5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21

golbeza
post Jul 18 2011, 10:55 PM

58 posts

LOL i've been away for the weekend and there's a new thread already >_<.

i suppose tat first few pages of this thread's pretty much explains wat happen in the last one (sry too much to read in previous thread lol)

so i think i just keep trolling until i actually contribute awsm posts yeah? smile.gif

lets not have a love/hate kinda thing here, just share anything related to the topic smile.gif
golbeza
post Jul 19 2011, 11:50 AM

58 posts

how come the GN-X IV gets the RD treatment and not MG?? D:<

Also when is the RD Zephyrantes going to be released... seen the proto pics since Tamashii Fes 2009 sweat.gif

btw, wat kinda RGM variation is this? looks nice with this 1/144 resin kit tongue.gif

golbeza
post Jul 19 2011, 01:06 PM

58 posts

biggest MG Monoeye vs smallest MG Gundam tongue.gif (or is the crossbone/F91 smaller than V? hmm.gif )

golbeza
post Jul 19 2011, 01:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 19 2011, 01:26 PM)
Then MG Loto would be the smallest of them all laugh.gif
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jul 19 2011, 01:30 PM)
i tot MG Ball was the smallest..
well, i was talking bout gundam, not any other MS with a V-fin tongue.gif

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 19 2011, 01:35 PM)
oh... i always got the impression that the biggest MG will be legged zeong... hmm.gif
well, when taken into account, MG Zeong w/o legs is short compared to The-O. but since Perfect Zeong is in MSV, so it's not counted tongue.gif

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jul 19 2011, 01:32 PM)
the-o... Y U SO EXPENSIVE?!
QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jul 19 2011, 01:42 PM)
btw, anyone knows the (best) price for the following :
MG The-O.
HG Kshatriya.
MG Unicorn.
thanks.
Indeed, i wanted a MG The-O too, bloody expensive liao T^T, want it to stand beside my Menacing Sinanju brows.gif
anyways, the last time i checked the price;
The-O: rm420, HG Kshatriya: rm125, MG Unicorn: RM130

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 19 2011, 01:47 PM
golbeza
post Jul 19 2011, 01:53 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 19 2011, 01:49 PM)
been a while since i last post here. just a quick question, is it still worth getting MG 00 Qant when MG 00 7 sword is so near to release? price difference shld b around RM 40 kua

well, if i were u, since i'm now collecting MGs from OO Series (now i have Exia, GN-X & OO Raiser), i'd say it's pretty worth it smile.gif
grab the MG OOQ now while it's still cheap, i'm guessin' MG OO7S will also be the same price as MG OO Raiser when it's first release soon tongue.gif
golbeza
post Jul 19 2011, 02:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 19 2011, 01:58 PM)
WTF, U SURE BOH THAT PRICE?!!i terus go sapu lor!!!
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:04 PM)
@golbeza are you sure HG Kshatriya and MG Unicorn price?
that too cheap

eh mebbe i misread the price tongue.gif, but isn't the MG Unicorn Anime version around tat price? hmm.gif
golbeza
post Jul 19 2011, 06:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 19 2011, 02:27 PM)
No comparison with MG Sazabi?

well, the specs said tat Sazabi is a lil bit shorter than The-O tongue.gif

here's overall height chart for many UC badass MSs laugh.gif

golbeza
post Jul 20 2011, 12:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 20 2011, 08:54 AM)
Not everyone appreciates how awesome Turn A is. Sometimes being too radical carries the risk of ostracising fans.
And yes, Turn X is even more awesome. If there was a new 1/144 scale of it which uses HGUC tech, not the ancient HG, I'd buy it. MG would be too expensive as it is larger and more intricately designed than Turn A.
As for gundam height charts... I have two more.
This is for 0093-0096 units:
And this old one is for Zeta units. Might be a bit off since it shows both the Baund Doc and The O over 30m when they aren't.
here i am all these while thinking tat the Shamblo is much, MUCH bigger when i saw its debut promo pic @ Dakar last time tongue.gif
*expect to see Shamblo in the upcoming Unicorn OVA*

and indeed, Turn X is a jewel to whoever appreciates it's design, apart from Turn A in the series. heck even i'm going for the HG if got no MG. And i'm yet to buy MG Turn A tongue.gif

also, seeing the pic above ^, is the MG Super Gundam still available anywhere in KL, since StarGhazzer points out there's a G-Defensor connector for the Mk-II 2.0 brows.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 20 2011, 12:29 PM
golbeza
post Jul 21 2011, 07:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 21 2011, 07:05 PM)

who say no have resin? tongue.gif
QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 6 2011, 10:00 PM)
guys, i've been into some other sites, i've seen many GN Full Saber for the MG OO Quanta
i was somewhat skeptical so i look up into it, and there are 1/100 resins of it..
though i'm still waiting for MG Advanded GN-X III to come out..

