Huawei Ideos X5 Thread V2, Perfect balance of value and performance
H.K. Lee
Aug 20 2011, 05:06 PM

yup..it's in between the capacitive screen and the display screen.. my phone is basically naked..but still, i've only used it less than one month..
you guys think the shop (pyramid) know how to open this and clean it?..i dont want to void the warranty..
Don't think vacuum can clean it completely..
TSericmaxman
Aug 20 2011, 05:52 PM
Just now I simply ask the salesguy, if our phone trade in, how much would he take it for » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
RM 150
tsunamiboy
Aug 20 2011, 06:11 PM

Hi guys i need ur suggestion.As for budget wise x3 is affordable but x5 is expensive.But which is more user frenly as x3 using 2.3 but laggy and x5 quite smooth but using android 2.2.And compare to samsung ace and x5 which is better? too confuse
bryanjs
Aug 20 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 20 2011, 05:52 PM) Just now I simply ask the salesguy, if our phone trade in, how much would he take it for » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
RM 150
har....so geng d phone only take for rm150....they must b treat this as china phone so gv a low price to take in....swt Added on August 20, 2011, 6:17 pmQUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Aug 20 2011, 06:11 PM) Hi guys i need ur suggestion.As for budget wise x3 is affordable but x5 is expensive.But which is more user frenly as x3 using 2.3 but laggy and x5 quite smooth but using android 2.2.And compare to samsung ace and x5 which is better? too confuse hmmm....depend on budget. if u can afford x5, then choose x5 rather than take ace. Ace laggy than x5 if compare the price...but it branded so the price same as x5. smart phone ma....must smart right? laggy will downgrade a smart phone...my own opinion la~~ This post has been edited by bryanjs: Aug 20 2011, 06:17 PM
H.K. Lee
Aug 20 2011, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 20 2011, 06:15 PM) har....so geng d phone only take for rm150....they must b treat this as china phone so gv a low price to take in....swt Added on August 20, 2011, 6:17 pmhmmm....depend on budget. if u can afford x5, then choose x5 rather than take ace. Ace laggy than x5 if compare the price...but it branded so the price same as x5. smart phone ma....must smart right? laggy will downgrade a smart phone...my own opinion la~~ That's what we call marketing..
bryanjs
Aug 20 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Aug 20 2011, 06:18 PM) That's what we call marketing.. haha.....most ppl look at brand d....that's y the shop take it only for rm150 ==
H.K. Lee
Aug 20 2011, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 20 2011, 06:19 PM) haha.....most ppl look at brand d....that's y the shop take it only for rm150 == it only mean that we are special...
hKz
Aug 20 2011, 06:24 PM

