Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V21

daydreaming
post Jul 17 2011, 01:48 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2011, 01:38 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1167507/+280 Is the WIP thread. Awesome work in there too nowadays. The WIP thread was opened for precisely that reason, and here at LYN we aren't Zero G, semua work also boleh nod.gif

Also, love the lists in the first post. Honestly, I do not think that there is any need for a major revamp, just need everyone to realise that spamming to get to 2500 and a new thread is ridiculous so let's post only what is necessary, no?
agreed. but will help if u define 'necessary'. pretty subjective right? smile.gif and sooner or later, people will be afraid to post. scare kena flame. ahhaa.

IMHO, forum shld b less serious (minimal spam of coz) since we all share the same hobby.

see...now i have to think so long just to reply this. scared kena flame n regarded as a spam again. funny why i feel stressed writing a post to a bunch of ppl sharing the same hobby :T
dah la kerja cukup stress tongue.gif

BIG BIG NOTE---- no offence whatsoever to anyone here. just my opinions smile.gif

daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 01:49 PM

555 posts

been a while since i last post here. just a quick question, is it still worth getting MG 00 Qant when MG 00 7 sword is so near to release? price difference shld b around RM 40 kua
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 01:58 PM

555 posts

hmm ok ok. thanks smile.gif maybe will ask the seller how much first. i really have to stop buying more gundams that i can assemble. biggrin.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 06:30 PM

555 posts

hmm, went thru some reviews on MG 00 Qan[t]. not very good wor. apparently parts of the shield will fall off if u try to adjust too much :T

anyone of you have this kit? is it worth it?

need to think properly since i'm also buying Blue Frame MG. :T
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 06:49 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 19 2011, 06:35 PM)
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 19 2011, 06:42 PM)
Once you've assembled the GN Shield and bits, it's difficult to detach the bits..if you try, most likely you'll break their connectors (I did. This issue I posted in the last thread iirc, nazrul also had the same problem iinm).

It's worth it to pose in one form only..or unless you maybe modify the connectors..think sanding them a bit may make the connectors not too tight thus preventing you from breaking them.
hmmm, maybe i should not jump into buying this first. might be better if i save up for 00 7sword even though this is cheaper :T

thanks guys for the feedback and opinions smile.gif

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Jul 19 2011, 06:51 PM
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 07:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 19 2011, 07:02 PM)
If you like swords, then I'd say wait for 00 7 Sword. The HG is awesome, MG would really make you  drool.gif  drool.gif

Otherwise, this one is pretty cool in it's own right too. I'd still buy this as it does look cool  brows.gif
i actually hv the HG version of 00 7 sword tongue.gif just that ...it needs painting... =_= which means i hv to go find the colors :T

the MG looks even cooler. biggrin.gif

nvm, i'll go back n review my 'wishlist' again. if i were to get 00 qant, i need to remove 1 from my wishlist

MG Gundam MK-II Ver. 2.0 AEUG
MG Astray Red Frame
MG Infinite Justice

Or maybe i wont get anything until i finish my 3 unassembled kits :T

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Jul 19 2011, 07:13 PM
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 10:39 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jul 19 2011, 07:32 PM)
oohh the Quanta.. i love the design of the kit as in the physical appearance very much.. even love the Green Blade.. but to keep things short,

here are the problems of the kit:

very very weak ankles, if u pose it into slippery surfaces, ur Quanta gonna do split..  doh.gif

the waist is ball jointed so the completed kit will tend to tilt sideways because of the heavy shield,

then there is the shield bits: there is a way to remove it but most chances the connector will break  rclxub.gif  doh.gif

then the backpack.. its held onto the back of the Quanta by one clip thingy, if u like to shift the shield onto the back then often the shield will drop out..

then the blue part on the right forearm, ALWAYS drops out..  rclxub.gif

IMHO, if u can get it cheap then get it..
o_o so many weaknesses 1 ah. actually the seller will sell me quite ok price, cheaper than BTS. but i think i will not buy for now la. better finish assembling my existing ones and wait for 00 7 sword. smile.gif

thanks for the review biggrin.gif appreciate it
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 11:20 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 19 2011, 11:15 PM)
in gunplaying
u shud discard any review or critics by other other ppl
and just buy the kit u wan if u like it
buying kit totally base on other ppl review onli is stupid
i beg to differ. buying kits shld b based on ur love for it + feedback from those who already own it. no point if u buy something u really like but its actually a very problematic kit, and u end up regret buying. great expectation brings great disappointment.

but if u love the kit, and the review is OKAY, not too bad. then still ok. the review does not need to b superb. as long as it's not very very bad.