if i know this, i already buy long time ago
*hint: use unker gugel to find out more*
and it only comes to my knowledge tat some resin kits come in pre-painted after many researches just now..

golbeza
post Jul 22 2011, 01:41 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 22 2011, 01:14 AM)
yes, but it is from The Origin manga version
and seem like mold only in white color? blink.gif
seems to me the head is more like the MG Gundam 2.0's.
It's okay if it's white, i wish to color it myself tongue.gif
golbeza
post Jul 22 2011, 01:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Jul 22 2011, 11:48 AM)
white ogre =)
get sinanju la...much hebat owh!!!
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:49 AM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

brows.gif brows.gif

golbeza
post Jul 23 2011, 12:29 AM

58 posts

looks like we're gonna have HGUC Jesta to promote Gundam Unicorn Episode 4, since Bandai made HGUC Kshatriya, does anyone wants a HGUC Shamblo? It's in episode 4 too brows.gif

i never knew Sandrock carries a Uzi tongue.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 23 2011, 12:55 AM
golbeza
post Jul 23 2011, 02:32 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 23 2011, 02:21 AM)
HOLY MOLY!!!
BASE ON THIS SITE'S INFO, THIS COMING SEPTEMBER BANDAI'S GOING TO RELEASE NEW BATCH OF MG STRIKE FREEDOM WITH WINGS OF LIGHTS PARTS?!!!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10784974203&
n this seller is selling the Wings of Lights parts(dunno ori or China made) at RMB299?!! (his pre-order deposit is RMB50)

the pic in the taobao link looks somewhat like the Strike Freedom Wing Effect set for the Robot Damashii tongue.gif
i've seen official pics of it, so i recognize it tongue.gif
http://schizophonic9.com/robot_strike_wing.html

but then again, coming from taobao shud be interesting smile.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 23 2011, 02:33 AM
golbeza
post Jul 23 2011, 07:20 PM

58 posts

RG 1/144 Zaku Mass Production review laugh.gif
http://www.gunjap.net/site/?p=21621

golbeza
post Jul 23 2011, 10:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 23 2011, 08:25 PM)
how bout everyone try to do this pose in their favorite gunpla brows.gif
and see who does their best
here's some of my collections,u made me do this sweat.gif now i gotta pose them back sweat.gif

golbeza
post Jul 23 2011, 11:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Jul 23 2011, 10:53 PM)
I can c a decepticon hidden in the group.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jul 23 2011, 10:55 PM)
lolz......Starscream got the best pose.. biggrin.gif
eh? when did Starscream got there? well i guess he just wanna join the fun tongue.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 23 2011, 10:56 PM)
tipu one how can your sinanju support the rifle+bazooka D:

oops, mebbe that's the reason why Starscream is there lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 23 2011, 11:01 PM
golbeza
post Jul 24 2011, 01:12 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 24 2011, 12:47 AM)
man, had an extreme hard time posing this guy  sweat.gif

hey, we both have detolf beside our table ;D, i have 3 of 'em ;D
but this is old pic, few months ago. i need to take new ones ;p

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 24 2011, 01:26 AM
golbeza
post Jul 24 2011, 01:44 AM

58 posts

the blue beam parts probably prototypes lol, but it's nice if they come in blue too ;D
golbeza
post Jul 24 2011, 02:49 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 24 2011, 02:09 AM)
man im jealous, i only have 1, n my parents dont allow me to get more  cry.gif
wat exactly is the purpose of those small movable parts on the giant sword? doesnt make sense to me other than gimmicks  hmm.gif

not actually movable parts, but it's the port where u put the LED inside ;D, lights will come out from the GN Buster Sword II

btw, i think i got see in some early MG OO7S tat the GN Katar can connect to the wing binder to replace GN Shields hmm.gif
golbeza
post Jul 24 2011, 12:00 PM

58 posts

guys, still remember Musha Gundam? biggrin.gif. It's MG came out after the Gundam Musou Game, followed by Musha Mk-II for Gundam Musou 2.
now i hope for this one, from Gundam Musou 3, Knight Gundam wub.gif, try imagine if pro modeller made its armor chrome silver bling bling wub.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 24 2011, 12:03 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:30 AM