trade in for rm150? i rather keep this phone for my whole life. dumb Added on August 20, 2011, 6:26 pmQUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Aug 20 2011, 06:11 PM) Hi guys i need ur suggestion.As for budget wise x3 is affordable but x5 is expensive.But which is more user frenly as x3 using 2.3 but laggy and x5 quite smooth but using android 2.2.And compare to samsung ace and x5 which is better? too confuse get x5 beter. i believe 2.3 will release one day. 2.2 is not tat bad, there are alot new phone out there using 2.2. x5, graphic pwned ace. trust me u wont regret, no bias. but honestly i hate x5 no camera button, =(. go compare their spec, u will find out x5 giving better spec with this price. =) This post has been edited by hKz: Aug 20 2011, 06:28 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
Aug 20 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 20 2011, 05:52 PM) Just now I simply ask the salesguy, if our phone trade in, how much would he take it for » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
RM 150
That shop can go fly kite better. rm 150 he take but he sure resell at rm 500. profit!
TSericmaxman
Aug 20 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 20 2011, 07:05 PM) That shop can go fly kite better. rm 150 he take but he sure resell at rm 500. profit! Crazy
SUSBorsch Soup
Aug 20 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 20 2011, 07:13 PM) Crazy  I think he meant to say x5 is not wanted, Some shops like this one. Better than saying no accept trade in.
TSericmaxman
Aug 20 2011, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 20 2011, 07:22 PM) I think he meant to say x5 is not wanted, Some shops like this one. Better than saying no accept trade in. In some cases (like this), established brands are better
SUSBorsch Soup
Aug 20 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 20 2011, 07:23 PM) In some cases (like this), established brands are better Better open thread in garage sales and sell
ShengHow
Aug 20 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(hKz @ Aug 20 2011, 06:24 PM) trade in for rm150? i rather keep this phone for my whole life. dumb Added on August 20, 2011, 6:26 pmget x5 beter. i believe 2.3 will release one day. 2.2 is not tat bad, there are alot new phone out there using 2.2. x5, graphic pwned ace. trust me u wont regret, no bias. but honestly i hate x5 no camera button, =(. go compare their spec, u will find out x5 giving better spec with this price. =) LOL i love the first phrase!
SUSBorsch Soup
Aug 20 2011, 07:31 PM
Hi, you guys think can the x5 video mic record ghost voices this month?
ShengHow
Aug 20 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 20 2011, 07:31 PM) Hi, you guys think can the x5 video mic record ghost voices this month? hmmm.. good question but.. borsch to record ghost's voice we need your help to find out the truth please open the mic and shout now!!
harrie
Aug 20 2011, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 20 2011, 06:15 PM) har....so geng d phone only take for rm150....they must b treat this as china phone so gv a low price to take in....swt Added on August 20, 2011, 6:17 pmhmmm....depend on budget. if u can afford x5, then choose x5 rather than take ace. Ace laggy than x5 if compare the price...but it branded so the price same as x5. smart phone ma....must smart right? laggy will downgrade a smart phone...my own opinion la~~ for me...branded not necessarily lar...same price btwn these 2 phone..i rather choose the smooth one instead of juz a brand. even it's a famous brand but the device not comfort to use...will feel like pay money for trouble XD x5 is very smooth compare to other branded device. Added on August 20, 2011, 7:42 pmQUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 20 2011, 07:26 PM) LOL i love the first phrase!  ace also dont have snapshot button...haha! the graphic and resolution is really awesome..nice and clear! the touch screen sensitivity is great, better than ace. i test ace b4...abit...speechless XD oh ya, the iron man2 and some games..and documents to go this app i want to uinstall but cant...how to uninstall it? bcoz it come with device one...anyway to delete it? This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 20 2011, 07:42 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
Aug 20 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 20 2011, 07:37 PM) hmmm.. good question but.. borsch to record ghost's voice we need your help to find out the truth please open the mic and shout now!!  later all the real ghosts line up in front of my house jialat liao
harrie
Aug 20 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Aug 20 2011, 06:22 PM) it only mean that we are special... we look at more on performance instead of brand XD it's really an awesome phone. Added on August 20, 2011, 7:44 pmQUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 20 2011, 07:42 PM) later all the real ghosts line up in front of my house jialat liao  ghost's voice?? apa ni? This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 20 2011, 07:44 PM
ShengHow
Aug 20 2011, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 20 2011, 07:39 PM) for me...branded not necessarily lar...same price btwn these 2 phone..i rather choose the smooth one instead of juz a brand. even it's a famous brand but the device not comfort to use...will feel like pay money for trouble XD x5 is very smooth compare to other branded device. Added on August 20, 2011, 7:42 pmace also dont have snapshot button...haha! the graphic and resolution is really awesome..nice and clear! the touch screen sensitivity is great, better than ace. i test ace b4...abit...speechless XD oh ya, the iron man2 and some games..and documents to go this app i want to uinstall but cant...how to uninstall it? bcoz it come with device one...anyway to delete it? haha glad to hear your feedback hmm.. you gotta root your phone and go download root explorer Added on August 20, 2011, 7:50 pmQUOTE(harrie @ Aug 20 2011, 07:43 PM) we look at more on performance instead of brand XD it's really an awesome phone. Added on August 20, 2011, 7:44 pmghost's voice?? apa ni? in other word it's borsch's voice  Added on August 20, 2011, 7:53 pmQUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 20 2011, 07:42 PM) later all the real ghosts line up in front of my house jialat liao  lol if really happen that proves you're really indeed their Good Friend! This post has been edited by ShengHow: Aug 20 2011, 07:53 PM