again, diff ppl diff perspective. if ppl like to buy a kit based on what other ppl said, then so be it lo. no need to call ppl stupid right? after all, gundam kits are not cheap u know. any form of feedback from existing owners is a good thing to have

just my 2 sen smile.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 11:43 PM

555 posts

ooo got ppl sell MG hi-nu also leh. but 200+ yo...expensive for me.

by the way, not flame or anyhting. i saw i read wrongly and wanna edit then page not found. router disconnected. @#!$^%&#

actually i reli love mg 00 qant, but if i already know so many negative reviews about it...and i intend to make my gundams pose a lot for still life photography.....whats the point? later here patah there patah. omg.

so yes, i love the kit design. but no, i don think it serves the purpose smile.gif

i will jz make do wif my existing unassembled kits tongue.gif blue frame coming this weekend biggrin.gif

this kit is not bad too, but HG la. MG cannot afford for now - http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10067414

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Jul 19 2011, 11:45 PM
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 11:50 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 19 2011, 11:46 PM)
if u careful then no problem
do u noe the so call bad or weak area in gunpla that been broken by ppl
is just becuz they use too much force on it don go straight on blaming the kit weak just be cuz u broke something
but there are kits which have more fragile parts right? of coz if u force it, it'll break since it's plastic. but i'm pretty sure for certain kits, the design made it even more fragile and doesnt allow too much posing.

like my SF. i love it very much. but the wing mechanism IS fragile. even if u don force it, try to do it too many times and it'll lose its bearings and become loose.
daydreaming
post Jul 19 2011, 11:53 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 19 2011, 11:51 PM)
then again the main thing is try to be VERY CAREFUL when posing then no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
if too careful, then no need to pose already tongue.gif

anyway, 00 qant, a lot of complaints also due to the weight. it'll slide off to one side due to the weight of the weapon. haha. other than that, the kit design really looks cool smile.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 20 2011, 08:02 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jul 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
the slant will occur over time not directly..over time - 1 day. sure slant towards the left d..but you can move it backwards for the space warp pose then it wont slant sidewards..
hmm yeah. lazy wanna readjust. nvm, i think i shall just wait for 00 7 sword smile.gif qant is nice, but i shld not contribute so much to bandai. lol. thanks for sharing. biggrin.gif

by the way, this one ok ah? hguc http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10067414

oh ya, someone mentioned he interested in the 00 qant? u can refer to this guy -- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1938419
friendly and affordable price.
daydreaming
post Jul 21 2011, 10:36 AM

555 posts

yea, the sticker will make sure the sellers/suppliers wont take it off for their own use. tongue.gif but then......when will such kits arrive in malaysia? i assume only the newer ones? the existing gundam kits we have in shops / sellers are mostly old stocks :T
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 11:38 AM

555 posts

mmm actually zaku also not bad huh. but i kinda like zaku white version...which is actually pretty expensive =_=

which zaku do u all prefer? the green vers? char's (the red i feel a bit weird somehow)?
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 11:44 AM

555 posts

wah, which zaku version is this?
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 11:55 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:51 AM)
this has a better bad @$$ cool.gif ...Shin Matsunaga's
is this the white ogre/white wolf? lol. i cant find any other white version of zaku. actually i oso kinda like this though it's bit on the pricier side

sinanju is wayyyy above my level man. in terms of difficulty, it's not for beginner. price oso not for beginner tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 01:56 PM

555 posts

sinanju looks reli nice. smile.gif actually i'm a complete beginner so i don intend to paint just yet. not until end of the year when i'm bit more free on weekends.

does that mean white wolf zaku is not suitable? tongue.gif not sure if it will look weird w/o weathering effect.

char zaku is cheap. white wolf is more expensive. hahaha.
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 02:21 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 22 2011, 02:17 PM)
but u built strike freedom right?
er...yea. i din paint. just touched up here n there. my friend assembled the gundam body already. i just finished the wings.

i'm assembling my MG Aile Strike body now
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 02:40 PM

555 posts

the gold part is the one that i fear. LOL.
daydreaming
post Jul 22 2011, 02:54 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Jul 22 2011, 02:47 PM)
uolz'. dat is the fun part.
actually was looking at MG RX 178 AEUG Ver 2.0.... but that 1 cost RM 150 and only 1 box left in GA (GT don have). :'( for 150...maybe it's better to get zaku white wolf sad.gif
but i hope without weather effect, it will look ok also la.

else, maybe will get Char's Zaku for a start? the red seems weird though. tongue.gif the red on the other zaku variation seems nicer (same price with white wolf)

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:27 PM