...how much u bought? and where u bought it? XD

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 17 2011, 02:09 AM
harrie
post Aug 17 2011, 05:03 AM

702 posts

one more question ya..x5 users, can u try to hold ur icon and change place at interface there? will it lag if holding the icon? i saw a video shows that..tats why i ask..hope to get answer as soon as possible, really feel like wanna go to buy this.
harrie
post Aug 17 2011, 02:17 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 17 2011, 06:56 AM)
Sorry, this not-so-friendly shop not selling it.
This is supposedly the shop which sells at RM799 - Subang Jaya
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943509

This one sells at RM845 with car charger, car holder, etc (or RM829 without memory card) - Kepong (delivery is RM10)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1456101/+2020

This one is RM850 with car charger, car holder, etc (but got a thread somewhere saying don't buy from this shop) - Sunway Pyramid
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1862847

This one RM870 - location unknown
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...72510&hl=huawei

I'm probably getting one today from either of the first 2 shops.  BTW, originally it comes with what capacity microSD?
wow! thx! then i dont have to find places dy...kepong! nearest~ XD
harrie
post Aug 17 2011, 02:49 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Aug 17 2011, 02:37 PM)
PMFJI. These may also be useful.

Click the "Where to buy" link at:
http://www.huaweidevice.com/resource/mini/...20x5/index.html

Also there is a list at:
http://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY?sk=app_6009294086
wow! thanks!
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 01:54 AM

702 posts

hey guys~ which colour nice a? white x5 or black x5? both i also like!~ omg! dont know how to choose~
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 02:22 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 18 2011, 01:59 AM)
white FTW!! make your x5 kinda exclusive. tongue.gif
very nice a white? XD but i scare easy dirty oh~ >.< black looks like normal..omg~
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 06:15 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 18 2011, 05:13 AM)
white is awesome. but a bit slippery feel at back case. dunno easy dirty or not. but i guess not lah. the plastic was solid. not cheapo one that can easy stain dirt. the black also nice. solid looking. even the speaker hole in black too. haha..  biggrin.gif
hmm...if like this i think i'll get white one XD the 1st sight i ady like white...if i buy dy teach me how to overclock and put apps ya XD i never touch android or smart phone....this might be my 1st android smart phone. XD
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 09:03 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 18 2011, 08:47 AM)
most of the x5 users were non-smartphone user before getting x5
im one of them too  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 8:47 am

gogogo
quickly buy
it's a will-not-regret-phone  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 8:48 am

if you worried it'll easy get dirty
buy black 1 then get white colour casing
or buy white get black colour casing
haha  whistling.gif
haha! already decided to get white one XD going to buy with fantastic communication. wait for reply then if everything ok and i'll buy it today. XD OMG~ start learning android~ gg! im glad to have all friendly and nice x5 users~ yay!~

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 18 2011, 09:04 AM
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 09:13 AM

702 posts

Hey guys, b4 i get the x5..how to disabled it to download any data so that my credit wont gone in a minute..haha!
and what should i check when it's hand on.

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 18 2011, 09:13 AM
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 09:34 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 18 2011, 09:18 AM)
Settings > Wireless and Networks > Enable packet data or something similar.  Maybe the owners can give you the exact wording.

Don't put in your SIM card on startup.  When I bought my previous phone, it was enabled by default, and the phone language was in BM.  I hard a hard time disabling it, and I can see the EDGE logo at the notification bar.  Money trickling out while I searched laugh.gif
oh~ okay okay~ haha! thanks ya....hmm...then i also ask ask the dealer as well XD
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 12:34 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Aug 18 2011, 12:00 PM)
how bout the batt life of this phone??
for normal usage (sms,,phone,,a bit on9)
n heavy usage (same but add heavy gaming n on9)
got mentioned b4 in this thread..haha~ they said can last long more than a day with keep playing games and online..lol!
harrie
post Aug 18 2011, 01:32 PM

702 posts

Yay! get it soon at 5pm...hope everything goes well~^^ bless me ya XD
harrie
post Aug 19 2011, 12:47 AM

702 posts

hey guys~ i get my white x5!!! it's really nice man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!~ addicted~ anything run smooth~ no problem, good quality speaker, good quality microphone, good quality ear piece...omg~ everything is juz perfect~ XD but one thing not nice...i cant success to run navigator=.=lll any recommend?? need navigator badly~ everything run smooth~ one touch, it flow~ XD so happy leh~ really nice to buy with fantastic communication. they're so nice to chit chat XD friendly~
harrie
post Aug 19 2011, 12:53 AM

702 posts

i bought it with RM845..included 4gb memory card. got pouch, screen protector,car holder, car charger as free gift. and i actually went there earlier abit...then wait for the phone reach XD

Added on August 19, 2011, 12:56 am
QUOTE(watekeke @ Aug 19 2011, 12:50 AM)
wat price u bought it bro??  drool.gif
any freebies??
i bought it with RM845..included 4gb memory card. got pouch, screen protector,car holder, car charger as free gift. and i actually went there earlier abit...then wait for the phone reach XD and i hands on the phone..i test test test...test for 1 or 2 hours...lol~ and everything is just brilliant~ the most impressive is the browser speed!!! i press the address and it straight come out!! dont have to wait at all!!! omg! screen resolution oMG! clear!

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 19 2011, 12:56 AM
harrie
post Aug 19 2011, 12:58 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 19 2011, 12:56 AM)
wow!! so many freebies and cheap too!! damn. should buy from them instead.  doh.gif
anyway, welcome to x5 family man. enjoy the phone!!
i asked lowyat there with sms..they offer me 870 =.= omg! so expensive..haha! yea..what i like the most is the phone come from ori distributor..and im the 1st hand to hold it! haha! any navigator recommend? i really need T.T
harrie
post Aug 19 2011, 01:05 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 19 2011, 01:03 AM)
lowyat price suck. always rip off. lyn is better. hehe. ouch. i cannot answer gps related issue. dont have car yet. so i dont bother to know about it. perhaps some senior user will help you later. or try searching at back post.  sweat.gif
okok~ haha! maybe i try to ask...jason XD hehe! omg! my download speed up to 800kb...wtf?

Added on August 19, 2011, 1:10 amif anyone wanna buy x5, i high recommend you buy from fantastic communication. they also give me bunch of software....OMG~ they're really nice dealer, i keep laugh from start till i leave...

Added on August 19, 2011, 1:12 am
QUOTE(9mya @ Aug 18 2011, 10:33 PM)
Hye. I'm planning to get this x5 soon. My 1st android phone though. Juz wanna ask if i buy this do i need to do something to it?
For eg: some people root their phone. I mean if i buy & want to use w/out changing nothing is it okay? (performance)
Sorry i'm kinda noob when it comes to exploring new gadget.  sweat.gif
the performance is awesome...juz for game will bit not so smooth if din overclock. but i din overclock oso coz dont want to void warranty

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 19 2011, 01:12 AM
harrie
post Aug 19 2011, 09:28 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 19 2011, 06:54 AM)
hmm.. its personal preference. but i like hardcase than softcase. make the phone look tidy and neat. xD
i like hardcase too~

Added on August 19, 2011, 9:49 amhey guys...how to make chinese word can see?? @.@ my songs..all alien words...
nvm nvm..i think case solve...coz is player problem XD
anyone got navigator free one or crack one? mind to giv me the link to download? i want navigator~XD

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 19 2011, 10:13 AM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM