Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21

fini862004
post Aug 30 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(calcilis @ Aug 30 2011, 11:16 PM)
just have to wait for the anime

btw turn A gundam opening sound bizarre but i cant stop listening to it icon_idea.gif
me not sure, i started watching gundam from seed > 00 only so others all i don't know also n now so many wing series MG out so planning on finding its anime too watch too ...
Harddisk
post Aug 30 2011, 11:59 PM

2,959 posts

Gundam info contest card got stolen by housemate's son. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Suri^^
post Aug 31 2011, 12:56 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 30 2011, 11:19 PM)
White Ogre boxart is cool. Pawning Type 61 in his last days before died in the hand of Yandell.
The monoeye ambassador have spoken.
daydreaming
post Aug 31 2011, 12:59 AM

555 posts

din know G Age is supposed to be used for virtual battle or something. that explains their direction. :T
Tiger I
post Aug 31 2011, 01:11 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Aug 31 2011, 12:56 AM)
The monoeye ambassador have spoken.
lulz
golbeza
post Aug 31 2011, 01:58 AM

58 posts

i wonder if i buy 2 of the MG OO 7S/G, i'd turn one into the Inspection Color Scheme if i "have" the HG OO Inspection colors tongue.gif
anyone wanna photochop this into red color?, and then can poison me badly, sry i'm bad with photochop tongue.gif

D-y
post Aug 31 2011, 02:17 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Aug 31 2011, 01:58 AM)
i wonder if i buy 2 of the MG OO 7S/G, i'd turn one into the Inspection Color Scheme if i "have" the HG OO Inspection colors tongue.gif
anyone wanna photochop this into red color?, and then can poison me badly, sry i'm bad with photochop tongue.gif
done bro brows.gif

great, now even myself is poison rclxub.gif
good thing I don't know how to paint. so won't be getting it early

This post has been edited by D-y: Aug 31 2011, 02:18 AM
golbeza
post Aug 31 2011, 02:38 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 31 2011, 02:17 AM)
done bro brows.gif
great, now even myself is poison :stars:good thing I don't know how to paint. so won't be getting it early

dang, tat is sweeeeet, will see if i can afford to buy 2 of em sweat.gif, nevertheless, thanks for the red color scheme thumbup.gif

now poison a bit, this is a resin 1/100 Quess Paraya's Jagd Doga Custom, it's about time Bandai make some MG Grunts sweat.gif
this is an amazing wing effect for MGs Destiny & Strike Freedom, i think's is custom made, imma gonna try this soon happy.gif

zheyuen
post Aug 31 2011, 02:57 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Aug 30 2011, 10:52 PM)
actually i hate seed not 00
00 take hit and dmg in the anime unlike jesus kira Strike freedom
but the pose is really man has bandai gotten lazy
they took a hit???!!! i stopped 00 halfway through because all i saw was "GUNDAM!" and then everything gets blown up. lol.

i think in seed kira turns like that AFTER getting strike freedom, and at least that time he still needs some backup. lol.

OT already. lol.

so back to topic... i always find the "cooler and dynamic" box art unappealing. in fact, i prefer the white boxes of the Ver. Ka line.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Aug 31 2011, 03:02 AM
richieX
post Aug 31 2011, 07:43 AM

I wish rclxm9.gif . Release Real Grade Gundam Atray Red Frame..
Suri^^
post Aug 31 2011, 07:57 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Aug 31 2011, 02:38 AM)
dang, tat is sweeeeet, will see if i can afford to buy 2 of em  sweat.gif, nevertheless, thanks for the red color scheme  thumbup.gif

now poison a bit, this is a resin 1/100 Quess Paraya's Jagd Doga Custom, it's about time Bandai make some MG Grunts sweat.gif
this is an amazing wing effect for MGs Destiny & Strike Freedom, i think's is custom made, imma gonna try this soon happy.gif

nice. any link for dis?
Tsubasa66
post Aug 31 2011, 09:36 AM

85 posts

Anyone know how to custom make effect part?? Mind sharing??
rihuhs
post Aug 31 2011, 10:20 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Aug 30 2011, 11:55 AM)
btw another variation of exia brows.gif

me likey this nod.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 30 2011, 05:39 PM)
me no likeky the head's middle 'horn'  tongue.gif
hahaha same with me laugh.gif

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 30 2011, 05:21 PM)
wow...how much the price??
hehehehe
haih. lagi mau tanya ka..? brows.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Aug 30 2011, 11:01 PM)

oh wai- the SD boxart looks similar to the MG one doh.gif
asuk
post Aug 31 2011, 10:31 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(richieX @ Aug 31 2011, 08:43 AM)
I wish  rclxm9.gif . Release Real Grade Gundam Atray Red Frame..
this. i'd buy it in a heartbeat
mf_yamato
post Aug 31 2011, 10:34 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Aug 31 2011, 10:20 AM)

haih. lagi mau tanya ka..? brows.gif

hahahaha
sshhhhh
rihuhs
post Aug 31 2011, 10:36 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Aug 31 2011, 10:31 AM)
this. i'd buy it in a heartbeat
I' d second that thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 31 2011, 10:34 AM)
hahahaha
sshhhhh
jual kang laugh.gif
mf_yamato
post Aug 31 2011, 10:48 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Aug 31 2011, 10:36 AM)
I' d second that thumbup.gif
jual kang laugh.gif
dun jual la....
hahaha

Hellscream
post Aug 31 2011, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Aug 31 2011, 02:38 AM)

So nice and so waste space....

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Aug 31 2011, 02:57 AM)
they took a hit???!!! i stopped 00 halfway through because all i saw was "GUNDAM!" and then everything gets blown up. lol.

i think in seed kira turns like that AFTER getting strike freedom, and at least that time he still needs some backup. lol.
OT:
In the end Setsuna with 00 is way more godlike that Kira...
daydreaming
post Aug 31 2011, 11:35 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Aug 31 2011, 11:28 AM)
In the end Setsuna with 00 is way more godlike that Kira...
can teleport lagi =_=

but the godlike setsuna cannot beat the aliens. so he ended up joining them. LOL.

how to make that custom wing effects for SF? looks very nice biggrin.gif
now i need to find a black background for photography !
james83
post Aug 31 2011, 11:51 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Aug 30 2011, 10:26 PM)
Why I always feel the boxart of MG is not as poison as HG?  hmm.gif
Because the vertical and horizontal angle of box? Because the artist? Because the art style ?
methinks it's HG's boxart looks cool coz Bandai apply standard template of style to each line of HG, as for MG it's just one big picture with definitive font (heck even the fonts are different for MGs for series like 00 & Wing).. another point is that MGs box size varies with kit content (no visible MG# too), hence make it less of a "collect 'em all" feel to it. and oh, that fine mecha artist Naochika is mostly hired to do boxart for HGs too... so there u have it.. cool.gif

that said, i think the 007G MG boxart looks cool. not gonna get it though, not a fan of bulky armament/hard to pose kits.. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:22 PM